Hi Pandawife
Your parent lives near u? So nice! My parents lives in the east side, but, during my 2ww, I'll be staying there, my mom'll cooks "ai xin" meals for me...

Hi MiMi
Do let me know if u needs any other info from NUH...

Pandawife,
Thanks . where do we buy non slip socks ??
Pampered girl, everything taken care by MIL and mom hee

Gan,
Thanks . by the time I enter 2ww, u all current sisters will be in MTB..and need to pour lots of baby dusts 

Blissful fate,
Ya, really tired leh.. travelling to client place so far of.. cha..
Hey don’t stress .. relax and need to be very positive…

Nancy,
Ya BFP.. pray for you.. and just pour buckets of baby dust to all.

TTCing ,
Ya but it should reach 18mm before ER. My fingers crossed..

Babytigers,
Ya pandawife rightly said, we will forget all the pain we went through once we have dear little ones in hand.. Even I have not told anyone . hence I talk to hubby.. I don’t want to stress him also oo much..and iam glad I found this forum..

Fancy
Thanks. Maybe because i have been staying at home since ET on 15/4. I am going a bit crazy with this 2ww. I am all prepared for tomorrow's HPT results.

I am also glad to have found this forum. Only my hubby and 2 gfs know what this IVF thingy. Dun want to stress my hubby too much like you. Last night i asked him if BT came out negative on thursday How? He said " Dun worry , sure positive one" ...then i didnt continue the conversation....sigh

Hi Nancy
At first I dun feels like going to my mom pl during 2ww, see her so "xin tong" for me to face infertility and during my mc, she also cried w me...but hor, my father insisted that I stayed with them, so that I'll not take junk food(he knows me too well :p), and he can go market to buy cod fish, batang fish to cook fish porriage and soup for me...I'm very blessed to have a caring parents..

Rain have stopped, horray I can go out now!

Gan,
u r with KK or NUH?

JJ, you are fast, all the necessary test done so early.good good.

Pandawife,
so nice, waiting for ure lunch. i didnt have any bkfast till now, ahha.
yupz, May would be my last mth to TTC naturally.
Have two interviews coming up, today and next monday.
Yah, must stay positive and have faith that things will work out fine, juz needs more time for things to fall in place nicely.

Hi Sisters who are cycling
Forgets to tell u, dun let your hubby eats so much soya bean things (like tofu, soya milk) its will decrease their sperm count and mortilty...

just had maggie noodle outside raining cats & dogs...my mum had to go for her weekly Dialysis so she cant cook for me. but is ok i dont want to stress her.

Gan, what u had for lunch?? ur mum cook?

Pandawife, still waiting for u mum to come??

Fancy, tks . u too

ceraine, i am with kkivf.

Blissful, yes my mum cooks. just simple home cooked dishes. my mum has been coming by my place since last Wed to prepare my 2 meals. But I think tomorrow i will go my parent's place le, too tiring for her to come everyday. Need to start going out since will be returning to work on Thursday. Cant't imagine the taxi fares since i will be taking taxi everywhere. =P

Anyone on cyclogest inserts? Do u have side effects?

Hi noi ,
that's very nice of your parents..really have to cherish our parents who unconditionally loves & cares for us.. I didn't let my mother or my in-laws know yet..

fancy,
u are moving on to next stage, good luck & take care ya..

Hi Blissful
Ya, I'm very blessed to have such a good and caring parents
Hopefully I can give them "sun zi" in a another 10 mths time which they longed for

blissful, not that far, 15 mins by car.

you will LS? I have soft stools but just now I LS...not sure why like that. It's about 3 hrs after i insert, shld be ok right? I mean the progesterone will still be in me right?

Hi Gan
When I was using crinone, no side effect for me, I can still go toilet every morning after bf..is cyclogest = crinone??

Hi TTCingBB
Was watching starAwards last nite, tearing when I heard Yvonne Lim's speech...can't imagine when my parents not ard.....I'm a very mommy girl from young...

DH called, forbits me go out! AHhh!

noi, my parents stay opp civic, even nearer to libary than me..keke.. u enjoy ur trip out. hmm..its still drizzling here leh.

ceraine, how come so late still not yet eaten?
good luck to ur interviews! hope u find a gd job with an understanding boss.

blissful, eaten liao.. my parents brought all the food here eat with me ..hee..

fancy, i bought the socks from taka. this shop call commode. u take the escalator in front of zara go basement..there is this store in front of Giordano tht sells socks, hats and scarves.

noi, i have no problem going to toilet very morning before breakfast, but stools are softer than before i was on cyclogest.
Just that just now after lunch, kept farting then LS *sorry very gross*

Raining very heavy with thunder, dun go out la

cyclogest and crinone diff, but both provides progesterone.

Blissful, so u also LS when on inserts?

noi, i was also crying when i heard yvonne lim's speech...then later watch korean drama, when the girl reject the guy, i also teared.

I will be starting my suprefact on 14May.
Judebabe, i guess we will be doing our cycle almost on the same timing

k gersw,
byezz for now....chat with u guys later

gers in 2ww, rest well and BFP BFP..
weather is cooling today.keep yourself warm okie .

blissful its alright. its the cycle of life, but sometimes i can't help to wish tat she's still ard.. hope she will be happier somewhere now.. just treasure all your love ones now.

JJ,

Just like to correct that Dr Loh will do ER and ET personally. During puregon stage, patients will be seen by other doctors. If it's a complicated case, it will be referred to Dr Loh on the same morning, and ask him for opinions. We are afterall, Dr Loh's patients.

During day of ET, KKH also give patients picture of embryos. Besides talking to my womb, I talked to the picture as well.

Nancy,

have you tested on HPT? I tested 3 times on those cheapo online HPT. So far, 3 times, it shows 1 dark and 1 faint line. But because I took my last 0.2ml HCG last saturday, I am not sure if my result is accurate.

4 more days to BT.

blissful and zara : i hope to BFP too. Please dun congratulate me too early. Cos my last HCG jab was done on saturday. Not sure if this is the reason why HCG was detected.

But this is the first time i tested 1 faint, 1 dark on those cheapo strips. Cos i have twitching on DPT 10... hence, was very tempted to try since then.

snappack,

i was also curious. but according to sister Gan, because i only have 13 eggs retrieved, pressaries are not used in my case.

i will have at home, pregynl 0.2ml once every 3 days. Hence in all, i have abt 4 jabs after my ET. Other than this, I am not on other progesterone support. FYI, in case you din know my case, i was converted from so-iui to ivf cos i have stimulated too much eggs for so-iui. dr loh proposed either to proceed to ivf or abort the cycle. hence i chose the earlier.

for my first so-iui last year, i was given pressary inserts. this time round, i was only given preynl. but i prefer jab, cos pressary inserts are very messy.

Just faith
Ya, how come u got HCG jab? What is the purpose? I wanted to test tomorrow but now i am not sure. Suddently no courage Sigh....Or maybe i just wait till thurday. Tomorrow i will just go out and walk walk....

Just Faith,

The colour shown in HPT should get darker each time you test.

For my case in my 1st IVF cycle, I was tested faint +ve using HPT, 3 or 4 days after my last HCG jab. The next day I tested again, still shown faint +ve, colour remained the same. Same thing repeated the following days...so I knew it was very high chance of false +ve...

But it is my experience..please still stay positive...if you are not ready, dun test again...dun stress urself..I was very stressed then, in total I used up more than 10 testers b4 my BT...

Jia you - Just Faith ... I should have chosen yr route ... cos I also had too many eggs during my soiui .. could hv converted to ivf .. but I chose to continue soiui. Even with so many eggs also can't strike ..

Dr Zou also said wasted .. should have converted to soiui ... cos the more cycles we undergo (iui/ivf) the more harmful it is to our bodies

Does anyone know the diff bet wolfberries + red dates with and without longan? I start taking wolfberries + red dates drink but have not try putting longan cos worry too heaty. Have tried to ask Dr Zou the diff..but think I didn't phase it correctly..her answer was "if worry too heaty, take with longan once a while" but what is the diff bet with and without longan??

prayhard,

benefits of longan as follows:
Dried Longan

A great tonic for the nourishment of the blood through reinforcing the blood-building functions
of the heart and spleen, dried longan is also frequently consumed for its additional benefits
like calming the nerves and promoting restful sleep.

Red dates also nourish the blood. so if have both, i guess has double effect but cld be heaty. so if ur body is more heaty kind, take with dried longan once a while.

Nancy,

If you can wait for Thursday, go ahead. i also dun have courage. cos i have miscarriage from my first so-iui last year.

And unlike many sistas here, I did not have so much preparation stage. after i fail my feb cyclle (natural), I met dr loh and told him i want to plan for so-iui for march, but he still keep an open date for me to do IVF in may. Of cos, at the back of my mind, I really dun wan to go IVF cos I am afraid I dun have the patience for the long protocol. And also worry that the result may disappoint us again. Anyhow, Dr loh always think my case is not that jialud cos my first so-iui i started on 50iu puregon and still strike.... but lost it eventually.

so i decided to go for 2nd so-iui in march and keep an open date for ivf in May 2010.

and this cycle i almost wanted to give up two times cos intially my eggs were not growing after 100iu for 4 days and even doctor doubled to 200iu, it only grew 0.5mm. doctor inititally asked us if we want to give up, i replied, since i have come so far, i really dun wan to. so i continued with 200iu and the next day scan suddenly shows the eggs grew by 3.5mm.... and my lining was 11mm. We converted to IVF.....

Wow Gan, thanks for your explanation. Think I shall try putting longan tomorrow...

I have start taking a bit of durian last weekend also...try to train my body to take heaty stuff...very KS, rite