By the way, who is 32 yrs old n below doing ivf? Cos the nurse at NUH said max egg Tsf for me is 2 cos of my age. I tot the max rule is 3??? More chance to bfp mah.....

Pandawife,
if u experience Chest tightness,can't breathe,have to call ure Gynae.it's bad ohss symptom.

Where may ibuy d immunocal n hw soon can collect?

Hi ceraine, I m placing order mon am. Think by tue they will deliver. U wanna joinin? Buy10 get 1 free. Works out to be $90.90. One of the gal is gett 2, me 3. They will deliver to u.

hi sparklebee, i'm 32 this year. thinking of putting 2 now...

Pandawife, is ur current timeline following close to the schedule Angela gave at the start of ur cycle? I need to plan my leave early cos bitchy female boss very sticky abt absence/leave... so i'm wondering if the schedule will be accurate ? thanks

hi sparkle, but i am scared of triplets... not that it will happen, but there's a chance. multiple birth is rather high risk to baby's growth. that's why i tot 2 will be safer.. even if singleton also good :D

Oic...most impt is bb grows well....
Btw, r u drinking ensure already? I was comparing it wif anlene but seems like anlene has overall higher supplement contents than ensure eh... So I m nt sure if I wanna switch.

i bought it but haven't start. Shld i start drinking?.. not sure what shld i start eating now..
i tot anlene is more for calcium, they seem to target aunties with bone prob.. hehee

Pandawife
I totally agree.. The tot of egg whites makes me wana puke liao... Ate too much from the start.. Now even sunny side up i also dont feel like eating...
Too bad we are not with the same dr.. Else we will have morw things to share.. Hee
So glad i have u with u thru the 2ww.. Else really v boring.. I been telling myself these few days that i will not look into the symptoms this time.. Just rest and relax thruout.. Use 平常心 to look at the outcome... Maybe becos failed too many times liao.. From iuis to ivf then fet.. Heart become stronger.. Just tell myself i have put in my best.. No regrets...

hi penny

sorry to hear about your situation. Pls take care.

i had the same situation in the past and went thru d&c as per dr advice. However, i had problems after d&c and need to go for 2nd operation and also suffered from thin linning.
it's best to talk to your dr.

Pls take care.

Poppy, need to max our calcium level as much as possible cos lots of it will b lost during child birth. Ya I ks... Think I will mix ensure wif anlene to drink. Heehee

Gan2973,

I started seeing gynae in April last year. I always have irregular menses... at that time, longest wait for abt 2 mths i think. Initially din know much about IUI or IVF cos I was naive enough to think go n see gynae so that I can have regular menses, so that we can have baby.

But it isnt as simple as that. The best way to confirm abt PCOS is to take blood test. Usually it means we have more male hormones than female hormones in us. We have nest of eggs but not growing and cant have ovulation.

Thats why the need for clomid/puregon/gonal f to stimulate the eggs.

But ever since I know the existence of PCOS, I was on chinese brewed medicine most of the times last year. And now even on normal cycles, not on drugs, I am able to have more regular cycles like, 32 days. So I am quite happy that my menses have become more regular.

Just faith, wow ur is v cheap!! I went in NUH as pte patient. So prob more ex...
dr zou reccomend me to go prof wong fr NUH. So I tot jus try.

I took 3 cycles of clomid for my pcos... And also went thg 3 times iui at tmc. All failed. So far menses still haywired, smtimes bleed for 1 mth. My Hubby got mortility and morphology prob. So hv to proceed to ivf lor.

sparkle,...can mix yah, own concotion?
i have nestle and anlene mum. both shd serve the same purpose as Ensure?
parden me, why take Ensure?? i tink i've read it somewhere but dun remember le.

Btw, on the immunocal, its in pack form or?how long can it last? purpose? sorry yah, i an new, totally new to IVF forum and un have much knowledge.
its a protein builder right?
the 90.90 refers to per bottle?

juz faith,
how much was ure dosage of puregon?

sparkle bee,
yah, for ivf, NUH cost about 3K more than KK as scans done by gynae itself, less queue and they adopt the Day 3-5 protocol.

Poppy
I also share ur sentiments about putting in 3.. Im afraid of triplets.. Higher risk and hard to take care esp for first time mummy..
But 3 can maximise chances.. My dr will look at the embryos quality then decide how many to put in.. Will only know right before et..

Ceraine, it is in sachet form. 30pkts in 1 box. The sales lady say take one sac per day. Van drink juice wif it but cannot put in hot water or blender. it is heat sensitive. Yeapzzz to build protein. Think they hv more infor on their websitehttp://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html
if u wan, pls pm me ur order, left 6 boxes to go. They will deliver to ur doorstep

Nt too sure bout ensure. Read it in earlier thread. Also need to take chic essence. So will do accordig to advice given ...accumulated experience won't go wrong

Just faith, my menses used to be regular until i did so-iui last june, and it becomes like once every 2 months. So if I have PCOS my LH is more than FSH? because so far kkivf never mentioned i have pcos although i did 1 blood test with them in oct last year before my ivf.
The previous bt i did at tmc (before the so-iui), the gynea mentioned it's normal

sparkle bee, i m also 32..i m using puregon, 250iu for 3 days followed by reduced dosage of 200iu for the rest of stimulation period.

ceraine, thanks, i will monitor for chest tightness. so far dont have. this morning i feel ok.. no more nausea.. maybe its the immunocal thts helping.

poppy, the schedule is quite accurate up til 2nd half of stimulation. by then, it really depends on how well u respond to the drugs. my schedule shows ER to be next Thur..bt after yesterday scan, Dr Paul says it could be Wed. So slight variations. not 100% accurate though. for visits to CARE for scans/bt, we will be given time off chit. ER, ET will be given MC, 2ww will be HL.

baby, we r lucky, to hv a few kakis to start 2ww next week!

yea..i agree with u.. dun tink too much into the symptoms, otherwise it will be very stressful. the nurse at CARE told me to just be happy, and have lots of rest.
if i can, i wanna try and sleep more during 2ww.... tink i need to start to get into the habit of sleeping in later in the morning and taking an afternoon nap ..keke.. i m still following my work sleep time now.. 10plus i will knock out, and early morning before 7am, i will be awake!

morning ladies!

gan and pandawife: both of you are also early..

pandawife: yr 32...lucky gal....i am already 34...and going on to 35 in a mth's time....so time for me is running low...
thanks for the tip of asking angela on friday...sometimes i take so many supplements i dont know if they are all beneficial..

nm, good morning!

yea..i can understand. u can check with angela which r the ones u shld continue and those that u can stop taking. she will b glad to advise.

oohh.. then i am 32 going to 33 in a month's time oso.. u r taurus?

now i am eagerly waiting for my hormones report to be out....Angela mentioned that she will call me once the report is out.

Pandawife: how long did you wait before the report is out?

nm, i din do this hormones report with angela, mine was done during my first fresh cycle last Oct 09 with another doctor. since it was less than 6 mths when i went to see angela in Jan..she says no need to do again.

yes! i m also taurus. mine is 12 May.
my hb also taurus, 16 May. very coincidental.

so coincidental..
nice to meet a fellow taurus..

btw when u go to CARE on friday, is angela or dr paul doing the procedure for u?

very excited for u and happy for u..

ER and ET will be done by Dr Paul. Angela is the chief embryologist. She might be the one doing the ICSI. But I heard most cases are now handled by another embryologist Christine.
When u go for ur scans, Angela will be doing also.

thanks for the info...sometimes when i go there...i have tons of qns to ask..but when they tell me stuff ..i get so confused and overwhelmed that the qns i want to ask ..i forget....

hmm christine? only ment angie, angela and ning that day when i went for hormones test....

nm morning! Yea, woke up early today do some marketing coz my mum will be dropping by next week to cook for me after the et, so she asked me buy meat for her to cook soup.
Hormone test is the blood test for lh, fsh, e2?

gan: hihi...wow lucky gal...mum's cooking is always the best...i am living with my granny but i dare not tell her that i am doing IVF...if not she will worry this and worry that....

hormone test is the blood test for LH, FSH and E2....hope mine will be favourable for a good start to IVF

nm, christine is usually in the lab. since Jan until now, i hv only seen her once or twice.

ooh..i usually write down the list of qns, so tht when i go there, wun forget leh. i oso confused and overwhelm the first few consultations...

Just faith, I don't hv pcos thoguh my menses was irregular before my lapascropy. Iregulad menses dun necessarily means pcos. It's only after lap, those small little bubbles starts to accumulate by mths...

Wld like to chk wif gals who went thrg ER before... Will there b blood lost ?? Alot or just abit? The reason I ask is coz I was warded for super low bp and fainted after my lapascropy which was supposed to b a mild sedated and day surgery. I m juz worried tat I may experience same thing when ER.
I m the type tat when I hv tummy ache, I will faint cos my bp will drop sharply.

Hi Gan
Praying for your lining will grow, grow grow for your ET next wk! Jia You & rest well during your 2ww..

Traffic is always jam b4 MCYS till Novena square on sat...

Hi Pandawife
All the best to your ER & ET next wk too! Wish you have lots of good fertilised embbies

sparkle bee, no blood lost during ER. i m also like u leh, my last lap, suppose to be day surgery..bt ended up warded coz BP was too low and i fainted...then the nurse put me on extra drip. bt i was ok during ER. Just need to lie down and rest enuff..and get out of bed slowly...

noi, thanks! yes yes..hope to hv lots of good embbies too!

Dun mention. yeah.. i tink will icsi all the eggs.. coz last cycle even with icsi there was fertilisation problem. keep my fingers crossed!

dont worry too much..the GA period for ER is shorted than lap. so less drugs used.. dun be in hurry to get out of bed after the ER...rest enuff ..u will be fine.

noi, thanks!!! Yes hope the lining will be more than 8mm on tuesday! Wonder if can ask dr loh check my lining b4 transfer.

Nm yes, felt blessed my mum is coming next week to cook for me. I will be back to work the following week.

Sparkle bee, no blood loss during er, no worries. Take it easy after the ga

Good Sunday everyone!!
tot i drop by before heading off for my greedy brunch.. hehe

I'm not sure if i will use the MCs or Hospitalisation leave given. I don't want pple to start asking/questioning me. I have a colleague who submitted a MC, and the next minute, whole world knows she's 6wks pregnant. She can't even be hush abt it. So, i guess i wil just take leave. Is it ok to work during 2ww? mine is quite desk-bounded though..

Gan / Pandawife
All the best next week !!! jia you
join in the 2ww soon. I am soooo bored at home. Gan, so lucky to have ur mum cook for u. I didnt let my parents know I am doing IVF. Felt bad having to lie to her for not going back for weekday dinners. I am worried she will be disappointed if BFN and heart pain if she know i have to go thru the needles and all....

poppy, is ur job stressful? it is advisable not to work during 2ww. after all the efforts, want to maximise the chances of BFP....
ning will tell u the same thing.. to stay at home relax.

nancy, thanks! lets all jia you and BFP!!

Sparkle Bee
Once u are sedated, u dun feel a thing. Relax while being injected. A little blood lost acc to hubby. After done, u can rest until u wake up. U may feel a little bloated after the procedure. Drink the milo and eat the crackers before leaving the clinic since u have fasted the night before. Dun worry

Nancy, this time i only let my parents know abt the FET. During my ivf cycle, my parents, in laws and some of my friends knew. In laws even came visting the first saturday at my parent's place (was staying with my parents then) After the BFN, i find it tough to tell pple was not a success. So this time hush hush except telling my parents. Yup, can't wait to join u in 2ww!

poppy, for my fresh cycle i stayed home for the whole 2ww. Wld u be stressful when u return to work? For my FET, will be taking 1 week off and then return to work but will try to be relax and not work overtime when i am back in office.

Nancy do u have any blood test to check for progesterone level after your FET?? Not sure why KKIVF doesn't have for FET but during fresh cycle there is.

I think after spending so much money and effort, it's best to rest during 2ww.... At least hv tried best to make it work rather than gng bk work wif possibility of getting stressed up. After all these jabs, wats another 2 weeks of rest at home rite...