Brownie, I think stop testing urself and wait for ur BT. Jus relax. I kn is easier said than done but do u kn stress can disrupt ur health n is adverse. U will be blessed.

ttcingbb, i'm starting jab the following week, on microgynon for 21days.

babytiger, i don't really kn what's the microgynon for? But the nurse says to regulate my menses n to clear whatever old lining.

Dun kn is it stress, my last cycle was 52 days, still thought i strike liao, n when i go test. I cried so hard when is a -ve. Menses also nt alot. Will go c Dr Zou this wkend n start accup liao.

Pandawife
My dr practise using catherer to help us to empty our bladder cos he doesnt want us to get up to pee unless we can endure for 1hr then ok... But bcos i kena infection the last time due to the catherer.. I will try not to be catherised.. So dr say we will see how.. If i really v high tide then he help me drain.. Else i will just hold my bladder for an hr then use bedpan... Abit difficult to guage how much to drink.. 2 glasses like too little le.. My dr say abt 4-5 glasses...
The first time i drank too much till my bladder wana burst.. For my fet i drank too little so make the transfer difficult.. Took more time...

Am back !!
Its quite near my place if I take cab home ...
Given 7 days worth of herbs...

Dr Zou stated mine is likely to be long protocol...

Does that means they will stop my natural menes ?

jj long protocol means u have lucrin to suppress and then move on to gonal f to simulate before ER and ET

Baby so after ET, u have to lie there for 1 hr? At kk after 5 mins, we are asked to go. =P

Pandawife really!!
We were on those chairs with stirrups for the transfer, so all doing ET that day will be queuing to do the transfer...won't have the luxury to sit there for so long after transfer.
So you can't pee for 3 hrs?

Brownie,
don't give up hope, still too early to test.
give it a few more days.

Sunflower,
mine opposite from u.surprisingly i tested faint +Ve on online strips and negative on clearblue.
did BT and only at 40.4.
it wasnt meant to be in first place coz lost it 2weeks later.

BBAngels,
yah, i feel angered too from such responses and feel like slapping them lor.
we are here so desperately trying to have a kid yet others dun even appreicate your kids.

btw girls, i am seeing long and short protocol.whats the differnce?
is there a thing call Natural IVF?
Learn of this term from a friend

Ceraine, natuaral ivf is using clomid to induce ovulation. Then we u have 1 or 2 eggs of good size then then go retrieval and fertilised with ur husband sperm. Its usual for ppl with very bad response to sitmulation drugs and its cheaper coz no jabs involved. Success rates only 20 or 25 percent.

Lyn, i am not sure each day how many couples went thru ivf at kkivf..should be a few bah, because FET day, before me there is a couple and then me and after me a couple, not sure who else after the 3rd. There is only 1 room for ET

Gan/Lyn, yeah, 3 hrs very long! i did the ET at 9am..they only let me get off bed at 1230pm.
need to pee, use the bedpan...so terribly uncomfortable..i was so stressed out by it...
they also tilt the bed so tht i was lying legs slightly higher...

brownie,

Dont give up hope yet. As long as menses not here, still have hope. Meanwhile dont test le. Wait for your BT and remember to continue w your medication. Impt to think positive and relax now. Try to do something that can keep your mind off this 2ww.

Pandawife is it the same practice at CARE? Today u can go retail theraphy right, enjoy ar! Else 2ww can only do online shopping can buy but can't feel and touch, abit not so shiok!
Starting to have stiff back. Last nite woke up in the middle of the night feeling backache

Baby all the best to your ET today!

Gan, not sure at CARE, but i dont tink so. I will know tomorrow.

yeah... i am getting ready go out meet my fren for bf..then later go shopping..keke..
dunno why, i keep waking up many times at night to go pee.. even though not drinking alot of water. started half way thru puregon when i begin to feel bloated.. tht time thot coz so bloated..thts y need to go toilet more often.. bt last 2 nights still like tht..
u lie in bed alot during the day time? lie down too much will be prone to backaches..

I do sit up and walk around the home but of course compared to before ET, more time spent lying on bed. I also wake up in middle of nite to pee.

Hi ladies, gd morning.. thanks for all the positive encouragement.. I tested using Guardian HPT but both -ve.. I'm just going to wait for my BT.. I guess i'm done with HPT for now.. I'm going for some retail therapy today to destress myself.. Thanks again ladies...

PandaWife. welcome to 2ww.. Rest well.. Good luck..

Reading the post here .. I'm sort of getting excited to do IVF .. (crazy ?!?)

Now most impt thing for me is to 'tiao' body ... online research did state that accupunture has a co-relation in increasing IVF's success rate

Good morning ladies...

One of my frd is preggy and she just told me last mth that she does not like children... den there is another pregnant lady who is abt 8mths pregnant and she is puffing away with her hubby at the carpark....

And here we are going thru all kinds of treatments and jabs and etc to hv a baby.... So UNFAIR!!!

sorry for grumbling here

brownie77,
Don't give up hope yet.. It is still early to test using HPT. Hvae a good shopping today and relax yourself today. Happy Shopping!

Hope,
I am not sure if mine is stage4 as the Dr didnt state. My endometrosis was bad till my womb expanded and is 2.5 times bigger than normal. I received menopause treatment for 6 months (monthly injection) ro shrink back the womb. On top of that I went for surgery (caesarian cut) to remove a few fibriods. The biggest is about 3 cm.

jj i was at Dr Zou late yday nite too.. left at 10 pm... hehee.. luckily i went late... and Dr Huang left already otherwise i dun wan her to accup me. takes her own sweet time... v streessful for me. haha..

jj, i was also excited to start fresh cycle becoz it's a route for us to have our kids.
Btw if u want some reading material abt ivf, can buy this book 'the couple's guide to invitro fertilisation' by liza charlesworth, i bot it from amazon 1 mth ago. Think serve as quite a good guide for fresh cycle.

TigerMummy,
Understand how u feel... I oso alwys tink y god so unfair to ppl who wan a bb so badly but dun 've & for ppl who dun wan, they will strike so easily... like 1 of my frens..she oledy wan to stop at 2 (her 2 r boys)..but strike the 3rd 1 (even wif precaution)..& 3rd 1 is a gal..she is thrill wif happiness coz she had been hopping tat 2nd 1 is a gal, if not, she will stil wan to stop at #2.....she is reali blessed.

snappack,
y do u have to use ceasearn cut to remove fibriods? tght laprascopy can remove it? after the 6months injection, did your endo came bk? was it becoz of your endo that u were unable to concieve and decided on IVF instead?

Hope,
Becos the 3cm fibriod was embeddedd too deeply in my womb. Normal laproscopy cannot removed it. But It is a bad decision to remove it...I shoudl have used TCM drugs to tiao. After the surgery, teh wound closed back and actually sealed off the left side of my fallopian tube. Although another Dr tried to uncut the wound.. it was too late. It had been after a few years back which I did surgery to remove the fibriod and my fallopian tube had collapsed. The other tube although is unblocked.. the chances of conceiving naturally is only 10%. IVF is the last option I have.

Pandawife,
Congrats on your good fertilisation rate. Good luck for your ET tml ya.. Relax during ET k and rest well the first few days hor..

Morning All,
TGIF!
Brownie, jus take ur mind of this testing. Dun give urself undue stress.

JJ, when u starting ur IVF?
I'm also on long protocol. Feeling scared n having a lot of negative thoughts. I guess I jus have to pray n have FAITH.

Gals, since long protocol means having lucrin to suppress and then move on to gonal f to simulate before ER and ET then wat abt short protocol?

Ceraine, i think certain cycles is annovulation. Do u think i should go for a hormones check?
I have ever went bef n gynae nv say anything but commented my LH nt gd. Was thinking things could hv change cos the test was 1yr+, n read fr forum that our FSH changes with age. Am i thinking too much? Jialet. RELAX RELAX... Breathe in n out...

This morn really piss off. My ex-ins agent providing me lousy guidance n nw my this new agent help me to reinsate bk but i hv to go for a health check-up cos i was diagnosed with thyroid 1yr bk. ARRRGGGG....

BBAngels.. me on long protocol then. didn't know that there is short protocol eh. anyway I hv PCOs and super irregular menses... so must use lucrin the suppresion of hormones.

sparkle_bee: Me too left at about 9.50pm !

Thanks Gan for the book recommendation, I'll go check it out .. Actually went kinno trying to see if got any good books on IVF, but all very wordy & choices limited

BBAngels - I will be starting on IVF on my June's AF Cycle. I will be going KKIVF for consultation & briefing early May. Heng my complusory HIV blood test still valid in June

I'm intend to start off IVF treatment few mths down the road. However, i have alot of qns in my mind which i need some advices from you.

1) If i want to go to govt hospital for treatment, do i hv to go to polyclinic to get referral or walk-in to hospital?

2) For subsidise patient, do i get different doc everytime i go for checkups n treatments?

3) What will be the cost of IVF for private and also for govt hospitals?

And is there any other factors i should take into considerations when choosing the hospital i want to go to.

Sorry for posting so much qns as i'm really clueless now.

Me also dun kn got short protocol n it means less injection! OMG! If nt i will ask them to start me on short one. I also got irregular menses btw.

JJ, u so lucky. I hv to re-take for the HIV test.
At first when i call to postphone they tell me is valid for 1yr nw say 6mths. I beg them to exempt me but they say no choice.

Hi Lee Mi Mi..

Welcome aboard....

Mine is from referral from polyclinic...Cos normally if for those infertility issues - i.e not able to conceive for quite some time...there are test to go tru..So if u wan subsidise cost on your test and visits..then referral will be gd...It really save your $$$...

Different drs most of the time...not fixed...

For IVF..can't really advise u...I am only embarking mine in June this yr. Estimated 7k - 10k

1st cycle: Medisave : 6k ;
Govt grant (got T & C): 3k (This only apply for govt hospital only)

For private...i tink other Sistas must advise mah...it's higher..15k and above i tink...only can claim from Medisave only.

Hospital wise..is your preferrence...if wan to save cost ...i guess govt hospital lor...
unless wans more attention from dr...personalise service...then private i guess...

Hope the above help...

Mi Mi,

1) You can either go polyclinic to get referral or call hospital for an appointment. For Polyclinic, you will be paying subsidise rate when seeing a gynae, assign by hospital. If you call hospital direct, you are private patient and you could choose your gynae.

2) Yes, you will get any doctors assigned by hospital. For your information, once you step into IVF centre, you are treated as private patients, ie the medicine, treatment are in private rate. You only subsidy when you see your gynae, which usually before and after IVF...

3) For govt hospital, you can claim government co-fund (S$3000) and use medisave (S$6000 for 1st timer). For private, only medisave. Also, the charges at private hospital is also higher than government, but the services is usually better in private. Cost of IVF depends on a lot of factors, such as long/short protocol, checkup, dozage of medicine use during IVF... Maybe I could say private hospital could be 50% higher compared to government hospital?

Do you have your own gynae? if yes, you can seek his/her opinion. IF you are finanically sound, you can choose private hospital.. else choose betweem SGH, KK or NUH.

Brownie
Yes, good to take ur mind of this 2ww. Today I have a gf that is coming my place to chat and do nothing with me Haha...with food of course. When u do retail therapy, remember not to carry heavy items. Enjoy

Thanks to Nadia and Mrs Wee for your answers...
I have a clearer picture now. As i intend to quit my job b4 commencing the treatment, i think i can only go for govt hospital as i wont have income during the period. As for private or subsidise patient at govt hospital, think i will decide later. Meanwhile, i'll go to polyclinic get referral first...get all the checkups done then decide if i want to stay as a subsidise patient. I hv been seeing a private gynae. Done few times of IUI but unsuccessful. My gynae doesnt approve of IVF for the time being, he says i dont hv to go thru such extreme treatments as yet, (btw, im already 29). However, I dont really want to wait for too long. Therefore decided on IVF.

Mi Mi - I'm also 29yrs old, just finish soiui (but failed)

Also went to poly for referral to kkh's clinic D, did all the basic blood works at subsidised rate before moving onto IVF option

Not getting younger already ... soon will be 30yrs old then will regret why didn't do ivf when abit younger (my thinking la) plus I intend to have more then 1 kid so ... must start off now

Juz drank Dr Zou meds - like abit minty hor ... the smell .. ahh ... have to hold breath

Hopefully its all worthwhile.
If during 2WW Dr Zou want to subscribe 'an tai' herbs, would if offend her if I tell her I don't want to drink .. can don't purchase ?

yah..JJ, i agree with you. But I'm afraid that i might not be able to accept the fact if i were to fail the cycle after all the treatments and sufferings. I'll checked with the gynaes in govt hospital, if the cost of SOIUI is not v high, then maybe i will try once b4 commencing IVF.

JJ
Sure. Even if before 2ww, u just wanna do acu and not drink the medication it's alright. She wont be offended. In fact, this 2ww i was the one that asked her to give me the meds Hee......

Nancy, u started with Dr Zou's med? Dunno why i never think of asking for med for 2ww. Lucky gal, got ur gf to company u. time will pass fast!!

Mi Mi, SOIUI in kkivf about $1500. BTW once u do IVF, u won't be subsidised patient, will be considered as private. SOIUI higher percentage of success compared to IUI as more follicles induced.

Nancy - I see ... hmmm .. have to really consider cos with all the hormone's injections .. the mix in the herbs .. I really scared hormones in body will hay wire ... I shall decide at later stage

I know some successful cases here got drink Dr Zou's meds during 2WW right ?? Who ahh ...
I only know they say drink with open heart

Mi Mi - U won't know how u would react to failure until u've experienced it ... My dh also scared i invest so much into the treatment until my whole world revolves around IVF ... then if failure I will crash n burn !! But that's how I learn to handle .. by getting all nec info before embarking on the procedure...

soiui is really a good practise ground for IVF ... but the success is really low ... hence initially I wanted so go for 2nd round soiui, i decided not too & move onto IVF.

Gan, i have 5 days of 2ww supply at home but hubby strongly objected me of taking coz he say taking hormones better not to take herbs..

Ohh..Gan2973, so the subsidised portion is only for pre-checkups? $1500 for govt hospital is still abit ex. My private gynae quote me $2k.

I'm gg polyclinic tomorrow. Thanks all!!