hopeformiracle

dun give up! Have U hear of slow and steady win the race? Its' only Day6, you still hv a couple of few days
to 'grow' yr follicle. Purgeon jab is a 'powerful' jab, it works wonder. Drink more water and it will be helpful

Hi renee
WOW, very soon will be your turn to shower us with your baby dust. Awaits yr good news, take care ya

Thank you for all your well wishes...

Actually my hubby and myself think besides Dr Loh, the acupunturist plays a big part. before I started on the 2nd attempt, almost all sinseh says my womb too weak and asked me to postpone..then I decided to stay with this sinseh at Mei Ling's street. She is a very sincere lady and says she will try her best to help with acu. She says acu's effect is quite fast but I must be hardworking enough to go there often. So few weeks before I started lucrin, I went on alternative days (3 times a day) and I reduced the number of times during my Puregon stage. did once the day before ET and 7 days later after ET (estimated implantation day).

I know KK does not allow acu during the process, but I told myself I need to try all ways as I don't have much chances left..even if it's negative effect from acu, I won't blame anyone, I just want to try all ways.

Summer, for your case on lining, acu might help, it regulates the whole body...not very painful..a bit like the puregon jab. But to me, it's worth it.

Sorry too longwinded..and she uses "aiye" a kind of chinese herb known to warm the womb, spleen etc..to burn and produce heat on our tummy..
Renee knows better as she has been seeing her since young right?

And yes, I did foot reflexologist and ate lots of durian..very gia su hor
Not sure if all these helps, for your reference..hee hee

Hi Blue Rabbit / all ladies,

May hv bad news, last night feel very uncomfortable and senses af coming feeling. This morning see reddish discharge really bad. Just call doc and see how it goes.

Ah, not fated to have this little bb.

Hi Jolene,
Pls don't think that way. Quickly see your gynae. Let him check on you and see what he says.

Check with u...during 2WW, anybody drink herbal cooling tea eg. water chestnut, chrysanthemum tea or bartley water? I feel my body quite heaty...want to drink but don't know can or not. Thanks!

curious,
U must stay away from 'liang' stuff. It's a no no
nono.gif
. Just take more fluid like water and fruit juice...no watermelon juice har.

blue rabbit,
oh...thank you! so it is really a no no...the KKH nurse Sara told me don't drink orange juice cos it will make bloated feeling worse. But I don't hv bloated feeling leh

jolene,
stay cool ok. really nothing much can do now. just see wat dr got to say.worries make things worse. i'm sure you are one steady gal.

hi renee,
cannot be leh...cos sara was also inside the room assisting the doctor during my IUI. so sara wont hv mistaken. she told me right after the IUI that, in case i'll hv OHSS, bloatedness etc...then don't drink orange juice & those rice dumplings. cos she see my record, she said i've quite some follicles.

curious, to wat I understand, ohss will likely happen to those who doing IVF and after ER, where the needle prick in to our ovaries.... I had many folicles during so-iui too. but did not warn me anything about bloated and ohss. well may be each and everyone will react differently.

hi renee

i am one day behind u..also very very kan cheong! Thinking of going out but like no mood to also. I recall from earlier thread u mentioned u had OHSS during yr last ivf. Were u put on lower puregon dosage this time ?

mimi,
yes i had ohss very bad one.no, both cycle same dosage. but dif protocol. this time not sufffering ohss, at the same time less eggs. actually i suppose to be one day later than you. but my hubby won't be in town by my 17th day.so got to do it tom loh. are you suffering ohss? very bloared?

Sisters, thank you for your well wishes. Yes, I think the acupuncture and aiye help too as both DH and myself have been doing needle poking with aiye during my ovulation period.

Jolene, quickly go and see the gyne. Keep us informed ok. Got to stay positive...

mimi,
how are you doing so far? any more craving, and hungry all the time? me alot less craving.but can eat alot each meal.have cramp on and off these few days. very worry.

renee
i dont hv OHSS,just slightly bloated after food .
i still hv this slight watery discharge. Everytime it flows out,my heart skips a beat! stressful man!
Anyway..wish u all the BEST tom!!!!

renee
i dont hv craving anymore.Sat nite we went out for dinner with frds n i sat at the dinner table for 3 hrs without getting up.After that ,i had terrible pain near my left ovary ...was really frightened. But it went off after i lie down for a while .Maybe no blood circulation ?

for me now..other than the slight bloating..everything like back to normal?Dont really hv cramps also. Very worried also.

mimi,
had the similar pain near the left ovary too.short pain,not very bad though. but really stress. it was last night while lying down on the bed.

Hi Blue_rabbit

Thanks for the assurance. Hopefully the reason for slow growth is due to I didnot continue my lucrin jab. My RE did not ask me to continue and when I told him I have stop completely he said I must continue...haiz

Now taking Lucrin and puregon

renee, sorry haven't been reading the thread very closely, didn't realize you are in 2WW and due for test tomorrow....all the best and lots of baby dust!!

Hi Winter1, blue_rabbitt and ww
Congratulations!
Hi winter1
your HCG is definitely high. Maybe you will join me as a triplet mum-to-be.

hi renee, mimi and sherry,

your big days are so close, let me shower you girls with baby dust

board-post.cgi

keeping everything crossed for the three of you.

board-post.cgi

393879.gif

393880.gif

393881.gif

keeping everything crossed for your girls

oops! whats the matter with my first post? sorry all

can anyone give me the address of mei ling street acu mentioned here. thanks

Hi Curious / Blue rabbit / Renee / ww

Thanks you. And sorry tat I was so negative this morning. Thanks for your encouragement. Now resting at home. Still got mense leh. Doctor din see me today just told me to rest. I had progestrone injection yesterday night and on utrogestan pills. so hope it helps.
Trying to read up if this is really bad. Need your comments i read from a book tat mention bleeding will not affect baby and the blood actually is suppress period due to not enough pregnancy hormone. So maybe my progestrone is low these days. So hope it will stop tonight. Keeping my fingers cross now.
Waiting for my blood test result. Should be out soon.

Renee / Mimi / Sherry,
All the best to your blood test this thursday and shower you with bb dust

Blue rabbit
How is your scan?? Really excited for you?? Update us, how many hor??