Snappack
No, that jab after ET was progesterone jab. U were right I also had that. What i meant was the one at night asked u to jab to stop the eggs from releasing. The one before ur ER. That jab contains HCG

Gan,
I am with TFC.
Have been seeing private for the previous IVF too (Glen E). As my job requires travelling, I cannot afford to queue for IVF at public hospital...so no grant except claiming from Medisave...

Snappack
Hee ...ya that one. Wait till sat am. Use ur first urine for that morning. Buy clearblue. Waiting for ur good news ya
Jia you Jia you Jia you
Hope to meet u one day

hi ladies!

CARE just called me about my coagulation blood test( which is to test blood clotting)..apparently my blood still clotting very fast and i need to have an extra jab a day when i start on my suprefact next week....OUCH!

is anyone on a jab to moderate down blood clotting?

Nancy,

I am getting sick of the food downstairs. Got no satisfaction from the food downstairs. I always got funny cravings.

Yeap, just the two of us and MIL. so total 3. My MIL is running her own biz at chinatown. Usually back at 9pm+. Actually, I was a workaholic and i have no time to do housework. I like to come home to see my house clean clean everyday. Clothes washed and all clothes ironed. Dun think I am demanding. I just like to see everything in order. And my helper has lota initiative. Sometimes, she will help me to run errands at the banks etc etc. But I always make it a point for her to accompany/help my mum too. No heavy housework... she will help my mum with cooking etc. Then she will help to ta-bao my mum's soup back for dinner. Think she enjoys doing that.

nm, dont worry too much about the extra jab. i was doing 4 jabs daily during stimulation stage.
u will be fine.. at least the clotting problem is identified and treated accordingly.

Just faith
Wow sounds like u have a very efficient helper. Can ask her run bank errands too. So lucky can ta bao mum's cooking as well. After u deliver, she can help with the baby as well. U must take this time to rest since u work so hard.

hi pandawife,

how are u feeling?

nw for me, suppression stage i will do suprefact x 2 and this (new) jab for moderating blood clotting for 11 days.

Anyone else here starting next week on suppression stage?

Ya, actually we all feel blessed to have her. When I had m/c last time, she cried so badly at my mum's place. She dun dare to cry in front of me... keep asking my mum "why GOD never grant mdm a baby?" keep saying we are nice employers, she will pray for us etc. Then my mum cried with her...

Nancy,

Ya lor... the last time I did SO-IUI, i take things too lightly. went straight to walk and even carry heavy things. maybe thats how i got staining then...but it was all too late.

thats why this time round, i stopped working as soon as i switched from so-iui to ivf. really delegate all my work.... only thing is, i kept away from my mum.

just faith:

did you mention the ivf to anyone?
how do you manage? I am so afraid to let my grandma know cos we live together...hope she just feels i am getting lazy and not suspect anything...

nm,
i m alright, except bloated. this morning went CARE for the day 3 blood tests. tummy so big until even with a baby doll top, ning and angela spotted it and ask me if i m feeling very bloated. this friday hv to go for another bt.

u must start to hv good rest...coz during suppression stage, body will be more heaty. so drink plenty of water everyday and sleep well.
if its any help for u, i pop 1000mg vit C everyday..so tht i dun catch flu bug and it did work for me.

thanks for the tip pandawife...next week i must ask then if i can continue to drink the wolfberry and red dates drink since my blood clots too fast...

i quite like it cos the red dates are sweet in nature ...very nice to drink too...

NM,

Frankly, we didn't. Of cos we dun find anything to tell people. But just that, we dun want to disappoint those who care for us. If BFP, I will tell my mum only. And after 3 months, then I will announce. Unless these ppl keep probing or find out themselves. then I bo bian.

Besides my DH and helper, the rest dunno.... :D

just faith:

hmm...i am keeping a similar stand too..so during suppression stage and during stimulation stage i will ask CARE if can give mc or hl or sth...if not i will take leave (but to my grandma have to "lie" to state its like too sian at work ...so clear leave ...) sigh

so far only my two bosses know and both are quite understanding too...

during 2WW, u gers travel back to hospital in cabs is it ??

Cos keep reading that you guys got to go back ...

My 2ww planning to have tingkat, cos I also nvr tell my mum abt ivf

during two week wait, my husband is applying leave too. Anyway we are not intending to travel so might as well clear some leave.

I will depend alot on him during the 2WW.

What about the other ladies?

NM,

These are white lies. If you BFP, I think you cant wait to share with your grandma.

So your grandma will cook for you during 2ww?

I will be staying at my parents' place during my 2ww...nothing to hide since I have told them earlier...my dh will be staying at my parents' place to accompany me too...

Just faith: she usually cooks for herself as she complains my cooking nt up to her standard ( which is true)

i will depend on hubby to buy back lo...sigh but will try to buy healthier food (so sad)

JJ, during 2ww, I seldom go back. So far, only went back 1 time for BT on progesterone. During stimulation stage, omg, i went back almost everyday.

JJ
Usually i drive to TFC myself as my hubby usually not in town. During 2ww, for the jab i asked my gf to send me there. I am afraid of those can drivers that "jerk" the vehicle. Was told " No big movements" during 2ww.

When i went to my mum's place for dinner that same night, I called for merc cab. They drive smoothly. Hee....very kiasu hor. Tomorrow i intend to drive to my mum's place for dinner

nm, my dh just started a new job when i did fresh cycle, so difficult to take leave. So for the d8 bt, i called a cab and go kkivf myself.

nancy...kekeke we dun have a car, so after my et, when we reach humps, i will hug my tummy, luckily the cab driver still ok.

Ur dh is a pilot ar?

Gan
At least pilot got can take leave to stay on land. Hee...my hubby not pilot but needs to travel for his business. Tomorrow leaving again till friday. Sometimes, i feel like a part time wife Haha....Luckily this FET dun need his sperm to fertiise if not i stress

really awaiting my 7 may consultation with kkivf nurse / social worker ... at least I got an idea on when to start....

going eu yan seng to buy chicken essenses later

i am a non driver and i so so very agree that normal taxi drivers "jerk" ...dont know why too...

ladies: i am thinking of continuing my scrap booking but not sure is that considered ok during the 2ww? cos sometimes the eyelet need sth like a holepuncher to push the hole thru...is that considered exertion ?

Gan
Cars are a waste of $$$. The amount saved can buy many bags and clothes. If not for our jobs, we dun need the cars. Ya, i paranoid cause those cab driver that " jerk " their vehicle i will vomit as i got motion sickness

What are u having for dinner?

nm
Wow u do scrap book !! Expensive hobby.
One small piece of sticker costs so much. EVerytime i go into the shop at wheellock I am so amazed by it. Not sure how much strength is needed for the eyelet u mentioned though

i put a small pillow btw my lower tummy n seat belt.. in case seat belt tighten too much due to jerking ... but for taxi .. abit hard to do so

Juzfaith n jj
no,wana embark fast coz my job hope juz dashed this morning,so it b good to start early n end early so I can start looking for job.
juz a sudden urge Nia,no worries.anyway too lAte too as I am cd2 now.
Bk from kk nspent $160 on BT.
queue for sf loh is still that long,never ending.
Kkivf nurse say they b glad if patient sign consent form and postphone.they are simply overloaded!!

Yah,still tiao-ing both our body n taking supplements to prepare ourself.

Jj,
probably too heaty for u le.drink more water n take more fibre stuffs.
When I first started,I had cough.too heaty too.

nm, kekeke yea envy u that ur dh can company u during 2ww. this time my dh rushing for a major submission, has been working late. like yesterday come home close to 12am. I very sianz at home.

nancy, i don't like driver who always drive fast then brake, it's those moving, stop, moving that makes me want to throw out.

My mum made a big pot of potato and tomato soup and pork patties. will eat that for dinner. U leh?

simple ones...my friend started so we pooled money to buy in bulk which is cheaper. but due to work, i have not started so thought perhaps its a good distraction during the two week wait...

maybe i will ask CARE...
if not i make earrings lo...that one i know not much strength needed...

Gan: yr mum's soup sounds yummy...hehe now i am so busy trying to clear work that i hardly cook...

he is very considerate..really appreciate it. normally for my normal checkups for whatever reasons i will go myself...only during the 2ww ( sometimes granny want me to carry heavy stuff) i thought its safer to have him ard..

Brownie
Hm... not much appetite during lunch and the best part, I wasnt feeling hungry at all. Sore breasts like wanna bursts cause my usual breasts size is A cup that kind.
Haha...

I guess this page should have a chat seesion also.
Like in the side it should show persons accessing the page and can chat he he.. evry useful. should address to the administrator.

pandawife.
how r u ?

brownie, kekeke, must be the babies hungry. You have any other symptoms now?

Nancy, yes must celebrate...i already told my dh if we BFP this time, will go for a buffet. kekekeke but too bad can't eat sashimi

brownie, i m watching it on pps online.

had light lunch today coz bloated...bt now feeling hungry.. dinner will only be back at 7pm.