Lyn,

just realised that you are in 2ww now.. i didnt take any chinese herbs during 2ww as hb objects as well..i only started dr zou herbs when i was 6wks due to bleeding and bad MS..her herbs is really good i must say..in fact i walk alot during 2ww, went shopping as early as dpt5 becos i thought i have no hope already.. therefore i was not stress at all..walk in moderation can help to improve blood circulation, which is good for embby implantation.. so long as u dont stress urself, everything will turn out fine.. all the best to u

Hi Ladies - able to advise any good tingkat caterers ?

Cos I was thinking to get them for my 2WW period. Esp I living along & I didn't tell my own mum & MIL that we going thru this procedure.

The only way is to cook myself, but not suppose to stand too long ... So the only away I can think of is getting Tingkat delivery for lunch & dinners

Lyn
U aldy in 2ww!! U with dr f right?
How many embryos u transferred? Grading? Cos i didnt see u posting here nor dr f thread on yr er and et...

JJ
U can try mum's cooking trial for 10days... Just nice for yr 2ww.. But most tingkat only deliver on wkdays... This caterer is more exp.. I think its $200 for 10 days.. But food quite nice.. No msg.. Use paper containers.. I ordered for my fet..

Tzac,
Hugzzzz. Dr loh generally just say embryo not good or didn't stick thats why.. which we already know.. but u can ask him any questions.
best way jot down everything and then email him - subject - ur name & id. he responds within a day.
JJ,
Dr Zou .. i have tough time communicating with her in English. luckily there is another Wong who knows english( better than Zou)on thursdays.. so i call her before i speak to Zou.
Zou is very goodand patient.. iam also going on tursday eve

May i ask whether do we need to take chicken ess during 2ww?

And also we need to prepare ensure milk in room temp water? Not hot then the taste must be yucks right? Cos i intend to add milo in it to let it taste better.. If cold then werid werid...

During 2ww continue to drink red dates and wolfberries water?

JJ
Can try Kim's kitchen. Good to prepare for the 2ww. We also didnt tell anyone abt this IVF. The plan was my hubby to buy food for me but he had to travel. Now it's bread, fruits and biscuits for me........Hee

babe79 - Thanks for yr recommendation, Seems to cater extactly for my needs !! Haha ... The menu looks yummy & really look like my mum's cooking.

I can have the option of cooking my own rice / porriage too to reduce the cost.

Plus I only need it for that 10 days... just right...

For my ensure milk its recommended room temp water. For me I do add abit of hot water cos really quite yucky if its just room temp. But think they state room temp cos hot water might kill off the vitamins/ minerals inside the milk ?

Baby
The red dates/ wolfberries can continue during 2ww after asking dr zou. But the dates to buy the "no heart" one, less heaty. I drink one chicken essence a day currently. But also drink plently of water

Gan, Lyn, i do have loose stools after inserts.. Also not sure if its because of the inserts.. but i used to have constipation very often..

Tzac, sorie to hear about your result.. Rest well.. Dr Loh wont say so much about the unsuccesful.. You can discuss with him regarding FET.. if your AF is regular, then he will ask you to go for natural FET.. Godd luck in your FET.. Take care..

My BT is next in line now... I'm so nervous.. No symptoms at all..

Brownie
After feeling really down yesterday, I have serached many websites and many mentioned that " No symptoms" is under the symptoms during 2ww. Let's stay postive and jia you together

I've called mom's cooking & enquired on the 10day trial pricing.
It cost $125 & I can activate it just 1 day before actual start date...

Wow wow ... 1 problem solved ! Thanks so much for yr recommendation babe79 !

PS: at 1st I though u were recommending YR own mum's cooking ... haha

Yah Nancy... Thanks.. Let's jia you together.. Let's keep up the spirit.. Btw, i think you need to eat healthyly too.. Why dont you order something..

brownie [email protected]

tzac *hugz* dr loh won't really say what went wrong, at least for my case but he'll ask u go fet. Discuss with him for ur fet anything can be done to improve the success rate. Meanwhile take care and all the best to ur fet.

Jj and baby i also use room temp water for nsure, then add hot water to make it warm to drink....will lost the vit and nutrients with hot water?

JJ,
I was oso tinking of tingkat delivery during 2WW..hah... wonder if we can take those confinement food (oso available in tingkat)coz they r more "bu" mah but more heaty oso...

JJ, saw the prices fr the website u gave. Price is indeed exp leh! Oso confinement food contains a bit of rice wine...not to gd to consume wine during 2WW or pregnancy. But their soup looks gd & nutritious. :p

Blissful2010 - ya lor ... price difference is really huge ... Think normal tingkat should be sufficient.

plus we already got the wolfberry drink, chicken essence, ensure stuff to drink liao ...

That's alot of water!

I juz changed my scv basic groups .. Now included the discover home & health, got baby documentaries can watch & stay positive thru out 2WW

Gals, thanks for the well wishes.
I am back home liao! 22 eggs extracted and will proceed to ICSI them. i will know by tomorrow afternooon how many are fertilised.
feeling much better...no more bloated feeling.. nurse told me its becoz i have been taking immunocal.. thts y coping well, never get OHSS.

thanks sparkle bee, we are praying hard..tht at least 10 will fertilise well.
ET will be on Sat.. after tht will start my 2ww!

u started taking immunocal already?

nancy, yup.. 22 seems like a gd number.
now i waiting for DH to buy me porriage to eat.. fast since last night.. starving now! :p
how r u feeling? getting used to ur 2ww at home?

Must b extremely careful and rest well during this period.... =) i told my MIL and mum.. my MIL was trying to discourage me from IVF.. so XYZ##$

yeah.. hv taken them this AM.. sooo difficult to dissolve..when i try to shake..its full of BUBBLE..like cuppachino / latte...and still can smell flour taste even w/ Honey water...yucks

PAndawife,
Hey.. super... take lot of rest and get ready for ET on Sat.

Sparkle bee ,
Eaxctly .. yuck it is .. but still noother go.. we have to drink.

sparkle bee,
pour the powder into the empty mixer..then u put in plain water, not too much of it. after tht u shake it gently.. no need to shake very hard..otherwise will hv alot of foam one..
lastly, u put equal portion of fresh orange juice and use a spoon to stir the undissolved powder..
try this.. it shld work...

how come ur mil discourage? i hv an auntie who also discourage her dil from ivf..coz she has the misperception tht ivf does not produce healthy babies.

blissful, yes, for me immunocal really helps. my last fresh cycle, never take immunocal. just egg whites.. every alternate days, my DH hv to go and buy eggs.. and even then, during ER, i was so bloated tht gynae has to put me on a protein drip tht costs $300!

Under KKIVF
To request for ICSI to the eggs is there an extra fee ? Or will the person in charge auto do this ICSI for every case?? Need to request for it ?

sparkle bee,

Isit coz she feels too tedious for you or she's worried for you? We only told our PIL halfway through our IVF journey. My MIL is worried coz she heard from other ppl that d journey is v tedious be it physically or mentally. They did mention that if we told them earlier bout our problem, they will advise us to go TCM/ accu instead of IVF.

PandaWife, Prof Wong also say mine will be ICSI too eh... but never mentioned bout addition fee /cost involved.

skies, maybe she feel tat its too tough for my frail body lor... but my wish for a kid will be a motivation to go thrugh this process.. can tell tat my mum also dun wish me to go thrg lah.. keep drowning me wif TCM med. but i told her if like tat ... may b to wait till 40 yrs old then hv BB.. haha

sparkle bee,

I think every mums doesnt want their children to go through this process. I hide from my mum. Luckily my family has twins history so can push it to d genes. Hahaha.. Anyway jia you.

sparkle bee, i tink most ivf now will do icsi, coz higher chance of fertilisation. hmm...not sure abt NUH, bt in pte, icsi means more $.

sparkle_bee

i've gone thro 2 IVF and both are ICSI. Not sure how Prof decides ICSI for his patients.. it cost slightly over $1k for this procedure.

pandawife, good number of eggs retrieved! Now rest well and get ready for et on sat! Am sure many good grades embbies will be formed.

Jj u r under dr loh right? Dun worry if u dun have many eggs retrieved like less than 12, dr loh will do icsi but if u have many eggs retrieved, he may do 50% icsis and 50
Ivf. U can discuss with him when u see him. For me i had 50% done ivf and fertilisation not good only 2 embbies, that's why during et dr loh told me cld be the reasom why my soiui failed due to poor natural fertilisation.

Thnx for the tips Pandawife, will try ur method for tmr am drink.

July20007, hope mine will my be more than 9k in total including cost for icsi.

Ya Gan - I'm under Dr Loh.
But does not seem that I will have an appt with him to discuss on the IVF.
I just need to have consulting with social worker & sign consent form. then wait for june's menes to arrive. Or can I put up the request thru the nurses?

Fancy: yup yup I saw the updated excel list..Yippee can edit liao...Thanks...

So to all Sistas..feel free to update the list from time to time mah...

Thank u...Take care

fancy, sparkle bee, don't mention.
just to share,immunocal is oso very gd for DH. i compared my DH SA test results in Jan and Apr. There is an increase in the normal sperm count.. he is only taking a normal multi vit, immunocal and coQ10.

Gan, thanks! going to take my nap soon...feeling abit of cramps after ER.

JJ,
You can request for an appointment with Dr loh, when my FET failed , i booked with Dr loh immediately within 4 days. The person - rani , who sits in the IVF centre for billing did it for me,.. i was in tears , so gotappointment immediately. they call it as followup visit.

Pandawife
Nice no of eggs!!!
U back at hm at 11am... U only rest for abt 2 hrs aft the er?
My er at 830... Only discharge after 1pm...

JJ
Its only $125? Tats good...
So u decided to take up mum cooking? Btw just to let u know other tingkat also provide 10days trial not only mums cooking..