baby... i havent decided leh.. later ask mee see if accurate to do HPT anot.

this morning puke after taking my milo and medication.. now feel very terrible.

Congrats baby!!! Have a smooth 9months..

Pandawife,
Jia you k.. Erm, I think test tml ba. That time my BT was on Thurs, then Tue, my hub went to top up some med for me, then ask if can test on tue, which is 2 days before, Ning told him not to cos might have false positive. So maybe just test tml ba.. I have a feeling u strike too. I also had some near puking sessions during my 2ww.

Thanks tickles...

Panda
U puke ah.. Aiyo poor thing.. Hvt test bt already have ms liao hee...
Test 2 days before bt should be accruate liao... When is ur last pregnyl jap?

hi fancy, just faith, soon to be, bubbly me, nancy, skie & blissful fate,

thanks for all your concern,
i can't type much.. been bleeding & sneezing (thankfully no mucus).
i woke up to pee about 3+am on Tues and saw A LOT of blood in the toilet bowl & some spots on the floor. called my doc via emergency services - woke him up. he was very nice and advised me to use the standby by meds. my husband said he'll send me to the clinic.. luckily the scan showed that my sac was still there! now i'm on bed rest for prob the rest of the 1st tri. on med leave. my colls only know i'm undergoing ivf but think i'm at stimultation stage.

So to those of you who think your AF is coming, i still advise you to continue with your meds till your BT.

baby, congrats & get more rest.

TTCingBB,
i didn't have post ER pain. maybe cos I only had 11 retrieved, 7 mature of which 3 usable.

fancy,
how are you now?
don't worry, we'll all get emo anytime from ivf meds & pregnancy. just relax, stay happy. I'm trying to lie in bed much much more. I promised the doc, my dad & my hubby of course. i'm still bleeding but on off. next scan is on Fri.

cupcake,

Oh my.. Take good care of yourself during this period ok. Anyone taking care of you during d day?? Try stay happy ok..

brownie, i also hope the reading is ok later....i am having some (very little) brownish stain now....not sure what's going on

cupcake - this is really a trying period for you ... rest well and always remember that your main priority is the little one growing inside you ...

gan - it cld be leftover from your last AF.. ask ur doctor n nurses later when u went over ...

Hi all ,
I'm new to this thread. I'm in my 2ww and startg to feel very anxious. Next thur will be the day when I know the result. Stayg at Hm and waitg is so tormenting. I'm glad I found this thread.

May I ask how many crinones do most of you use each day? I was told that I can use 1 or 2. 2 is jz being kiasu.

Skies,
is there any special diet that I should observe during 2ww? Chicken essence? Not been eating well cos no one to cook lunch for me. Have been takg pasta n chicken rice for lunch.

Cupcakes
Oh, rest well. Ur li one is a tough sac. Jia you

En En
Hang on. U are half way there. I only use one crinone at night as instructed.

tomor is my consultation with kkivf for the start of the ivf journey .. did any of you ask qus ? I want to ask the nurse as much as possible ...

En En - you can try ordering tingkat so that minimize yr standing around to cook yr own lunch/ dinner. Some also offers soup.

A sister here recommend me this website: http://www.momscooking.com.sg/

It offers a 10day trial which is just right for 2ww period. Of cos there are other tingkat coy's that offer 10 day trial. able to search online.

Just a suggestion
= )

En En,

I did not have any special diet during 2WW coz same as you, no one to cook. I always pack fr hawker centre. Maybe can make sandwiches.

Treat yourself as preggie now. Try to avoid certain food: spicy, oily, cold drinks, cooling food/ drinks/ fruits. I'm not sure bout coffee coz I'm a fan of coffee but I guess drink in moderation.

Try to take more veges n fruits. Are you resting at home during 2ww?? Maybe if want, can go out for a walk or walk ard in d house to promote blood circulation to womb. Talk to your embryos. Also, think positive. Most importantly, do not miss your medications.

JJ, yrs is a group counselling session or individual 1? Mine is on 31 May..dun know y the nurse slot mine so late.

Mayb afr tat, u let me know how long is yr session, k? Tks!

JJ, thanks will chk it out.

Skies, thks. Besides crinone and 2 pregnl jabs, I have no other medication. What else do you take? I remember I took estrofem in my last ivf in sep 09 under ano doc? Do you go for walks? Thot suppose to rest n rest. Last rd, I rested for a wk then started to drvie my girl to Sch in 2 nd wk. Unsuccessful in the end.

baby, hehe.. its not MS lah..

i check with mee see just now, she says dun waste $ on HPT..haha..ask me to wait for Sat.. anyway, i also dun hv hpt at home..so will guai guai wait until sat.

she says i could b so bloated becoz of the pregnyl jab last Fri. they jab 500units of it on fri evening. smtimes it takes a few days for the body to response to the medication.

Blissful2010 - was wondering where were u .. cos u same stage as me ...

They never specify if its group / individual briefing ... I don't think it should be a group type rite ??

Ok will update u, only info is it will last 1.5 hrs to 2hrs long

En En,

I have a progestrone jab weekly plus prognova n a dup (I forgot d spelling). Think is different clinic has different protocol.

Im a bad patient. I went IMM (unplanned) on d nite after ET. But for d next 3 days I rested as much as possible coz I did blastocyst transfer n they told me d next 3 days is most crucial. After which, I juz walk ard in d hse, doing light hsework, go pack lunch n out for dinner. I guess it is all up to individual ba. Most importantly, dont strain yourself. If you are going for walks, rest when you are tired.

Panda
Oh i see... K la then u guai guai wait till sat ya...
Pregynl 500units v little only le.. I had 5000 units at 3 days interval.. I dont think yr bloatedness is cause by the pregnyl cos its been almost a week ago wor.. Somemore only 500units..
U still puking? Better liao?

Agree baby... 500 units is not alot.... Before ER, my HCG was 10000 units. Every 3 days internel, i have 200units. 500 is nt alot.

JJ, tks! Btw, u 'll be taking half day or whole day leave for the briefing? Me tot of taking 1 day though mine will be in am, coz gg back to work in the noon, I'll feel low in energy to work. Somemore nowadays weather damn hotto!!!

baby, i still feel nausea...bt no more puking.
the belly big until the skin very stretched....feels very weird leh. just now my mum says i look like i m 3 mths pregnant liao. :S

hmm... really ah.. earlier my hb call...ask me if i bought hpt, i told him i din buy, wait for sat. he says he will go pick up 2 sticks on his way home tonight..diao....

Pandawife,
Oho ya I typed and again dozed off. My hubby thought iam crazy,.. I said I was worried so posted my query.
Now iam feeling better.
Hey how r u feeling.. I know it is terrible after puking.. but are u ok now?? Just hang on..
Ur hubby is stressed in 2ww . take care of him h e he..

Hey cupcake,
Demand them for additional support , since r bleeding. Don’t hesitate to go to hospital if you feel uncomfortable before ur next scan.. take care. Keep talking to ur embies..

Enen,
Welcome to the thread.. hang on.. just a week.. stay happy , positive and watch lot of comedy movies..

Justfaith,
I logged in the afternoon for news from gan.

Gan,
Jia you..

blissful2010 - I take whole day off ... cos tired at work liao .. then fri can have long weekend ...

if u want u can take 1/2 day then save yr leaves for the ultrascans ...

fancy, dont worry, just hv plenty of rest. first week is implantation, so its crucial period.

yeah..now ok liao. i m trying to drink more fluids..coz cant really eat much.

i tink he also very eager to know the outcome...hehe...

zaza, yeah lor..hehe..i ask him how come wanna buy hpt. he dun want to admit he anxious. he says just buy...in case i suddenly wanna test, ask him go out and buy. hahahaha..

actually i m starting to feel abit stressed.. last night din sleep much.... keep tinking abt sat..aiyoh... plus the physical discomfort, even worse...

very scared sleep liao wake up, tummy gone leh!

tink i abit paranoid liao

Panda
Tats wat i fear also.. Before i bfp the first thing i wake up is to check my tummy.. See whether still bloated not..
Yr sign sounds good man... Bloated and nausea..
Must let me know yr results asap if u decide to test ok!
I have a feeling u will bfp... : )

Im also abit worried abt my bt tml.. Whether the hcg is increasing well not.. No end to worries.. Hee

baby...very mentally daunting like tht leh.. thts y last night i din sleep well. i went to bed at 10pm, 1am woke up, then only manage to sleep again at 4am....

i suspect my nausea is due to the estrofem tablets.. bloated could b the hcg jab lor.. so i very scared to test....

ur bt tmr will be good lah, D12 already is a good number..by tmr maybe it will hit 4 digit leh!

Thanks Nadia, coz the one that i went to now broke her finger so she cant do it.
By the way, she comes to our house isit?

dear sisters, thank you for your encouragement! My baby is good, so proud of him/her! HCG today 380.9, nurse says good. =) lessons learnt dun go early blood tests have been so stressed last few days. I got some spotting now, dr loh giving me double dosage of duphaston, waiting to makr appt for 6 weeks scan.

Baby dusts to pandawife, rainzz, fancy, millen, dec, sisters who r in 2ww or starting soon. =)

Panda
I know.. Just went thru it not long.. The waiting for dr call is so angonising... Cant focus.. Just sit there and mind went blank..
Its good to prepared for the worst.. And hope for the best...
If u are not prepared for the results yet.. Then just wait for sat.. Dont give yrself too much stress ya..
I also didnt test hpt.. But i did bring forward my bt thou...

Gan
Congrats!!!!! Finally can put down the big stone...
Rest more ok! I practically lie on the sofa the whole day.. Tired to do anytin...

Gan, thanks! Congrats and hope u hv a smooth pregnancy ahead.

baby, yeah lor..thts wht my hb told me last night too...
2ww is the most difficult part of doing ivf. its like waiting for exams results, dunno pass or fail.
i really hope all my "sufferings" now is for a positive outcome.

Hey Gan,
super congrats.. take lot of rest..
i can truly understand how u will be..
this must be ur best moment till date..
have a smooth pregnancy.
and pour buckets of baby dusts...iam so happy for u.