pinkD: my fav foods are jap and spicy...both i must be careful now. heheh

sunflower: immunocal is a protein drink which is good for overall well being or to ease bloatedness during stimulation to ER stage.

COQ!0 is more for cardiovascular well being

Immunocal is taken if u have bloating during those stages. I did not take immunocal at all cos my bloating is still ok.

fraxiparine is like a blood thinner and its to help prevent blood clotting ...

I dont think there is a standard E2 table cos each lady has different health issues and responses to the changes to their body ...i think they will review E2/prog and HCG and manage from there.

for kkivf, the baseline blood test is done after 2weeks of lucrin has been injected ... (if i remembered correctly)

This is to measure what huh ?? Is it to measure if we are suppressed enough ?

Gers - Am planning to schedule my injections at 10pm every night so that I can don't need to rush to work every morning or rush home every night.

there should be 1 or 2 times I won't be able to meet the scheduled timing ... its ok hor ?

pink destiny,
actually hor, i cooked simple food during 2ww. so far i hv drunk green tea (green tea no caffeine) also and loads of salmon sashimi :p

ER day is D0, so if u transfer on wed is D2 transfer. Thurs will be D3 transfer. Some drs do D2 by default and some do D3 by default, so either should still be ok. Angela prob wants to delay transfer for u by one day so she can monitor yr embbies more and select the best best ones for u to give u the max chance.

JJ,
when u say cannot meet schedule timing is off by how much? cos is best to +/- half hr or so only.
my jabs were scheduled at 8.30pm. there were a couple of times i went out for dinner cannot get back in time i actually do my jabs in the car :p

panda: i was just reading the old posts and i realized you did ER on 21/4 and ET on 24/4.
Mine would be 21/6 and 24/6...exactly 2 months later!!

grumpus - how u maintain its coldness ?? ice box in the car ?

cos during the mth of injections I have a wedding dinner to attend so def can't meet the 10pm injection time ... based on past weddings should be home by 12pm.

If not encouraged .. then maybe i learn from you lor .. keep it in the car then when timing arrives i go get it ... theny must secret secret type ... cos I attending the wedding with my parents (whom i didn't tell abt this procedure)

Pink
Coughing and sneezing is totally fine.. If u worried then hold yr tummy when u cough or sneeze.
And i eat spicy food thruout 2ww till now.. Just eat whatever u feel like having...

JJ,
yup i have a cooler bag with ice pack to keep it cold. but not too many hrs also, so u can only take out with u b4 u go for the dinner, if u're out since afternoon, u'll hv to go back and take.
actually quite ok one, when reach the time, u just say u need to go toilet or go back car to take something or wat, then just walk back to the car and jab in the car. carpark dark dark and quite secluded, usually nobody one. for me my hb keep watch for me lor. but anyway only expose tummy wat.
oh, i just realised, then u cannot wear dress to wedding leh

pink d: What is the purpose of taking Coq10 and Fraxparine?

Any recommendation to boost the quality of dh's sperm during this period? He's currently taking Tribestan and some multi-vitamins.

pink...such coincidence...hope the dates will bring u the bb dust n luck it brought me!

no worries at sneezing n coughing...i tink puking exert the most..n i put everyday. ning assured me will nt affect the babies.

nm..very gd level....hehe..i waiting for u to announce triplets leh...hee..... so lucky u no need prog jabs!

twinkle-belle: Coq10 is for cardiovascular well being , like wat nm said.
Fraxiparine is not for everyone. I took it because I am allergic to Aspirin. Baby aspirin is part of my stimulation protocol so they changed it to Fraxiparine instd.

Panda: Yes yes indeed. Hubby kept saying he did not want to transfer 3 coz he reaally doesnt want triplets. I, on the other hand am not even confident of getting BFP...we are on opposite sides...

nm, yes, its my 1st MS experienced. I read some will experience MS on week 6 onwards, never thought it will happen so accurately. I still dun feel good today, am thinking if want to take full month of leave...or rather the entire 1st tri...if this MS doesnt stop, I dun think I can concentrate at work. Need to lie on bed...it is not a pleasant feeling. Today I feel my veins on my back aching...seems to be able to see my veins turning really blue on my thigh...

Pandawife, are you on leave for the entire 1st tri?

sorry twinkle-belle: My hubby was on vitamins like multi-vitamins and this thing called L-carnitine. But it did not help him much. He still has low count/poor motility and poor forms

rose..i lose y job half way thru ivf...which was a real blessing...at least gt some compensation.

i dun forsee i can work until the babies r out. i cant even walk or stand for more than 10mins now..will feel unwell n giddy....

i m banned from going out alone until babies r out by hb n angela....

pink destiny..me n hb feels its all fated...tht time my hb oso wanted to transfer 3...he feels tht i suffer n jab so many mths..must maximise our chances..plus its my 2nd fresh cycle.

Pink D: My husband has also very bad quality sperm. Every doctor who looked at his report would just shake his head in silence. Sigh... He even went for a varicocele op some years ago and still, it didn't help very much.

So CoQ10 does nothing to help the IVF procedure?

Twinkle-belle: I actually dunno how CoQ10 helps in the IVF but I thought why not? I am also more cautious of what I ate these days.
Yup, lotsa sperm tests have revealed hubby's less than ideal sperm quality, hence gotta embark on this IVF cycle. I think its good to know earlier the underlying problem and seek treatment asap

pink destiny...actually...i m abit worried..somemore i m nt working! but hb told me nt to worry...just b happy n hv 3 happy cute babies..he will take care of the rest. n we r lucky to hv supportive parents who volunteer to babysit n take care of my confinement.

so my mission now is to guai guai an tai...

Panda: Yes, after we have tried so hard we must learn how to "Guai Guai" follow the instruction. Are you continuing taking your An Tai medician? you started the An Tai from which week onward? Have a good rest.

nm, su_yana & JJ:

Thank you for responding to my question about how to keep my IVF hush hush.
I am not comfortable sharing this with my boss or immediate supervisor.
I guess deep down inside, I am afraid of failure. It was very hard for me to deal with my loss early this year. I did not expect to lose the baby so when the foetal heart stopped beating, my world collapsed.
In fact, to be honest with you, this is my last attempt at baby-making.
Sorry to sound like a spoilsport...

Sun,

Paid about $300+ (consultation,blood tests etc etc) during my 1st consultation too. Think its pretty common.

Lychee : Dr Lee is new @ TFC ?

I am starting my first jab next week onwards. Do I need to eat observe any special diet for myself and also DH?

Any Ladies are doing their IVF at NUH?

live..i started the an tai med 1 week aft bfp. stopped last wkend coz puking v badly..bt nurse says its ok coz i m on jabs n support med from care...just resume when i dun feel so lousy.

Pandawife, yes, you have to rest well. The sisters here will keep you accompany throughout, we will give you our mental support and inner strength *feels like puking again* :p Lets all go through this hard time together...

Live, I have not done my 1st scan, will be next week. Yourself? Sorry, the thread is going pretty fast, have not really remember who is doing which stage.

Not too sure if twins or more but m thankful everything is ok so far ;) I will take one step at a time ;) I will rest during first tri .... COQ10 is good for ladies as we need good cardio system during pregnancy

twinkle-belle: Dun worry you are not a spoilsport. well, I have never ever been preggy in my life and sometimes I envy ppl who BFP. But we will go get there, it is just a matter of time.
I did not tell anyone abt this IVF in office. The ppl are very KPO and they would ask and gossip so I rather they not know.
Parents and in-laws dunno too. I mean, what can they do if they know?
Let's just take things easy and be hopeful, ya?

Panda: guess its understandable to feel that way but other than saying it's fated, i wanna say you are blessed! Not everyone can BFP and BFP with 3 someone! Id I BFP I would stay home and make sure I dun do anything to jeopardize the BBs too!

nm: good good, u manage to get rest for firt tri So next week need not go bk to wk? Great!

nm: How did you manage to get it? is it leave or what? Ur boss will approve? heee u know why i ask...i need to go bk to wk 1 week after my pregnancy blood test...i need to consider ma heee

Gan- yup I'm wif KKIVF dr loh. at least during et he can accompany I'm happy aredy bt scare he might be out station.

Nm- wah ur e2 very high tats good news, mostly will have multiples rite hee..hee.. Congrats

Pink d- hw do u feel nw aft er? Everything fine?

Hi ladies, thanks NM

If immunocal is a protein drink, actually not only it helps relieve bloatedness, it can help in eggs growth too? Start now 3 months before fresh cycle enough time mah?

Ladies at CARE, after ET but before BT, do you check your E2 levels? Can share around how much would CARE like to see?