hmm..ya lor normally brownish then heavy flow..very strange...mine red..but not alot lor..

k la i tink will buy hpt tomolo..and monitor...will call dr zou tomolo too..

Dun tink strike leh..but strike gd la..at least no need IVF..hehehe..wishing...wishing...;-)

Thanks Blissful...

panda: now sitting down to surf net...sleep too much the back aches..

oh dear...did u call CARE to ask abt yr situation?

Ning not ard today...angie say ning wont be ard for a few days... mon i will be there at 11am..yrs?

nm,

i tink its normal pregnancy symptom... no need to call them.. tmr i m going there anyway.. want to get the anti nausea pills.. otherwise very uncomfortable...

ohhh... ning not around means tmr will hv long waiting time liao... monday i waited almost 1 hr...

i will most likely be there at 10am on monday...

just faith, must be very happy to see the blinking dot, i read bb heartbeat r twice ours.

My tummy is bloated, very uncomfie

Thanks gals for all the heart warming messages. **shy shy**

Baby faith is also happy that she stick to mummy like superglue. Can't wait to show off again on 8th June.

Mummy faith can't type much cos bad MS today.

pandawife, didn't buy...coz i can't go out, maybe sms my dh to buy...i suddenly felt like i am in 2ww....churning tummy with gas...sleepy but can't sleep

Cupcake,
Just saw your post and dunno if its too late to post. I recommend u to see my gynae Dr Ann Tan for a 2nd opinion and scan. I read from another thread that her scan machine is very good and can zoom in till very detailed. Thats why I saw my baby's hb at 5.5 weeks. Cos she zoom in.

Pandawife,
Congrats on having triplets..

Tell u something. Something happened on my 2nd day in Macau. I was strolling and was at one of the popular tourist attraction when I started bleeding non stop. Started bleeding ard 10am. I panic k.. I kept feeling the fluid keep coming down. I quickly went t5o a gynae nearby cos when we were walking over, we saw this gynae clinic. So e quickly walk back and wanted to see her but the clinic only open at 11am. Gosh! I just went downstairs to sit down and wait. When it was 11am, I stood up and my white skirt was already stained by blood. Fresh red blood but a bit diluted form.

When I was at the clinic. The gynae told me that my amniotic fluid is coming out tgt with the blood and it is not good. Cos if this continu7e, the baby will have lack of oxygen and cannot survive. She termed it as inevitable abortion. I was terrified I cried and she immediately gave me a 5000iu of HCG and my hubby went back to the hotel to get my proluton jab which she also help me jab.

She let me lie down at her clinic and wait till bleed stop. But she did ask us to be prepared to lose the baby. Gosh~ I was very very scared. I pray to God and told him not to take away my baby. But luckily my bleeding got lesser and lesser and we ask her if its safe to go back to the hotel to continue with the bed rest and go back to HK by ferry the very next morn. Cos Dr Ann Tan did give us a gynae contact in HK.

My Hubby actually called the HK gynae and he told us to go back hotel to bed rest and see him the very next morn.

The macau gynae told my hubby to go back to the hotel to get a wheel chair and push me back. B4 we left she did a scan for me to make sure everything is ok. She say t5hat baby still got strong hb and still kicking and moving which is good. But if at night, I start to bleed again, must quickly call ambulance to go hospital immediately.

I saw the HK doc the very next morn. He told me that mine is a case of threatened miscarriage and I am now unfit for travelling now. If my bleeding do not stop for at least 48hours, I cannot fly back.So here I am bed resting in my hotel. Very big fright for me and hubby. Now there is a very big blood patch beside my sac again. I need daily jabs and 1 jab of HCG every 4 days.

Really feel so lucky to have seen a gynae clnic in the middle of a macau tourist attraction that helped me and my baby.

My bleed was really serious. Just like a tap that is left running. Really hope this is my last episode of bleeding. Its tormenting for me as well as hubby.

just to say that i saw Dr Teoh at his private clinic instead of at CARE and he confirms that i must do a D&C. Luckily i didn have to wait long. He can even tell me that my baby stopped 10 days ago! He did a very thorough check, including checking my breasts and told me that i will be producing milk anytime now! He advised me to get med from my current gynae to control the milk flow. I'm less than 8 weeks, how come got milk?
But he was very detail in explaining the scan and his nurse also very experienced.

So tomorrow, will go ahead with D&C and then confinement. Will slowly "tiao" my body in the next few mths. I only hope my DH wants to try again. If yes, i may switch to Dr Teoh and CARE.

nm and tickles
If i do go to CARE, i can also approach Dr Paul or Dr Ann too right?

As of now, i'm mentally prepared to go for tomorrow's op. And i plan to stay o'nite cos it's at 4pm. Then on Fri when i check out, i'll be sent to my parents' place to recuperate. I have a feeling i'm gonna cry tomorrow, either before procedure or at night.

nm,
ya.. dr ann tan's clinic is at paragon, level 20. I saw one lady say in another thread that when she was 20 weeks pregnant during her detailed scan, she was told her baby has some defects, so she went to Dr Tan for 2nd opinion and she zoom in and told her that cfm got defects.

Then my own experience with her machine was the scan for hb at 5.5 weeks. The normal scan cant see at all. Then she zoom in very closely and say " can u see something moving?" Then she told us it was the hb.

Cupcake,
If u go CARE direct, the gynae will def be Dr Paul Tseng. But if u straight away approach Dr Ann Tan, she will be the one helping u plan and do the procedures whereas CARE is the IVF centre she uses for IVF etc. Angela will be in charge of the eggs and sperms.

NM,

for the last 2 fresh cycle, I have been injecting 600 puregon (2nd cycle) and 600 gonaF (3rd cycle). With such a high dosage, my eggs still doesn't grow much and doesn't grow big.

For both cycles, I only manage to have 4 embryo. Now I still left with 2 frozen.

Pr4ayhard and cupcake,
Ya. I really hope to be back in Sin soon. Its really terrible feeling to be staying in the hotel room all day in HK. I learn my lesson. I feel scared now. So now will be on absolute bedrest till doc give me the go to return to sin.

Tickles,
Oh i see. Aiyoh, shd've asked Dr Teoh how he is linked to CARE. Yah, I've heard that Dr Ann has very modern equipment. And i know Dr Paul is very gd.. Now the only prob i face is how keen my DH will allow me to try again .. He not happy abt all this injections and blood tests etc.

tickles glad u r ok now....do take good care and bedrest.

I also had some diluted blood on my liner last friday nite. But not sure is it with amniotic fluid. It just filled up the panty liner then stop.

I can understand ur fear, coz when i was discharged, the patient form which they wrote the details of my condition, they also put as threatened abortion, my heart skipped abit when i read that.

Glad ur bb is ok, just rest and stay in hk till u r ok

Tickles - hugz for all 3 of us ... u muz really tk care and it's assuring to hear that ur baby is fighting hard for his/her sake ... dun wory about anything else but urself n baby ... tormenting as it sounds u muz hang in there for bth urself n ur hubby .... tk cr

Cupcake,
I feel if u really intend to go to CARE. Just go direct, cos their service is really good. After I BFP, I was back with Ann Tan's clinic liao. So the care given no9t as intensive already. Thats what I feel la. Not say they not good but I feel CARE gives patients more attention cos their patients not as much as private gynae clinics as they only look after IVF patients whereas normal gynae clinics also have to look after other pregnant patients etc.

Maybe for u, just res a fw months then persuade your hubby to start again. Give yourself a break for the time being.

Tickles
Definitely a v scary ordeal u went thru... Glad everything is ok now... Pls rest more.. Lie down all the time if u can..
Everything will be fine.. Only travel back when the hk dr says it fine ok... I know u wish u are in spore now.. But dont worry at least u have a gynea in hk to look after u... Luckily dr tan give the contact...

Just Faith,
From your message, Dr Loh is going on leave early jun, do you know when he'll be back, I goin for IVF end of Jun...

tickles,
yes, pls stay in hotel room and rest. No choice, if you're staying in a 4-5star hotel, better order room service also. Must eat well these few days. Don't take the risk and anyhow eat. When come back to SGP, better eat "bu" food.

gan
How u feeling today? The bloatedness better?
Spotting stopped? The antibiotics work.. Must be the infection that cause the spotting...

Gan,
Ya.. I was terrified man. My pad couldnt even hold the bleed for 15mins. Just put a while and the entire thing overflow leh. When the macau gynae did a scan for me, I still can feel it flowing out furiously. when I stand up, everything just pour out like a running tap, I dunno what I should do at that moment. To wipe it? or to wear my panty back or what. Mine just keep flowing. I went to the clinic at 11am and only left at ard 6pm.

Zaza,
ya. Baby is fighting and strong. so I must be strong too. So far no bleeding for 24hours already. I shall wait till tml then go backand see the HK gynae again on fri morn. If he says ok, I will fly back on fri night.

After this, I intend to take no pay leave till the pregnancy is stablised.

tickles: pls take care .... fly back only when fit ok...dont rush...

cupcake: i am sorry to hear that....u will be doing d&c at glen e? or mt E?

I think dr teoh is a consultant who is linked up with CARE. Just like my gynae Dr Lim TC who is linked with CARE. They recommend patients to CARE for some female related procedures at times.

Cupcake: for now its more of resting your body and not rush into ivf...its mentally exhausting and for d&c healing time physically is ard 2-3 weeks but mentally i think you may want to rest more ?

baby,
ya.. what an ordeal. Luckily I'm in HK now already. At least I have the gynae to contact if anything happens.

Cupcake,
ya. In hotel now. Cant go out. At most can only walk downstairs for a while to eat. Most mostly, hubby buy food back for me la. I only step out of the room this morn for bf while they make up my room.

Cupcake: cost at CARE will be high hence do take note of that. Already i am in day 1 of stimulation and both hubby and i spent close to 6k (including my day surgery)

plus angela told me i have blood clotting prb hence must take injection until delivery..can u imagine the cost

tickles just rest, and only come back when doc says ok. Really glad ur bb is ok. When i had bleeding on wed, though not much i was also terrified..i think i was crying till midnite coz just very scared. So i can imagine the fear you had. Ask ur hubby loan a wheelchair when u r going home, i.e. U dun walk in airport etc. Be on wheelchair to minimise walking.

Baby actually this week i am ok...when we say spotting means still quite abit on liner? I think mine is like brownish discharge..only have when i poo on monday or walk around the house too much. Will see sometimes when i wipe.

NM,
Okay, maybe Dr Teoh may link my hubby up with CARE cos of SA. See how. Too soon.
I plan to rest for about 1 mth, then maybe start accu again after that or 1-2 mths after confinement. Prob have to accu for about 3-6 mths cos my TCM doc says i have slight blood clotting prob. Goodness, if we hv similar prob, the cost is gonna be sky high!

Tickles
which hotel are you staying at or which part of HKG/Kowloon are you now? Try to sleep more and avoid the crowds esp at night. Maybe you wanna check with the HKG gynae and ask whether you need to inform the airline of your condition? It wd be gd and lucky if you happen to hv a doctor on the same flight as you.

cupcake: take yr time....
u can go for blood coagulation test to confirm if u have blood clotting prb..cos for me when initially CARE tried to retrieve blood for E2 testing, no blood came out. Hence after much effort, the blood came out and they tested for E2 and coagulation prb.
which confirmed that i have that issue ...sigh...its the worst jab ever i tell u....

tickles

while i was reading, my heart skip a beat... what a scary experience... you better not travel anymore after you return to SG.. that was also the fear Prof Wong had for me when I told him I booked a holiday overseas on my 7th week, and he wrote a letter of 12 weeks unfit for travel from BFP. He advised that this pregnancy thro' IVF is not easy, and you never know how air pressure will affect the baby, even though on theory, it's ok, etc..

Hope everything will turn out fine for you.. Pray for you..

Tickles! i just woke up from nap and saw ur post.
OMG!! u must nearly had an heart attack from what happened! aiyoh....... please please dun travel anymore during ur pregnancy ok??? be good ger, stay in sg until baby is delivered....

And make sure really really confirm safe to travel back....otherwise just extend few more days to rest in bed .... dont take any risks....

i will be praying for u and ur little one... be strong and take care!

july, pandawife,
Ya.. I also dun dare to travel anymore. Scared liao. Now very guai. Resting in hotel. I asked hubby to go out with our friends to get some extra clothes for me too. Else I scared not enough if I gotta stay. Now lucky thing is our friends are here till fri. At least got some help if we need anything also. Today I feel better, so I ask hubby to go out with them while I stay in the room. Else hubby also very ke lian, had quite a big scare and was with me totally the past 2 days taking care of me.

Cupcake,
I'm staying at Eaton hotel now. Was supposed to stay at Novotel but in our panic while in Macau, hubby cancelled our stay thinking we can fly straight back to Sin. But Doc in macau and HK thinks its too dqangerous as I have not stopped bleeding. But cancelled le bo pian. Then wanted to book back but no rooms liao. So our frens just walked over to Eaton, just opposite to ask for us. From Macau, we went straight to the HK gynae clinic then we came over to Eaton hotel. As for flight wise, our frens already log in the unfit for travel notice to our airline liao. So if fri we cant fly, I hav to fax in the doc's letter. If can fly, we'll go ahead and come back.

Blissful,
I'm now into my 10 weeks.

Tickles,
Gd that you have friends with you for the time being. Hope that you can fly back soon and safely. Better see Dr Ann once you get back.

I'm now waiting for DH so that we can finally go for a movie date (ya, bringing along face mask JUST in case). Haven't been to a cinema in months. So since 2mro is D-Day and i'll be in confinement, might as well go out tonight. But will be careful.

Oh, sorry, holidaygal,
i usually don't have much email. So seldom check it. The others who PM me here, have to inform me before i open my mailbox. Will check soon.