ttcing... u can eat dory firsh buti guess you must eat all fish in great varieties... don just eat one type very often ya...
fish is good!

Just faith
I also been very restless these few days... Having this slight nausea the whole day... Dont feel like doing anytin... Lie or sit also not right le..

Hows yr ms? Better?

Panda havent come in yet today? Strange.. Usually by this time she will post here... Her ms should be v bad today..

baby,

i m here, just woke up from nap..... energy level very low..coz cannot eat since last night..

this morning take 2 bites of bf, then wanna puke liao....

i still wake up at some weird hrs...bt body too tired to get out of bed..so i just bear w the hunger, close my eyes and continue to sleep! hahaha....

hang on preggies! ur ms shld be over soon... most likely when we crossed 1st trimester... good to hv ms cos this shows ur babies are growing well! Cheers!

Karen, tcm is gd for tiao-ing the body before ivf... during the cycle, not necessary to take anymore med ....bt can continue to go fo acup ...thts wht i was told at CARE.

Hi hi sisters,
May I know if sudden large amount of discharge (like slimy whitish creamy discharge) is normal? I encountered that just 10 mins ago..

baby, this morning my mum very funny....she called me and ask " so wht does da bao, er bao and san bao want to eat for lunch today?" haha... i told her i hv no idea....then we decided to feed them more potato since they like french fries yesterday....

Baby,

no good leh... seemed like i cant travel these days. Y'day travel from sengkang to toa payoh, abt 15 to 20 mins ride, i puke like nobody biz.... nowadays i cant seemed to stand the smell inside my own car. Hubby teased me, nx time take train with me... i said him, if take train, unlikely to puke, unless crowded and i feel suffocated.

THink my "ballooned" stomach is getting in the way. And I really feel very kao wei. Everytime I puke after a car ride, my face will turn pale and whole body shaking.

Other than that, i m okay, breasts have definitely grown 1 size bigger, but not so sore anymore....

Karen,

Ya, just faith and faith are two different people. If I dun name myself "just faith", I will probably name my nick "hope" or something like that.

TTCingBB,

I also have discharged. But not creamy. The first time I saw was 2ww, second time was before my first scan.... I din ask doctor. Cos I know there are alot of hormonal changes inside our body now.

Just Faith, maybe baby faith telling u to stay at home and rest..hehe.. dont go out..

ur tummy started to grow already? i lost about 3 kg ever since BFP.... even tummy oso reduced in size...

ic... just faith.. u staying at sengkang... me tooo.. at fernvale... it's normal to hv growing boobbs... heard abt the boobs grow big becoz of getting ready for milk glands... hee... if you intend to breast feed next time... try not to wear wired bra... for now u may wan to buy bra extension to solve ur discomfort...
u may want to add a small pillow in front of ur seat belt?

Panda: ur hubby so funni... but can feel u both must be very loving... u can try e cheese fries from kfc.. veri nice...

PandaWife,

I din lose weight. I gained weight in fact.

I try not to eat any meals/food at least 2 to 3 hours before car ride. I hope it will help. Testing out later.

BTW, baby faith ordered roti prata for lunch just now.

Just Faith,

hehe.. baby faith has good appetite... my dad just delivered mashed potato/carrot and a corn cob...hopefully can eat... otherwise i hv to order macs again...

nurse already told me will lose weight during 1st tri coz my ms is bad..bt i din expect to lose so fast ...

Thanks Pandawife!
Am resting and sleeping a lot. The flu is awful.
I don't like fries but only the ones from MOS burger and Sheraton Towers' coffee house. Maybe your 3 lil baobaos can have that?

NM & July2007,
I finally washed my hair but had to totally blowdry it. And then while blowdrying, I start sweating. Sian. I do wash my face every day. But i'm told at least 2 weeks to 1 mth no actual bathing. Really testing my patience.

TTCingBaby,
so far, nightmares are lesser now. Got daymares too. But can't take any caffeine or milk (semi-lactose intolerence) so I can only drink warm water to sleep.

Baby,
thanks. If you wanna have soup, go for some luxury.. Ask hubby to da-bao Din Tai Fung's pork xiao long bao. Can call 10 min b4 to order. I had that when i wanted meat and some soup. Of course, not that much soup in the xlb by the time get home.

Nadia,
what's makcik urut? What does she do? Any contact for future ref? I thot S'poreans multicultural? I no prob with any culture leh. As long gd or legal lah!

Syrah,
i did hear of some herbs for hair washing. But i remember my fren say that it'll make your whole head heat up. Cos expel wind.. Never mind, will ask my DH and see whether he okay to buy or okay for me to use. Got a few TCM halls downstairs my flat;) ... My doggie at my folks' place also miserable.. I didn't carry him for weeks when i was preggy. Today, went back for lunch and he see me, start crying again cos i avoided him (flu contagious).

Just Faith, TTCingBaby,
I had a clear whitish discharge which was almost similar to what i usually have when ovulating. This was secreted about somewhere 5th week or so i think. It's supposed to be a "seal" to close up the cervix so that "germs" don't enter to hurt emmbie. Can double check with nurse or doc.

Okay, gonna hv nap. The cough syrup and flu tab making me drowsy.

Cupcakes, how long will you be doing confinement? two weeks or one month?

I had two weeks confinement after my m/c last year. It took me 6 mths to attempt on my second soiui.

Just Faith,
Thanks a lot for your post and congrts.Now i'll I have a better idea.

I am at Puregon stage, will be arriving to Singapore on 29th of May.

Good luck to all of u here.

welcome popy.
I will be doing IVF. Haven started stimulating yet. Will be on 29th.
We are here to support one another.
Any reason why u r doing IVF/ICSI?

pinkdestiny,
Thanks.Ya i'll need a lot of support as I might need to stay at singapore alone for few days.

How did you feel when u were at stimulating stage?

Reason for doing IVF with ICSI is obvoius--other treatment wont work.

Thanks to those who have updated do's and dont's sheet.

These few days i also not too good.. Always wake up with the sian sian feeling... Thou never vomit.. But the nausea feeling is there whole day... Have to take sour plums.. Else really cannot tahan the nausea feeling.. I also buy those sour skittles sweets..

I wonder will the feeling get worst... The feeling makes me so restless.. Dont feel like doing anytin or go out.. Super sian..

But today i took cab to my mum pl.. She make black chicken soup for me.. Later i will eat with my roast pork char chiew rice..

baby, its a gd thing tht u are still eating well....

i cant eat my lunch again...haiz.. just took a hot shower... feels slightly better..bt still no appetite to eat.. dunno how oso..

hi popy,
I haven started stimulating.
Now only on Gynera (suppression stage).
I dun feel anything strange.
Will start Suprefact on 29th may and Gonal-F on 9th June. Maybe I will be in better position to update you later.

baby,
wa.. black chicken soup.. sounds yummy.. my appetite has been rather poor these few days too. feel like just drinking soupy stuff, juices or just water only. having a bit of diarrhoea thou. then everytime i eat i puke. so dunno is it eat wrong stuff o ms. cant differentite

pandawife, weather so hot u still took hot shower? i cannot take it, i took a cold shower just now n on the air con.

tickles, hot shower can relax my body....and after tht i usually feel better....

u sound like having MS leh... coz our HCG will peak betw 8-12 weeks before going down...so mayb HCG peaking, thts y ur MS so bad...

Dana: Hmm maybe she can help..She can understand simple english only ...I have another 1 - fluent in english..I pm u later on the details...

I have tried womb massage before..but do take note it's not only womb massage..it's a whole body massage..u may encounter some pain for 2 - 3 days but that's normal..

My womb is always at low end..but not it's much better..Waiting to go for my next one after AF..

Cupcake: Makcik Urut - Aunty Massage or Massage Aunty la..kekekek..She massage the whole body..sometimes may give u tips on wat to take to help during confinement..Can check with her on more details..If u wan I will pm u the details..

Syrah: Take things slow dear..remember must recuperate well..Of cos it's frustrating to wait..but take it slow mah dear..

opps wrong spell My womb is always at low end..but "now" it's much better..Waiting to go for my next one after AF..

Pandawife,
ic.. but these days it has been quite bad till I dun even feel like eating. But I kinda like apple juice and orange juices and yogurt aand yakult leh. thou feel like drink ice cold ones, but I dun dare. I scared that my womb too cold and my bleeding starts again. Now still gota keep my womb warm..

Nadia,
U signed IVF consent form already? May I know if hubby oso need to sign on the form? Coz my DH will not be free to accompany me to KKIVF.

Tickles
Ya the black chicken soup is nice... U can try to have them too.. Cos its good for us... My mum put one whole black chicken, red dates, wolfberies, longan, tang sheng and yuzhu.. Use slow cooker to cook... The taste is yummy... For times when appetite not too good.. This soup is nourishing and warm...

Panda
I also feel warm shower makes me feel better... And i notice i will feel more nausea if my stomach is empty.. Will feel better after eating... Now after finish one pkt of roast pork rice.. I ask my father go tabao economic meehoon for me... Haha.. I really can eat mann...

U mention hcg will peak at 8weeks.. So ms will be worst... I think i better eat now while i can... Counting down to another 5 more weeks to reach 2nd tri.. Cant wait mann...

Pandawife & Just faith,
still insert Crinone nightly..wah..that gush is quite strong. hmmm..I think it's slimy translucent kind.. I guessed I've seen abit whitish as well..but now no more such big amt of discharge liao...

tickles, i oso dun feel like eating... hv to force myself to eat ... its a very big challenge for me to try and figure out wht the babies like leh.... i oso love orange juice.. bt dun take too much... my mum says too much orange juice later we might develop a cough..

i cant even drink much water..coz nausea the whole day... same thing, force myself to drink... otherwise i will turn into skeleton soon

yes..u r right, dun take cold drinks now.. angela says avoid cold drinks until we cross 1st tri...

baby...the peak in HCG could happen betw 8-12 weeks.... so eat while u can...

Just Faith,
I donno how long i'll be doing confinement. I guess i'll try to bathe at the end of two weeks and if there's any prob like pain or more wind or something, then extend to maybe a mth lor.
You did soiui 6 mths later? Any reason why you waited so long? I'm considering also 6mths to 9 mths for my 3rd attempt if my DH agrees. I have a feeling i need more time to tiao my body.

Nadia,
Yes pls. You can PM me the details. Let me know after u PM so that i can check my email.

panda/just faith/tickles/gan: how are the expecting mummies feeling today?

cupcake: nice to hear from u....
better? the weather so hot..if cannot clean up body is quite terrible...

hi ladies, I'm back from my ER.

The anesthesia really knock me out fast man, the next thing I know, my hb was calling my name and it's done! But on the trip back I puked tough. Total ard 15 eggs collected. I guess from the "average rate" I read here, probably only half will get fertilized?

Feeling crampy now, any kind soul can give me solution to this? had panadol alredy. Should i start drinking red date longan drink or bird's nest? thanks

Hi Poppy, where did you do your IVF?
15 eggs sound good coz I guess in a few days you would go for Transfer? best of luck and baby dust!
I hope mine comes soon!
I hope you are feeling better. If u are still unwell, call the clinic for asst?

Hi NM,
I'm very happy. I just coughed out lots of thick yellow phlegm. Called my GP and he said that my cough is clearing. I hope so. Throat still sore.
Ya, weather so hot, luckily rain a bit here and there. If not, lagi worse. Can't switch on aircon too long cos my nose starts running.
How are you? Just started stimulation? Any problems?
Have u met Dr Paul yet? How is he? Seriously considering CARE but haven't talked abt it wth DH.

cupcake: i am coming to the end of stimulation....just bloated ..no side effects....

i met dr paul once during my day surgery..he is very nice doc...will explain stuff to u so that u understand.

do discuss with yr hubby first cos the cost is quite substantial