gan..u r rite..most impt is healthy..although i oso anxious to know the babies gender..keke

i hv nt eaten rice for a while...only porriage..yeah..i tink they like potato too..now btw meals..i snack on potato chips..hee..

minako, u can try drinking decaf coffee, so slowly u can cut down. Since this year, i have been drinking more decaf coffee rather than the regular coffee before my FET.

My hubby will drink every morning, so i always have coffee smell in the morning...but strangely no urge to drink.

I hope I can share some useful experience here :

Those who tried IUI and keep on failed, u may quickly change to opt for IVF. My case more to male infertility factor ( low morphology and motility)

1. 10th May : Starting my D21 (means 21 days from your 1st day of last period) on lucrin injection 0.1 ml every morning. I asked my beloved hubby to do the injection as I am "needlehate" gal type and closed my eyes.

2. 19 May : Day 1 of my period : injection of lucrin (reduced dose to 0.05 ml) + puregon ( 100 iu)

3. Still continued with the lucrin + puregon. At Day 6, scan for the follicles : 5 follicles ard 8-10 mm

I keep on eating healthy diet : more high protein and drink lots of water + prenatal vitamins + black chicken soup (alternate day : brewed with only 4 red dates, 6 longan and lots of quoji dont dare to add too much herbs such as tanggui etc that may disturb the hormon later)

4. Day 9 : 9 follicles size 8-14 mm
Doc said my response is quite good as I asked him if possible not to give me too high dose of puregon as I m only 28 and of course he did so coz my blood test also seems respond well to the low 100 iu dose ) I knw some of my friends get higher dose, let the doctor decided on the dose wisely.

5. 31 may : D13 : 13 follicles 11-18=9 mm . That time I hope I could have more follicles, but i still continued my healthy eating plan

6.1 June : did the Ovidrel injection. You must do the injection in the precise time as directed by the doctor as the time of your Egg Retrieval (ER) based on this injection time ( ard 36 hours after injection is your ER time)

7. Early morning go for Egg Retrieval ( ER) with fasting ard 6 hours ago ( coz we ll go for general anaesthesia) and take the antibiotics alrdy the night before ER.
I was so afraid that time, but hubby n mom kept on supporting me. I never go for any operation or being hospitalized before so this is quite something for me. In the end, I dont feel anything as the anaesthesia make me sleep. Even I can go to cinema after that to watch movie hahaha
In the evening ( after the anasthesia or maybe painkiller not in my body anymore< i feel a bit cramp and bloated. Then I have some pimples that suddenly popped up.
Supposedly we still need to drink lots of water + high protein diet
That time ard 9.30, hubby also needs to give the sperm in the sterilised before. Oh yaa the doc asked hubby to take antibiotics ard 4 days before the ER. I think to have the sperm more sterile and minimize the contamination during the fertilization

17 follices were extracted : 13 mature and being injected and fertilized with sperm by ICSI ( better chance by ICSI as hubby sperm motility and morphology quite low)

8.5 June : DO the Embryo Replacement using the D3 Embryo ( alrd 8 cells): 2 Embryos were put. While the rest being frozen : 8 Embryos

9. The 2ww Period with light activities only. The 3-4 days after the Embryo Replacement is crucial, I try to be bed rest and just read book at home. Crinone (Progesterone) to be inserted everyday as well

10. Blood Test Pregnancy ard 10 days after Embryo Replacement : I keep on praying to have positive result..........

Those are my experiences, I hope it s quite useful for some of ppl who may want undergo IVF

Let me congratulate as well for some ladies who got positive results

Poppy: When I saw u and ur hubby I wanna congratulate you already! But I was like.. "hmm...sure it's Poppy or not?" Hubby recognized ur hubby though...hence I dared to talk to U! U are very young and pretty too and hee hee I have the same Zara pink jacket as you too!

I am very, very happy for you and I hope all of us would BFP! How does it feel to be officially pregnant? Everything's worth it right?
I did my scan today. Angela said to keep Gonal-F at 225iu...no need to increase. She saw more than 20 follicles..but not sure if eventually all will become eggs la.
Once again, CONGRATS! ***

Poppy, congrats!
As long as is a BFP, everything seems worth it

Su Yana, gd luck for ur ER. Think linning will still grow a bit during this time. Maybe use some heat pad over the area to get some gd blood circulation. I didn't use that cos I went dilligently for my accup.

Judebabe, I also dun feel much sympthoms leh. Will feel hungry but full liao still force myself to finish cos dun wan waste DH's effort. Hee... I also will wake up in the nite to pee which nv nv occur to me bef. Feel more tired cos I nap abt half an hr everyday but night time still can sleep which also nv happen to me bef. I'm those who can't nap if nt i'm like an owl at night. At least some assurance fr ppl who BFP with nt much sympthoms. God is kind to me, over all I feel ok.

Pandawife, ur BBs so Ang Moh style

That day I came across a documentary. This couple got Quads! Is so adorable. They feature when they come out premature n they are nw bubbly chubby BBs. So envious... The mum was pushing a kind of stroller that faces each other n one piggyback behind her. I think it is useful for u.

hi pink: nope have not coz angela said i need to do an op first bef i begin my ivf...now wat i m afraid is to make the decision to do the op...it will be my 3rd op to do a lap to remove my cycsts

nm: yes I have FB! heee... Angela said its Fraxiparine expelling the fluid in my womb. I stopped spotting since yday so phew! All looks fine now!

Panda: it is a blessing in disguise. I am on No Pay til July. My wk is very stressful and hectic. If I BFP (fingers crossed) I might decide to quit as well...or extend No Pay leave...

Yes I met pretty Poppy today. A very happy day for her. I am happy for her too!
Im counting down...9 more days to ER!

faith..yes..my mum oso ask me y my babies like ang mohs...hahaha...there was another doc on tv 2 nites ago..this lady had 5 babies! her belly like going to burst!

wow pink...tats fast..9 more days will fly by and sooon u be mtb as well...was just chatting wit u abt u starting ivf few weeks ago

my op can be done any time if i give dr paul the go ahead...

pink..add me oso?

if u strike multiples..hard to work..coz hv to jab at care 2x a week thru out 1st tri...

when is ur next scan?

Ok I am sure this op will rid off the cysts and u will soon have the green light.
Let's keep +ve! This is like a very lucky thread...many MTBs so the baby dust is extremely rich too! heee

Poppy: Congrats...Congrats...Thanks for the baby dust

Workingwife: Great news...Take care and rest well..

Carrie: Thanks for the info ..it will be useful for all sistas...Keep the postiveness.....Must always tink the ++++++++...Take Care too...

Panda, when i saw the show. The BBs is alr out. But they are so adorable, indescrible feeling.
My DH was telling me last night, whether this IVF will be a success or nt, he will be with me. I really hope we can succeed n he can be a proud daddy. So emotional, type only, my tears wanna roll out liao. I'm sure my embryos inside can listen to Mummy &amp; Daddy urging them to be strong n stick tight tight.

Gals, anyone kn what's the limit of folic acid we should take per day?
Thxs!

panda: I will add u soon. I cant rber my password to MSN can u believe? Like you, I dun wan ppl to know abt my IVF journey.
The only ppl who share my ups and downs are you ladies and my hubby and brother!

Faith: Ur embies will hear you and feel you! I am emotional like you too. Both hubby and I just cant wait for me to BFP. Then we will pop champagne and celebrate!!

faith
Im taking 5mg per tab per day.. I got it frm unity pharmacy.. Only $2plus for 100 tabs... Dr says 5mg is sufficient..
No worries abt excess cos body will flush out on its own.. More is better than less.. Somemore alot food contains folate.. So 5mg is good enuff..

Panda
I think our tummy will be very big... My frds who saw me outside immediately know im preggy.. Say my tummy obvious.. They are surprise im less than 3 mths.. Cos most ladies show bump only when abt 4 mths or more...

Poppy: Glad to hear the good news. Take care

Panda : Hope everything ok with you and the triplets as well

pink : This coming Tuesday is the result...nw like v ganjiong n wanna buy the urin test but afraid to see negative result and i hate to used being dissapointed abt this hahaha

Faith : I think for folic acid ard 400 mcg by supplements. coz u may get folic acid frm other food like green veggies etc

Nadia : Hi and hope everything OK

Hoping : just positive thinking...i know how u feel...me too waiting like mad :p

panda: sorry I miss out ur qns. My next scan is Mon, Wed and Fri. Fri is HcG. Do we do our HcG at CARE or GP?
Plus, my hubby need to do sperm storage on Mon and Wed

Carrie: If I were u, i wld be tempted to test coz it's 3 days b4 actual BT. Poppy tested earlier too...maybe u can try hee

Thxs Baby79.

I guess our tummy will be more obvious cos alr slightly bloated bef preg cocs of the jabs. But it will be such a proud thing to show off the tummy. I want that!

Pink : hahaha i m tempted maybe i ll do tml for the urin test...but really afraid to see negative..later my mom or hubby will ??? what there is a sudden loud cry inside the toilet ....hahah
I did the ovidrel Hcg at home, we r experienced already with the jab things hahaha

Faith : Mee to i want that bloated tummy....last time always go gym to remove fat tummy...now DONT CARE

Gals doing in KK, is there any linkage between the success rate &amp; gd grade embryo? Or embryos is realtively nt an impt issue?

Pink: did Angela tell u the size of follicles ? That determines whether have eggs or not . Yr chance very high cos you r still young

Poppy, congrats to your BFP! Happy for you!!!
I had my blood test this morning too, bfp!!! Hooray!!! I counted, our delivery should be nxt year march - april!!! Wondeful!!!

4100015.jpg

nm: okies we will add u! Thanks!

oh she did not tell me the size...i rber on the day before i started Gonal-F, it was 10+ of antral follicle count. Today 20+ but she din say the size. But she said not sure if all will become fertilizable eggs. Do u know what is a gd number of eggs to have?

My ER is Mon and ET is Wed. HCG jab is Sat...but I wonder how if it is at night...who will jab for me lor..

Pink: Angela will do it . Don't worry. The previous time she expected me at age 35 to have ard 15 follicles so u r younger so I guess plus plus from there? Mature follicles are Ard 16- 20mm I think cos previously out of 9 follicles they extracted 7 eggs but five fertilized . Most of these follicles were ard 16 mm and above

wow Angela is really dedicated. Today I heard her tell Ning she will be at the clinic tmr. And she would do HcG at 8pm for us?
My last SO-IUi I was asked to go to a GP to do it...

Pink: not sure abt panadol . Should be ok ? Caffeine free tea to release the pain ?
Rose: congrats and the bb is a cute pic. Where u get it from?

I was having dinner with hubby last night and this baby boy at the next table kept turning to play and smile with us. We had so much fun we felt sad having to leave him! :p

Pink: angela is reAlly dedicated to all of us, when I went for my 2 ww jabs , she ask if I was well or not .like a worried or concerned mother

nm: Indeed. She would always "mother" us...like pat us on our back or shoulder and advise like our mommies. It's gd to know someone loves her job so much. We are in safe hands

For ER day, no make up and contact lens allowed right?