Baby, i only know its 8 cells the grade i dun want to ask too much coz i dun want to stress abt it. I dun how any to freeze.. U dun worry too much, we have all done our best and god will do the rest.

baby 12 embbies are good number! All the best to ur et! Actually find private quite good as they call to update u on the fertilisation. For me, i didn't know until et.

Pandawife i also never take the antibiotic during er coz allergic to the med, doc says not necessary to take.

My dh so funny just called me from office asked me 'how's the kids?' kekeke..i told him 'still swimming in my tummy'

Judebabe, no need to envy me. My response is lousy if i can do so u can too. I m with glen e so cant use govt grant...my pocket has a big burn.

Judebabe,
great that your AF has reported. I am waiting for mine

hey Pandawife, wow 22 eggs, that's good number right? congrats to the smooth retrieval

I'm curious how do u get knock out, breath laughing gas or by injections?

nm, ur boss is so understanding... my lady boss not so kind de..

I'm thinking if should i buy Immunocal too, already bloated these days taking Gynera. Anyone buying can i tong bang order?

Gan, your dh funy lah.. Good answer from you too.. hehe..

Ladies, i'm having bad cough which started today... Anybody ever had cough and flu during 2ww and BFP? Any medicines to eat? I think i'm dying with this cough.. So tempted to eat cough mixture..

Nancy, had your dinner?

Lyn
True.. Know too much also stress... Good grade doesnt equal to success.. So many went on to bfp with avg embryos..
I wish u all the best!! Hope we can all bfp under dr f... So when is yr bt day?

Gan
Ya its good for dr to call to update us... Else will wait anxiously till et day... But i will only know how many embryos survive and the grades on the moment of et... And i know in kkh.. Hubby can be with the wife during et.. Tats v good to provide support.. But glen e dont allow.. Cos its done in the ot.. So lonely and scared..

Lyn,

I don’t have symptoms until 9 days past ET ..and I have the feeling its another failed cycle.. I went out daily for dinner and lunch too..i admit I have very light brown spotting on day 9.. but throughout the whole 2ww, nothing else.. no sore boobs, no discharge, no bloatedness, no cramp, nothing..my sore boobs started after 2ww.. my only symptom is the day 9 light brown spotting..but dare not pin so much hope too becos its really light brown, could be misleading..

brownie, whatever med gp gives u, do email dr loh to get approval, even if gp says ok. Do u have those soluble vit c? Take that, it will help. I also felt a cough coming so i start taking soluble vit c since yesterday to build up my immue system.

Baby, yes dh accompany us during et.

Sunflower, i m keeping my fingers crossed as i also went out for dinner with DH almost everyday coz dun wish to eat at home at dinner so boring. I m praying to let me see implantation bleeding coz i dun have other signs but i understand not all will have implantation bleeding right?

lyn,

dont worry..after Ovulation, usually cervix is closed..so in our case, after ET, cervix is confirmed closed..so walking is absolutely fine.. i heard a lady who went team building the day after ET strike twins... so dont worry..all rely on the embbies.. so long as no big movements like jogging , everythng is fine. ya, not all will get implantation spotting.

brownie,

i'm 6mths now..

Ohh wow.. what a stupid qns i asked.. Sorry Sunflower.. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead..

Lyn, okay.. i have white watery discharge..

Nancy, Gan, do u have any discharge?

Yup .. not all woman will experience implantation blood.. seems like 30% will only get it .. so if don't see does not mean won't BFP

brownie, no discharge, only keep farting and have LS feeling *embarassed* totally diff from fresh cycle when i have alot of discharge from inserts and constipation, hopefully result oppo to fresh cycle too! =)

jj, er is start of hospitalisation leave. I was given 19 hl from er for my fresh cycle. No reason stated.

July2008,tickles, jeinieangel

think we bfp around the same time, just wondering how u all are feeling? do u get any kind of naggy pain once in a while? i get, not sure if its normal or not.

hv u done your first scan yet? do u know how to count the weeks? start counting from when? i abit confused

nm,
huh, u mean immunocal muz seek doctors's approval??
oppss..i didnt lei.
juz took it 10mins ago.
but i feel nauseous and vomitty after taking. my hubby okie.
or probably due to my stale sushi during dinner?
any 1 feels nauseous after immunocal.

u have such a sweet boss.must treasure.
mine, fu****...say will support and end up use it as a weapon against me!!!!

U can call LENA for Immunocal order - 62818229.
i told her i wil be getting 2 or more boxes on next orders, this round trial 1 box nia..so hope she can extend $4 delivery charge to me. it works!! (else delivery for 1 box is $10, and FOC if 2boxes)

JJ,
i often go praying, esp for kids and jobs.
been 2yrs plus, was told a bb boi is on way to us, but he faced many obstacles.majiam wana come, dun wana come.
i was so unsure of my ivf that i ask a Lot if i should proceed in June.it was a good Lot.

yah, u pray for good health and a successful IVF with BFP. note, if u promise to return favor if successful, really have to keep to your promise.

sparkle bee,
the immunocal taste okie yah.i add 30ml orange juice,use spoon to break down the powder slightly, add cold water abit, and shake lightly.
dont taste yucky.

2ww girls,
jiayou, BFP BFP!!! have more rest :-0)

pandawife,
yah,my hubb alys complain taking so much med.
thyroid, tcm (2x a day) and now immunocal.
but no choice lah, his morphology and normality slightly low side though count okie.
there were 2mths plus we on TCM with brewed medicine everyday. there is drastic improvement in his SA test.too bad we didnt do any SOIUI as i juz finished endo treatment.wasted.
however,TCM too far le, Tampines(i stay at Jurong), gave up eventually.
i know immunocal better to take on empty stomach. guess for him,no choice, ony at night.

u can try Barley drink too for UTI, but not sure if too "liang"
gota take good care, very critical.rest well..

Alot of gas is one of the symptom if im not wrong.. Burping and farting seems good chance!!!

Lyn
U went out everyday for dnr since the day after et? Im thinking whether i should stay hm thruout 2ww or go out for meals... Cos i stayed in thruout two ets also nvr bfp.. So i guess it has nothing to do with staying at hm...
Btw did dr f catherised u after the et? Is it painful? Do u experience pain when peeing?

gan 2973,
yah, lots gas and burping is one syptom of preg.
when i preg naturally previously, a week prior to detecting BFP, i farted alot and keeps burping, and very very tired.
didnt think of it as preg symptom then.
good luck...BFP BFP!!

Baby, ya i begged DH to go out for dinner on the first day of ET but its only very short distance. Yest and 2day also went out for dinner but by car minimal walking. Ya slight pain when passing urine. Drink more water.
U totally bedrest for ur 2 prev ET?

baby and ceraine, thanks i also what BFP but today is only D2 post et, think my embbies are still swimming, not yet implanted. Dun mind this sympton for bfp but pity those around me. Kekekeke

My dh is asking why must stay at home during the 2ww .. he say its not healthy to be coped up in the hse whole day ...

U gers dh asking u guys to stay at home .. mine asking me to go out ... Think he also unclear on how ivf works ... will ask him to post this qus to the social worker during out consultation

JJ, after u go for ET maybe he will also dun allow u to go out coz the real thing happen. But i also agree stay at home 24hrs for 2ww is unhealthy. Few days i already feel backache and very sian...

Hi ladies, I'm previously from this thread. Just to share that I went back to work after a day rest and did not have a single symptom of pregnancy during 2ww. And I still bfp. So do not worry about having any symptoms or not. Bfp to everyone here.

lyn
I didnt bedrest.. I only stay home.. Cannot bedrest too long cos will backache for me.. But i will try to bedrest for the first 4 days after et cos tats when implantation will happen.. So i guess after that should be ok bah..
I think u got good chances esp when u put in 3 and u have lots of gas.. Good symptom..

thanks for your hugs and encouragement..

Am waiting for consultation w Dr Loh next week and see when to start FET. Do you need to have a session with the nurse whereby the nurse will tell you the process for FET? Me hoping to start this soon as age is catching up.

May I know whether trips to kkivf will be the same for natural and medicated FET? Which type will be more? Can we choose the type of FET or Dr Loh will decide? How many days of HL given by kkivf for FET? 2 weeks too?

Sorry for so many questions...

Lyn, nope nothing at all. Not even sore breast or tiredness. That time also thought gone case liao. So suprised when I bfp. I choose to go back and work cos I know e time will pass more quickly. And I read that bedrest does not aid in implantation. Once the embryos are in our uterus they won't drop out easily since e walls of the uterus touch each other like sandwiching e embryos. It's not a hollow shell. But of
cos on and off will also try to find symptoms. It's normal especially when one is hoping so much to get bfp.

Mrng ladies, bright sunny mrng.it wil b a cheerful day.

Lyn, jiayou,jiayou.
My Frd was 2mths into her preg n wasn't aware as totally no symptom too.

Pandawife,
zao anz.feeling better today.eat healthy meals wor.
Btw,is there a full proof way to breakdown d lumps of immunocal?

Girls...I was reading thru d ivf archives yesde night.
Smhw couldn't sleep.guess starting to feel stress subconsciously.unsound sleep yesdae n d terminology keeps flooding in.was thnkng ofeggs retrivals,no of eggs fertilized etc midway sleep.
If start,not sure hw best I couldcope emotionally? Physically pains I will b strong n prepare for it.
But I know no turning back once embark on this journey.

You guys have beenreal strong emotionally ...jiayou jiayou...

Today dpo12 le,hope to hv a miracle this cyce n it would be our best b'dae n anniversary gift next Jan.

Tzac, when i see dr loh after my failed cycle in dec, he wrote a memo to kkivf. on the memo he wld indicate when can start the FET and how many embbies to thaw. The memo was passed to me and he asked me pass to kkivf nurse. I didn't pass to them immediately but only went there 1 month before i was abt to start. After i pass to the nurse, the nurse will briefly go through the procedure of FET with me. I am on medicated FET. For medicated, on D14 of the cycle u are starting, u will go back for scan of ur lining, u will be on progynova. once ur lining reaches 8mm u can have ET few days later. For me i went back for 3 scans because my lining is not growing well but some sisters here have more than 8mm lining in their first scan and they can proceed to ET, so depends on each individual how many scans to go for. For natural FET, u will be monitor on ur ovulation. If ur menses cycle is regular and ovulate monthly, guess Dr Loh will most probably recommend natural FET for u. But discuss with him and seek his advice.
When i went for consultation with kkivf nurse, i asked how many days of mc for FET, she said 1 day. was surprised lor. but after my ET on Tuesday, the nurse actually asked how many days of HL i want. I asked for 1 week of HL but I know there are sisters who asked for HL up to BT. So I guess it is also up to you.
All the best! BFP!

ceraine, r u trying normally? coz if going for ivf, his morphology and normality slightly low side is ok one. maybe no need to stress him too much with so many medication. stress might make the situation worse. of coz, if u wanna try naturally or IUI, then he needs to hv bettter numbers.

poppy, thanks! they will insert this "drip" pipe thing on the top of ur hand...then inject the medication from there... very fast...i can feel the med flowing in..the next second, i m knocked out.
and the next thing i know, the egg collection over liao.

ceraine, hmm.. dun tink there is a way to totally dissolve the lumps..coz cannot blend or shake it too much as it is heat sensitive. stir likely with a spoon? i tink its gd enuff leh.

i m feeling much better today...so glad.. later in the afternoon can go out do some shopping..

Hi ceraine, my Hubby reminded me tat I was complaining of diZzy spell even before taking immunocal. So I dun think it's tat. Today my 13 dpo. Wats ur bbt?

Ya ladies... For immunocal, or Chinese herb, it's best nt touse metal spoon or bowl. Porcelain or plastic will be good. Cos I watched this documentary Tat says metal will change element of the med. FYI

hihi morning everyone..
I have my AF reported today (actually it's at 1am) so today is considered CD1 right? I'm going to call up TFC later today to book for my appt for the injection... preferably on this sat coz my colleague is going to be on leave tmr.. that will be my CD3..it should still be ok hor?

skies,nancy & snappack..
do you still rem how long did u have to spend at the clinic for your 1st appt on the injection?

baby...i wake up very early today...coz abit worried abt the fertilisation rate...
try not to tink abt them..haha....bt very difficult leh!