I bought the cooler bag is like those pencil case shaped but bigger .. so I can place the puregon case & its bottle inside with an ice pack comfortablely.

Think daiso the best cos $2 only ... Daiso got alot of places ah - vivo, rivervale, imm

JJ: hmm...that's small and cheap...hmm those places not near my place...hheheh..maybe c can ask hubbie to follow me go vivo on sunday to buy...Thanks dear...

<font color="aa00aa">Live</font>, onz... thank you very much...

<font color="0000ff">Any sister want to share Immunocal? we need one more...</font> :p

dear suyana.. pls don feel discouraged... pls dun thinkof the failure...just think of how to get back a stronger body for yr next round... now i stll encourage my dh to continue his supplements incase we still need to use it for the next ivf cycle.. hee.. cos sperm ejaculate now it's 3 months old. hugs**

hi all.. now i'm feeling better...drinking warm water contained in my vacuum flask... but if it get worse tomolo, i'll see a dr... tomolo morning i'll drink immunocal to see if it helps... actually i added horlicks to the mixture once and guess what all the foam is gone..much easier to drink it down...

pink d: keep recalling ur "baby boy" and best of luck!! btw, did u drink the immunocal during ur 2ww?

nm: glad ur spotting is gone! do catch some rest by lying down if u can... avoid walking too much...

lubna: good tat u went to see dr.. remember to drink water diligently... i think bloating got something to do with the drugs used during stimulation. i slept for a few hours just now and my bloatedness sure got better... i hv taken my HL, i think it states "Reproductive medicine" on the HL cert, so next trip to kkh, i will chk with them if they can "remove" the text or isuue a new HL... cos i dun wan my HR to know abt my ivf program...

Nadia: i was like u, very worried tat i can't jab myself! i told myself it's just some tummy fats.. won't hurt much n will just be a few secs and then it'll be done... do bring ur hubby along if u can esp when ur scan is due for the puregon jab... so tat he can learn how to administer instaed of u hving to explain to him...
all the best to u and ur cycle buddies!

BB rabit: are u the lady who shared the immunocal with us earlier? all the best and may ur rabbit baby be with u soon!

Su, my BT is next Wednesday. I had my follow up with Prof yday. He told me that my remaining 3 embryos did not reach to the blastocyst stage even after Day 7. I asked him for his opinion whether the 2 inside me will have a low chance to reach blastocyst, he didn't quite answer me. But anyway, its something that the doctor cannot guarantee.

He kinda consoled me that I did well thru out this cycle though.

Though I'm not v experienced, but if you're gg for another shot, I also suggest u go for TCM or acupuncture.

dear suyana.. pls don feel discouraged... pls dun thinkof the failure...just think of how to get back a stronger body for yr next round... now i stll encourage my dh to continue his supplements incase we still need to use it for the next ivf cycle.. hee.. cos sperm ejaculate now it's 3 months old. hugs**

hi all.. now i'm feeling better...drinking warm water contained in my vacuum flask... but if it get worse tomolo, i'll see a dr... tomolo morning i'll drink immunocal to see if it helps... actually i added horlicks to the mixture once and guess what all the foam is gone..much easier to drink it down...

pink d: keep recalling ur "baby boy" and best of luck!! btw, did u drink the immunocal during ur 2ww?

nm: glad ur spotting is gone! do catch some rest by lying down if u can... avoid walking too much...

lubna: good tat u went to see dr.. remember to drink water diligently... i think bloating got something to do with the drugs used during stimulation. i slept for a few hours just now and my bloatedness sure got better... i hv taken my HL, i think it states "Reproductive medicine" on the HL cert, so next trip to kkh, i will chk with them if they can "remove" the text or isuue a new HL... cos i dun wan my HR to know abt my ivf program...

Nadia: i was like u, very worried tat i can't jab myself! i told myself it's just some tummy fats.. won't hurt much n will just be a few secs and then it'll be done... do bring ur hubby along if u can esp when ur scan is due for the puregon jab... so tat he can learn how to administer instaed of u hving to explain to him...
all the best to u and ur cycle buddies!

BB rabit: are u the lady who shared the immunocal with us earlier? all the best and may ur rabbit baby be with u soon!

tzac - puregon &amp; gonal f are the same functions to stimulate follicles.

Previously kkivf used mostly puregon ... then nuh used gonal f ... from what I know dr loh trial &amp; error to let a batch of ivf ladies try out gonal f (think its singapoh batch) &amp; seems like good results so now can choose btw puregon n gonal f

Since I responded well to puregon from my soiui injections. I suppose they will continue givign me the puregon for this round ivf (i haven't asked)

Strawberry: U need 1 more person to buy 1 box is it?

Karen: ya lor..i was scared till I can feel my body shaking..after poking once..I find it ok leh...heheh..Oh i thot for the scan hubbie no need to come..k..will let him know..Thanks for the info...Yup hopefully we buddies will graduate soon too...

U too take care...hope for all the best for u...Thank u so much for the info...

nadia: u r welcome...feelfree to pose any ques... i'll share my experience if i can.. all the sistas here also help to answer many of my ques when i was at ur stage! ;)

Su-yana: {hugssz}, dun think too much for now.. time is the best medication. i failed my BT on last wed and had a great disappointment hit!! 'Emotionally'..cried like free flow of water

One week have past and i'm recovering better.
Just cry out and you will feel better in a couple of days.

I'm wif KKIVF and did TCM at raffles by Dr Jin. I also went for accpt a day when ER and the same day on ET. Still implanation didnt took place.

Now i am looking forward for Doc my appt n discuus further on next plan and Tiu my body once a week for acupuncture at Dr Zou place.

Pink, doesn't mean your emmbies did not reach blastocyst means the ones inside you is not good.
My first attempt, I did not have any too but bfp.
So, don't despair ok :)
thanks ladies for the words if encouragement, yes only time will heal the pain. Guess when I start work next week, I might not have time to think much.
And I'm very greatful to mu Hubby for supporting me so much. Really thankful.
Abt doing another round, I will not decide till later. Now I just want to have my menses to clear all out in me. :)

OOps! Are we supposed to inject Lucrin and Gonal-F at the same time eevryday? I asked the nurses at KKIVF and they said no. "As long as it's the night and you do it every night is fine." Am I supposed to do it at the same time everyday?

Strawberry, live,
i want to share the Immunocal. but you need me get 1 box or 3 boxes? 3 boxes seems alot.... Nadia, you wan 1 box? i share with you? the most i get 2 boxes if no one wants the other box....

Karen: Actually I am glad to have found this forum..All the Sistas have help me with all my qns even before I embark IVF...Grateful to all the advice given from each Sistas here...To be frank I tink I will totally lost if I haven't found this forum..Cannot keep calling the drs or nurses mah all the time..This forum is indeed a good guide for us newbies...

I have learnt alot...which is able to make me prepare for wat may to come...;-)

Indeedmiracle: Yup I need 1 box only..dun wan to buy too much..scared dun like the taste..faint liao..bought too many..if can't then I go buy from OG la...we shall wait for Strawberry reply mah...

tzac
from what I've planned, I need to start in sept, else very difficult to answer to the pple up there at work.
You mentioned that i can book first. I will be seeing the gynae on 23rd July. Will it be too late? cos currently I'm as a subsidised patient to take all the BT. So once i cfm ivf earlier than 23rd means no more subsidised rate....=(
The slots is according to gynae schedule, availability, or they have a quota mthly for ivf cases?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all,

Twinkle Belle- wow 38! that's awesome results! Hope you are feeling better with the OHSS and all that.

Nadia/Blissful - I am ahead of you guys for 1 week I guess. My base scan and BT is next Wed. I find it a little sadistic to poke myself each night...like self-inflict pain. LOL

Suyana, jia you! So awesome to hear your positive spirit. </font>

P: Nurse advise me to inject Lucrin at the same time everyday...Someone did advise me before to inject both Lucrin &amp; Puregon at the same time...+/- alittle can...but not so much..So I am taking the advice given and will do it for both jabs when I come to that stage...

<font color="aa00aa">Blissful - I didn't mention this to many cos like what you say, the more people we tell, the more expectations there seems to be. I only inform my direct boss and about 3 closer friends. I need to let my parents know too cos living with them, but probably only tell after ET? Haha, dunno...

Nadia - heard Puregon injection can be quite painful. Someone told me use ice to numb first and warm towel over area after.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ineedmiracle: you can always consult earlier and KK will put your file in queue. Then when the time comes, you just need to 'trigger'</font>

Su_yana: send a note to thank yr Hubby. I did that too..I was crying non stop and he threaten me if I cont' crying then not do it again.
Yeah.. my af reported so soon that I didn't realize is af is here. Stomach have unusual bad cramp but was bz tearing.
Have a good sleep n u will feel better.

iloveshoes
consult earlier, meaning i go tell them i wan sept cycle? tell nurse or gynae? cos i oni will get to see gynae, review my scan n BT to see can do IVF anot on 23rd July.
hmm...I wait my new cycle to come and go for d2/3 BT then at same time ask the nurse bah....

ineedmiracle: like wat iloveshoes say, mayb u can tell them when u go for jul appt. i oos tell gynae n gynae give me the mth. hope we can b cycle buddies

<font color="aa00aa">tokkie: I SHOULD be onto something towards the end of this month I guess? What stage are u now? def 2ww is the worse...</font>

iloveshoes: Puregon more painful...hmm...now that scary...hmm...now i am thinking shd i ask hubbie to do it for me then...Argh....Will take note of the ice and warm towel....hehehe..Thanks dear

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia: I also dunno la..just hear and read online. LOL. I definitely need to DIY cos DH is afraid of needles</font>

iloveshoes: hheeh ur DH scared of needles..then like me lor...hehehe..hmm I shall c on the puregon thing when the time comes..hehe..for the meantime..i continue to jab myself on Lucrin...Nurse got ask me a few times leh:"Tomolo wat must u do"..I say:"Jab myself the way u taught me..." hahhaha..

iloveshoes: Ya lor like a mother like that...i tink she noe my fear is like tons n tons...hahahaha..but glad she made it happen for me..

<font color="0077aa">tzac
yah...will go tell the nurse. realli hope we can be cycle buddies...dun wan be alone cycling... =)

iloveshoes
my DH also scared of needles, he will freak out, and feel painful even watching pple getting jabs on tv....however, i told DH, "since I'm going through this ivf, and you can't help much, then i will be very touched and aprreciative if you will give me the support by jabbing for me...." then give him that shrek's cat big eye look..haha...he agreed.
Actually I also scared of needles, that's y keep pushing the idea of ivf till now....</font>

Nadia and JJ,

Im also under June Cycle.. Will also going for my Blood Test and scan on 14 July.. Thinking whether, could we be buddies? :p