Hi Kitty - I've not started Lucrin yet, starting on 18th - next Friday. How are the jabs going?

Hi Twinkle belle, Karen Sim - nice to know there are cycle buddies

Just Faith, thats good news!! Wah...u really very excited until cannot sleep...

u planning to start renovating soon? i oso everyday tink of bb room...bt cannot do anything until i m cleared at 14 weeks....which is another 1.5 mths away...still counting down.....

PsndaWife,

Ya lor.... woke up at 2am+.. now still cant back to sleep. Went to pee so many times.

At the moment, just penning my ideas down. We stay here for barely two years nia. So, very sayang to remove some of the customised furnitures in the room.... so thinking and thinking.... somemore the room has no white lights.. all using downlights.

I am unlikely to do any reno until November bah... my side can start anytime. Cause my brother has a factory in Eunos. His workers can fabricate my new items anytime.

Just Faith, u r still awake..hahaha...

i woke up to eat bf... very hungry... fixed timing every morning 4-5am need to eat...if not cannot sleep...

ohhh.. thts convenient.. yeah..can start to tink about it now... ur EDD is in Jan right??

Yeap. EDD 5/1/2010.
Still considering whether to get a CL or "upsize my helper". Now putting a mattress inside the room also a problem leh. I have some crazy ideas now... I want to customise a low cabinet with PVC/leather cushion so that the room will be more "child-friendly".

I am also very hungry. Just drank some warm milk. Ok, I will get back to sleep soon... continue to think tomorrow.

Baby,

I dun have bitter taste. Only very very bland taste. Sometimes it takes me long long hours to decide what food to eat.

And I seemed to have a big problem overcoming travelling on the road. At first I thought only cannot tahan when hubby is driving. This morning, I drove abt 10 mins from Sengkang to Punggol. I puke two times in the car loh. Lucky I standby alot of plastic bags in the car.

Hi suyanna and other ladies,

The report is not good. Out of 10 eggs collected. only 2 eggs are fertlised. That is 20% fertlisation rate.. I am very upset cos that means no FET for me at all.... praying hard that my two embiee will work out fine for the transfter.....

I was devastated when the embrologist call me yesterday... so much effort and yet......

Really envy you ladies who BFP... when is it going to be my turn ?

just faith great to hear baby faith is growing so well!!

The scan on 24 june will be ur 1st trimester scan, so fast hor.

Kekekeke pandawife and u r so excited abt doing up the baby room. =) Baby Ho has to sleep with us as we r shifting to a much smaller home. The cot everything will be in our room till we find another bigger home to shift to! Been thinking if we shld get a car now coz think easier to bring bb around. i have been quite pek chek with the cabs sometimes coz although i call to book but still must wait longer than the time the operator said they will come.

Ok get ready for work now, chat later as afternoon i am taking off. My director was nice to tell me to rest if necessary as it was not easy for me to conceive. I was very touched when she said that but tempted to ask my appraisal this yr will be very bad right coz i have been away from work so frequent and can't work late nowadays. =p

judebabe, dun feel disappointed, u have 2 good embbies and they will stick to u tight tight! my colleague only has 1 embbie, transfer 1 and gave birth to a beautiful bb girl

judebabe, be positive, press on n dun give up hope!! a few wks ago a lady who done ivf in nuh shared that she only has 1 embryo to transfer n she got pregnant!!anything is possible, jia you!!

Gan...Pandawife...Just Faith...: Thanks for sharing on your little ones...Nice to hear all the good news that babies r doing well..Few mths time can hold them in your arms alreadi...It really perks the morning up..Take Care gerls...

Judebabe: Dun despair..just pray and talk to your embbies...u will succeed...keep the positiveness..Everything will be fine..HUGZ...HUGZ..

Judebabe,
dun worry too much, stay positive and talk to yr embbies to stick tightly to u.
u may bfp on yr fresh cycle then u won't need FET at all!

Just faith, how come ur hubby is tested for Thalassmia? Are u A carrier? Is not a test every one will do. I was asking the other time forum sisters why KKH does not test us on tt.. You asked for the special scan? Thanks.

baby,panda & jusfaith...nice to hear tat all the babies r growing well..make me excited for my turn

judebabe: don worry too much k...you have 2 beautiful embbies that will stick to you.

pink: i hav read tat some ladies take manuka honey...anything abv grade 10 is considered good.

leapgal: oooh thanks so much...hav emailed u my mobile no

Judebabe, you still have 2 embbies with you. Be positive as much as you can. Like what ladies here shared, miracles do happen. Don't think of FET. you are already half way thru this battle and work on this ok . *hugz*

Hi Hoping,

I saw Dr Zou last nite. she did accup for me and give me 5 day meds to take... I must say the meds taste are "power"... i need to standby ribena and sour plum... hehehh

hi strawberry...ooh good that u hav seen her..hopefully this power herbs will help to make ur follicles grow grow grow

these herbs to increase follicles size to me is mild...u shld taste the herbs to eat during menses...think thats double dosage of wat u having now..hehe...wat i usually do is pinch on my nose and gulp it down one time then eat something to take the taste away.

Hi Hoping,

Dr Zou gave me 5days med, take 2 times daily and 2packs each time... i also pinch my nose and gulp down and immediately gulp down ribena to kill the taste and smell...

We should salute to ourselves for going so much to have our own baby... 加油!!!

judebabe - pls stay positive.. after all, you still have 2 beautiful embies.. and they will be longing to go back into their mummy's womb to rest..
do be happy and positive now.. create a good environment for the baby(ies) to grow...

Gan, no choice abt renovating the bb room. Though baby will be sleeping with us nx time, I also need a space for my mum or whatever come n help me during confinement period. Also I need xtra storage space to put baby's stuff etc. Good to consider buying a car for yr upsize family. But COE so ex these days.

Hazel, not sure why Hubby need to test on that. He already took a couple of tests on n off when I was still with kkivf. Both dh and I are b+. We were chatting happily abt my first bfp for ivf that I forgot to ask him why hubby needed the test.

anyone experienced clear discharge reaching due of 2ww? My BT is 3 more days and this morning, I got clear watery discharge...no other symptoms of preganancy yet. I do get backache...may be due to surfing the net. Is the clear discharge normal?

Just Faith, thanks for sharing. Maybe u wld like to find out from dr loh at your next visit. Is gd to know FYI. We did a couple of blood test b4 ivf, maybe your blood test showed tt u are a carrier... If so, hubby has to test. Anyway is a one time test, next pregnancy u dun hv to test already.

Judebabe: Jiayou... your 2 beautiful embbies are waiting for you... I am also trying to be positive... I hope i hv at least one good folicle this round...

Rose - dun worry abt it... clear discharge is quite normal.. during this time, there is more blood flowing to your uterus, thus, the increase in discharge.. no biggie..

strawberry - positive!! yeaH!!

Judebabe - don't be sad .. this cycle haven't over yet .. still got yr ET & 2WW then positive BT !!

Think most impt thing now is taking 1 step at the time ...

Me now awaiting start of AF (most likely this sat) then can call kkivf to kick off my 1st IVF cycle ... boob feel super sore now ... its coming!!

Judebabe, dont worry, must believe in ur 2 embbies! most important now is to stay positive.
i m sure its ur turn to BFP this time round!

Gan, i hv no choice leh.. my bedroom cannot fit 3 baby beds..at most can only fit 2 and it will be very cramped. haha...so hv to giv them a room of their own... same as Just Faith, need to take into consideration mum/mil who is staying overnight to help me ...

pandawife,
when bb that time can fit 2 bb into one cot, all 3 in one cot also can at least for the 1st 3-4 months. so u dun need 3 cots. u also need to consider if they sleep in their own room is very tiring for u to go back and forth at least 2-3 times a night to tend to them.
i think in the end u will end up camping in their room on the floor :p

Hi all, just came back from CARE this morning.
Started stimulation today.
Dr Paul said that lining is good and saw some mini follicles...more than 10 of them. Angela said they would eventually grow into eggs given the Gonal-F.
Showed her the Immunocal purchased with Karen. She said I can start to consume them on D7 of stimulation.

Let's pray this milestones would be gd!

Judababe: Pls dun be sad. I can undstd the disappointment you are going thru. Did ur doc use ICSI?
Anyway you have two transferred into you. Dun think FET because who knows...U might not even need them!

pandawife,
when bb that time can fit 2 bb into one cot, all 3 in one cot also can at least for the 1st 3-4 months. so u dun need 3 cots. u also need to consider if they sleep in their own room is very tiring for u to go back and forth at least 2-3 times a night to tend to them.
i think in the end u will end up camping in their room on the floor :p

nm: No la, dun think those are eggs. Dr Paul gave a term...if im not wrong, its antral follicle count...which I have googled and it meant they are small follicles about 2-8 mm in diameter that we can see - and measure and count - with ultrasound. Antral follicles are also referred to as resting follicles. Hee...but it doesn't guarantee egg quality la...

nm: I was scanned by Dr Paul Tseng at 8am.
I realized he would come and go off very quickly bceause he has to go bk to his clinic at Thomson Mediacal. So he was explaining to me and hubby the antral counts which we were puzzled anyway.
Angela asked me to go bk this Sat for another scan to see if we shd keep the Gonal-f at 225IU.

nm: How are u today?

hmmm...was tinking buy everything b4 bb arrive..after tht wld b difficult to go out..and once they know how to roll..cannot put in the same bed liao..

nm: U so cute! I haven seen anything like this before! :p wow imagine how heads will turn and people's eyes lighting up when they see triplets!

nm...yeah..my hb browsing last nite...i think those front n back twin pram is better...side by side abit bulky..

baby n working wife oso need twin pram...hee

pandawife,
yes once they know how to roll not cannot put in the same bed but not as ideal cos they need more space. but that will only happen abt 3-4 months old leh, and hopefully by then they'll be sleeping through the night and u won't hv to go back and forth so many times.

with my daughter i was going back and forth every 2 hrs!! and u hv x3 leh! in the end i just left her cot in my room.

u can buy 3 cots if u want and set up a bb room in another room if u want. but my advise is still to let them sleep with u for the 1st few months unless u're not planning to do night duty yrself. for me i push the cot into my room at night cos i do night duty myself. during the day, i push the cot outside into the living room so my mil can help look after bb and i can get some rest.

pink: me ok ..bloated , sore bb at times..its like on and off...no longer sleepy after taking utro though....

panda: true ...when in crowded places, there is no way you can move thru it.

pandawife - used to fit my twins into 1 cot.. they slept in there till 4/5 months, then i moved them onto the queen sized bed cos they started flipping all over the place in their sleep...

i agree with grumpus.. you might want to get only 1 cot.. unless you are thinking of getting the babies to sleep there till 2 or 3.. which is rather impossible.. :p

lemme know if you wanna see pix to estimate..

btw, i got the i'm toy bed.. a bit bigger than cots that i have found...

nm I was also given the same jab as you are.
There is no better substitute since I am allergic to Baby aspirin. One more jab and I felt Gonal F and this jab is more painful than Suprefact

Pink:
wait till u get menogon...hahah thats the ultimate jab

i can withstand frax/gonal f and suprefact...cos gonal f and suprefact needles almost the same.

just a word of caution: when jabbing frax, make sure after the jab you press HARD for 10 sec on inject site ok. if not will have blue black