Wow, one week never go online... had bad MS ever since week 6. Now much better. Its my week 7 going to 8. Hooray! I cannot imagine how I manage to survive thru the nausea (24/7), heartburn and puking last 2 weeks. Hope that by next week, everything will go back to normal. But am still taking meals very very frequent...always feeling hungry.

Fat-babe: I'm not sure if can get results on the spot. Mayb nm & panda can comment since u both bfp at care?
Yes, I'm gona wait till Mon, not gona test today/tomorrow.

nm: Thanks. i see darker yellow coloured stains on pantiliners...wonder if it is a sign of AF coming... sigh
Other than that, my abdomen feels very heavy. There was no cramps but tender and heavy...Almost have to "carry" it when I walk... and im tired...

Pink-m: Think u will know instantly from urine test...but blood test mus wait a while... Im going mass tonight....pray for miracle!

fat-babe: Ya... i will start testing on Tue since BT is Thurs...

Baby Rabbit,

Congrats on your BFP. Cramps is really common during early 1st tri. And it really feels like AF reporting. We know how you feel. Actually, your HCG is not low. In KKH, they are looking at 200 to confirm your pregnancy. You are almost there, dun worry! If you experience spotting (touch wood!!) + cramp feeling, please report to KK 24 hrs clinic and get additional support. Otherwise, I think what you are going through is pretty safe.

Gan/PandaWife/Grumpus/Baby and all MTBs, i was at kk 24hrs clinic last night. I am having severe hip and back pain for the last 2 days. It is still ok to walk. But sleeping on bed is really difficult. Sleeping on sides are better. I have also use heat pad... but the pain comes back quickly. Doctor says the ligaments are pulling and expanding for baby... Felt better after seeing baby's heartbeat. Baby faith measures around 7cm y'day... I will not eat the painkillers (panadol), as my tolerance level is high.

Pink-m,
Great
As for KKIVF, the blood will be drawn in the AM and nurse will call in the PM.

Pink-D,
on which date u do ur ET?

pink m, do u hv the urine sample bottle? u hv to bring the sample to CARE.. ning will do a urine test and result will be known immediately.

bt results will be early afternoon...

BB Rabbit, glad ur prog level is good.. mine is like the shares market.. up and down..keke..

Fat-babe: u going back to work soon?
I just realised I hve to start working next Tue. Haha...
Keep complaining I'm bored in the last 2 weeks and now I'm gona miss these 2 weeks of sabbatical.

PinkD: going sunset mass today ar? Pray hard... U will bfp dun worry.

Gan, thanks for the weather info! i jumped out of bed immediately to change and managed to reach Bishan in time to collect my report.

Went to cafe cartel....bt hb says NO ICE CREAM...hehehe..bt i "con" him into letting me order a glass of smoothie....hee...equally satisfied now...

oso bought a pair of tights and dress from FOX.. hopefully can last me at least for 2nd tri...

feels more like a "normal" person today...hehe.. can go out eat and shop abit..

nm, i hv never had consultation with Dr Paul since BFP... scans are always very fast and swift..then he zoomed out of the room liao....

Rose, glad tht ur MS is better! yes..over time u will pick up ways to make urself more confortable...i used to get out of bed at 4-5am to eat/drink coz hunger attack.. now i just sit up in my bed, munch on a piece of cracker with my eyes closed and go back to sleep ...hee...

Panda: yes I was given the sample bottle but not sure where is it now. Hve to search for it. Can I watch ning do the test & read the hpt together?
For the bt, do I go home & wait for results or can hang around & results b known 1-2 hours later kind??

Pink-D,
Oh, so ur BT is quite early as compared to me le, cos my ET is 18Jun10 and BT is on 5th July.

Pink-M,
I back to work long ago, Mine is FET is only 1 day MC le. Just that lucky mine was on a Fri. I extend to Mon.

Thanks Pink-m. Ya might go sunset mass. haven gone for Sat sunset for a long time. Miss the feeling

Anyway I really salute your courage not to test till actual BT! i wont be able to do that i know!
by the way, how's ur hormon readings these 2 weeks and any symptoms?

pink m, i tink u can do the hpt with ning.... coz i din do it at care...i did at home and brought the hpt to show her..keke..

bt results depends on how fast the lab can send it back... usually shld ask u to go back hm and wait for call.....bt if u want to hang around and wait..u can check with ning if can send it as urgent request to the lab....

Just Faith.. did doc say how u can relieve the pains besides pain killer and heat pad?

i read in a pregnancy book tht light stretching exercises will help with the back pains...and try to walk/stretch abit every hour.....

hope u r feeling better now..

nm...hehe..if quick qns..shld b able to ask Dr Paul during ur scan with him... or ask angela again... usually before 1st scan..she will want to be very careful.....

pink D.. dont tink of BFN lah... sure BFP..and will hurry down to CARE for bt! hee.....

yup, can just bring ur positive hpts there...no need urine sample...*dun tell ning/angela i said this* hahahah.....

hmm..if u r using clearblue, its accurate enuff to be done anytime of the day.

if u bringing sample to CARE, she wants pee thts kept in ur body for at least 6 hrs..so first pee in the morning...

Panda: I sure to ask if things are favorable .. Plus the prog support too cos I have high levels of prog I wonder can reduce from two support to one

nm, yes, did my first scan. One baby.
I very scared got twins, luckily its one. Also saw the heart beat, very cute, the baby is inside water bag...

just faith light stretching will help in reliving aches.

Panda i told hubby later i want to go cafe cartel for dinner....didn't know got bread pudding there...gonna eat. =) now at my new home.

Rose congrats!

U know the ok'd wife's tale abt eating sweet stuff means bb girl n savory stuff is bb boy? When does that apply? Second tri?

nm...hehe.. hope for triplets lah..

gan..their bread pudding is one of their signature desserts..must try! i reserve it for after i clear 14 weeks..then hb has no excuse not to let me eat..keke....

nm..i asked my mum leh..she says not accurate...coz when she has me, she like all the salty food.. esp sze chuan vege...

and when she has my bros..she crave for sweet food...

nm, panda,
all these sweet and salty cravings are old wives tales la.....
some say girl will hv bad MS, boy no MS but also not true...

Nadia - the ivf calculator is very good ... I can use that to inform my sup on the days I will be gone.

Based on the calculation & if its a singleton EDD is 26 April ...

JJ: Ya I was playing with it..to see when I won't be in the ofis..heheeh..hopefully accurate mah...

Wow U went for EDD too..hehehe..Excitement...Excitement...hehhe

Rose: Congrats on seeing the heartbeat...the moment all of us is waiting to see when our turn comes..;-)...Take Care...

How is/was your appetite during the 2WW? I've totally lost interest in eating. Think this is due to the bloatedness in my tummy and my constipation. I just cannot finish my food, whether small or big portions. Still trying to drink lots of fluid to purge the toxins from my system after all the drugs that have been pumped into my reproductive organs.
Despite my poor appetite, I still look like an inflated balloon. Sigh...

PandaWife/Gan,

Doctor also says some light stretching. But I find that it dun work on me
I feel like swimming.. everytime I have bad backache, I will swim for a few weeks. But I have no courage to go swimming.

Luckily, MS has stopped. Trying to lead "normal" life. Like "window shopping" etc.

Rose, so happy with your scan right? hehehe. Now I cant wait to see baby faith again. Hoping Dr Loh is able to tell me baby's gender on 7/7, which is my birthday.

Just faith if urs is a baby boy, Dr Loh should be able to tell on ur birthday coz he managed to see a baby boy when one of the sister is 11 weeks!

pink-D, I'm still feeling the occasional cramps. Just now craving for potato chips so ate the whole pack. Now stomach not feeling v gd. *lol*

Are you feeling better already?

Panada- I still got long way to go compare to u. This is just the start. Hope the BT will continue to rise n rise. When the nurse tell me i do not need a jab on Tue, i told her , u sure? She told me unless cramp come back, no need injection until thur BT and of cse my HCG level on Monday. Praying that it will rise above 450, from 197 on Friday

Justfaith- Thank you! I will. Monitor by my hubby and the clinic closely.

BB Rabbit, time flies! in no time, u will be going on to 2nd tri too...

try to relax and enjoy the pregnancy... stress is not good for hormones level.

Rose,

Congrate! It is really a memorable for the hard work.. So proud of you! The feeling must be very sweet.. sweet ... ones.. :p

pink: This morning i woke up to pre-menstrual cramps and hunger... sigh the cramps appeared more intense than two days ago...i was scared and went to chk...but nothing...
sigh...wonder if its AF creeping here soon...

pink,
u're on crinone inserts right? that's prog support and u shouldn't get yr AF even if it's BFN as the prog will prevent the lining from breaking down.
most ladies after BT if confirm BFN will stop all support then AF will come.
so stop imagining things :p