Pandawife, Baby79, Gan - got a question to check with you. I have been having nausea off and on for the past couple of weeks (but no puking, just nausea and sometimes no appetite). There are days when the nausea is quite bad (like the past 3-4 days) but then in the last 2 days, the nausea seems to be much less, and in fact my appetite is quite good! is that a reason to be concerned?

Do you girls also have nausea off and on like that? sometimes got, sometimes don't have at all?

nadia...let me know if u decide to buy the powder form tru leapgal then shall buy together

leapgal i mite want to get it but maybe try one or two boxes first..hope thats possible.

Hoping: I pm Leapgal alreadi...Ordering 2 boxes...hehehe..

I guess all Sistas must be brave to eat..Bitter or Sweet..Must Take...Then Take..Must put in alittle hard work and effort..hehehe..

Leapgal : PM sent..thanks once again..

Working wife
Thats normal... I too feel the same.. Sometimes nasuea is bad.. Sometimes is bearable.. Dont worry...
U already had yr 6 weeks scan and saw the heartbeat.. Everything will be ok...

oh wow tats fast nadia...eem how to pm now? hehe... leapgal i wan 2 boxes too...can i have your email address and i email u instead? sorry blur abt this pm thingy.

I took it for 2half mths before the start of my lucrin. For me, its more for improving my well being. Not in the stand to say too late to start once started the jab. Mayb oth sista can help to ans.

hoping, COQ10 is a supplement to protect our eggs from radicals in the environment and our body.. u can get the 150mg per tablet one from CARE...or buy off the rack at any pharmacy... bt i tink pharmacies dont carry such high dosage.. highest i hv seen is 80mg.

baby, how are u feeling?? today my tummy is stretching alot.. very uncomfortable.. cannot nap properly oso...

Dear ladies,

Is brazil kernels the same as brazil nut huh ?
I bought the brazil kernels from cold storage. The brand is nu- vit. $3.80 for 100g...

is it correct huh ?

nm, i tink they are growing...today tummy feels and looks bigger..

how r u feeling today?

i just ordered pasta mania dinner coz dunno what to eat ...

Mel, well done. It's 12yrs ;) your memory still good.

PinkAddict; you can decide if you want to want to go for tcm.
Some girls find that tcm doesn't work for them. For me, after tcm my past few monthly cycles are very regulated but I am still monitoring my body. If u want to do acupunture at dr Zou side prior ur iui, I think it's 2x / week.

Nadia/ Hoping: Ladez. Orders made n gds will be deliver to u in two days tm. Total is $70 (33.50/box) incl $3 delivery charges. The rep wl call u before he delivers to ur pl. Pls confirm ur contact no, thx.

wow everyone still around !!

I'm keen to start royal jelly and immunocal too. But if 90 days required for the eggs to regenerate...like a bit late hor

Judebabe, no idea abt brazil kernel. I bought the nuts. It's yummy :).
Are you starting your nuts intake soon?
Btw, how's your update from embryologist?

pinkdestiny,

how r u today?I have done my ET today! 3 embbies transferred. 4 frozen. ER was last saturday.was quiet painful when i woke up. today a lot better.Husband left singapore--dont know what to do now

Hi popy,
hello how are you! What happen? Why was ur ER bad?
Are you gonna leave SIN soon or resting here?
Consider yourself pregnant now. Rest and dun exert urself!

i'll stay one more week or more if needed.the doctor said everything was OK. I though pain was ususal--have no idea.But today I'm feeling a lot better.

Panda
My bitter taste in mouth is getting v bad.. Think im the only one here who has this symptom..
The taste is always there.. Makes me want to eat something to cover the taste.. Its horrible..
My tummy also stretching.. Looks bigger.. Using clarins tonic treatment oil now..

baby,

i read abt some ladies who hv this symptom...its like a metallic taste in the mouth...bt at least u can eat... or try taking sweets?

ohh..u bought the tonic oil..its a very tiny bottle... i m using olive oil..today i hv to use it 3 times to feel some relief in the stretching....

ohh... i can feel movements from the little ones leh... its like bubbles popping feeling in the uterus... if u hv this kind of sensation, its movement from the babies.

pink,

good-hope everything goes on smoothly.take protien rich diet and a lot of fluid.try to keep urself busy (not strenious) and not worry much.

Any idea if I can continue to consume DOM every night during 2nd stage?

Anyone can advise? Cos i saw from the do and don't list, DOM every night during 1st stage, so wondering still need to continue during 2nd stage?

Cheyenne, my gynae doesnt not advise herbs during stim so that there is nothing will interfere with our hormones so that they can have complete control of them as ER ET are well timed procedures... does DOM contains herbs?

Ah ... i see

Ok, will stop once I start stimulation. Thank for the advise Panda & Tigi.

Btw, usually how long it will take to fix the date for ER/ ET, after the first scan which is 8 days after the puregon?

Hi Lubna, grumpus and Tigi, thanks for clarifying my doubts on no. of days of Lucrin before Bloodtest. But I've called KKIVF to confirm today and they still says I only need to go for the bloodtest after 20 days. Emmm...dun know why its different from you sisters, but I guess, just got to listen to their instructions.

Hi Iloveshoes, I am starting Lucrin tomorrow. Saw from ur post that you've just started Lucrin. Twinkle belle and Karen Sim also just started Lucrin last week. All of us can be cycle buddies...but I'm the youngest one.....Oh and all of us are from KKIVF

kitty_chan, I had 20days of lucrin jabs so u r not the only one. Dun worry, doc knows wat they r doing. Btw wh doc r u with?

Leapgal: Thanks dear...Contact no is correct...Nites to all....Very tired..tummy so bloated..AF reporting soon...Can't wait..hehehe..

I found Brazil Kernels in the Cold Storage Supermarket at Great World City. So excited that I grabbed 8 packs of 100g each at less than $4 per pack. Have yet to try.
How much should I consume per day? They look yummy!

Leapgal,

Do you know what determines the length of the Lucrin jabs? Any side effects so far? I think I've got a bit of insomnia...Maybe this is not induced by Lucrin injections but by IVF anxieties???

PandaWife/baby/Gan,

Baby faith went for scan today. 9weeks++ liao.. so fast. Measures 29mm today. Heartbeat was 160+. Everything is good.

Gan,

Dr Loh prescribed Obimin Pluz and Natal Care Plus. Both are 2 mths supply. Obimin Pluz (with DHA & EPA) only costs $5.50 for 30 tablets. And Natal Care Plus $28.06 for 30 capsules. Cheap hor?

I also enrolled under GUSTO. It is a $25million study sponsored by govt for patients who have gone through IVF... TEased Dr Loh how come govt dun wan to use the money to pay for our medisave or top up our co-op grant. He also agreed with me... hehehehehe. Also understand from him that under GUSTO, they will help to pay for some of the medical expenses incurred in KKH. Eg. the DS test.

Also received my pink booklet today. Will be seeing Dr Loh in 4 weeks time at TPS.

Hubby also had his bt to test for thalassemia. I will also return to KKH on 24/6/2010 to test for DS (also had my bt today, it will be combined with a abdominal scan on 24/6/2010).

Cant get to sleep now.. and it has been a long time since I last sat on laptop posting on this forum. Still feeling exciting about the heartbeat ... boom... boom... boom.. and trying to figure out where are baby's legs, head etc.. and thinking abt some minor renovations for my baby's room.