fancy, after the ER, i will know how many eggs retrieved.

as for fertilisation, i tink morning of the ET will know coz we need to decide how many to ET bah. coz this is my first time at CARE, not sure of their procedure.

Millen/Pandawife
thanks for the info..

pandawife,
iam so happy .. u know y.. iam feeling little bloated.. all smiling now.. so medicine is working fine and i think snappack - " law of attraction" really works.. +VE and beleive that things will happen.. thanks snappack..
i know iam acting stupid.. ha ha

May i ask a qn abt acup...

If linning is already ideal.. So we need to continue on acup after er before et? Cos acup will help to thicken lining.. If already thick.. Will acup make it over thick??

My lining is already at 12.6mm on sat morning.. After the
morning scan.. I still have my 2nd last puregon.. Followed sun
last puregon then night time trigger shot... The lining should have continue to grow the two days...During all these i still
have daily acup.. My last acup is yday.. Today er...

Should i stop my acup? Cos im suppose to continue my acup tml and thur till et on fri...

Thanks sparkle_bee & blissful2010..

Thinking of gg gnc to buy..

Balroggal, i noticed our 'Dr' wont tell us the reason unless we probe. She said e same thing to me thruout my consultations with her bt when my soiui turnd out to b neg, I concluded there might be a caused. So I asked e nurse fr kkivf to make a copy of all my rpts during my last counselling session n did my own research.

hi ladies:

i am starting my IVF journey (with CARE) on 3rd May

i will be on buserelin (0.5mlx2)for 11 days for suppression

and using Gonal-F 300IU daily for stimulation for another 11 days.

am excited but nervous too...

CARE immediately gave me COQ10 to take daily on top of the GYNERA and ASPIRIN too

Pandawife,
yah,Lena told me as I ask her will help reduce bloatedness??she say no wor.sm will develop bloatness. I shared w her got ppl take Liao reduce n she very shock n say oh I didn't know got this effect.

Twinkles,
yes.,1 day I will...hold my little precious..

Btw,I hv change my ivf w kkivf from June to May.mid June start lucrin n July ER/ET.. My consent form has to be sent in on 18th may.
meanwhile..will read as much n gather more spport from u gers here...
This staff nurse at kkivf, Sara, really a nice girl.i actualli wanted at ask canbring forward ivf, but she is so nice to reshare with me ivf procedure,cost incurred, mentally how I shd prepare myself etc...
Another gd news is my blood disorder not very major case n d doc will gimme support med to minimize bleeding. N has run a series of blood test juz nw.feelso much more relieved now..

hi ceraine: yrs bringing forward too...
mine starting soon in beginning may...quite excited but careful too...cos anything can happen...

hope u dont mind me asking..what blood disorder do u have?

Fancy: tanks..

NM:hmm nvr thot abt that hor...hmm..i tink so is it...Not sure leh..U let me know wat to add la ..i add for u...can? So sowie...tot everyone can add...

nadia: thanks for creating this spreadsheet.

poppy: yr also starting iVF in may? which part of may? did angela ask u to take COQ10?

Sorry Nadia - Even after I sign in .. I can't edit the spreadsheet.

Wah ceraine - u make yr decision already ! Now cheong ah ... Will u be considering doing the accupunture ? Not sure if I should do

Hi Lyn - I'm fine ah ... Have accepted the result already.

Now reading up and prep-ing myself for IVF by eating supplements & accupunture.
Also most impt to stay positive !

I've made my 1st appt to see Dr Zou !
This thurs .... think I more nervous on how to communicate with her in chinese ... ahh .. I'm Abc type .. hahaha

K Sistas...me found out sumting...for editing..i can invite your names in..but must give me ur email add in gmail a/c..can pm for those who wans the edit function...then i will invite in...(dun know y the share function dun have the edit function...)

or another alternative PM me ur details and me update for u...

Either one can ...no prob...

Sorry so much trouble...1st time trying..heehhee

Lyn
Me too May 3rd, snappack too. Is ur ET 15 April? Oh did they give ur HL ? Maybe wait till after day 10? Is this ur fresh cycle? Mine first FET also first 2ww..finally i understand what the sisters went thru during 2ww Haha

nm,
von willerbrand disorder.
clotting issue.
but mine should be mild case., but i would like to be assured of minimized bleeding during any operation.

nope, i hvnt confirm doing.18th May is the deadline to answer KKIVF.

JJ,
nope, hvnt make my decision. Sara was so eager to help me book coz very very full for May and long waiting q to see gynae/scans compared to June.
she is okie if i back out in May and change to June, or even didnt proceed eventually.
she is so nice to tell me not to depends too much of FSH result. but if it realli comes back to be the same (9.6), i should seriously consider IVF.
my last FSH was done 2mths after my treatment of lucrin for endometrosisi so it might have affected FSH reading.
as for jobwise, i can still find 1 in future, but if i realli focus on wanting a bb, should put all my energy on it.

actualli i am waiting for a second interview and hope to secure the job..so not very sure where is my priority now..coz $$$ is a concern if preg and no job...
wat is ure feel and choice if u r in my situation?

JJ
Dun worry. Dr zou's English has improved since i met her in 2007. As for acu, relax and dun concentrate on the needles. Think of something else. I always distract myself by talking to dr zou. Jia you

ceraine i guess it is tough to make the decision abt the job after all ivf is an expensive process and the monthly paycheck comes in useful.
But if u accept the new job, i guess there will be a 3 mths probation? Will if post any difficulties to go for scan and later take the hl for 2ww if u start ivf in may/june?

Sisters on insert do u have diarrhea? I have soft stools since yesterday not sure if it is side effects

Ceraine - Must really decide on whether job comes 1st or IVF .. cos IVF is costly, we def would want to make the most of each cycle.

But then to do ivf need some sort of savings ($$) which ties back to having a job. But once u gotten this job (1st 3mths confirmation) most likely can't take long leaves/ HL esp when u enter the 2WW.....

Which in turn will affect yr ivf end result ... so its all interlinked & it will go round n round.

Now u have to discuss with yr dh on priority in yr family now. IF its cash shortage then Job would be my choice ...

Ceraine, u r in a rather dilemma position now.. Ivf will u be gtg to govt or private? If for me i will go for the job first, have myself more settled with the job first and go for ivf and that will maybe at least 6mths from now. Its very realistic now coz everything needs money and ivf(if u go for private) is very very costly and then if u BFP antenatal check ups and delivery of baby all these needs money.

hello all

af reported last sun so din even get the chance to use HPT. Now waiting to see Dr Loh next wk n see when to start the FET. Only 2 left so dunno whether will survive thawing.

for those with dr loh, any feedback whether he will tell u the reasons for unsuccessful? i am wondering whether what went wrong and whether i walk too much n din hv much rest...so sad initially but now feeling much better...at least will not break down in tears when i talk about it..

May i knw how many days of HL given for FET?

Update the list : -

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE
10. JJ_ttc (June) @ kkivf
11. TTCingBB (End Apr) @ TFC
12. tzac (june) @ kkivf

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4. Fancy (First Scan - 24th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Working_wife (mid May 10)
3. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
2. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
3. Nancy BT date : 03 May
4. snappack: 03 May

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

All the best Pandawife! (u shld be asleep by now

Nm, yea! welcome on board the May IVF Club. I'm on Gynera for abt 2weeks, goin for my first jab next week. My ER shld be end May.
Yes, Angela gave me CoQ10 and folic acid. Having bloated tummy now, duno y...

this is my first IVF

Hi tzac - *Hugz*
After crying I also am able to talk about the failed cycle...
I also plan to do IVF in June.

Gan2973,JJ,Lyn
thanks for all your advises, appreciates.
i am going to KKIVF to minimize the spendings.
tat explains why previously i was persistently asking about extra cash fork out and dosage.

Yes, financial will be a strain if i didnt manage to secure a job if realli BFP coz all the checkups needs $$.Also gone will be the maternity benefits or i risk not getting a job coz i am already preggy.
Thing is, i am not even offered a job now.Thats why i have no stand to make.
As well considering, if 3-6mths unsecure job, i will waste this good chance for IVF.
hiaz, really big headache

Good morning Ladies~~~

Babytiger,
I am under Dr Tan... but I hv change my gynea to PC Wong @ NUH now. Now waiting for my AF to report to start the cycle.

Blissful...

Argh...google also block...nvm...yup do try at home..so at least i noe it did werk...trying to figure out how to allow everyone to edit...heheh