Pinkdestiny, i'm 32. have not don't any test. have done papsmear abt 1.5 yrs back and everything is fine.

nikki, i'm in delima actually. i have to do lots of research to show to dh the whole process and its not garantee that we will have child at the 1st attempt of ivf..

Thanks, Pink! U oso jia you too, k? U r in gd hands..so dun worry too much. +ve thinking = gd hormones.

indeed hazel so u shd exhaust all options then consider IVF.
I guess no tests were done prev since u conceived ur first child naturally.
For me, I failed 3 IUIs coz hubby's sperm count is low and his sperm shapes and forms are poor.
Hence, we have to resort to IVF as we have been trying for one yr.
IVF is expensive...it is about $12k at least...
Perhaps the first thing u wanna do is go consult ut gynae or fertility specialist with ur hubby

nm: I am also thinking (of coz ahead) that I might wanna take NPL for first tri...but hor that means no pay
...but my job nature does not allow me to take so many ML/HL as we wont have covering colleagues...

hazel: pap smear alone is not enuff and you have not done a pap smear recently...must do once a year

anyway, doc will chk yr ovulation cycle/menstrual cycle, our precious female organs thru some tests if necessary . they may also check yr hubby under sperm analysis.

my opinion is to make yr appt with gynae and check all these out. there are alternatives to ivf if both u and hubby are ok...EG: IUI/SO-IUI

Hazel: to continue to from nm's post...some basic tests include:

-hormone blood test for females to see your menstruation and ovulation profile
-HSG to check for fallopian tubal blockage
-blood test and semen analysis for males to check his sperm count, movement and shapes etc

I think all these are basic tests to help docs ascertain how u shd next move on...

nm..whts for lunch 2day? i m tinking of ordering macs.

i use to dislike peanut butter..now i m eating baby biscuit dipped in peanut butter...n v yummy...heheh...

u know nm, I was thinking if they write a letter, then it will bear CARE's name...then my boss will know I went for assisted reproduction already...they are quite kpo...so sure will talk...

Panda: wanted to go colbar and eat beef steak...but raining....sigh..not fated to eat....

eeks...peanut butter? very creamy ..i like "goober" a mixture of grape jam and peanut butter ...

pink: yr boss is a lady? but then again most imptly is the health of yr fetus...still got time to plan yr best move on taking leave...

pink...aft bfp..taste bud will change alot..hehe..later my hb will laugh at me for sure. i plain refused to eat his peanut butter sandwich last time. now i feel like eating it w a spoon from the bottle!

how r u feeling today? very bloated?

caryn: haha still far...8/7 is BT

Panda: I am ok leh...but yday when I was driving thru the carpark with many humps, my lower abdomen feels painful coz of the many humps I have to drve thru...
today is D8...so far ok...but lotsa ugly bruises on tummy

hazel: yes continue to explore with ur gynae then make sound decision

nm..yes! i m digging in a skippy creamy one.delicious! need food to sustain until macs change to lunch menu at 12noon......hungry..

pink: to prevent bruising is to press really really hard....angela demo to me and it was pressed HARD....

each time she see my tummy she say poor girl....

panda: at east yr eating sth...yr side raining? mac dont want to deliver leh....cos my side pouring rain

pink..during 2ww n after bfp until 6 weeks scan to confirm heartbeat..better dun drive. i heard angela told a patient tht....

until now i oso dun dare drive..thts y trouble my parents send me to care...

nm...my side drizzling....if macs dun want to deliver..then i will order pasta mania..

yeah..i hv to constantly eat..every 2hrs..like feeding the babies in my tummy.....if nt will puke even more....

its a cold cold day...feeling so cold in office...

nm: 2molo u going to use hpt? do u still feel nauseous? 2day is D9 for me n i still feel tat...

pink/panda: my hubby say the embbies are like driving spaceships in "outer space" pressing buttons to decide on what to eat/do/feel

hahahaha

nm: wow funny leh ur hubby! haha...my hubby is nasty...he calls embies "parasites" coz they feed on mummies. evil...
sometimes i get raised bumps after injection leh...my tummy looks like a colorful map of green, purple, red and blue. haha

caryn: yes its d8...but i use Gonal-F not puregon.

when is ur bt?

Panda: O then i better not drive...sigh... the humps were terrible... i feel my follicles dancing inside me haha

ok im gg out now...meeting a fren for lunch then heading to CARE. haven even prepared for interview...no mood la...
seeya when im bk!!

its nice weather...sleep in!

panda: cravings? nope ..i just eat more than usual...
he "crazy" one lah...gave the embbies nicknames already...cos i am not very fair and hubby is fair so one is white, other is called medium and the last embbie is black (cos my dad is rather tanned)

Pink Destiny :

Can you please return your car key to your hubby. Please dun drive. I only drove once so far, cos someone wanted to borrow our second car and I feel obligated to send the car to him... then hubby drove the other car to pick me up. I as puking all the way, though it was a short ride.

KKIVF nurse taught me not to rub after injection, so far, i only hv one mild bruise.

errr oops,
i drove throughout stimulation, 2ww and bfp. i drove myself to all my scans, post ET jabs, preggie BT and 1st scan. Even drive my daughter to school.
i guess that makes me a bad example to follow :p

Its a cool day to sleep today. Hehe... Btw, is it better to inject while lying down or while sitting? Coz this week, i like lazy to wake up and sit down down while my hubby inject me. So i lie down while he inject me. Is it ok?

nm: so gd, u will knw the results soon...its sstill another week of wait for me....

can we test on hpt earlier than D14?

nm, any sympthoms at this moment?
My breasts seems so hard but I think is due to the jabs. 1 more jab to go n i'll c hw?

tzac: many bfp ladies here test on D12

u can try too...i say i wanna test but have not bought the HPT...haha too lazy to go and buy

i remember some posting here on peole here taking it. May i know anyone here taking protein drink? i took it today..taste yucky..feels like puking....

nm: if u can wait till BT, then i guess its ok. me more kan cheong to knw heehee. mayb i can test on D12, at least it is 5 days earlier than my BT which is on D17. Your BT is on D?

Can someone here please suggest a good person for IVf accu who speaks a little english, I am not from Singapore but coming for treatment. Would realy appreciate the help

I'm nt on inserts, mine is jab-pregnyl. NW more or less will feel something cos of the effects of the jab; so after the last jab, for an interval of 7 days w/o jab bef preg BT. Then I will c wat sympthoms my body will show then I can induce more or less the result ba.

faith u in 2ww le?i keep thinking u r in simulations. All the best!

Panda how come macs dun do delivery, kfc does. But u can have mash potatoes ...yum yum. I had chicken curry with rice but dun think i fancy spicy food so much, just finish the chicken and some rice.

Tzac i did HPT on D12 using both watsons and clearblue. But based on the sisters' exp, clearblue the best!

gan...i oso dunno..bt kfc hv minimum $12 order..so end up order 2 much food....

today i hv alot of belly button discomfort...like smthing inside poking me ..

Thxs Gan! I also can't believe it at times. At first so scared of jabs, delay for half a yr n nw I'm in my 2ww liao. Doc Loh says 'wah, u take very long to consider hor.' I was like Hee...
My sore boobs is like on, off like this. Other than that, i find I can't hold urine well; even hv to get up in the middle of the night to pee.
Will feel more dizzy also.

Hv to go for an interview in this kind of cosy weather, c u gals later.

KFC, my fav! My DH prohbit me such fd nw. Ask me eat healthy. Dun eat fried stuff
If I BFP leh, then I can tell him BB wanna eat, haha... Yummy
Feeli like eating curry fish head. Too much bland food nw i thinking of all the spicy fd.