Hi kurnia: is this ur first lapascropy? Eem as what i hav been informed previously by doc..aft the lap sugery u need to rest for 2 mths bef embarking on ivf therefore yes guess u wld need to start in aug....

take tis 2mths to prepare ur body well for the ivf

Blissful2010:
I have no special secret to having so many embryos but I wonder if my D n C in Feb this year may have helped me to give the uterus an overhaul. There are many who say that one is more fertile after a miscarriage. I really am not sure.
Anyway, I think it's not just quantity alone. The quality of the eggs is an important factor too. Due to my age, I am not so sure if the eggs are of good quality. At the end of the day, it's a matter of a sizeable number of embryos and quality eggs. I was told that 8 to 15 embryos is a good number.
I was given 300 mg of Puregon for a week to trigger the follicle growth. That's quite a lot, isn't it? I suspect that due to my age, they decided to give me a higher dosage.
Hope you have a fruitful harvest too.

Gan2973,
I am going to the toilet quite frequently but it's to pass out pee and not poo. Think I am constipated. Is it safe to take laxative. On our hand, I would like to detox but on the other, I'm afraid the exertion to expel stuff would traumatise the embryos...

Faith Chen:
There were a few couples doing ET today. Hope all went well for them too.
I will pray for your follicles to grow to a good size.

twinkle belle, i won't advise u take laxative unless prescribed by dr loh. i had constipation due to the utro inserts. ask ur hubby buy prune juice, apple juice for u to drink. u can also eat prunes too. dun exert force to poo at this stage now.

just faith,grumpus
thanks alot! my hubby say mths will pass very fast de..he like really can tahan but seems like is me who always keep thinking of having lo..

Hi, twinkle belle,

Congrates... I'm also agreed with Gan to take in more fruits...
Can check with u, can i consume when i am now at the Lucrin stage?

Gan1972:

Aiya. That is just my assumption. How are you doing? How many weeks now?

I'm trying to move around gently in case I disturbed the embryos. Wish I have x-ray vision to see how they are doing. Did you talk to them during the 2WW?

Seaview,

I did not take immunocal during my Lucrin jabs. IN fact, I only started taking egg whites a few days prior to the egg retrieval. Perhaps if I had been more conscientious in maintaining a high protein diet, I might not have suffered the symptoms of OHSS.

I did take Coenzym q10 as a extra supplement during the injection phase as well as Brazil nuts. Conenzym q10 is purportedly helpful in preparing the womb for implantation and also useful in helping to improve quality of the eggs especially in older women.

This is based on my research. Will try to find the link so that those interested can read this up for yourself.

Best of luck!

twinkle belle, i am doing fine.
12 weeks plus now
ya i do talk to them, sometimes will look at their pics, give them a kiss.

i read the kkivf pamphlet on ivf, and the gynae told me, even with block tubes, one can also go thru ivf. Need not unblock leh. Tats y dr marianne hendricks heard i not gg for iui, but ivf, told me need not check block tubes

I'm also taking royal jelly n bee pollen for abt 1mth already. wondering if I can continue these supplements throughout the injection stage? any advise?

Any ladies here that striked under KKHIVF seeing a pte gyane? I was told by KKH today tt my BT not v ideal for D16 BT (197) and need to retest next week. However, they did not give me any medicine except DYDROgestrone. As i got cramp, i decide to see my own gynae. My pte gynae gave me a jab and Utrogestan and ask me not to take what KKH give.
I would like to check the different bet Utrogestan 100(Pte gynae) and DYDROgestrone(KKHIVF)?
Also anyone face the same situation as me, Seeing 2 gyane at a go. Also for the HCG level, is 197 really not good? Thank you!

BB rabit, utrogeston and dydrogestrone all provides progesterone support. for ivf pregnancy in kkh, all will be taking dydrogesterone when BFP.
dun worry abt HCG, it will double, when kk says low is because they want to see at least a reading of 200. so next week BT will check if ur HCG is doubling.

Gan- Thank you!Then i stick to what my Pte Gyane give me then. "cos for time being, i want him to monitor me closely. Until 1st tri over.He was telling me that he will do BT for me weekly, so utrogeston can be measure if it is effective but not dydrogestrone. Not sure what he mean, but think just follow him for now. But i will still go KKH for follow-up.

Strawberry: yes the number is correct.

Seaview: sure we can share half with me if u want. I am staying at clementi. I didn't mention in fact it is good to start together with yr hubby in 1 or 2 mth earlier. Because his soldier is important too. If he is perfect u can choose IVF instead of ICSI.

BB Rabit, when i went TMC to see my former gynae regarding my spotting in my early pregnancy, she also gave me utrogeston and asked me to stop duphustan. but i didn't stop and also didn't take the utrogeston as i have intention to stay with kkh.
Congratulations on your BFP.

<font color="0077aa">BB
congrats!! So happy to hear another bfp.
Currently you are dr sf loh and another pte gynae, so nw bfp le, then u can no need go kkh le? Just stick to pte gynae?
You having singleton or twins?

Kurnia, good to hear that your laparoscopy went well.

Ladies, any idea how long after lap can we start to exercise? As in running, swimming type of exercise vs light exercise.

Hi Pink-m and pink-d,
This is our last weekend before BT. Mine is on Monday le... so excited.

Pink-m,
did you mentioned that u not doin HPT?

JJ, I took royal jelly thru out the cycle..it is alright...

BB Rabbit, congrats!! i tink its better to hv closer monitoring during 1st tri too... good to continue with ur pte gynae.

Pink M, ur bt is also monday right? counting down for u....

Morning strawberry and miracle : have called the company pls call ms Lena to place yr order. Just tell her share with 3 person and each is 3 boxes and 20 sachets. Inform her yr add as well

Fat-babe and Pink-M: BOth ur BT is MOn? All the best.
Mine is thurs but I dunno why I have been feeling very pessimistic. Last night I cried again coz I dunno why I think this cycle is gonna be a bust.
Plus last night I had cramps... i guess very soon i have to bid my dream of being pregnany gooodbye...

I hope you girls succeed!

caryn, i didn't have any symptoms....except more gas in tummy during 2nd week, so i burp and fart more. other than that, i am normal, have on off "suan suan" cramps...but very slight, like before AF coming.
Even after BFP also not much symptoms as i m odd one without morning sickness.

caryn,

dont worry too much about symptoms, otherwise will feel stressful during 2ww.

different pple will experience different symptoms or for some no symptoms at all.

i m abit extreme...D9 started to hv MS...i tink not many ladies hv MS so early.

Pink D, i m pouring babies dust all over u on Thursday morning!

caryn,
BFP symptoms are very similar to pre AF symptoms. some ladies think AF coming but actually BFP. others have totally no symptoms at all. so dun read too much into the symptoms or lack of symptoms.

Gals- THKS, i just hope all will be fine. Still thinking if i should take leave to rest next week anot. BTW, anyone know if we can take PAOSHENG to drink now. Dr Zou said i can take that and it will help my HCG level

Gan- THKS. Me too, i intend to stay with KKH. But since KKH not gg to monitor my BT for now, so i tot i will take what my pte gynae give me. Hope it is the same. He made a comment tt what KKH give cannot be measure in BT. MY KS hubby ask if i can take 2. BTW, did u get your pte gyane support thru the 1st few weeks? Or just 1 incident? I am thinking to stop pte support once HCG level is high and no more cramp.

Imindeedmiracle- I still go to PTE and KKH, as I intend to deliver in KKH (IVF bb, higher risk). But KKH does not monitor me closely for now, with my cramps and all. Discussed with DR ZOU n my hubby, Pte Gynae will be better for now, 'cos they monitor me closely, twice a week BT. Until all stablised, then i just go to KKH.

Panadewife- Yes, i wann to be KS now, my little miracle come finally. I want to take all the steps i can. I tell KKH that i got cramp, guess what, they tell me it is common, dun need jab or anything. As me go week 6, immediately i decided on pte gynae for additional support.

Pink-D - DUN GIVE UP. I was like u, pessimistic, cry and cramp. Everyone is different!

Pink D:
Don't lose heart. Just hope for the best. I am at the start of the 2WW so I understand the roller-coaster emotions that you are going through.

Even if I do register BFP later, I am not sure it will be a complete success cos there is only the first hurdle. There is the baby heartbeat to look out for later and surviving the 1st trimester followed by all the necessary tests.

Just take each step at a time. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers...

BB Rabbit, not sure about paosheng, bt i was taking TCM an tai medication almost whole of 1st tri...

Caryn, nope, no scan to check lining after ET.

Caryn, some doc will check the lining just before ET. I dun think they will check after ET. My personal view is after ET, dun think too much abt the lining thickness or embbie grades transferred etc. when i did my ET, my lining was only 7.8mm, short of the min 8mm, the 3 layers were also not clear during scan. But after the transfer, i disregard the not so good lining and tell myself i will BFP this time round. so i talk to embbies to ask them stick to me. during 2nd week of 2ww, i even went amazon.com to buy a pregnancy guide book coz i told myself i need it. try relax although i know it's tough coz sometimes our brain will create all sorts of scenarios but tell urself u have tough embbie who are here to stay and be ur child/children.

BB Rabit, i had spotting since BT and i was worried coz when i went kk 24 hrs, the doc just gave me a jab but told me can't do anything now but wait for 6 weeks scan to see heartbeat. so i went TMC for a second opinion. but i didn't take the utro pills she gave, but TMC gynae did a swap test for me and found that i had infection. anyhow 2 days after seeing TMC, i had bleeding and was admitted to kkh....since then been staying on with kkh as all records are there.

Gan:
You are such a doting mother.
Did you stay on with KKH after your BFP? Is Dr Loh your doctor? I'm ok with him but I feel that I am forever waiting to see him. He is one super busy doctor but I must say he is tireless and has boundless energy.
I am so badly constipated that I think it's interfering with my ability to think...

GAN- Thanks. I will go back to KKH for every visit/apt. Pte Gyane just to do BT since KKH said my BT not tt good and also i keep having cramp and AF feeling. Initially i did not want any med from my pte gynae. But when he said he need to check my BT weekly and taking what he wann to give will enable him to measure my BT better, i just go ahead. Keeping my finger cross for now. Until the bb is safely delivered, guess most of us wll do what we can, even if it is costly, crazy and tiring. This little one does not come easy for me, i see hope to see the HCG level increase by Monday, good BT result. Then week 6 can see the sac, and hopefully by week 8 can see the heartbeat.