Hi Brownie

Congrats on ur bfp. I wld advise u to email Dr Loh regarding ur bfp n dat u r having brown discharge. I had bleeding during Week 5 of my pregnancy n I emailed him. He requested for additional progesterone support for me. Hope this helps.

Pandawife/rainz
Took my 2nd pregnyl jap today... My dr dont monitor bt during 2ww... So i dont need to go bk clinic till the bt day..
Rainz, did u know yr embryos grade? 8cell?

Brownie
Yr hcg is good! Today is yr 14dpt right? It has doubled everyday since sat so everything is well..

baby...thts gd! i going for my first pregnyl jab tmr morning..and another one this friday... sure more bloated after tht.....aiyoh...

Brownie, u should b Week 4 now. The first consultation wif Dr Loh is usu Week 6.

I was on duphaston, 1 tab twice a day. After I informed him abt the bleeding, he increased my duphaston support to 2 tabs twice a day and also requested for additional progesterone support thru injection. He also increased my progynova dosage. I was on progesterone jab once a week from Week 5 - Week 8.

Hi Brownie, yeah you have your BFP.
Need to rest more.
Brownie, if your ET was like 2 weeks ago, i will think now it is just going to be like your 4weeks, Coz from what i remembered my first cycle, after i had my blood test and was pregnant, the first scan which was 2 weeks later was around my 6 weeks pregnancy.

Ladies, any of you have ever had less than 10 days of stimulation before ER?

Starbabies, is your discharge red or brown, is it just spotting or more than that?

Su_yana, thanks.. What will we see during 6 weeks scan?

Brownie, you will be able to see if you have twins or singleton.
Also, hearbeat of your baby/babies

However, there are ladies here who are not able to detect the heartbeat during the scan and only see it their next checkup which is usually like another 2 weeks later.

su yana, my simulations was 8 days for my fresh cycle.

Brownie, ur hcg pretty high, maybe 2 embbies really implanted.

Starbabies, how r you?

TTCingbb,
Thank u.. , ya by May 3rd.. entering 2WW.

Hey justfaith,
Good leh.. talking to the pictures.. u will BFP.. there is so much positive vibes in your body. U will BFP..

Rainzs..

Good moving to next stage.. I will join you when u r half way through.. Stay happy and positive and no stress. That is the secret of success.
Hey yes,. I was there.. were u the one who had pink shawl.. ??

Brownie,
Congrats,, whenever r not comfortable at ay time, more spotting.. please don’t hesitate to go to 24 hrs clinic an demand the progetrone support, it is very imp.
YA as star babies said email Dr loh. He actually responds within a day.

Hi Gan, I m still having very bad morning sickness that lasts whole day, dats y oso no mood to come into forum nowadays. Understand u r in 2ww now, all the best to u n I really hope u will bfp this round

Brownie,

Your HCG reading is good. Did KKIVF says it is singleton or twins?

Dun stress too much about the staining... keep a happy heart. and bed rest if possible.

i had dinner at 515pm.. Just pestered my hubby for food again. he ordered mcd.... lol.... jia lud... if like that go on.

baby, no idea abt the 8 cell thingy.
doc juz say the grading is d5 best which is very seldom.2nd best if d4 then d3..no idea how many cells.hahhahaha. but mine's d3 lah..

fancy, i was wearing black tee with purple prints n black shorts.hehehe.. u went alone????i was with my hubs who is wearing white tee n berms.

brownie- congrats on ur BFP!

pandawife- u still hv bloating too?doc say if hv bloating is good after ET.take it as a good sign!

justfaith, izzit your 2ww now? good lah enjoy now while u can watever u request to eat i m sure your dh will give it to u haha. i wish i can be like u soon..

noi,
ya..i'm quite touched by her sentence..there's one time (after telling my mother that I'm taking tcm medicine & accup) she told me, she hope I will take after her..that I could conceive easily..but too bad, I couldn't.. I felt guilty y I have this prob..but lucky my hubby is supportive & understanding..

To all sisters here,
it's really v brave of u gals to do ivf..this is my 3rd day of self-injection..I still feel scare of the needle poking in..I keep stopping my hubby to jab me juz now..in the end,he said "no pain no pain, v fast will b over" then he kissed my tummy after the jab..so sweet hor..he said my tears seems to swell in my eyes..omg! really..I didn't know that.. so embarrassing..I noe injection should not be such a painful process..but I dunno why I'm so scared..

Just Faith, thanks a lot, no, i didnt ask them if its singleton or twins... it seems like i will only know it when i go for my scan in 2 weeks time..

rainz, thanks..

pandawife
U mean u need to go bk clinic for the jap ah? I do my own injections le.. Yr clinic allows u to be out on d3 after et?

Rainz
I notice most embryos transfer lately is abt grade 3... Didnt really see alot grade 5 or 4... I wonder why... For my clinic.. Its different grading.. 1 being the best and so on... I believe my clinic grade 1 is the same as yr grade 4 since u say grade 5 is v rare.. Yr dr is dr loh kkh?

Brownie, my hcg on 15dpt was 2500 plus.

To share my story. I got 3 episodes of bleeding throughout my pregnancy. And mine was not spotting but pool of blood filling e whole toilet bowl followed with few days of spotting. One was at 6 week before e scanning date. Scan shows 3 implanted but one sac was detaching. Doc suspected that's e cause of the bleeding. Ordered complete bedrest in hospital for 3 days and I week mc after discharge. Had proluton jabs twice a week till 12 weeks together with duphaston and progynova taken orally and crinone insert. E next 2 episode was at week 29 and 33.

Just bedrest as much as possible.

Yck
Are u feeling better now? how many weeks are u now? Pls take care!

Brownie
Congrats to U! Holding tight tight to your bb dust! Pls take care, rest well and stay +ve!

TTCingBB
Your hubby so sweet! dun scare, sister! we are all here to support each other! Pls stay happy and +ve throughout this journey! Jia You

Nancy
if u feels stress by testing HPT, dun test! Keeps a +ve mind! Will be rooting for u!

lyn,

Try to enjoy your 2ww. Dun bother abt got symptons or not...the time will past before you know it.. Good Luck !!!

Su_yanna,

Are you on short protocol ? Prof put me on long protocol cos he says i not young

baby, yeah..hv to go to clinic for the jab..and also do bt for E2 and prog leh.

CARE also do no promote CRIB.. the nurse told me to carry on activities as per normal..

i feel so tired now.. last night din sleep well coz middle of night woke up bloated..then toss and turn in bed..

Rainzz..i m still very bloated..the melon size tummy still there...

Noi, I already given birth. They are already 15 mths. I have some frozen embryos. Thinking of going for fet. But still considering.

yck, are u with kkivf?

Pandawife, I also didn't sleep well last night, dh came back around 12am from work, so the showering etc disturbed me le. And then we chatted for awhile....think i slept around 1am plus.
In the middle of night woke up few times to pee. Today panda eyes le
Why do we need to check for E2 during 2ww? never checked that before during my fresh cycle.

Gan, i never ask why need to check E2, my last cycle oso never check this. later i ask the nurse if i can remember. stone like zombie now..

wah.. u went to bed so late.. i slept at 10plus..bt wake up many times toss and turn...very uncomfortable....

just struggled to get changed... most of the ready ironed clothes dont fit! argh..

okok..must relax... *breathe in, breathe out*

Pandawife
I also hv melon tummy now... Must wear those big loose shorts at hm... Cos no need to go clinic so can choose not to go out so no need to wear outside clothes hee... Else people will thk i preggy la...

morning all - ask u gers hor..
When u sleep ... is it can't put / press bolster at tummy area ??

Cos i sleep like prawn to my left side, will curl up & then hug the bolster in between my legs .. def will press bolster to my tummy area

Hi JJ,

Your description is cute. I also like to sleep on the sides.... and worst, when I was younger, I like to press against my tummy and sleep.

I have been trying to correct the way I sleep for the last 1 year. Got a little improvements. But very difficult to kick old habits lah.

wah this thread is so active...

Congrats to ladies who BPF... you made it!!!

For ladies who are in your 2ww... jia you!!!

Asking this for a frd, what is the difference between IUI and SO-IUI? how do the doc determine which one to do?

JJ, i sleep on my tummy or my left side but during 2ww, will sleep on my back but not sure when i am asleep did i flip to tummy or side position. But so far woke up still back position.

Just faith, u had macdonald for supper?

tiger mummy, iui normally just take clomid or based on natural ovulation do iui. so-iui u have injections or injections plus clomid, more follicles will be produced, therefore higher chance of success. so-iui more ex than iui.

Hi Gan,

Yeap, I had mcd for supper. Now I am hungry again. Though I just had cereals.

TigerMummy,

I have IUI at TMC before. The protocol used is clomid + HCG + IUI. Thats all. The procedure is very simple. Abt $500 when I did mine at TMC.

I have SO-IUI experience also. In KKIVF, SO-IUI has two protocols. Either Puregon + Clomid + HCG + IUI if not, will be Puregon + HCG + IUI. I was on the latter. The avg cost for the procedure is 1200. I spent less than 1k for the procedure.

For SO-IUI, you can claim from medisave. But IUI cannot :p

KKIVF do not have IUI... They only have SO-IUI.

IUI (most likely) is take clomid pills to stimulate ovulation of at least 1 follicle. Est $300 ?? (u need to confirm on this with the individual hospt/ clinic)

SOIUI - can involve clomid pills plus injections (puregon) to stimulate more follicles to increase chances. Est $1K (depending on injections needed individually)

Difference would be the cost, soiui will def be more exp... as it involves injections & ultrascans.

But the % for iui & soiui is quite low like trying naturally. For me I used soiui as a stepping stone (practise session) before embarking on ivf.

prayhard, after et better not sleep on tummy. But in this 2ww, i dunno when i am sound asleep, did i flip to my preferred position but so far when i woke up i am on my back

just faith cerals is on top of ur breakfast? I burp alot these 2 days... Dun dare eat too much

baby- no lah,not dr.loh,nvr request for doctor.

panda - my bloating slightly reduced after drinking ginger tea maybe u can try.
so sad...cnt eat as much or too much like usual..very ez to b full liao.overeat will wanna puke lor.