pink:sorry but it sounds eerie...
better ask ning... what i do is i will hold the syringe portion so as to prevent any accidental moving ...so i am not sure if i remove my fingers if it will move on its own...plus i got my hubby to inject for me so din encounter that prb

Gan, when I do my ds scan on 24th, I will be 12 weeks liao. I intend stop after that. So were you tested for thalessemia bt?

Yes duphaston until end 12 weeks. I will feel Insecured if I stop taking duphaston leh

nm: haha eerie? aiyo u scaring me la...Ya i always hold the syringe portion...coz the liquid Gonal-F seems to have some pressure on the syringe...
For the Fraxiparine, you push down the syringe then push up till a small bubble is secreted right?

Just faith I did the bt last time and not positive but hubby will be testing. I think they just wAnt to know if he is a minor, of yes chance our kid will be minor. Then next time must tell the kid the partner must check for that too coz 2 minors hAve 25% chance to hAve a major.

nm: sometimes I think i have more than pne droplet of fraxiparine oozing out when i push the syringe up...so hard to control...
hahaha tmw i will bring the "self-moving" syringes to ask Ning...

hahaha....self moving syringes...heheh tonight ask yr hubby to help u prevent it from moving lo...hehe

one extra droplet oozing out is ok...ning mentioned before...its not a prb

Thanks grumpus. When did you start taking obmin?

Thanks gan! Ya, glad that kk taking all precautionary measures.

By the way, does anyone how to prevent high blood pressure during pregnancy? My bp was a bit high when u saw dr loh for wk 9 scan. Two times I was at 24hrs my bp was ok. Is it safe to drink celery now?

Just Faith,
i started obimin once bb heartbeat confirmed, so at abt 6.5wks.

is yr bp usually high or only now during pregnancy then is high? there is pregnancy induced hypertension. as far as i know no way to prevent it. dr will constantly monitor and if go too high will hv to take hypertension meds. bp will go back to normal once bb is delivered.

Just faith celery auld be fine to take now, dun think it's Liang vege
my blood pressure Also higher now, around 130

grumpus when u say interview confinement lady what am I suppose to ask? Thks

nm: I miss Japan too! I went there in May and was like charmed + awed!! o_o
yes im halfway thru stimulation! ER is next Mon already! I am happily counting down!

pink..u r almost there liao..very soon will do ER..then ET..aft tht already preggy!

nm...hehe..i start to feel excited for u liao...couple more days u k do hpt..

Gan,
Can ask like what duties does she expect, how many meals a day will she be cooking for u, if u know abit about chinese herbs can quiz her on her knowledge too.
You can also tell her yr expectations and judge her reactions from there.
e.g. do u plan to use cloth nappy? if yes, more work for CL cos extra laundry and folding. some CL will try to push away saying nowadays where got ppl use cloth nappy blah blah
i told my CL i expect 4 meals a day, breakfast, lunch, dinner plus tonic soup for supper, plus red dates tea plus prepare herbs water for bath every alt day. my CL say if i can eat she will cook lor and she really cook 3 full meals. some CL so called cook breakfast is just bread and milo.

other than that is the cleanliness factor which u can only judge based on recommendations. some things to look out for are if they're preparing food in the kitchen, do they wash hands first before handling bb. some CL just wipe briefly then rush out to handle bb cos bb cry. how many times they bath a day. cos a lot of time spent in the kitchen, hot and oily, usually after preparing a meal, better they take a quick shower. and how clean they keep the kitchen, like do they clear rubbish, clean the stove and countertop etc after every meal.

so even if ppl recommend their CL as very gd, must ask them why they say their CL is gd cos everybodies expectation is different.

pink: intially wanted to be go japan yr end...but if all works out well...the next japan trip is with KIDS......hehehe

panda: hehe thanks for being here for us ...u have given us alot of advice from yr personal experience...hehe

ladies who have older children: do you use cloth nappies? when i was babysitting my younger cousins back in the old days, it was purely cloth diapers at home but wont the washing be alot?
and leakage?

comments any one?

nm: U went to Japan before right? It's a lovely plc! yes go with KIDS!
panda: really enjoy ur stay at tis forum. Hope you continue to spread ur tonnes of dust to us all!

nm: yes me was looking thru all the pics.
Man, I cant even speak a word to save myself...was thinking of learning hee hee...
I went to Tokyo alone to visit my fren for a week... hubby was shocked at my impulsivity :p

Suyana: My expected ER is Next mon, 21st June. I have scans done on day 1 and Day 4 of stimulation. There will be more scans next week...

pink: i am learning jap now...been at it for a year but these two weeks din go cos of 2ww... my jap exam coming soon in jul....i hardly practice nowadays...

i haven done anything since i returned...haha...jul is quite soon leh must prepare soon ah? I gestulate a lot in Japan...haha looked quite silly!

pink: same here...i planned the travelling route in spore before going so minimise asking for directions..heheh

but when in their jap rest. everything was in their lang...haha so lost back then...

Grumpus thks! Really didn't know must ask these questions. I just cAme back after shopping 1 hr at j8. Really tired now but managed to get 2 dress from g2000. At least got clothes to wear to work next week! =)

GAN: crowded rite? later hubby and i go do grocery but i give him the list and he buy...while i wait for him somewhere...

that day i told angela i went grocery shopping her eyes opened so big...so i had to qualify quickly that hubby did the walking and carrying while i just gave grocery list and drank warm water at cafe while waiting for him...

Nm j8 not too bad, saw pple dressed up like auntie Lucy=p
ya u better dun walk around sit and wait for dh. I also did some grocery shopping with hubby just now but he carry the stuff la

cheyenne: if you feel fine, its ok for a short walk.

unless doc asks u to have complete bedrest, if not can be yr normal self minus the heavy stuff..

poppy went back to work after a week i think..heheh

GAN: like now i surf net and hubby mop floor...sometimes feel bad but next week the part time helper coming so its ok..

pink/nm, dont mention, thts wht this forum is for! i m looking forward to u gals joining the mtb forum, then we can talk about pregnancy stuff!

Hi everyone... *waves**

been busy lately with work and taking care of my sickly daughter...

Hi Pink: so ur earlier post, glad toknw all is well with u now... i alos had headache earlier on lucrin... it was due to my sinus... after which i tried to drink my ginger with red dates and gou ji zi on alternate days... slept early and also with only limited 1 hr aircon on nights the i recovered... u may wanna try alternate days for ur ginger drink and see if it helps.. take care & get well soon...

Hi grumpus: wow... so coincidentally... we hv e same surname... and mine is also a clomid baby... hee... she's born in April 2008... i got pregnant in July'07... hope god will gv me another baby too! My gal is a late bloomer... cos she's very much undeweight... it could be due to this reason tat she's developing slower.... oh ya, thks for the note on the needles, i managed to buy the insulin needles (not the short needle ones) at Compass Point... i went bugis but surprisingly they dun carry...

Congrats to all BFP mums to be.. shld be Rose & Pooppy rite!!!! really motivating to see the postive cases rising!!!!!

A little update abt myself:
this Sun morning, my hubby forgets to put my lucrin back to the fridge last nite...the outpatient pharmacy is closed on sun... i panicked as i wanted to buy a new bottle of lucrin... after searching my docs... i quickly call kk 24hrs clinic... they returned call and says lucrin still can be used... but i will rdouble confirm tomolo again cos the nurse who picks up the call says her colleague from kkivf has checked and confirmed.. hee

Then the other nitemare was my hubby poke the needle into the puregon pen before putting the vial inside the pen on D2 of puregon stage... no wonder there's quite an amount bal in the vial... supposedly to use 300iu x 2 vials for three days... cos i onli need to use only 200iu per day... so tomolo i need to call kkivf to inform and at the same time ask if my scan on 17th June, Thurs need to be reschedule... sigh.. i was so disappointed that i did nag at my hubby... after thinking back i felt i was wrong.. my hubby make it a point to help me with the jabs yet i "scolded" him... then i think back, maybe it's due to the hormonal changes from puregon?! anyway, for those who are embarking to this stage... remember to ask ur hubby along for ur first scan so tat the nurse can also explain to him how to use the pen... good luck to all!

Have a great sunday evening!!!!