Congrats, Nancy! Grab yr bb dust tight tight!

Gan,

Ya, can't give up now after been through so much..now, I go for acu twice weekly & take Dr Zou's med faithfully, taking conceive well gold daily, try taking wolfberries + red dates drink daily, try wearing socks yesterday, btw do you wear them to sleep?

Intend to go for the massage Tickles mentioned earlier. What else I miss out huh? See, me very KS and desperate, rite?

nancy,

If your urine test comes out positive v fast, I dont think you will need BT. My MS is getting better but still no appetite yet. Not really affecting my work but I feel v low energy level. Hope none of you will have MS.

Just faith
Stay postive. U are next on the list
I only intend to tell my immediate family and the 2 gfs that brought me food during this 2ww.

Dear ladies, thank you all so much for all the well wishes.. gulping each and everyone of them.. thanks again..

Nancy, wow... congrats... gd news huh...
take care..

Just faith, conngrr... ok, i will wait until your BT but i'm sure its gonna be good news.. take care too..

Nancy,

Have you experienced abt mild cramps or twitching so far? I couold feel some twitching on DPT 10.. on & off...

bbluck
I take anytime i like. Cold storage sells. The brand is Nu-vit. Think is $4.80 per pack. Suppose to help implantation due to the selenium content.

I told myself never use HPT before BT during my FET but after seeing so many sisters using HPT, I feel tempted leh..I still have one tester left in my cupboard..

Think now is still early to ask but after FET, which day can test huh? My dh will kill me if he knows I asked this qns..heehee..

Just faith
No cramps/twitching. Only sore breast but i think this also due to the drugs given to me. Actually it's not easy to stay positive as i dun have other symptoms. I have telling myself == No symptoms is one of the symptoms. Self talk.....oh i also talk to the them like brownie. Ask them to grow, stick etc

Brownie
Thanks !!
Thanks for telling me to talk to my embryos. Are u back at work or resting at home still? Have a smooth 9 months ahead
Take care

Prayhard,
Yes. I wore the socks to slp.. Erm. U didnt miss out anything. Just slp early and eat healthy. I drink lotsa black chix soup before my ET Maybe once or twice a week. Just nice my workplace has it.

I also ate durian once during 2ww. I was also KS and desperate like u the last time Imagine I did continuous acu for ard 10 days before my ET cos that time I know ET coming but have not cfm which day. so i started early.

nancy,
wat other food u take beside brazil nuts? u going down this thur? what time? I will be there too at 8.45am..that day will be my 6th day of taking gonal-f...

yck, thanks for sharing... hope you are fine now.. i've been resting since yesterday.. the spotting lessen for now..

Tickles, maybe mine is singleton like yours also.. the numbers like the same.. i dun mind, single or twins as long as its healthy..

Prayhard,
I wear the socks since ET on Tuesday when i sleep till Saturday. Sunday and yesterday i felt uncomfortable with the socks on when i sleep, so i took it off 1 hr later after i was on bed. But i wear slippers at home during 2ww.

Prayhard,
Dun overdo it hor. Maybe just do a test the morn before u go for BT or the day b4. Tell yourself,its either these 2 days. Since u only left with 1. So only test just once.

Nancy, no prob.. we share things here.. I'm still resting till end of this week.. I'm going back to work on Next Monday.. Do you think we should continue the brazil nuts and the drinks after BFP?

TTCingNBB
My test is 830am. Maybe will get to see u. During 2ww i actually didnt eat healthy stuff as my hubby need to leave town for work. No "ai xin " food as i did not tell my mum i doing IVF. So it's all packet rice and ordered pasta mania 3 times haha...I am bad example but eat well is impt. Oh i drink a bottle of chicken essence a day though

Brownie
Rest is also good. Take it easy when u go back to work. Nuts i will just finish them as for the wolberries drinks i will ask dr zou later.

Nancy,

Same like you. I see packed lunch/dinner on my table everyday during 2ww. Din tell my mum.. think she starts to suspect, cos she spot check on me during one of those days. my lips still sealed.

Tickles,

I dun sleep well recently leh..Dr Zou asks me the same question few times also..dun know why..perhaps body too heaty?

I tried to wear socks to sleep yesterday but after a while I took them off..too warm liao..maybe takes time to get used to it..will try again tonite...

I started making herbal soup last Sat, will contine to do so every weekend..I make an effort to cook dinner daily since 2 months ago..try to eat healthy. Make my dh to cut fruits for me after dinner also..must make him do some works..heehee...

And u know, I have a family function next week..all the KPO aunties, uncles etc will be there...so sian..told my mum I will only appear for a while & go off...

Just faith
haha so funny .. ur mum spot check on u? U mean she popped up at ur house? I have telling my mum i very busy cant go back for weekday dinner. So thursday after TFC confirms it's positive I will break the news to her.

Just Faith,

Like u, I didn't tell my mum about me going for IVF last Dec. But I told her my failed cycle after she kept hinting that why dun we want kids after so many years of marriage (btw, my elder sister who is married not quite keen in having children) etc...after seeing her so sad, I told her. I broke down and cried badly in front of my parents...think I saw the sad sad look from her face which I dun wish to see...

Nancy, Yes, she popped up at our house think on DPT 5 or 6 with my 4yr old niece... cos prior to ER, I was at KKH almost every morning, din call her mah.. then i din go her house also. During those 2 weeks before ER, I din call/visit her, she suspect loh. but i lied to her that i was revising my course notes cos i got class at night blah blah blah... but in actual fact, i stopped going to class after 2 classes as my so-iui was converted to IVF. lolz

Just faith
Haha..ur mum so cute. Dun worry. U will have the chance to break the good news to her very soon
I will tell my mum the good news but not the IVF part. That part hubby and i decided to keep mum.

wow, nancy, congrats!!

just faith, *holding on to advance congrats*

baby, i din do pregnyl jab today. just draw blood to test E2 and prog. Nurse says i no need HCG coz body producing enough of it.

Gan, i ask why need to take E2, i tink its some trade secret..hahaa...i was only told thts their practice to monitor during first week coz its when implantation will occur.

After looking at my E2 bt results on my ET day... the nurse told me she is worried tht i will strike 3...she says my E2 very high..diao

PrayHard,

You know, prior to my m/c last year, i kinda avoid my relatives who wil ask when we going to have kids etc etc... but after my m/c, my heart finally open up. those close ones, i will reveal that we tried, but i got m/c. And those not so close relatives ask, i will say "soon-soon".... i think i need to say "good words" to motivate ourselves that we will carry the baby in our arms one day.

And I chose this month for SO-IUI intially was because I calculated, if I strike, the baby EDD will be in December, just in time for Tiger year. My mum is also born in Tiger... this will be my gift to her.

Ladies, i got no mood to work now...coz I reali feel so excited for those who juz 've BFP..so many gd news these few wks..
Hope all ladies will soon be graduated from here.

Gers who already BFP, pls sprinkle more bb dust to those who r in 2WW, to those who r in their injection stages & those who r soon to embark in IVF in May/Jun/Jul/etc.....
Tks ladies!!!

Gan,

No silly lar.... i can understand your feelings too.... we have come so far. definetly hope everything goes well and the rest leave it up to god liao.
Jia You Jia you ok? And remember to talk to embies and ask them to stick well! :D

Me this time transferring 2 precious ones...

Pandawife
Ya, maybe triplets
I have a friend's gf with triplets from IVF. 2 girls and one boy. Initally very tough to handle but know see their pics thru Facebook going to pre school already so CUTE and adorable
Jia you

Just Faith,

Those close relatives, think my mum has told them that we have been trying so they didn't ask when they see us...

Only those KPO ones, asks all sort of qns, feel like giving them a slap each sometimes...I will get angry when they are too much..so sometimes I dun want them to say my parents dun know how to teach children, so bad manner etc, I rather avoid this kind of family function...

But this coming one is diff...my grandma is critically ill and the doc has hinted us to get ready..so her children decided to hold a so-called early birthday celebration for her...so I need to go as my grandma brought me up since I was a baby...

Nancy, thanks.. will continue to drink for now..
Update us when you go for your BT okay..

Pandawife, if triplets, sooo cute leh.. then can close shop... hehe..

Pandawife
Wow triplets!! U mean by seeing E2 bt can know whether u will bfp is it? If nurse say she scare u will strike 3 means u will bfp??

Brownie
Yes sure. TFC uses urine tests so no HCG level will known. Funny hor......Maybe if i bring my other clearblue stick there they will not charge me

When u seeing ur dr next? So ur EDD is dec 210 right? Can celebrate xmas and start a new 2011 with new baby...

Nancy, my next appt to see Dr Loh is on 11/5/10, same date as my 1st scan.. I'm hoping everything will be fine.. I ever got miscarriage at 8 weeks when baby heartbeat just stopped.. Then i had to go for D&C.. So sad then... So this time round i'm hoping for the best..

EDD... hmm... i check using my last LMP, its 31st Dec 2010.. my dh told me maybe we should make it on new year so it will be 1/1/11.. then i told him, you think wat, can tahan tahan ah... if baby want to come out, they will just come out..

nancy,
i am also with TFC. that time tell them i tested positve on HPT, i called up and request for BT to confirm. no urine test cos they said i already done, result will be the same.

Brownie
Oh sorry to hear that. This round all will be well. Stay positive
Ya, 1/1/11 is a nice number. Ur hubby also staying positive ma...

Yck
Oh can ? So thursday i will bring my tested HPT down and asked for BT instead. Thanks. Although u have already given birth, thanks so much for staying on to root for us

Nancy,

Think you should follow YCK's suggestion. Since you already tested on HPT, dun waste time to do another urine test. BT will be more assuring.