Pink-m: thanks but can't help it, gotta wait Thursday 4 the bt. Mayb it's gd tat hv tis result. Else I will b shocked when I get the bt result

Balroggal, I was only prescribed duphaston n folic acid. My u/s seems very far leh, 7wks then nd to go down. Dr's scheduled was fully booked n the earlier slot they manage to book for me is on the 9th.

hazel,
tks..think mine lvl ok, coz nurse say mine is on average..
leapgal,
ic, i was prescribe aspirin also..my appt is on 29jun..which dr u seeing?

Aspirin is to increase blood flow to foetus. Duphaston is to support the pregnancy. Folic acid is for foetus development. Both duphaston & folic acid will be stopped in 2nd trimester once the plancenta is formed & take over. Mtb will mutiples will be given other support bills in addition to vitamins from 2nd trimseter. For singletons, only vitamins will be given, unless other conditions prevailed then other medications will be given.

Hazel, Nm, Balroggal and Leapgal,

Congrats on your beautiful levels of BHCG - BFP.

do u have any idea if we should continue with aspirin after 2ww? i was only given 21 days of aspirin and have since stopped. is there a need to continue since it helps to prevent miscarriages, i read in forum?

please advise. thanks.

and sisters, if u dun mind, can cc a copy to my personal message as i do not have access to FB and i get lost when i access in the evening coz already have many many posts. thanks much.

GloriA better check with doc if u were to continue with the aspirin. I was given aspirin during 2ww but dr loh asked me stop after my d17 BT. Asked him a few times he never ask me restart the aspirin.

hi Gan,
since Dr Loh did not ask u to restart aspirin, i think that is not necessary bah... and Gan, y u dun accept pte messages? can activate to accept them? in case i lost u in forum, i can still get u in emails...

Gloria I dunno how to on pte msg u can email me At [email protected]

was hopping he let me start lor coz I am on high dosage of progynova for my FET and read 1 side effect is cld be blood clot so I am afrAid my blood flow no good. But no green light fr dr loh I also dun dare take

Gloria, if the bhcg is high but only singleton is detected at scan, then dr will be more careful to ensure no etopic pregnancy. I dun think aspirns reduce miscarriages. It is used during pregnancy to help to increase blood flow to foetus. B4 pregnancy, aspirns increases blood flow to womb n hopefully will help to give a better womb lining. But Aspirns thin Our blood also So unless is necessary, if not dr will Not prescribe.

hey Hazel, since my HCG is low, chances of ectopic is slim. so now i only need to worry abt wk6 scan to confirm it's a viable pregnancy, right?

hi Gan, ok, will take note of your email address. thanks.

Hazel, can add me in your FB [email protected]

Gloria, 6 wks scan is To detect heartbeat & if the pregnancy Is viable at that pt in time. But do bear in mind that Some foetus can be a bit slow n heart beat is seen only at 7 wks.

Mtbs hv to worry For the entire pregnancy coz anything can happen along the way. Dr can only tell u it Is a viable pregnancy at that pt in time. Just be More positive.

My bb girl's heartbeat was detected at 7 wks scan n she was growing well too. I saw her waving hands during detailed scan. But her heartbeat stopped n I found out when I was close to 21 wks. Dr loh also dunno why. Initially he thought it was chromosome defects. But my planceta test proof otherwise. Not likely structurely defects also as I went to a preanetal private specialist to check at 14 wks also. All was fine & gd. Thus, dr loh was surprised too.

I can't add peope via iPhone. Why not u add me instead & I accept? My facebook email is [email protected]

hi ladies, during my stimulation stage i did not take any of the protein food such as egg white, anmum, chicken essence n immunocal, will it affect my lining n follics growing?

Hi Gan,

Thanks. Any idea what is it for? Will it affect the sperm quality?

I am going for my ER tml. Should i continue with my egg whites after ER and during 2ww? Anything to bring for the ER and ET?

Caryn the antibiotics won't affect the sperm quality, it helps to clear any bacteria infections in the sperms. Do continue with high proteins and drink alot of water after after ER and ET. ER bring along dh's sperms. =) all the best to you!=)

caryn, after ER i have some pain at tummy but it's bearable. Was better after 3 or 4 days. Pain when u turn in bed, cough or sneeze. ET no pain, it's like pap smear

Caryn,

I just had my ER yesterday. Dun worry, the process will be fast. Beside that, you will be on G.A. Hence, you will be sleeping you wont feel a thing. Not to worry.

caryn, no not scary as we r under GA and the nurses r very assuring. Dun worry. I was actually more excited abt how many eggs i will retrieved. After u r awake, u can ask nurse how many eggs retrieved.

Hi, all. There were so many posts in just one day, yesterday..
I have seen Dr Cheng yesterday. Together with him there was another doctor called Dr Michelle... (cannot remember her surname). Dr Cheng did not say much. He left the consultation room when someone called him. Hb and I were left with Dr Michelle. I did a blood test and a scan. Spent $300 plus... Is this a norm for treatment at fertility centre? How about CARE? My heart feel so painful seeing the money 'fly away' within one hour....

I will be having another appt on 29th to check my O and also will get to know how many foilcles I have from the blood test result.

Girls,

Any idea is it advisable to drink ginger, reddates with dry longgan water during 2ww? After my ER yesterday, i am quite bloated and tummy quite uncomfortable despite me eating quite a number of egg whites.

Gan, while we r doing our er, can hubby company us in the ot?
I juz had my puregon inject, the injected area suddenly bcame harden n painful issi normal? N while I'm lying on my bed I m somehow lack of breath, issi due to bloatedness?

cheyenne: its ok to drink that
be careful of being heaty though..

Adeline: for me during both ET and ER, hubby was with me.

injected area being hardened is common, it happened to me too ...the nurse explained that its normal but i forgot what she said though....

i just got back from CARE, did blood test but results not in yet till later part of the afternoon.
hopefully everything is in order...

panda: i think angela will be away for awhile cos she will only scan me on jul 8

btw: i had my first puking this morning. I drank milk and had an oatmeal cookie (the usual everyday) and in a while's time everything came out...luckily still at home and have not gone out yet to paragon.

i told angela and she commented my puking came fast...she say bb was to make presence felt...haha but she assures me puking is good ...

Hi sun,

I was at Dr Cheng's yesterday too. He had an ET to perform and then later rushed off to a delivery. Dr Michelle Lee did my scan too.

Actually, it's quite common to get 100+, 200+ and even 300+ for gynae visits. What did your 300+ consist of? Usually first consultation is a lot more expensive too.

nm..yesh..she flying this thur..away for 2 weeks. i thot she will scan u today..hehe...

ur next appt is fri?

ur hcg must b rising v fast 2....i m still struggling w ms....had a lousy morning..later going care at 3pm for jab.. ning oso tells me its gd sign i m so unwell....n true lah..babies r growing v well..

morning! wow nm, ur MS comes fast! Actually im so envious of you girls being able to enjoy motherhood in so many ways

Im still waiting for CARE to call me how many eggs fertilized.
I woke up after a nightmare that only ONE fertlized!!
Argh!!

thanks lychee...i console myself..tht ms is babies way of telling me they r ok......although the puking sessions really freaks me out...

panda: haha Angela called me and said 15 eggs fertilized... but the quality was diverse and she advised a thursday transfer instd.
Quite funny, she asked "are you ready for triplets coz i intend to put in 3".... hubby shivered in fear while i think anything goes la, cant be so lucky yp get all 3 right?

pink D: faster call care..hehe i also KPO liao....

panda: dont know y this morning puke...last night after going to pee ard 2 ...took me one hr to fall back to sleep...arggg...

pink D: its only a nightmare....call care now and u can at least rest well later..
heheh

pink D : ask hubby to take mc lah...its very heartwarming to see the embbies on screen....helps hubby and wife bonding too...

it will begin at 8 most likely end in 15min? but u need to rest for awhile....

errr...i oso thot i wun so lucky..but it happened...hehehehe...somemore my embryos nt top grades..average only. so just b mentally prepared if want to transfer 3.

pink destiny: u actually get to know how many eggs are fertilized. I dun get to know till tomo

Good luck and all the best to you on thurs!

oh ya...maybe he can go for the meeting and i will go bk myself...
so weird hor do the transfer one day later...but she sounded very concerned very phone and asked many qns...felt very cared for :p

pink: i had my transfer one day earlier but i also din ask y....cos the more i know the more i worry so just trust my gut instinct and her professional judgement...heheh

i just realised my crinone last till tomorrow...will have to trouble my hubby to pick up some more...he is going to give me the eye...heheh

he said he needs to be there for the meeting and photo taking which start at 830am and he went back to play his game...sigh...since wk is more impt than this then let him go ahead lor.....