just faith,

hi, sorry. Almost missed your post.. Haven't logged in lately. Still wondering whether i've come to terms with my M/C.. and still drowsy from cough mixture & flu tablets.

i didn't know that on the 15th lunar day, gd to 'bu' body. My family also thinks my body too weak. My hubby & I avoid beef on that date since we've been praying for a kid. And we plan to continue avoiding both 1st & 15th as long as we can remember the calendar. So shd be easy for me to remember to 'bu' that day.
Will check with my Dh to see whether he knows what 'bai feng wan' is. I very 'banana' so donno much abt chinese medicinal herbs or whatever.
Thanks for the info!!

I am intending to go for my FET once my menses arrive. Has anyone gone thru FET? What is natural & medicated cycle? I was given Progynova to be taken once my menses arrive. Can someone advise me what's the step for FET?

baby, my bump since 2ww until now, still there..haha.. urs so fast started growing..

angela says i will get my big bump in 1 mths' time.. maybe coz i m not eating much..so not gaining the tummy weight yet..

same same..cant wait to clear first tri.... i hv been hiding at hm..so nobody ask me if i m expecting...keke.. bt my hb says i walk like one..coz very very slowly..:p

pinkaddict, dont mention...

Panda
Haha then not sure if mine baby bump or its the extra weight i gained... I had mos burger yday for dnr again... Dont quite like chinese food now... Taste become ah moh...

Btw, does yr friends know u went thru ivf? If not, will u be intending to tell them u preggy thru ivf? Cos yrs triplets.. Quite hard to hide... I still thinking.. Cos none of my friends know i went thru ivf... Only my own parents know...

baby, same here, i oso dun like chinese food.. tried taking, bt after 1-2 spoons of the food, i wanna puke liao.

now i hav craving for mango juice leh... asking my hb to go cold storage pick up some mangoes later ..hee....

only a few close frens know... so i will keep it to that.. one of them "booked" to be godmother of my kiddo...bt she dunno she is going to b godmother of 3 babies yet..hehe.. plan to give her surprise after 1st tri.

i dun tink i will be meeting alot of frens from now until i deliver...coz will b busy doing preparations in 2nd tri.. i suspect 3rd tri i will be too heavy to move around too much.. and might need alot of bedrest.... so tht doesnt leave much time for a social life..

Hi poppy I think I might have seen you!
U had shades on in the afternoon, right?
Dr paul could not scan me in the morning and I returned to CARE in the pm. Ning told me there is a transfer at afternoon coz Dr Paul had delivery in am. So that must be you!

You look pretty and very young too!

Maybe we would all know each other soon! CARE is so small! Haha

I finally saw Dr Paul. He is very nice. Charismatic, wise dr he seems.
Said that I did not have endo...and i have a nicely-shaped womb. I told my hubby they better be gd places for embies to implant!
Just started suprefact yday...so far so gd!
Gd luck to u Poppy!

i dunno how you feel having to cope with good frens/colleagues announcing their pregnancies on facebook/to you etc.
I have been putting up a force smile months over months and everytime I feel like hiding in a corner to cry.
I am wallowing in self-pity, that it happens spontaneouslt to people who want it, and to people who din want it.
What about me? Having to ensure all these trials and pain? And to fear that fact it might not succeed?
I feel very lousy, as if I were some abnormal person. Compared to all my frens, they were all mothers with cradles to rock and hold.
I am still trying to come to terms with hubby's infertility.
I am feeling like a wreck... I dunno how to be brave at times... I dunno...

Baby/pandawife,

Personally I dun mind sharing with relatives or friends that I conceived through ivf. Cause I have some friends or relatives still "trying on their own" despite being childless for 5 or 7 years of marriage. I know they also wants kids but din really go thru soiui/ivf. I will also advise them of the costs and time involved for the whole procedure.

When hubby and I had unprotected sex for one year after we got married, and I din get preggy naturally. I was the one who initiated to see gynae. I wasted almost half a year with dr eunice chua for 6 mths doing 2 failed iuis. It was dr loh who brought hopes to us. That's why told hubby I will stick to dr loh no matter how busy his schedule is.

just faith/baby...

if frens or relatives ask..i will proudly share they r ivf babies. bt dun plan to make annoumcement on FB...hee...if u know wht i mean.

Cupcakes, If u want pictures, I can ask my friend to do it and show u so that u hve a better understanding.

"someone" ever told me it is not east to get conceived naturally. So this "someone" advised me the following and I have been doing it faithfully.

1st n 15th of the month, pray "ma-zu". Which I have been doing faithfully. I will buy offerings (available in the temple) and make donations regularly. The one I go to regularly is the one at sembawang. It is just nx to the popular "Cai shen ye". And during "ma-zu" birthday, I also made donations to buy some offerings for her.

Also advised me to attend baby showers and eat the red eggs. Both hubby and I must eat. Hence when my client delivered her 4th child, though I dunno her well, I was eating those red eggs happily at the buffet. I bfp two months later. Do you know this someone is not a fortune teller? She was my late aunt who passed away 5 or 6 years ago. She appeared in my cousin's dream and told her all these. My cousin is her daughter and I m very close with her. She was the only cousin that knew abt my m/c last year.

Just sharing what I have been doing for the last six months before I embark on second soiui.

Pandawife,

aiyo. Think I will only announce after 3mths. I m getting more pandang now

but I m happily enjoying my week 8 now.

pink destiny..

i can understand ur feelings..i went thru 7 yrs of attening frens baby showers..1st mth parties..bb bd celebrations...definitely nt easy...

just want to share tht u n hb r in this jourmey 2gether..regardless of who is the one who is the cause of infertility. only both of u can giv each other d support. man cope w issues differently..nt showing their feelings doesnt mean it does not bother or stress them....

thanks panda.
Hubby told his parents last night abt his problem.
His parents told us to take things slowly. But we are planning to tell them we are doing IVF coz they are staunch Catholics and this is against Catholic teaching.
So, we have to "conceal" the truth...

just faith..now when i go care..quite a few of the patients who go on appts on same fixed days already know i m the triplets lady...hahaha...wanna b pantang oso difficult...

I think in clinics very difficult to hide. Just like a few in kk also knew I bfp. They also knew I convert fr soiui to ivf. I also dunno how to hide. For those "concerned" mummies who hv been following up on my news, also asked me if I managed to succeed this time cos I wanted a tiger baby lately. I just say if got gd news I will share. So indirectly I din admit or deny. Lol

one old lady ever asked me how long we got married and if we hv kids, I said 2 years. No leh, no kids. Then she corrected me if people ask, must say 要有了。很快!on the same month, I really bfp. But lost it. I guess it's really impt to have positive and happy thoughts all the time. Hehe

true true...actually just like 2ww..even after bfp, its impt to stay happy....

everytime when i go care, angela will ask me how i m feeling, and my reply will be "i m enjoying the bulks of MS!" hehehe.. she will laugh and tell me its good!

this morning i woke up 4am, took cereal and puked.. then at 6am..i tried to go back to bed again..my hb very funny...he told the babies, guai guai sleep ok..later wake up play with u all again....i was blur.. i ask him, "play what?"...he went "puking game lor" ..hahahahah..

Just faith, can u explain on 15th of each mth, how to cook bai feng wan again?

U are very lucky leh Just Faith, I go to many many temples to pray but stil no good news yet. Hopefully Dr Loh will give me some good news on tue appt with him.

Actually I send u a private message ytd nite... hehehe...

*o* that was one good article. Sums up best how I feel.
I hope tp beat the monster that eats my soul away.
Let's all believe in miracles. Thank you!

workingwife & all sisters,
Couldn't make it..have MC.. surprisingly, I was quite cool when I heard my HCG level dropped.. but at the same time I grieved a little bit for my little strong embbies who couldn't make it due to lack of early support..I went to see Dr Zou and she really felt v ke xi & at the same time strange that there wasn't any early support when I first reported bleeding..(it's my first time and I was really v clueless) but she mentioned even though if there's early support, there is no guarantee my embbies will survived but at least there shld be support given when bleeding is reported at early stage coz there r real miracles before.. Dr Zou took her time to explain to me which make me feel much comforted... I didn't cry at all..but this episode did make me stronger & more determined...right now, I will tiao my body and wait to do my FET in a couple of mths..

To those who BFP, pls reserve a bucket of your wonderful babydust for me ya..

To those who has started ivf/fet, pls b strong & all the best..

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ&hl=en

TTCingBB, I am very sorry to hear about this.
You have been very, very brave.
I am glad you are so determined and strong. I believe you will have a baby (or more!!) to hold very soon.
Hugs*

PinkDestiny - yes i was wearing my shade cos i dun wanna frighten the shoppers at Paragon lah. haha! eh, but i didn't see anyone after my ET.. what time were u there?

I see Infertility as my "illness". If others can go for heart bypass so that they can live longer, i can go for IVF to have baby. Everyone has their own "illness", I feel lucky that mine is not life&death. Advanced medical science give me this opportunity to grant my wish for a baby. Heck care about those naysayers, it is none of their business. Also, i believe in good karma. Be happy for those who conceive naturally. Good karma will reward me with the same happiness when i cradle my baby in my arms. Just my thoughts

TTCingBB very sorry to hear about ur loss. Take sometime to recover and strenthen ur body for FET. Did u get any med from dr zou? Take good care. Will reserve 1 big bucket of bb dust for u.

Gracie if u r taking progynova u r doing medicated FET. Not sure which hospital u r with but at kkivf, progynova starts on d4 of cycle {if i remembered correctly} and u will take till around d14 and go for scan for lining. Once lining reach a min 8mm u got for ET, if not continue with increase dosage of progynova and scan till min 8mm. Do check with ur hospital the protocal as diff hospitals got different steps. good luck!

Ttcingbb, sorry about your loss.
Yes, I agree after this episode, it will somehow make us feel stronger. I went thru what you are going thru now last year.
Heal your body, and I hope you will get a bundle or more joy in your fet. Take care.

Poppy, I think I saw you early in the morning.
When I reached CARE early in the morning, I was told that Dr Paul was not ard. Then u came out with your hubby I think. I think the lady in dress and glasses should be nm? Sorry if I am making wild guesses here :p

Poppy, you are very strong. I hope to adopt your mentality as well. Thanks!
Gd luck to us!

TTCingBB,

Oh dear.. glad that u are brave and coping well with the loss. Take good care of urself and go for FET when u are ready. I will reserve a bucket of baby dusts for u!
*Hugz hugz*

pink destiny,
nm is quite petite, very slim and fair looking.
i met her once at CARE.

hmmm... havent heard from her ....

are u the young couple sitting on the couch when we came out in the morning? my hb was elbowing me saying "eh eh, that lady keep looking at u, is she ur forum sister?" hahaha! Nm hasn't logged in, wonder how is she...

only thru IVF, i found out that my eggs are lousy. my period has been regular, and i dun have any other prob. i tot it's all my hb prob. only after ER, the low fertilization rate, then i know that my egg quality plays an important role too. guess i'm born like that, dun know any way to improve egg quality though. mabbe i had too much partying and drinking when i was younger..

anyway, can anyone advise me, what is Wolf Berry in chinese?

Gracie : Medicated FET is when the cycle is controlled by medication. According to my doc, are for patients who have irregular menses / ovulation.

Natural FET is when the doc make use of our natural cycle to do FET, will do ET after our natural ovulation, provided lining is favourable.

You are doing medicated FET in june? I'm doing natural FET in June.

Haha yes we are the couple on the couch. Was a bit upset to hear that Dr paul could not scan me. I mean we gotta wake up so early... so I cancelled my pm aftermoon to return. Later at Paragon B1, I saw you (that's when u had ur shades on) with your hubby. Haha, nice to meet you!
You look really young! I must say Hi to nm later!

I also dunno how my egg quality is... but I rber Angela saying that with ICSI, fertilization is 100% guaranteed. So that means half the important job is already done. Rest is up to God!
I only started Suprefact yday... still a long way to go...

haha panda, I think I saw nm yday.
My very 1st appt at CARE, she was also there.
Then yday I met her again. My hubby also remembered her as the lady we met the first time.
Very soon we can have a mini gathering at CARE without even organizing... ;p

Pinkaddict, I din receive your PM. Also I tried to reply you on PM but you did not activate. Can you please activate your PM? hehe.

TTCingBB,

Think your case is chemical pregnancy. Ie. early miscarriage before you can see sac/heartbeat. Are you having heavy menses flow now? Please note you also need to do mini confinement during this period of time. Abt 2 weeks is recommended. Ask your mum to cook you some confinement food.

I hope you are doing fine now. Sometimes the baby is also very "xin ku" to stick to you... everytime u go toilet, u worry you see red also no good.
you must 放开

I will reserve one big bucket of baby dusts for you! You can redeem it anytime!!

Hi tokkie and gracie,

I am also doing FET in June. Hopefully a natural one if I ovulate. If not, will have to wait till August to do a medicated one.

Does any sisters know any advice for preparing body for FET? Is it the same as fresh cycle? ie. must take eggs, protein, etc??

dear sisters,
i'm in my early 2ww and i'm down with running nose and headache. i think fever could be setting in soon too. any suggestions what should i take or do??
will this affect my days old embies?