Carrie,

Cry all you want. This is an emotional experience. I can't advise you much cos this is my first attempt. I know it sounds strange but I will hope for the best and expect the worst. Rest well and don't give up.

Thanks sista..
Just nw I m really shocked when seeing the blood test result and suddenly when seeing the dr I jst cried out loud till my Dr oso blur and speechles...
I even can't ask him many questions, only hubby talked w him. I jst blurrr blurrr.
The more I asked myself not to cry then I jst cried harder. So better blurr blurrr now. I jst want to go home and sleep.

Hi Carrie: Hang in there! u'll make it the next time round, just dun give up!

hi lubna: i think it's vaginal scan cos need to check lining right? i'm on 200iu... my scan is this thurs.. btw, any symptons u may experience after injecting puregon? i've got no symptons... dunno if the drug is working or not... anyone pls share ur experience if you can... tks.. i'm on 200iu...

nm: today is D8 counting ET as D1

gan: me insert via v as dare not insert in butt. wah lie down for an hr! no wonder will hv more discharge in the morning as cant afford to lie down for so long as need to go work. is that ok?

read somewhere that discharge is gd as it is symptons tat preggie leh so dunno gd for me or not..sigh....

hi carrie, understd how it feels as i m like u too when i knw of my negative results. let the tears flow n soon, u will be able to get over it... dun give up n jiayou

tzac: maybe lie down for half hr?

cheyenne: for myself, me dun feel any pain except when dr going to put in embbies but its only like an ant bite, less than 1 second n tats it..

tzac i think better to loe down for an hr after insert in v. miraclebaby with glenE advised me to lie down too as this was advised by her doc when i asked abt inserting in v. It's not painful when insert in butt. If morning rushing, butt is better, just push the pointed end into the butt, and abt 1/2 second finger in. I dun have that much discharge during 2ww, so dun think negative.

NM, thanks for sharing the link. ThinK i will call my insurance agent to find out more. Not sure if they cover IVF pregnancies though. No mention on the website

Karen, after puregon, my body feels a bit warmer in the morning and slight discomfort at my abdomen. But i think different bodies got different reaction. Is your tummy bloated alreday? Coz mine not so bloated.

Hi Tigi..

FYI

min 2 boxes x 30's = S$200, then they deliver to your house...

Fung & Goh Pharmaceutical Products Pte Ltd Legal Privacy
You can contact us at [email protected] or call 62818229
Add: 65 Upper Paya Lebar Road #03-01, Guang Ming Industrial Building, Singapore 534817

day 6 is still early....wait till day 8 or 9 ...
some faster some slower...for me it was day 8 then i bloat till now...cos i dint have too many follicles so my bloating is bearable and i drink 2l of water each day

i feel light headed recently...even if i eat every 2 hrs....and i am not tested bfp yet...

tell me if i am wierd: ensure milk at 8am, bread (x2) at 10am, beehoon soup @ 12plus, oatmeal bar @ 2plus plus brazil nuts and honey drink.

i am still hungry....

karen,
i had very bad migraine D2 of puregon. after that zero symptoms. i got slightly bloated around D9-10.
i also wondered if my eggs were even growing or not.
yes like wat nm said, lots of water is very impt. plus high protein diet

Nm, these are good signs. Feel hungry all the way. Waiting for u at MTB club

I just ordered chee cheong fun. Waiting for hubby to buy back. Hehe

nm, lightheaded is a pregnancy symptom.. i get tht all the time now... and of coz the frequent hunger attacks!

u seen to b having advanced symptoms too..high chance of mutiples ..keke....

panda: could my light headed be due to the many small meals? like nt eating enuff per meal?
i have over taken my hubby in eating....he is scared ...say can have pizza eating challenge...hahah

i hope panda's golden words come true..hahahha

just faith: yr hubby keeping u company? wah chee cheong fun...sounds yummy...tomorrow i wanna go out for lunch...hehe hubby tempting me to beef steak...dare me to finish one beef steak
(for yr info..last time i cant finish a beef steak....unless i eat very little in the day)

no leh.. light headed coz blood flow mostly going to the babies..so we nt getting enuff....

when u testing hpt..i anxious for u! hee....

grumpus,

I just started my Puregon jab today and had very bad migraine too.

Did you eat egg whites daily during this period?

Caryn,
i ate 3 egg whites every day, later on the nurse advise me that at least 4 a day is better. i find the 2L of water is very impt, somehow it helps to flush out the effects. i try to spread out my water intake throughout the whole day cos if i drink a lot at one time i feel sick.

hopefully yr migraine will be like mine for one day only, otherwise quite xin ku. hang in there!

Hi Sistas...

Already 15 days - still no full blown AF..hubbie insist me call KK..Call n spoke..even the nurse says:hmm so weird hor; I reply:Ya lor weird..

After 5 days of last pills..suppose to come..nvr come..

They will check with Dr Sadhana and come back to me..But I do have feeling..AF coming soon..;-)

Weird hormones and body...kekekek

To all Sistas...take care...and hope all of us BFP this year....Yippeee..

caryn: should start to wean off coffee liao...
perhaps one cup a day and lesser and lesser...2ww no coffee is recommended

panda: opps ...yr hubby is sure to kill me for giving u ideas....hahahah their baked potato is nice...can u take sour cream?

oh light headed is blood flow to bb? hehe sounds good....then light headed some more..hahaha

i most likely test on thurs...too early also not convinced...

nadia: maybe u too stressed?

Caryn,

during my 2ww, I hv up to 10 eggs daily. Eat at different intervals. Egg whites were my fav back then. Now I can only swallow hard boiled eggs in mee rebus or those gravy stuff. No more half boil eggs for me.

Nm, hubby brought his work back since 2ww. He has no plans to go back to work yet. Moreover I get dizzy spell these days. Feel like going to faint anytime at home. Though I hv a helper at home, he doesn't feel safe to leave me with her. You better eat while you can. I also hv advance symptoms before bt. My gd appetite lasted till week 7. Now I m "appetite-less". Very restless for nothing though I m in bed most of the times. Can feel alot of hormonal changed inside me. I can cry for no reasons.

Pandawife, remember I was at baby showr last sun? I threw up all the food before the party ends. Lucky my relative stay in a ground floor unit. I cud rush to the drain anytime. Lol

Hi, any way to ease the discomfort at my abdomen? Feel heavy like that. Is it normal to have slight discharge while on peregon & lucrin?

Nm: not stressed leh..really..feeling k..just dun know y...cos me used to the irregular..so nvr felt stress when menses is late..heehee...

When the nurse says weird..It really sounded very funny to me..hehehe..Oh well I shall wait la..Only my hubbie la keeps on insisting..call KK.and ask..heheh..

just faith: then did yr relatives realise yr expecting?

pregnancy symptoms are odd...hehe

wow u had 10 egg whites a day ..gosh thats alot....btw angela told me to avoid spicy food...panda do u know till when? lets say if bfp also cannot take spicy?

i have withdrawal symptons without my mee siam and nasi padang leh

Caryn,

coffee is big no-no. I hv been taking coffee since I was in primary school. Since I started ttc journey, I cut down to one coffee a day. But since my m/c last year, I stopped coffee.

If giving up is difficult for u, try half cup a day. I hope u will give up eventually. Dr loh says once a day ok. But I dun think is ok. Lol

Nm, sorry to say I can only take spicy food these days. Only spicy brings a smile to my face.

Think they guessed it or probably no. or maybe they think I put on weight. Lol. But din expose me. They know I hv m/c last year. Those adults also say dun announce until 3 mths. So they know bah. Only one of my cousins knew I went for ivf. Lol

just faith: at least yr relatives are nice ....so unlike my big boss, my colleague was in her first trimester and had to tell him cos she cant handle too many prjs. she also told him that chinese believe to keep it private till the first tri is over and he say yes yes of course...but guess by the end of the week ....alot of us knew liao cos he say it and tell us dont tell others...

can die rite.... btw my big boss is a MAN

nm..i love the sour cream w bacon bits! haha..hb happy so long as i can tell him wht i want to eat...

hmm..i dun take spicy food leh..unless u consider mcwings or kfc crispy chix spicy. i m tomato sauce person...

just faith..u ate too fast issit? i find tht i hv to eat slowly....n cannot eat n drink together..otherwise sure puke...