popy -

pandawife - horr.. you kena bluffed!! no lah.. i think some gynae/hospitals practice GA one.. for mine, the experience was so surreal.. like in a dream.. cos, no pain.. then suddenly, got these two little eyes peering at me.. then, suddenly, two more eyes.. i also like blur... Dr PT is damn fast.. so.. it feels like i dreamt it.. it took some weeks before the fact that i am actually a mummy, sink in..

rose - poor thing.. stay happy still!!

hoping - in this case, i think you should go for a 2nd opinion.. gor for 3rd or 4th opinion, if needed.. then you can step back and take a breather, then decide what to do.. in any case, what the docs do, are their views or judgement on how to 'tackle' your case.. no right or wrong answer... just a matter of what you believe.. dun be sad.. think of all these as trials and tribulations to ready you to become a mummy!!

nm: yday she called me on her HP too...always on her move. Actualy we are lucky to be well cared for huh?

iloveshoes: Is it fast? Hmmm mine is long suppression, I started Gynera (oral contraception pills) then Suprefact. Started stimulation on 9 June - 19 June...

pink D, I love Soup Spoon too. can buy the soups pack and go home cook while you rest at home after ET. Yummy!

ask you...when you're on Lucrin and Puregon, are there any side effects?

Hear so much about Angela, if oni $ not an issue, I also wanna go CARE. On average, per IVF, the cash to fork out is $6k? they have higher IVF success rate as compared to kkivf?

nm: I took my morning dose...nowadays one dose not enuf. I had ba chang for breakfast...can u imagine now i still feel full/bloated...guess i will give lunch a miss...

iloveshoes,
u oso on microgyon? Did u experience any side effect afr taking? Like bloatedness or dryness? The pharmacist told me for contact lens wearers, the pills will cause dryness to the eyes, so best is avoiding wearing contacts. Also, during intercourse, will it cause dryness to the virgina? Sorry..so many qns asked.

mel..hahahhahah..u just make me so looking forward to meeting my little ones..even though the thought of c sect nt so appealing....

curious......can u feel anything when dr was making the cut to reach the babies? or totally numb w no sense of feel......

panda: now u also know I am a paranoid person hor. I am best at scaring myself lor... heeee...
ya, time's up for 2nd dose. Goodness, gone are the days when I can si[ earl grey and green tea latte...now morning Immunocal latte, afternoon Immunocal milkshake... *puke*

Ineedmiracle: yes yes, now I am happy thinking of the soup, wraps and salad to have. Food always makes me happy la...

Hmmm, when I was on suprefact and Gonal-f (CARE uses this protocol instead), I had hot flushes, occasional fatigue and sometimes spotting. Angela said they are normal.
Towards the end of my stimulation, my mucus increased and I was wet all the times. Panda and Angela told me coz I have many follies, that's why.
Now after ER i am BLOATED...like fat pig lor... :p
As for the success rates, I am not sure of CARE is higher. Are you with KK? Dr Loh has gd rates as well right? No worries!!

Lubna: i read that you need to go scanning every morning. Is it after taking Puregon? scanning is done on 1st 3 days after puregon?

sorry so many Q.

pink-destiny: I've yet to decide on which gynae to follow at kkivf. have not switch to private. now waiting for d2 & d21 blood test. then after gynae review then will confirm ivf. Hoping to start on September cycle so that it runs through till Nov. Must make sure no side effects with jabs, so that i can still work as per normal.

What is the diff between suprefact and Gonal-f and lucrin and puregon

Many follies means good chance mah. All best for your ET tml.

Gan2973
lucrin and puregon / suprefact and Gonal-f
is there a need to go for bloodtest or scanning in the morning? if need to then headache le.....

ineedmiracle - I feel that Success rates is really dependent on individual couple. I wouldn't compare with the masses.

When we did our IVF shopping, we asked for % rates based on our specific case, not keen to hear what the center rates are. Public facilities will have lower success rates as they don't have a choice of candidates, they have to accept all candidates who come for IVF. Private facilites do.

Something to think about la.

ineedmiracle: its had to make sure there are no side effects as each individual has a different reaction to the jabs . I took the same jabs and pills as pink D but i did not have any side effects with the exception of bloating (which is desirable during the gonal f stage)

pink d/mel: thanks
i am waiting for e 2nd opinion to be done and i just want to face the issue strait on so that i can proceed wit whateva tats necessary to at least make my chances higher n beta to carry my baby in my arms...sob sob

ineedamiracle: Hmmm I guess diff hospitals used different drugs. Suprefact is like Lucrin, they are drugs used for suppression, Gonal-F is like Puregon, they are hormones to stimulate the growth of yr follicles so eggs will grow.
BTW, how do you use Bold?

Blissful: I started Gynera on 17 May...ER was Mon and Mon was Day 39...that is more than one month... tmw when I do ET, that would day 42...which is almost 6 weeks.
A long protocol is abt 6 weeks and a short protocol is abt 4 weeks I read.

I hope I am right. If im not, senior sistas pls correct me!

ineedmiracle: riding on what iloveshoes has just said; even for private we need blood tests and scans which are done in the morning too.

iloveshoes: you mean i can ask my gynae my chance of getting preg? I see that many of the ladies here goes to CARE despite the fact that there will be no govt subsidized.
hence i start to wonder, if CARE is really better? but i agree with you, it is really up to individual.

nm: is the bloating bad? as in worse than those we get in our normal menses? cos normal menses bloating i feel fat, cos jeans feels tight, got to wear loose clothings. every month like fat woman for a week. moreover i already fat le...lagi worse.

iloveshoes: haha so knowledgeable huh? Sometimes when I sprout all these terms to the doc, my hubby teased me and said "U think u are a doc ah?" hahahahaha...

ineedmiracle: its better they montior us closely with daily tests and scans then if they bochup us. LOL. I need lots of attention one lor.

nm - yup... epi with c-sec..

pandawife - yeah,, yours will be... two eyes.. then two eyes... then two more eyes.. hahaha.. no feeling one... i was thinking that mabbe i will feel a pinch.. i was discussing with the anesthetist on whether i am numb liao.. i was telling the anesthetist that i think i can wriggle my toes.. so the anethetist wa pinching me left, right centre.. then, Dr PT announced.. 'okie.. this is the first boy....' i blur... i was still trying to feel the anesthetist pinches... practically no feeling... i was happily trying to look at my elder, while waiting for some pulling on my lower, when suddenly.. 'this is your younger boy'... i lagi blur... too fast!! you can see.. no feeling at all... dun worry...

pink d - ba chang will make you super bloated.. refrain from that.. indigestion!!

hoping - have faith!! time will come...

ineedmiracle: yes, you can ask your gynae, given your age group and your health and husband's health and case history, what does he think the success rate will be.

There's always the private and public health debate I guess. Its a personal choice.

I also debated between the whole spend more, if fail, stress more cos its 25 to 30k per cycle vs. spend less with subsidy maybe only 2k cash, if fail, lesser stress as a first try etc. None the less, I think its definitely a personal choice and whatever decision we end up making is right for us as a couple, and not to compare with others =). Else lagi stress.

Pink - yeah, I also. Doc say you always go goggle, then why I go med school?

cheyenne: many girls said bloating is good right? Are you with CARE as well?
I have been bloating since ER...today is D1 after transfer...still bloated...its like a perpetual "very-full-and-cannot-eat-anymore" feeling...
i heard taking protein-rich diet and Immunocal helps.
And also, ginger tea?
Let's jiayou!

nm: chk news radion 93.8.. i hope there is no flood. Have a gd lunch later

pink -d: Yes, my bloating also start after ER. My tummy is hard. I am with KKIVF.

I have been eating eggs and chicken essence daily. Doesn't seems to help. Ginger tea is ok to drink but do not drink too much, it can be heaty as well.

Yup, got to hang on to this period. Hope my bloated tummy can go away soon.

The nurse at CARE told me the bloating can last the whole of 2ww! -_"
So let's hope we dun get too bloated...i still wanna enjoy gd food leh...
o i think the forum has recovered??

hi ladies, yesterday i went for my last injection at nite. Tomorrow is my ER. My biggest eggs is 17.5 and the doctor says ok. Hopefully its oklah. After the night injection, my stomach feel uncomfortable. Is that normal? By the way, can i continue to take cod liver oil capsules after ET?

Gd the forum back to normal liao..but i tink the previous post all missing...

Glad the moderator resolve the issue...hehehe...

Lubna, tomorrow you will be G.A. so you shouldnt feel anything. When you wake up, might feel cramp but it bearable. So don't worry.

iloveshoes, it is better for you to call the nurse or hotline of the hospital you go to. Best to tell them what medication you r taking. Think they can advise you on that.

Lubna
tmr ER, then next week will be ET right? I always feel so happy when I hear ladies here going for ER/ET, cos it means we going to be showered with more baby dust from all of you. Stay positive, dun stress so much, and rest more!!

I always remind my DH to make me happy and stressless when i'm undergoing IVF if he wants to save money. haha told him that's the least he can help while I go through the jabs =) Even though I'm planning to do IVF in Sept cycle, but now i already guaiguai stay away from cold drinks.

pink-destiny
how you feeling today? does your bloatedness makes your tummy very big like a preggy mum?

iloveshoes
you fall sick? take care leh

iloveshoes, i was sick the day before ER. I had to see a doctor coz of fever, flu and cough. Luckily, my fever went away on the day of ER but i was still coughing.
You must tell the nurses i guess coz of the anaethestic they give.

Lubna,

All the best for your ER tomorrow. You are under good hands. Dont worry! Pouring lota baby dusts on you.... catch them!

Judebabe, yes, I have metal implants in my right ankle. In fact, there are two metal implants. With 14 screws and 27 stiches. That’s why on the other hand, I feel blessed to be carrying singleton. Otherwise, it will be too heavy on my leg. How are you? Still in 2ww? When is your bt?

Iloveshoes, suppression stage still ok. If you see a dr, tell them you are doing ivf n need a medication that's safe for pregnant woman. Nurses at Nuh reminded me no to take any medication that's are strong like actifast panadol. The Normal panadol is fine.

panda: whats considered rest huh?
i watch dvd on comp, walk ard in the hse occasionally...then lie down...
today haven lied down yet. Is this considered guai? hee...

heheh.. ok lah..stay at home is guai liao..

just lie down when u feel tired..walk around the house is ok ...

most impt is hv a happy mood and relax........