pandawife,
we are trying naturally now, after our 3rd failed SOIUI.
hoping with increased morphology etc, we can conceive naturally as i yet to decide to embark ivf in May.
if decided not to, at least with the immunocal, tcm intake etc, will boost his datas and prepare us for better health to preg naturally.

may i ask, if my consent required latest by 18th May and AF reports after 25th May(now abit haywire as Puregon mess up my cycle), for May i can still try naturally right?
or can we give our consent on CD1 of May cycle,as the pre-registration is non-refundable.

sparkle,
i am 1 day before u, dpo12, bbt 36.64.
this is considered high for me le.
my pre O can be below 36.
was feeling damn hot when i wakie to take bbt.

btw, u with KK? have u signed your consent form?or will only sign it on CD1. how long normally is your cycle?
your bbt is good today, goodluck!!!

Tickles,
so happy and excited for you :) enjoy your pregnancy.

Gan2973,
good luck to your implantation....stick stick stick...

gers,
wondering for ET/SOIUI, anyone at previous gynaes which took very long to put the spermiesw in..yet under SF Loh , his quick hands solve it??
coz i have a reach at my womb, and IUI procedure normally takes 30mins and can be quite painful

JJ,
R u okie? how come puke out supplements

Snappack, i m not seeing him. I m under glen e. U went shopping again 2day? So far u got any cramp or symptoms? I m dead bored at home

JJ, Lyn
are u talking about blackmore conceive well?
the tablet is super big, i break into half, the smell is horrible, i hv to take with milo to drown the smell & taste. anyway, i decided i cant take the smell anymore. also, i seem to get stomachache, not sure if its coz of this or note. i still got 2 slabs ready to give away. if any one want its, let me know.

ceraine, thanks for ur well wishes
kekeke, just now was very upset with office, talk to my mum until my heart pumping fast, so tell myself must cool down.
Maybe too upset just now, got slight cramp now.
*relaxxxx*

LYn,

heehee... didnt go shopping today. Went back to work after the injection this morning at TMC. The injection makes me so sleepy..am struggline to keep myself awake at work.

There are symptoms but they are due to the progesterone drug plus the constipation. There are cramps for the past few days but the frequency decreased already...What about you?

Why don't you go out for a slow walk.
It will be very helpful..

Lyn, yup will relax. U taking blackmore conceive well? I gave up liao, the tablet is too big and like jj felt like puking after taking.
Back to taking centrum multi vit which Dr Loh prescribed last time

Lyn,

Don't worry to much..
The cramps maybe embbies growing resulting in some pulling sensation..
I will tell me its a pulling sensation whenever I have cramps... Must think positive..=)

Go for a slow walk...or borrow some DVDs to divert some attention..you will feel more relax... We need to be relax for this 2ww

Gan,
Yes..I came back to work since Monday..

It is manageable for me because I told my boss about it so he tried not to delegate too much work to me. I also bought a thermal flask where I stored warm water in so I don't have to walk around too much.
The only issue I have is because my colleagues didn't know about it. So I get very worried when they walk too fast..keep hitting my shoulder etc.

Snappack, ya i dun read too much into it liao. Stress... I got a new set of korea dvd sitting infront of me but lazy to start...

Gan, i try to take liao coz that time one shot bought 2 boxes now still left with half box.. try to finish up.

Hi Pandawife/baby,

I'm about the same stage as both of you. Just had my ER yesterday. Just received call from clinic that 19 eggs collected, 15 matured and ICSI for all 15, resulting in 11 fertilised.

I'm scheduled for ET tmr (which is a D2 transfer). Do you know whether chances for pregnancy are higher for D2 or D3 ET? Also how do you decide whether to tranfer 2 or e embryos?

Sorry lots of questions as can't quite decide...

snappack, i was clumpsy i can hit my shoulders against corners at home when i walk!

That's good, i didn't tell anyone and i had unfinished work which i left before i went on leave and HL, so next week back in office, got to finish them.

Gan,
It is good to have something to do in office when you start work. This will take some attention off. But most important thing is..you have to control your stress level. I will take a walk at the shops below my office when I feel I need to take a break or feel stressful...it helps me a lot..you can try too
But be very careful when back to work.. don't hit your tummy!!

Lyn,
Watch the DVD!! relax relax..

understand that it's compulsory to buy neonatal insurance for IVF, but realised it's only a daily cash benefit and doesn't cover hospitalisation charges. Does anyone know whether there's insurance that would cover hospitalisation charges? Just want to make sure i'm prepared for consequences whether to transfer 2 or 3 embryos. of course as long as BFP will be very happy, but just want to be prepared thanks.

snappack, no shops near office, so can't do retail therapy! Yup need good stress management. As i m back on thurs, so work 2 days can rest over weekend! =)

jbean, u hv good fertilisation rate too!
i was told tht D2 and D3 transfer is the same. maybe u can check with ur doc the reason he is doing D2 transfer for u?

thanks pandawife. suppose it's about the same.
the clinic just called to confirm that it's D2. previously the dr said if there's a lot of embryos that they afford to do D3, but otherwise she thinks slightly better chance with D2. My acupuncturist said D3 usually better as embryos more stable.

oh well, guess just trust the dr since it's already scheduled for tmr.
are you doing acu bf or after ET?

nope..i dont do acup or tcm. find it too stressful. only take the supplements given by the clinic.
which dr are u with?

Yup ... am talking about the blackmore conceive well tablets ... Actually I finished 1 box before .. this is my 2nd box .. but I more n more sensitive to the smell ..

Pill size I'm still able to tahan... its the 'fish' smell that my undoing ... I couldn't take it & went toilet puke it out ... luckily came our relatively easy w/o losing all of my bfast

skies done too much on line liao....won't want to see the bills! Kekeke

snappack, can only surf on hp in office...kekeke pple will ask why always stare at hp

Thanks Gan - Think I will stop taking vitamins for the time being ... cos too many things already .. got chinese herbs, western vitamins ... not good to mix ...

I'll juz stick to daily folic acid + TCM powders

What is the stage called when we are doing injection? Anyone during the injection stage now?

skies,snappack,
I heard the injection is quite painful, is that true?

TTCingBB,
The injection is ok for me. Are you ok with self-injection? The drug is injected at the tummy..
The injection which I find very painful is the progesterone injection. You will need to take this after the transfer and 1 week after ET.
I just took the progesterone jab at the clinic this morning and my buttock is still a little sore till now.

Hi to All Brave ones,

I'm new here and gg to embark on IVF this month.
It will be my 1st cycle and really seems so lost, still can't believe that I'm gg for IVF. Have been delaying fr Sept last yr to now, I guess I just to face it.Hope we can provide each other info and support during our this journey to Motherhood!
I'm on the long protocol, suppose to start my microgynon on the 4th day. What's the diff between long n short?
went to buy

snappack,
as long as I'm not the one to do the injection should be ok ba..but how about the drug that's going to administer into your tummy, is it painful during that? I read your "little scream" this morning..kekeke..but hor, you feel pain when they poked it in or after they take out? I wanna noe the feeling so can prepare when it's my turn..

TTCingBB,
Your hubby is going to do the daily injection for you? For me, I did it myself into the tummy. It is bearable..Took a deep breath and push the needle in.
For the injection I took this morning, I felt the pain when they push the drug out after poking and a few hrs after the injection...can still feel the soreness few hrs after that...