pink,
could be BFP and uterus stretching. dun think so much. for my first pregnancy my symptoms were totally like AF coming symptoms. i was so shocked when dr scanned and saw the sac and told me i was preggie.

Uterus stretching also feels like AF cramping?
Ok...just that my usual "thirst" is also here...every mth before AF appears i have that lor... so all these signs made me sian...
thanks for yr advice

today i feel miserable....woke up at six plus with muscle spasm in the lower left back....used heat pad the whole night....

cant go toilet..its bugging me...and i drank 600ml of prune juice and nothing happens.....urgggggggg.....

i need the toilet break....actually when angela comes back i wanna ask her if can be taken off utro...i know utro causes constipation....and my prog is way above the level required... i cant eat when i am clogged up..hahaha u know what i mean...

i almost drank the whole bottle of prune juice...

pink D: u feeling better?

nm: I know I have bowel difficulties too...cant clear for days so i take prunes...it helps but it's not smooth... ooops sprry so graphic.

today i feel less pessimistic. U know...it's just 3-4 days to BT...these days seem longer...
other than my dry mouth and this morn's cramp, im fine...
i hope to get a closure/results soon...

nm, whole bottle of prune juice is abit too much!
Take other fruits, and do slow walk around the house. i think light exercise cld help bowel movement.

nm, ur constipation sounds bad leh....and u are not on iron/calcium supplements .......

how about bananas? i took 2 on friday..n it helped me to poo.. so now i try to eat one everyday....

gan: the prb is take 600ml of prune juice still nothing....and second prb is i cant eat...when i dont go toilet i am clogged up and i cant eat...plus i have nausea...so its not helping....

i drink orange juice ...strawberries...nothing is working....i am not functioning well cos i cant go toilet...it is really bugging me

grand ma does not allow me to eat bananas...some old wife's tale....

its the progestrone level...my level is sky high but still using utro and crinone....my prog is 1688
and i check the first tri table provided: their range max is 136.7....

i am way too high...

nm, cannot eat those big green bananas...the smaller sizes ones of a different breed are ok.. i ate a few liao...hee...

wah..ur prog really very high leh... bt then again, prog levels will fluctuate...not constant all the time...u discuss with angela if can reduce bah......

hmmm nm maybe must ask CARE can they give u some laxatives to help clear the "clogged up". when cleared u try taking sweet potatoes, it helped me when i had super bad constipation on utro inserts during my fresh cycle. u can cook with some ginger, will clear any wind in ur body if u are bloated with gas

gan: thanks..will ask them on tues...i drank ginger drink to clear wind...
now i drinking hot water ...sometimes it works for me...

nm if really making u uncomfortable...call them tomorrow else u have to suffer another day. i hate the "choke up" feeling too, friday i was so irritated by that feeling. Felt better after going to the toilet.

pink-D, Im still having the occasional cramps too. But like what grumpus says, don't worry too much.

Actualli our ET was done on the same day. I'm wondering how come my BT is one day before u?

pink: Yr ET is also 24/6?
Actually to me one day makes no diff leh...in fact ots gd...so i can have a conclusion earlier..
if i test myself +ve i might go CARE on Wed...haha...
Are u gnna test?

pink: I really cannot withstand the anxiety and to wait for the results. I need to know before hand or i will die...haha...
imagine i go there and cry?

nm,
constipation in early pregnancy is also very common. may not be entirely due to the inserts. cos during pregnancy a hormone called relaxin which is a muscle relaxant is released so that yr body can stretch and expand to accommodate the growing bb. the negative effect is that yr digestive system also slows down leading to probs like indigestion, constipation etc...

pink-D, U will sure cry when u go there cuz its gonna be a BFP!

I'm as anxious as u too. Don't be too pessimistic as it will affect ur embbies

grumpus: i know that but when prog is too high and exceeds the range as expected in the first trimester, i read it may cause kidney infection and mine has exceeded the recommended range but i am taking full dose of utro and crinones.

I had a case of intestinal tract infection many years ago where tiny bits of food were stuck in the large intestine and cause inflammation, but regular bowel movements thereafter helped me to get rid of that prb. doc mention if i get constipated again , there is a change of recurrence...

if this occurs again, i will die in agony....cos must take antibotics to resolve the prb....

nm,
i agree, to be honest i feel CARE is overly liberal with meds at times. so is good to check if u can cut down.
my dr doesn't monitor prog level after bfp. during 2ww my only support is crinone insert and pregnyl jab every 3 days. after bfp, stopped crinone and move to duphaston twice a day. no jabs, or inserts any more. duphaston to continue for the entire 1st tri.

nm: dun worry...i have bee texting her many times in my 2ww and she replied. I think I must be her most exasperating patient wahahah...
Ur previous case sounded scary and i tihnk yr concern is valid...so no worries. But i suspect this might be bedtime for her now...she will reply promptly...no worries ok?

pink-F: hahah i hope so la...tears of joy...i haven had that for a while.
Do u feel lethargic in the morning? maybe crinone and Utrogestan made me light headed and sleepy...

grumpus: ya actually CARE dispenses many types of medication and jabs huh...sometimes i wonder if less is more...if u know what i mean?
Now i do feel that my body s super "corrupted" with drugs...feels very artificial...

grumpus: what is duphaston?

pinkD: u never want to experience intestinal tract infection...its scary ....after which i resolved my prb by taking probiotics supp and loads of fibre (oats/muesli/wholemeal/orange juice daily/vit c daily) but now cant take the probiotics so i am at a loss...

i am thankful i dont need any jabs but too much meds is not good either...

Nm- I oso have severe contispation, even I drink one whole bottle of sunsweet prune n fruits oso no use, my mum bought me ebolin (fibergel) from medical hall n it's help, mayb u can try

nm,
duphaston is also prog support. according to my dr, is the same as crinone that's why we can stop crinone once on duphaston.

Nw D6 after ET, I dun have bloatedness le so very worried n do u know that can we sleep on our sideway, will it affect our embbies?

its recommended to sleep on yr sides...
it doesnt matter actually ..just dont sleep on tummy

grumpus: ic...in my opinion, having one prog support should be suff...esp if levels are suff

nm duphustan is progesterone. KKH also gives that to BFP IVF gals. normal dosage is 1 tablet twice a day. But i think the amt of progesterone is less than utro coz when i went TMC, the gynae wanted me to take utro and mentioned duphustan is lower in dosage.

grumpus i stoppd my duphaston when i am 12 weeks plus, emailed dr loh coz i was running short of the med and he said i can stop the hormone pills.

Gan,
yup my dr told me the same thing, can stop duphaston after 1st tri. i still hv another one wk plus to go before i finish my duphaston.

PinkD,
i know what u mean abt too much drugs in our system, when i bfp i was still feeling so awful with bloatedness, indigestion etc etc...i was thinking "wah if 4 wks preggie only like that isn't it gonna just get worse" thankfully it didn't and actually got better. now i feel 'normal'. for me i can tell the difference cos i had a previous natural pregnancy which was very easy, not much nausea and other symptoms so i hv direct comparison.

grumpus: i am only with care for first tri...sub will go TMC i believe....

i think when the levels are too high...some adjustments must be made ....