Hi cupcake,

U can always go to the medical shops n buy those packet of herbs that can help to dispel wind to shower. It's a ready packed type that comes in a netted bag. Soak it in a tub of hot water then shower with that. I used that to wash hair too. There'll be a slight medical smell but it beats not being able to wash. Hope that it can help with your cold too. U rest well k.

hi gals anyone has idea how to clear bruise from injection? some blood came out after pulling out the needle when injecting suprefact today... now a ten cent blue black mark... very ugly... and how to prevent this?

tigi: the tip i got from my nurse is to press firm to the injection site for 10 secs. subsequently u can use a heat pad to disperse the blood under the skin

reason being: when we inject, sometimes may hit a capillary hence to stop the blood from surfacing, press hard on the injection site to stop the bleeding.

nm, thanks

i dun have a heat pad, maybe i use a hair dryer to blow later on....

Leapgal: I always call my makcik urut to come...u wan the contact...;-) I have yet to call her since having my spotting...will call her after my menses....;-)

u can start with a warm towel too...daiso sells disposable ones...can last ard 7-9 hrs.

alternatively, u can go to a pharmacy and get a hot/cold heat pack.

oic..... dun like a hot towel cos it can be wet and messy.... wonder if we can put a wet towel inside microwave oven to make it hot .... haha... just playing the idea

Thx Nadia. I ever did womb massage after a great fall at a staircase. The makcik that I went to prev said my womb is too low, maybe its due to that incident. I can feel my womb moves when she tried to correct the position.
Not sure whether is it too late to go for another round of massage now but I kinda misplaced her no. If u dun mind, yes, I would like to have ur Makcik urut contact pls. I'm at stimulation stage now. Do u think she knows if I ask her abt this thingy?

Leapgal: hmm ic..u had a fall...but did ur makcik urut manage to correct ur womb back to the right position..u can try mine i will pm u later..she might not know abt IVF though..but she can massage and see whether ur womb position is k and correct it for u...;-)

According to her she managed to implace my womb to the right postion & that was aft 3 consecutive massages in few mths. But I'm thinking of doing this massage thing again since I'm doing ivf, who knows.....aft many mths of carrying heavy boxes at my workpl...
Thx Nadia, waiting for u to pm me...

Leapgal: PM sent..try to avoid carrying heavy boxes..not good for the womb...especially since u r under gg IVF...do take care..

nadia, can you pm me the makcik contact also? I will start IVF only in Aug and thinking of having womb massage. How is her charges like? Do we need to sign any package? does she come our place?

nm,
I feeling ok...but I wll get headache whenever I get up from bed these days.. other than that all r fine...

Can anyone advise which brand of milk to buy? I tot of drinking it before I sleep coz my appetite is not v good but I will feel slight hungry before I sleep le... and if can eat dory fish or not?

RB Rabbit: Not sure as I have been on stimulation yet...But I intend to massage once AF report...waiting for it once i finish medroxypogestrone...

Minokochang : I will pm u soon....

Su Yana: 1st jab i tink shld be ard late June..roughly calculate..hhehe..my menses should kicks in early June..

Nadia, sumtimes ive no choice cuz my job requires me to aft my project ended but wl try not to during these period. Thx, recd ur pm liao.

Hi Nadia,
I would like to hv ure massage auntie contact too.
Mine oli takes 2customers daily n it's before 5pm.once she takes confinement ladies,totally no chance of booking her.so far only managed to massage twice nia.she mentioned my womb is low after the mcn d previous auntie didn't push it back.she put it back in place but next mth,it dropp abit again.not sure now,wats it coz2mths le.
Another auntie i used before,I dun like her techniques.very forceful n it is painful as I hv spinal op before.scare wait end up my spine got issue.

Thxxxx.....

Tigi,
Just gently rub the bruised area the next few days and it should go away. I remember must pinch a good layer of skin and inject to minimise the bruising.

Morning...
Woke up this morning n felt like i've been punched like a punching bag. Think I prob walked abt too much yday. I miss having my mum ard like the last time since hb was away then. She'll help me with everything n there's no need to tell her what to do. This time round it's my hubby taking care of me. I have to tell him wat to do n end up doing quite a bit myself. Think this is really gd practice for 2ww. It's almost possible not to raise hands to reach for something from wat I read from somewhere prev. How do all of u do it?

Hi TTCing - i drink Ensure milk now. But the taste is quite strong, not something I'm used to. I've also been feeling hungry at nite when sleeping. Find it difficult to sleep cuz of the hungry gastric like feeling. think i will also drink milk before sleeping.

As for symptoms, I'm having slightly sore bbs, and nausea feeling (especially in the evening). At night, need to pee more (abt 2-3 times). Tummy bloated. Occasionally still get the AF like cramps (even after test on Mon). But all these are pretty similar symptoms to the 2WW and I don't feel anything more that really makes me feel preggy. Keep praying tht the little one/ones are ok, I hope the scan day will come faster!

When is your scan?

Syrah, you must learn to delegate your work and asked for help. Sometimes hubby dunno what we want and may not do things that pleases us all the time. Must lower our expectations also. If we keep finding faults or say he is no good, they will feel upset too.

I know hubby is doing all he can to help me. Cos he says he is the minimal he can do.

I practically lie on the bed during 2ww. Only get up to pee/poo. After makan, I will rest 30mins at sofa before heading to room again.

panda
How r u today? Didnt see u post this morning.... Managed to sleep more?

Gan
Gal how r u? Hope to see u soon here... Worried abt u...
Hope u are busy resting...

Ceraine: Activate your pm pls..For any makcik urut do let her know for the op u went tru so at least they know..for pains..do let them know too..so they will massage the area gently...and come back to the same location to massage again a few times to get rid of any wind ...etc...

Just faith, yeah I know. Must really learn to adapt. My poor dog looking at me n wondering y I'm not feeding him his breakfast. Hb still sleeping n I didn't want to disturb him since he came back late. Really too used to doing too many things on my own. Quite frustrating to have to wait for others to do even simple things.

Working wife,
alot of ppl taking ensure milk..ok I will have a look tonight..

I think my tummy bloated a bit..coz today when I'm trying to wear my skirt, it's a bit tighter liao..but still got space so that my tummy won't be squeezed... hehehe..

Do you gals avoid reaching up to get something like from the upper cupboard? I have been doing that le...any movement that should be avoid?

And do anyone know what type of fish can take? I ate dory fish yst..dunno whether is it ok?

Hi Nadia,

Could you pm me your makcil's contact, pls? Does she understand english? If not, how do you say womb message in malay? What are her charges like?Thanks very much!

I have never tried a womb message. During my 1st ivf's ET, the dr commented that my uterus is tilted downwards. Think of trying to see if it can help.

wow...so many sistas here i dun know... but glad to be here to learn of ur experiences... & motivating one another.. do you all ever arrange any gathering?

ya.. just faith.. i'm also quite worried for Gan.. maybe she's resting well.. gd to return here when she's feeling better again... if anyone do hv her contact no... pls help me to send her my warmest regards and also a speedy recovery!

For boosting milk production
Fish, like the dory, is an excellent source of protein and Omega-3 fats. It is believed to help increase milk production, and the fats are vital for infant’s brain growth and development. Carp is also highly recommended to help milk production.
Tetrapanax (Tung Choe) is believed to increase milk flow.

tks pandawif for the info... kkivf also say try not to take herbs... sigh... ialso feel 5050.. hee.. maybe by acheiving a balanced and healthy diet shld be gd enough...i bought brazil nuts at Giant Parkway... cost $3.8 for 100g.. now offer.. used to be $5.5/100g... the lady who sells says it's better to eat 4-5 pieces.. for the effectiveness... says her customers mentioned gd for anti aging and promotes fertility.. she says got customer at for 4... hee

abt the milk pwder to recommened.. perhaps you all can try to get samples from ur gynae to try or the company website b4 u buy? if you all dun like vanilla.. can try choc flavor... i knw anmum has got the choc one