Blurblur..thanks for encouragement..I'll try to be positive..

Jolene, be positive too

Curious and hopeformiracle..
Jia you jia you..

Jane, just as i've guessed that you are with Prof Chen..actually I had my first IVF with him too..What kind of injection are you taking now?
My results will be out 7 days later than you...

hi Jane,
i am also with prof chen. on stage 2 of the program now. hopefully my eggs can grow well and can go for ER soon... seeing him this Thursday.

all sisters out there, all the best and jia you okie! hope all can be positive, including mine too !!heeee..

winter - my injection is called the crinone progestone vaginal gel. It's to be inserted into the viginal. Think normally used for patients like me with previous records of endometriosis.

How do you find Prof Chen? Sometimes i feel that if i dun ask him, he won't tell me what i shd know. He's very quiet and expensive...

Seow - Congrats.. now that u are @ stage 2, you will hve 1 more injection... think it's called the pruegon... pretty expensive injection... I'm going on this thur to see him too... morning to draw blood then afternoon for blood results.

Hi curious...not yet...decided to push again to Apr...scared of the pain...which is also holding me back...but cant hold for too long as time is really catching up...

1 2 hear more good news in this thread....

Hi Curious,

Your puregon injection iu unit??
It's better to rest on Friday as well. Just take leave and relax and have a long weekend. Wish you all the best.

Mr & Mrs Z,
Congrats. Mrs Z, you have to rest well.

Winter,
Thank you, I am trying to be positive leh. oh left with 1-2 hours oh.

And good luck to you too.

Jane,
You have to take care and we hear good news from you.

Jolene - thanks... U getting yr blood test results today? My last blood test results shows that my progestone level have dropped very low too. Given meds to increase the level and going back on thur to see whether there is any improvment. Keeping my fingers cross now.

Wish you the best for your blood test result.

Hi curious, forgot to ask u question, did u manage to see dr Loh during the prg, does he answer to all yr questions when u hv doubts?

To all who are in the prg...wishing u the best of luck...

Jane,

Ya Prof Chen is quiet..but he is really very experience...we thought we have found our solution as he seems to be the "king" of of gynaes..hahaa..
but when we failed for fresh and frozen..the world fell apart..and the clinic reminds me of my failure..hence decided to change place..haha
furthermore not enuf mondey for the next round too...

Ya the crinone cream very troublesome hor..
BTW did your hubby go for the Varicocele operation?

heehee... totally agree with u... he was recommended by my friend who have tried IUI and got twins - 1 boy and 1 gal and 1 colleague in my dept got 4 - 3 gals & 1 boy (1 of the embryo resulted in twins)... so i guess that boast up the confidence level in him...

Ya... he went for the operation... he got better & is on normal level now... so that's a good news just that our pockets all burnt up...

Actually I'm quite upset abt the operation..
Dr Loh said my hubby's can even be eligible for donor's bank...shouldn't have gone for hte operation...It's quite true..no significant jump in the figure after operation..think was quite good in the first place..a big hole in the pocket really...hee hee...anyway Prof Chen is a perfectionist..dun really blame him..it's our decision to go ahead with operation also...

Hi 30s,
Yes, I got the chance to see Dr SF Loh yesterday. But today was Dr Seng.
Yes, both doctors answered all my questions. All are very friendly.

Hi Jolene,
Don't worry ok
We just pray ok? Dr Loh ordered lowest dosage for me only - 50iu. I took clomid and puregon 50iu. 2day I'm restless, no energy to walk...could be the HCG jab this morning. My colleagues asking me why I look so tired. hee..hee...I juz tell them I didn't have enough sleep last nite.

Juz now I went toilet, look myself in the mirror, I notice my tummy bigger than usual! Think maybe a bit slightly bloated.

hi jane,
i am also doing my blood test in the morning. will be there about 8am.

ya, u r right, he is indeed quiet and expensive. but hor, he always ask me 'anymore questions'. and i will tell him 'nope'... so cannot blame him leh

yes, i am on puregeon now (today is the 4th day). VERY VERY VERY exp.. and i am on high dosage. so, a jab cost about $800 plus.. i really want to faint liao

Jolene,
Don't worry too much, u will stress urself and it's no good.... same for u Winter1, don't stress, I read on the internet before that some ppl don't hv any symptons at all even when they r pregnant.

Curious,
Wish u all the best for ur IUI tmr, take leave on fri and rest lah.

seow - ya...he always ask any more questions... seems like saying goodbye liao.. hope u will advance to stage 3 soon.
i might be at the clinic between 8am to 8.15am.

Winter - he seem very ganchong when he saw my hormone level drops and ordered for meds to increase my level. Hope it helps.

hi blue rabbit,
thanks a lot. i still dunno if i wan2 take leave on fri. really scared boss black face. my husband said up to me lor... my work is very relax. whole day juz sit there, most of the time nothing to do. i think if i still come to work on fri, i can jus sit there and do nothing again?....hee hee...

curious, good luck to u tomorrow. why not working from home?

i am starting something like Lupron injection from today onwards....

hallo biscuit,
thanks a lot! u doing in Malaysia right? Is your injection painful?

hmm....work from home ah? nvr tried b4. also nothing to bring back home to do leh....my job is too free liao.

curious
Since your job is quite free, I guess you can just go to work. Friday is generally pretty relax right. Also, I don't think rest is that critical for IUI as the sperms are still in the fallopian tube and should be quite safe. As for IVF, the embryos were put back to the lining a few days before they were due to arrive there. Hence rest is critical so that they will not be moved elsewhere.

I did not take any leave after my SO-IUI as I don't think I need it too. Also, in case I have to save the leave for other purposes.

hi ypmk,
thank you for the advice. i'll hv MC tmrw. then see how 1st. if tired will take leave. if not, i'll still come office. cos really super free leh...that's why I can surf net and chat with you all...hee hee...

Hi jolene,
Don't worry too much now please. stress do us no good. Like Dr Loh always say. stress won't help in anyway. worse affect the BB. go watch american finniest home video, it will cheer you up!! which it works very well for me. I even laugh out loud when there are othe patients around me at KKIVF. BUt I didn't give a DAMN!!!
386358.gif

Big Big congrats Mr & Mrs. Z!!!! wow, what a great start for the year till now.... really wish veryone of us here are able to share the same good news.this is for you
386370.gif

witer1,
i remember tomatoes also din have any bloated belly during her 2ww(if i'm not mistaken )yet she strike. her bb gal is so so adorable!! so not all gals go through the same... relax ya!
386382.gif

Hi renee,
ya...indeed these cute icons will liven up the tension here...but sometimes I lazy to upload the icons, hee hee!!
386428.gif

Hi Biscuit

I am so glad that I have finally found someone who is having treatment in Malaysia after following this thread for about a month. Which centre are you attached to? I really hope we can share info. I am planning to start in April.

curious,
u can tahan nothing to do in ur job ah?? My previous job oso very eng... I can't stand it and quit and now my new job super busy, but I'm happy with the change.

Hi Renee,

Thanks for the interesting and colourful icons. Really brightens our day. No time to learn how to do it leh...

You know I chi(1) chi(1) de(2) deng(3) but still no call from clinic came. Than I realise today they off at 1.30pm. Ah, so have to wait till tomorrow liao...... Really can't bear another day of waiting. ....

Thanks you all sisters, will be positive lah. It's not end of the world hor...

jolene,
which ivf centre r you with? nevermind lah, tom will be here soon. now almost whole day gone already. relax ok.

Hi Blue rabbit,
CONGRATS! I m soo happy for you

I am also seeing doc SF Low. would be very helpful if you could share with me why you chose to go for ivf or is it icsi? Mine is severe male factor.

My job is also very busy and stressful most of the times, I was thinking of resigning but your result gives me hope.

TAKE CARE

Thanks in advance

Thanks Renee and the rest...
I end everyday with positive mind cos of your encouragement..thank you...this support really helps..

Humble,
I'm so thinking of resigning..whatever is the outcome of the result..but on the other hand, will be at a lost without a job to occupy time..
so vexed..

I'm new here and planning to start IVF program in April. In fact, I have gone into few threads but I think this thread is wonderful as all u gals are helpful and friendly. I'm from Malaysia and back here there is no such message board where we can learn and share our experiences with others. Hope I'm welcomed here.

Congrats Mr & Mrs Z...
hv a smooth pregnancy...

curious, all the best & gd luck yah..... jus relax during the procedure and hv a gd rest at hm aft..... might as well, take Fri off too....

welcome jily....
like u, am oso planning to start the prog next mth..... may i ask hw much & is the procedure similar as Singapore?

Renee,
It's a private clinic at Paragon. Only on Wed and Sat, until 130pm.
Just received a call from dr. I am very glad tat he called.... Feel a little relieve now and can sleep better before my next blood test.
My hcg increase to 92, although still low, it has double up. Progestrone is at 400.

I am really glad to have supports of all sisters here. Thanks.

Hi Rachel
It costs approx. RM15,000 to RM20,000 per cyle inclusive medicine and consultation (also depending on which centre). I think the procedure is similar as Singapore. The first jab will start on day 21.

Jia you, jia you, Jolene..... i may feel the same as u once i start the prog...

hi jily, the cost is for gov or pte hosp?? yes, 1st jab start on CD21.... when r u expecting ur menses??? for me, it's ard Apr 1st, Apr Fool's Day.... hahaha...

Hi Rachel, the cost is for pte hosp. I dun know the cost for gov hosp. My menses - end Apr, you will be starting a month earlier than me...sob, sob, sob
kao_sad2.gif
. Actually should be starting in Feb but doc going overseas in end Mar very near to ER date. Cannot start in Mar, sister getting married in end Apr, clash with ER date also...fated.

Mr & Mrs Z
Congratulations!!! send our warmest regards to Mrs Z and tell her to have more rest, more rest and more rest ; )

Jolene
glad to hear the good news.... WOW, yr doc called U personally. tat's nice. eat well and have more rest

so happy that we'r receiving so many good news on every other day... keep the good news pouring in.
i'm also waiting for my celebration day leh, haha. AF reported today so got chance to start my medication liao

humble,
thank you... I am on ICSI bcos of male factor and Doc Loh advised that no point wasting $$ and effort doing SO-IUI, so we proceeded lor. Yesterday I was talking to my DH... we actually hv spent 1 yr to reach my current stage... really a long long time. Other ppl with no problems one alr hv a baby in their arms

Hv u started any injections yet?

dear gals,

thanks for your help in answering my queries with regards to KKH and SF Loh.

SAw him yesterday and was impressed with the Private Suite.

the good doc put me on 3 months clomid and metformin. with ovulation monitoring and choice of IUI at KKH IVF centre.

right now getting started on metformin and hormones to induce menses.

hopefully i got no need for 3 months of medications.

the next step after these 3 months will be IVF.

Good luck to all on the IVF program.

hi jily,
glad to know u.
i am with gleaneagles. the cost is like what you have mentioned earlier. I never heard of anyone having this in m'sia govt hosp. it is totally diff from singapore.

hi curious,
my 1st jab (yesterday) - superfact (similar with lupron) is not painful, it is just stinge like feeling.

Babymaking, how do you managed to see him at TPS? Did you ask for it specifically? What is the charge difference? I was only given clomid with no metformin and told to BD every other day from day 8 to 20. This is really tiring... Do they also give you the ovulation kit?

Thanks winter and blue rabbit,

Yes your r rite, staying at home will give us more time to worry, May be just take 2 weeks leave after ET. winter, wat stage are u in now and which clinic are u with?

Blue rabbit,
ours is also sperm count, hubby has severe male factor, I hav already done first cycle in camden (-ve)in 2002 and am starting new cycle in may @KKH. Thanks for the info, it really helps to stay positve. Take care of the little one there!