I just started my Puregon jabs last Friday. Just want to check what are the side effects of this jab? My thighs are aching even though I have not taken part in any recent marathons. Is this one of the side effects? Thanks!

so far haven....only loss of appetite n i gt gastric pain every now n then..doc tell me to eat lesser n eat more meals..

nw im so scare..like eat so many medicine..kkh give folic acid,duphaston,aspirin n gastric medicine..n coz nw i having cough n diarrrhoea, i take 3 types for cough n 1 for diarrhoea...haiz....

Thx twinkle belle, I spent most of my time looking aft my 2 nieces while sister goes to work. Other than tat do light hsework, watch tv, eat, sleep n surf. No ms/ symptoms for me except for occassional cramps n no appetite.

balroggal - asprin improves blood circulation by relaxing the blood vessels and thining the blood....

cheyenne - congrats on the good eggs.. stay rested and be happy..

ya i drink alot...sometimes gt to boil water twice a day...hehe...

i hate to hv cough, especially i gt asthma easily when hving cough..jus nw jus cfm with doc if i got attack, cn still use the inhaler..she say is safe to use...bt dun use when my attack get worse, when hv abit wheezing, got to start use le...

actually i wonder y scan is 1mth once...hw will we know tht baby is safe in our womb? nxt wk is my 1st scan..maybe bcoz i take alot of medicine, i so scare whether my bb is affected..jus nw ask doc, she said rest assured the medicine she gv me is safe for pregnancy...bt im just scared lo..what if??

Nm,
Tomoro hb gotta go outstn again so tonight he nd to hv an early doze off. But lasnite sort of celebrated in adv liao. We had sumptous meal aft almost a wk of skipping heavy meal tog.

nm: last fri alrady take leave so like not v gd. lucky boss not in 2day so can relax a bit. 2 more hrs to go..... wat u hv for lunch? guess wat, i ate one bowl of yam rice in the end..now feel hungry again.....dunno how much weight i put on liao so the result better b positive else me surely bang head haha

nm...tummy scan..i tink angela might scan u tmr...i just came bk from care.

they ran out of proluton..so gav me progesterone..i hv to go bk again tmr afternoon.

just now angela scan me..hehe..she says let my mum see babies...alll 3 of them bouncing inside. one was rubbing eyes with his/her hand! very cute...

Nm, whether there will be vagina scan or not depemds on the no of embryos transferred n the no of heartbeats detected via abdomen scan. If u transfer 2 n abdomen scan sees only 1, a vagina scan will be done to confirm if it Is really singleton or twins. If singleton, vagina scan will also check that there is no etopic pregnancy of the other embyro transferred. If transferr 2 & abdomen scan sees 2, then vagina scan wun be done.

Vagina scan is clearer. Some sisters transferred 2, abdomen scan shows one. But vagina scan showed 2. Thus is a pair of twins

nm...she will jus scan to see how many babies..heheh..she oso told me high chance u hv multiple...she like gan chiong mummy eager to know! my 1st scan oso done 5th week..just to see how many sacs.

Nm, then if abdomen scan shows 3, then no need vagina scan. If otherwise, vagina scan will be done to conclude how many u actually strike. That is KKH practice. I asked that time y a vagina scan was done on me n that wAs Wat I was told

just faith: haha, me called earlier n 1st qn they asked me is y the need for early BT? af here? I told them no n they said stick to the BT date

wow...the thread is running fast. Just touch down from taiwan/hk last night, away for 9 days, and i could hardly breathe reading all the threads.

the trip to taiwan was fulfilling, cos i shopped alot, and also heard about alot of medical stuff..which also not sure is it really good for preggy & preggy-to-be mummies.

<font color="0077aa">1. pearl powder rich in calcium. good to consume when preggy, and baby will grow fast when they come into the world.

2. taiwan woman believes in taking black sugar as it helps to ease the pain during their period. with red dates and ginger, it warms the body. does it mean it warms the womb as well?</font>

I am in my wk 6, today feeling terrible. Feels very sick, neusea and want to vomit, every 2 hrs have to take some food. But still have sick...anyone can help?

Rose, welcome to the MS club... i started having MS since 2nd week of 2ww until now.. 11weeks and counting...

u need to find food that will make u feel better...trial and error.. and take small amounts more frequently...

smtimes its just impossible to feel normal at all.. during such times, i just lie in bed the whole day....

if really cannot bear with it, ask ur gynae for anti nausea pills.

Gan, did u eat anything different last night? mayb baby ho dont like the food..hehe...

just now i ask the nurse how come i m still puking so much when HCG is going down..she says its becoz of coupled with my high E2... ask me to faithfully take immunocal empty stomach every morning..bt i cannot tahan the smell anymore.. makes me wanna puke the minute i smell it!

Pandawife, I cannot lie on bed for too long, if not I wake up body will feel very warm and giddy. The feeling is terrible...but luckily it will go back to normal for 1 hr or so before it starts again...

I just wish that night will comes earlier so that I can fall asleep and do not get that sick feeling.

So far, I have no special craving for any food...

pinkdestiny, for me i had to start crinone the next night after ER. That means the night between ER &amp; ET.
Thought that small slip of paper with hand-written dates got write all these dates?

to those ladies taking ensure, can i check where did you get your milkshake from? I went to Unity and NTUC, not able to find those in milkshake form.

would appreciate if anyone upload a picture of the milkshake, so at least i know which kind of ensure to get... thanks in advance

Balroggal, vagina scan for Etopic pregnancy Is not always conclusive. Dr loh told me if hcg is high but only 1 foetus is detected after transfer of 2, there is still a higher risk of etopic even if vagina scan dun see any. My was not high then so he said risk much lower but asked me to come to hospital immediately if I felt intense pain on the sides. Usually, etopic pregnancy gives problem &amp; pains close to 8 wks pregnant.

So sad leh, test using clearblue digital n it show not pregnant. Mayb tats y use the clearblue normal hpt, the +ve fades off after10mins. Feel disappointed n v v sad now