Hi lychee martini, m with tfc too and had my ER on 15may. Had mild ohss with bloatedness. Drinking lots of water helps. If u can't drink plain water, try ribena or Ginger water. Also had lots of egg whites - I mix it into birds nest so that it doesn't taste too bad.

Tfc is my 2nd ivf attempt. It is much better with managing patients with high risk of ohss, so u r in good hands. My first ivf at kkh resulted in serious ohss where I was hospitalized for 2 wks.

Baby,

I have contact of part time maids. Tried to PM you but I think you dun accept PM leh...

Try to activate your PM. I will PM.

Balroggal,

You are getting nearer to 2ww. hehe.. Lota baby dust to you

Rachel,

Yes, I used to lie down with my chest facing down on the mattress. Bad habit I know. But lately, dun have liao.

Yeap, it is perfectly normal to lie on your sides. Dun worry.

Hi rachel,

I switched cos i want to have a second opinion. There r good and bad abt KKH lor....

The advantages are cheapest in town, quite comprehensive, friendly nurse etc...

Disadvantage are .. only see dr loh 3x, scan by nurse and dun give reason why the attempt is failed....q to see dr loh to find out reason and he says try again lor

I also heard prof wong (nuh) also dun give reasons...

In my humble opinion, CARE at paragon seems to be the best, followed by TMC... and Gleneages ( dr Foong)...but cannot claim $3k if you are singaporean or PR...

Can try SGH too... some pple succeed with dr Yu.

Judebabe, when is your next scan?
Yes, prof will not say so much. However, I find when Hubby asks him some questions when i had a miscarriage, he spoke alot. I think the test is to find out about our hormone level. Not sure wat isit. You can ask Chr nurses, they will tell u. Also, if you ask Chr nurses abt suggestions, they can tell more than prof. Perhaps you can try during your next scan. Wat is your gonalf dosage?

Judebabe

Prof is quite str forward abt his remarks... N e truth is in ivf, if u're unsuccessful, most of e time e docs can't give u e exact reason for e failure... Wat prof did for me was change my protocol to a short one, plus menogyon instead of another drug to improve eggs..

E rest is bedrest n e babydust that u need.. He can perform a good et, but if embies don't stick, he also can't explain a reason for it...

Will prof be ard to do er n et for u? Heard he'll be away quite often in June... Don't worry though.. Prof did my er n my fet was done by dr chew.. Just as good!

Thanks July 2007,

You are the one that succeded with dr Chew right?..please drop by and encourage us, esp sista here who are with prof wong but doing with dr chew cos prof is away...

Hmmmm... menogyon... what is that huh ? is it a drug to improve egg quality huh ? I heard some lady took DHEA.. to improve egg quality before ivf....

Su_yanna,

My dosage for Gonal F starts with 225iu... after injecting for 4 days..only got 3 eggs between size 2 to 5. So prof up the dosage to 300iu from day 5.. last time, my puregon only 200iu...What is your dosage the other time ?

Hi LycheeMartini & working_wife, I'm in the same scenario as both of you, too many eggs, and have to do FET, but I'm with Raffles Hospital. Will be gg for my D10 scan this week n hopefully can do FET this cycle.

Just to share, if bloated or starting to have OHSS symptoms, try to take as much protein as possible, besides egg whites, can take protein shakes. During my simulation period with Gonal-F, the doctor advice to start on 4 egg whites daily and also to take protein shake daily. Also, must drink lotsa water.

Judebabe : The bloodtest is most likely to check on the LH and E2 level. E2 is to has to be keep in check if too high will risk ohss, and doc will usually to retrieval and no transfer during the cycle. LH is for the doc to estimate when the body will ovulate, coz if follicle size got big difference they may need to give us med to suppress ovulation so that can give the smaller ones chance to catch up.

Regarding poor egg quality : i had to start injecting growth hormones (Saizen) abt 1 mth prior and continue into the fresh cycle. Had to say it did help, i had much better eggs quality and quantity compared to my previous cycle.

At glenagles, is dr foong the most well known? What about dr Chris chen whom I thot is well known as well but vert ex. Anyone with him ?

Leapgal, scan today not idea size yet. Cont' puregon and scan on Monday again. They didn't advise me on ER date either..I guess not early this week.

Balroggal, yeah..u have passed this stage. Hoping to join u soon in 2WW.
So sianz still need to go back to work for another few more days.

just faith,
ya..nw so scare duno will i b so suay tht no fertilisation at all...

leapgal,phoenix,
ya,me getting to 2ww le, hope u all faster goin me then we bfp together..hehe

balroggal, dun worie. I'm sure ur eggs wl do u proud, rem u hv many follies...jiayo!
My small follies r catching up with the bigger ones so doc suggested extend 2 more days of stimul. Hope to c better nos on Mon.

judebabe, prof is like this... i remember he also said before whether you get ohss is up to your luck! Not pleasing to the ears but how true.... nonetheless, i feel he is sincere no doubt straight forward in his reply....

I am informed thatmy ET in june is prob done by dr chew with prof away for conference ... great to hear July succeed under him, at least give me some assurance...

Phoenix, I wldnt mind longer stimul as long as can get many ideal size follies. Ytday I goggled & found out follicles usually grow btw 1-3mm so u can est from there how many more days of stimul u may nd.
I have already apply leave on Mon/Tue so maybe can go shopping on these 2 days before ER. heheh

hi leapgal, very enticing to go shopping now...esp with the GSS... i already bought 1 pants and 2 tops this weekend.... need to watch the pocket hole :p

leapgal, i am in suppression stage.... ya, i was hesitating to buy a tight fitting pant today in case cannot wear later.... but i bought anyway... hahaha

Working wife,
Thanks a lot for your encouragement. Ok, hope it'll be alright tom! Hey that's a good idea. I don't really like half boiled eggs, but it really is a faster way to take many eggs at one tim. And ya, the nurse asked me to drink longan and ginger water for 3 days after ER.

Brownie
Thanks a lot! Have you done your ET already?

Tokkie,
Good luck! Hope you can start FET soon! I bought the Ensure plus (packet type), is that the protein shake you are talking about?

Rachel,

Dr Foong is a very very nice doc. Also heard he's very good. I had one failed IUI with him but decided to switch to TFC cos cannot use Medisave under Dr Foong.

nm, how's ur scan today?

I'm not sure which 1 is you this morning - lady who came alone wearing specs, arrived 745am OR a couple ard 8.10am sitting on the couch?

My ET was pushed to afternoon cos Dr Paul as emergency delivery. The good news is, the slower embies caught up with the growth, so in the end, i transferred 3 good ones, and freeze 2. very happy alredy.

i was wearing yellow top, and hb wearing white/blue stripes top.
did we see each other?

Hope ur scan is good today too !

poppy, thts very gd news!
must take extra care of urself ok.. implantation will happen within 1st week..
bed rest more if u can the first few days.. i would suggest avoid going out at all...just stay at home *kiasu abit*

hi pandawife, thanks!~

i was lying down waiting then i overheard (my satellite reception very good) saying XXX going next week to scan with MIL, the triplets lady, i knew mus be you! hehe, so u goin to stay with Dr Paul?

poppy...hahaha..yeah.. next week bring my mil to meet the babies.

i tink hor, everytime during ET they talk abt such things leh... coz during my ET, i also heard angela talking to Dr Paul about another lady who is having triplets! Maybe the next set of triplets mummy will be u!

angela recommend stay w Dr Paul coz he delivers most of their triplets...and she says they will make sure baby stay in my tummy as long as possible... so we decided to stay with him.

i also heard very gd testimonial about him from a nurse friend..

hahaa, i like Dr Paul too, very gentlemen and knowledgeable. Hope to bfp and cont with him too.

tripets i dun dare to tink lar. Have 1 i will be very very happy alredy :D

right now, i jus cont my positive tots and lie around, zero housework!

yes yes, continue to tink positive, be happy, and eat well....

now is the time to leave all housework to hb..hee...they also hv to play their part after all tht we hv gone thru :p

u hv to go back to CARE on D3 and D6 for blood test right?

Good luck poppy!!
May u bfp and join us!! : )
Panda is right, try to rest as much as possible esp for the first 5 days.. Thats when implantation will happen...

Looks like care has very high incidence of triplets! I think they usually transfer 3 ems even for first time ivf? Thats y the high rate for triplets... Cos most drs transfer 2 for younger patients and for those who doing ivf for the first time.. Will only put in 3 for those who failed ivf before or for older patients... Cos i think most drs doesnt really welcome triplets due to the high risk...

But for us who are trying so hard to get preggy... Triplets are like triple joy!!! Can u imagine others need to get pregnant 3 times over a few years to have 3 kids.. U can settle once and for all!! Hee...

baby..for my case..we din discuss..i just told dr paul i want to transfer 3.hahaah..even joke say if can..pls put 4! luckily max allowed is 3..kekeke

angela told me b4 they hv high number of twins n triplets.

thanks baby! i guess one of the embies not Top top grade, so they put in to support the possible.
As for how many will succeed, i dun dare to be greedy man.. pls give me 1 good healthy baby and i will be very grateful already.

Panda, yes i got 2 jabs today. btw, what should i look out during my next blood test? there is "beta", the number that must be higher, so that it means pregnancy, what number is that and how high must it be?

poppy..next bt will not hv beta yet. it will be progesterone n E2 to check if need additional support...only on d14 then will test for beta.

Lychee,

I am same as u... newbie so got alot of abbreviation dont understand too... dont know wat is bpf, fet, 2ww, ET, ER etc... hahaha.. so read already know a bit bit here and there... hahaha...

But very happy to see many successful mommies here... so good got triplets mommy here somemore!

bfp-big fat positive
fet-frozen embryo transfer
2ww-2 week wait
et-embryo transfer
er-egg retrival
hpt-home pregnancy test
bt-blood test

Anyone can tell me if i can start stimulation if my period is not here. Today is DPO 32, my period still not here yet.

Usually on lucrin, how late will period get.

I read somewhere few weeks back on the list of food that we shld avoid before and after iui. can share with me the list again? very hard to read back archive.... thank you!

to all who just bfp... big congrats!! I hope to join soon! gynae target to do iui on tues on wed... I really wanna strike this cycle!!

panda
Imagine u put in 4 and all implanted... Gosh... U will have quadruplets!!! Lucky u didnt... Haha..
But my clinic does do 4 transfer for those above 35 and have failed ivf before.. Need to go thru approval...
Does yr tummy looks preggy? Mine does.. Can see the bump.. Got people ask me if im preggy... But i deny lah..
Cant wait till i have reach 12weeks so that i can spread the good news.. Im sure u feels the same...

Bb rabbit, I know of a lady who started stimulation though period did not come. You will need to go for scan and blood test after 2 wk of lucrin. If hormone is already suppress, you can start on stimulation even if no period.
I'm on suprefact, similar like lucrin. I had my af as per normal.