pink: u went for scan? when is yr ET?

did angela mention why you had spotting?

i used to do one photoshoot each yr ...but the last i did was 2 yrs back....heheh

baby, i think milo is ok in fact i just bot the annum milk chocolate flavour. I read milk chcocolate, caffaine actually not that high...unless u r eating alot of pure dark chocolate. In fact if u google, some dutch study says if eat some chocolate during pregnacy will have happy babies. hahaha not sure how true.

I am 9.5 weeks today. I guess dr loh seen enuff of me last 4 weeks so said 5 weeks later. =) he said i stable now so can see 5 weeks later.

girls finally eating in a restaurant after 2 mths!!! having dim sum

baby, 1-2 cups of milo a day is fine. i used to alternate between milo and horlicks..until my babies protested against anything thts chocolate flavour..even chocolate cake oso dun like...

my next scan most likely next tues.. hv to confirm w nurse again on mon morning... by then i will be 9.5weeks..

i dun sleep well either from frequent toilet visits, tummy stretching discomfort or hunger attacks...

nm, for me it depends on whether i still look slim by 2nd tri..hahaa...if i become fat hippo then no photoshoot..:p

pink destiny, i lost by job during the ivf cycle.. hehe.. so i just took the break to focus on resting...after bfp liao, wanna work oso cannot..so now become full time mummy until babies are delivered... which is also a blessing..coz i m feeling so lousy all the time..if hv to work, oso dunno how to cope with it..every morning need to puke..

hehe..Gan, i understand how u feel now!

yesterday i had craving for Jack's Place baked potato...so hb took me out to eat.... first time out of house for meal since ET....and i managed to eat one big potato myself without puking..

after dinner, i took a slow stroll at kiddy palace look at cute new born baby clothes...heee....so tempted to buy...

Poppy, how are you? havent heard from u since Wed... must update us when ur BT result is out...hee.. will roughly be able to tell if its baby or babies......

panda, what a blessing in disguise! I have been contemplating taking a break from work as well...but no guts!

Nikki, I once ate 3 huge lobsters and had a rash from it. Doc say too greedy that's why had reaction.

Dun worry, not missing much. Healthier too leh

The Immonocal arrived at liao. My mom took this am to try - says not bad

iloveshoes: how old is yr mum? cos seniors should not take too much of protein as it may cause high uric acid for seniors...do ask yr mum to check with her doc

uric acid is caused by high protein diet usually in seniors EG: anchovies, soy bean, yong tau fu....strawberries

Nikki - can see how high the HCG level is lor. If very high, then chances are multiples

No la, she's not that old and very healthy. I read the testimonials online about health maintainence and I intend to do the same for myself actually. Actually I see a lot of protein supplements for old people also leh.

BTW, anyone tried Imedeen before?

Hi girls... my babies are ok. My darling twin B has caught up and both are doing ok.I am soo relieved and happy. Will continue to pray that God keeps us safe and healthy

btw, been feeling a twinge in my abdomen area (something like muscle pull) since last night until now. Called the nurse, she said its normal, unless accompanied by bleeding. Anyone felt similar pains before?

I see...ok, maybe go try one day when backside itchy. Haha. Feel that want to be decent looking very tough, need to invest so much time,effort, money...just to look normal! lol

working wife, yes, nurse is right, its normal.

along the way, u will feel more and more tummy discomfort coz our tummy is expanding to accomodate the babies....

so long as the pain is not consistently for more than 1 hr or with bleeding, u r fine...

usually the discomfort is on and off...

iloveshoes, my sil swear by imedeen..she has been taking it for over 15 yrs kind....she is now 40 yrs old..bt look like in her early 30s...

iloveshoes, bt i need to qualify...my sil oso very vain lah...she uses alot of expensive skincare pdts together with imedeen...so i oso dunno which ones are the miracle pdts tht really worked.. bt i did ask her b4...if imedeen works..she told me she take for so many yrs..if suddenly stop, dunno if the nose will drop off or smthing! hahahaa....

panda: yr sil so funny...how to have nose dropping off...so cute...
hahahah maybe she is also young at heart so wont look her age too...

nowadays i am so lazy ...i cant be bothered with make up at all...

nm, she was trying to tell me tht she is dependent on the pills liao..keke.. smthing like an obsession to look good...

ohhh..talking abt this... my skin is a nightmare since BFP... developed alot of small tiny pimples on my face...aiyoh... like outbreak siah...

before ER i went to my doc and did a no frills ultrasonic facial ...i usually do that twice a week..cos its just water and a tool to exfoliate the skin....

will continue to do that if i do BFP....it helps to keep skin "clean" in a sense

workingwife,
am very happy for you... Congrats on 2 healthy beautiful bbs.
continue to rest well... what types of medications are u still taking?

Hello Ladies,

Today is D2 past transfter.... and I am no good cos I puke yesterday morning and feel like vomiitng today but all i eat is a Kueh and milo... Last night can't sleep cos of cramp and got lots of air in the stomach....

Could it be the pregnyl injection which i took yesterday and the Crinone(progesterone)insert ? Does anyone have similar symptoms ?

Does 2ww means homebound huh ? I am desperate for some fresh air.

judebabe: i did not vomit ...maybe u would like to ask yr doc?

i did not have any of those symptoms as you have mentioned.

u need not be home all the time....its good to get out for short while to walk..slow walk..but not too long though. if u are well enuff i think its ok.

Judebabe,
try eating some dry crackers to help with the vomitting. just nibble the whole day. if u dun eat u'll feel like vomitting more.

after my ET i was very bloated, gassy and breathless. seems like it is side effect of the pregnyl and crinone. plus still some side effects from the ER.

the nurse said i need to drink lots of water, at least 2L and more protein. Milk and at least 4 egg whites a day.

my symptoms subsided after the 1st wk. u do not necessarily hv to be homebound. u can go out for slow walks etc. on the 2nd day after ET i went out for dim sum

working life, great to hear that both bb r doing well. =)

panda, dim sum never taste this good. =) also bot 3 XL undies for $10! Dr loh asked do i puke i said no...then strangely he said i no need take the natal vits, can wait till after 1st tri coz i got sufficient nutrients.

nm, i dun think so lah....i guess dr loh meant since i can eat well since i dun puke, i have sifficient nutrients... I think it's more how our body react to the hormones. I am those odd ones who didn't puke.

nm, my mum has bad ms when she had me and my sis but no ms with my bro. Got no idea. =)
but dr loh did made a comment that if i had puke i wld have felt less fearful when i was having the bleeding earlier in my pregnancy as ms wld give me some assurance that bb is ok. So i guess having ms is not a bad thing. Will see if i have ms when we have number 2. Kekekekeke

whoopie! BFP confirmation this morning~ happy happy happy. Pink was the 1st to congratulate me at CARE this morning. Pink, U r very young and pretty

Was told Beta level is above 100, but dunno exact figure. I'm happy with BFP already, so whether it turns out to be single or multiples, i'm grateful.

so, my turn to spread the baby dust to everyone! i think most imptly is to relax and dun read too much into symptoms. I actually went back to work 5days after ET (but never tell angela or she will scold me :p), time passes very fast while u are kept busy.

nm, i started to get very hungry during mealtimes at week 2 too

Take care sisters, all the best to you. If not for this forum, i wldn't have gone thru this whole procedure smoothly. I cherished the encouragement and support, and eternally be grateful. I will still visit this page often but may not reply promptly (I work late), so pardon me.

PS i started testing everyday 3 days before BT, and everyday, the plus sign gets darker
NIng laughed at me... Pandawife u told her ah :p

*sprinkle sprinkle sprinkle bb dust* YEAH!

Congrats !!Poppy...so happy for you.... You have made it.... Spread more dust to us....you went back working day past transfer.. day 5 ... every brave leh... this show that when your egg is good, nothings else matters...

Grumpus.... thanks for sharing, i miss Dim Sum too..

Gan, Glad that your bb is well.... now can start to think of the name liao.....

When there is so much buzz outside such as GSS, IT Fair and cycling at the breeze.... i wonder what i am at home.?...nevermind, i will endure a while cos i have come thus far...

judebabe, just tahan for these 2 weeks. i have in fact not gone to any shopping centre or supermarket until today since my ET on 20 April 2010. today is like finally get to go to a restaurant for a lunch and walk in ntuc after so long!
I already got the name for bb girl le. hahaha but dunno the sex of bb yet la so we will wait till 5 weeks later when dr loh do my scan when i am 13 weeks plus.

Judebabe, there is pregnyl injection for you ? Don't remember I had that last year.
Anyway, I'm scheduled foe ER this Monday. Hope all will go well.
Btw, why dont you call Chr nurses abt vomittin. They can help u.

I m now at 2ww period.
A bit boring to stay at home all time. So I think it's a good thing to share my experience with you or anyone who plans to do IVF

Honestly, I need ard 2 months to think to go through IVF after 3 failed IUI. I m the type of kyasi gal and really afraid of needles. When asking the doc and see the info abt IVF look so scarry and tedious.

But now i m already in my 2 ww period and Thanks God for everything that I v passed through. It s not so scarry as I thought earlier esp when I really wait for the baby for almost than 3 years.

The blood test will be done on this coming Tuesday, and it feels like years for me to wait...thinking to buy the urine preg test but a bit afraid to have THOSE DISSAPOINTED FEELING....

Gals, thanks for all the info and support here. Keep sharing :)

poppy..congrats! happy 4 you!

yeah lor...i excited for u..told ning..tht time she says i waste $ buy so many hpt to test..hehe

so ur next appt is when?

pandawife, dunno leh, though i think baby girls are really cute coz alot of nice things to buy. but as long bb healthy and happy, boy or girl doesn't matter to me now.

i think ur babies like potatoes? maybe u can replace ur rice with potatoes?