panda/just faith
Me too.. I cant take mixed rice... Cant stand the smell..
I also love spicy food... I will just eat whatever i like.. I ate hot and spicy broth steamboat.. Shiok mann...

Gan
How r u now? Spotting totally no more?
Yday i have a scare.. I saw some red stains on my panty liner.. But cant cfm its frm vaginal or frm my urnary tract.. Its kind of diluted red spots.. After that no more.. But have some tiny spots of browish stains.. Not sure if its of a concern.. My appt to see dr is on this thur.. If i dont see any stains i thk i will just wait till my appt to ask dr abt it..

Baby I am doing fine, eating well ( besides not like meat) I think u take a pic of the stains and show dr f on thurs. Try minimise walking too.

hello nm and panda and all ladies!

gan: are you better already? pls do take great care!
nm, still lightheaded and frequently hungry? had thai food...yummy!
tmr's morning scan has been postponed as angela is not available in the am. Gonna see her in late afternoon...wonder how is the lining...

thanks Gan! These few days I am paranoid lor...scared this scared that...now at day 7 of stimulation keep worrying abt too thick a lining...or too much follicles or eggs...siao already :x

Pink dun worry too much, u shld keep a positive mindset, else too much stress is no good may get ur hormones upset. Take it easy moreover u r in good hands of CARE who monitors u closely. Think positive more follicles more eggs more embbie more good grade. thick lining is good for implantation. I wish I had good lining thickness during my trAnsfer. My lining was only 7.8 mm for transfer! So dun worry

pink,
there's no such thing as too much follicles lah. only concern is more follicles means higher risk of OHSS. BUT dr will judge based on other factors like how bloated are u etc etc cos everybody's tolerance level is different.
anyway, the cycle won't be cancelled totally but dr may advise to stop at ER, freeze the embryos and wait for the next af cycle to do FET if yr risk is high.

btw ladies,
i just heard today about somebody i know who just went through fresh ivf cycle and got OHSS abt one wk after ET. She had such severe water retention that she put on 1kg a day and so bloated that she cannot walk properly. currently warded in hospital since last weds and her preggie BT is supposed to be this fri.

so ladies, pls do be very careful to look out for the symptoms and keep doing all the "Do's"

GloriA i am back to work last Monday, felt super tired in late afternoon. I dun work late now, leave on the dot coz no energy.

Su_yana,

Good to know that you have 75% fertlization rate. Congrats !!!
I am only given the crinone… they will give you more after ET...

Has mixed feeling abt this 2ww. Hope the days come faster and it will end soon..

Gan, grumpus fren sounds serious. How come u think it's bfp for her? Pls advise gd for me to learn more. Anyway thanks for ur advice. I just want a smooth Er and et and go into two ww soon.

Baby,

In my case, I didnt see Dr Loh when I have brown spotting (after I cleaned with tissue). I sent him an email with picture of the stain (abit er xin, i know, but bo bian). He replied says "seemed ok". He wants me to double my duphaston. The stain went away the same day. (Touchwood!!) As for now, if you are not seeing your doctor so soon, better send him an email. And double your duphaston too.

Yours is not heavy bleeding.... don't no need to worry too much. Enjoy talking to your babies!!!!

pink, i read in early posts that many girls who had symptoms of ohss after et, actually bfp.
But ohss can be serious, so what grumpus said abt doing the do's is true, i.e. Drink more water, eat more protein etc especially if u had a lot og eggs retrieved. It helps for me

Gloria, balroggal, rose, poppy... Congrats to you girls!!!
so happy for you...

Pandawife - Dr PT can do delivery at Mt A also... But his monthly visits are still in his TLC at TMC....

As for me, I've a really busy day today... Gotta wake up my boys.. Go to my mum's house to borrow the printer, rush down to CARE for BT, then pick up my new helper today.. Faintz... Update you girls later!!

Ladies, those of you done ivf at kk.. What is the dosage of lucrin and puregon are you injecting yourself everyday? For my previous so-iui, my puregon dosage is 75iu daily for 10 days..

Gan: Ya...good that my sis is doing well...Just hope everything goes smooth throughout her pregnancy...

I do hope for all of u...Hope all of us will go through a smooth pregnancy..and have our babies in our arms...SOON....

Mel:
You're back! You very steady... going for your BT today and yet have a fully packed day. Wishing you all the best!

Mina:
Although I've yet to start, Dr Loh wrote 200iu puregon on a memo for me to pass to IVF side.

Nadia:
Is your sister with the same gynae as you? Yes, we'll all have babies of our own soon!!!!

Syrah: I dun think her gynae is same as mine..Cos her's she goes to KKH 24 hrs that time..Mine is Dr Sadhana..I will have to check with her 2 weeks later whether she still gg KK for her checkup or gg to other gynaes in other hospital..

How r u by the way dear...

Nadia:
Most pte gynaes have delivery packages which are quite affordable from what I understand. If she continues with KK will mean seeing a different gynae every time if going with the subsidized rate I supposed.

I'm doing well. Almost back to norm already. Haha..which also means stress level in work also back to norm! :p

But I do find my hands and legs much weaker than before. I'm already taking TCM to start building up system but can still that physically not in good shape. Have to start some form of exercise I think.

U starting your jabs rt? So exciting!

Mel: wishing u all the best !;)
I had a horrible night ... Slept at 10 woke up at 12 n can't sleep till 2 .. Felt like indigestion but I took prune juice to ease it n now I m up again

Syrah: Most likely..she will prefer under 1 gynae..but not sure her plans yet..cos last time she wans to go under TMC but suddenly got spotting was referred to KKH..So see how lor..

Gd..u r in good shape..ya werk stress is unavoidable..me also sometimes stress..need to learn to put away the stress during my whole journey soon..hehehe

My jabs yup starting soon..01/07/10..today just started with the microgynon..

Y ur legs n hands r weak...u got ask the TCm dr the reason why? Is it blood circulation no good? Can try to go for massage. Do take care...Me too must start exercise..Hubbie scold me alreadi..will do it today la..and continue..must remind my body and mind not to be lazy...heheheh..

U take care..dear..

morning!
mel: wow...u are the superwoman who is always so on the go! good luck for BT!

nm: I heard some BFP women cant sleep well leh... are you stressed by anything? what cause the indigestion? medication? Pregnant women usually feel indigested... i read from some 2ww thingy...

Pink: no le when it comes to sleep I m like a pig. Only happened last night .. Let's hope it's a one time thing . How r u ? Maybe I m deprived of spicy food haha

i just got up...heee...just took my jabs...
my morning scan is postponed till 3pm later...coz angela is not ard...Ning is alone today also...
today is d8 of stimulation...so shall see what haps later...
I love spciy food too!! hee...maybe u can take some warm milk or chammomile before u zzzz?

Morning Ladies... i'm new to this thread. i like to know more about ivf/icsi. I had a stillbirth last nov and wanted to try for another. As my age is catching up, i'm thinking of alternative to have a baby soon. Can anyone advice what is the process? What will the gynae do on our 1st visit? As i've not try on clomid before will the gynae advise me to start clomid before going into ivf/icsc?

Panda: are you using the olive oil as a stetchmark cream? where did you get it from and what is the brand? Thks.

For those is on 2ww, please continue to stay positive and Good Luck & God bless you all.

Nadia, glad to hear tat u've started on yr 1st step.... i wish u smooth smooth all the way till BFP!

JJ, u'll soon catch up wif Nadia.... & both of u will be in the same 2WW & BFP together. Few days later afr u gals, I hope to announce my BFP too. *Wish wish*

Gan,

Yes, I did the BT on 8th June. My DS scan is scheduled on 24th June. Did KK call you regarding the bt scan result? I cant remember which package I chose. There are 3 packages on the lists. Think I signed for the 2nd one. $321?

pink:chamomile can drink? cos angela say herbal tea cannot touch during 2ww. milk sounds good though...

hazel: hi....yr first visit to yr gynae will be a discussion of the various options that lead up to ivf....cos ivf is usually like last resort unless you are very adament about it.

Blissful: Thanks dear..I do hope all 3 of us will have smooth journey..Must remember to think +++++ all the way...Everything shall be fine..

We must update each other..so we can share our experience...And I do know all the Sistas here r all so helpful..Glad to have found this forum to share our journey together..;-)

Hazel,

We are not gynaes, dun think we are qualified to advise you much. Suggest that you bring your past medical records (blood tests done, if any) during your first visit to your gynae.

Whether you are suitable for IVF or not, also depends on your past medical history. I am sure the doctor will prescribed a suitable protocol for you.

If you just want to conceive again through clomid, you can get it from any private gynaes. Clomids dun work for most of us here, that is why we ended up in IVF. lol

hazel,
how did u manage to conceive ur 1st child? whether u r suitable for ivf depends on the issues you are facing - is it male infertility or female infertility and the level of severity of it.
Usually clomid is for those with ovulatory problems, ie, they dun ovulate regularly so clomid is given to help them ovulate.
But some of us here face several other issues, like several failed IUIs, endometriosis, blocked fallopian tubes, low sperm counts, poor sperm forms etc.
Not all gynaes can perform IVF, only some licensed gynaes can as this process is very meticulous.
IVF shd be not be the first resort...so gd to ask ur gynae who knows ur history best before a gd option is suggested to you. Hope this helps!

Nadia, yes! We shall update each other on our progress....Help & guidance is greatly appreciated fr u gals & all sisters here! I must say: All sisters here r reali GREAT & brave warriors! *Thumbs up*

just faith, i am only doing the BT on 24 June. Will go ADC and guess they brief on the packages. Understand there is 3 packages. Usually they will go thru the BT result after ur NT scan.

Hi pink-destiny,

Thanks for your reply. I conceive naturally for my 1st child. but as i'm not young and my dh really look forward to have a child soon that's where we want to consider ivf..

Hazel, how old are you?
Maybe you can consult ur usual gynae? Plus have you run basic test like sperm analysis and blood test to see his sperm count and quality. For urself, the test would reveal if you are ovulating etc.
Then the gynae can proceed from there...

hazel: if you conceive naturally and if you do all the necessary tests to see suitability to proceed with IVF, yr gynae will advise accordingly.

For eg: i have blocked tubes hence IVF is my only option.

do consider carefully after consultation with yr doc cos ivf is a tedious and stressful process.

Gan, they already briefed me on the package on 8th June. BT also done same day... in fact, BT was done together with the Thalessemia test, since I was never tested for Thalessemia before.

I just hope all goes well for the DS test. Another hurdle for us.

pinK: no ...will take as many HL or ML as possible (at least can get my salary) then take no pay leave till end of first tri.

by then should be quite stable i guess...