gals,wld like to chk on D21 start lucrin,what if found out pregnant after tht, coz D21 too early to test whether pregnant?Although I know it won happen to me, but I'm jus afraid of 'what if really..'Is it still in time or it will affect the baby?

balroggal,
When u inform the clinic that on day 1 of menses , they advice you to have safe sex, so that you are not pregnant when u start lucrin, its harmful for pregnant ladies..

they did tell me.coz actually i gt bad experience with kkh.bt what to do?coz i thk tht they din brief me in details,n i gt alot of qsn.even this 'safe sex',initially i thot it means by jus carry on sex as usual..i was so fed up on the day of sign consent as we waited very long and in the end found out is a 'group counselling'.thot this shld be privacy and during tht time i gt so many qsn bt don't dare to ask..

balroggal,
Relax... any questions you post in here.. ladies here can share in the experiences and help each other out.. safe sex - use contraceptives...

u went for counselling in KKH. group counselling ?? irritating... cha i didn't go bcos it was optional and myself and hubby was mentally prepared to go ahead with IVF..

gan,
thanks for the info .. headache i can manage..really feels like taking off from work for one whole mth and complete the IVF process. but no possible leh...

hey in the MC , do they mention the treatment ?? no rite?/ i don't want my office to know..

PandaWife and Baby,

Good lining you gals have.. And all the best for your ER on tuesday. We are waiting for you in "2ww".. jia you!

balroggal,

I din join any of the group counselling. It was the on-site doctor who counselled us.. ours was a special case and the doctor wants to make sure that she is the one that delivers the message to us.

You can always opt for private session with the nurses. They are a bunch of helpful nurses.

Fancy,

For my MC issued by KKH, no mention of what treatment we receive. Lagi best is they mention "hospitalisation leave" sounds even more serious.

Just faith,

thanks ya.. i want a serious enough note so that.. i can stay home peacefully for 2 weeks.. let my boss be worrying all the time.. what happ 2 this gal heh e. since it s a guy he can't even ask what is the matter in detail.. escape...

lucrin will not affect if pregnant.. My dr says its safe to use lurcin even if u pregnant... So when using lucrin on d21... Yr af should come within 2 wks time.. If nvr come then must test for pregnancy liao... My dr got a few patients got pregnant.. Then no need to proceed with ivf...

Pandawife and baby

Wish you all the best for the ER and 2WW! So scarily exciting isn't it?

I am gg for my pregnyl tomorrow night and will be doing the ER on Tuesday. Had the scan this morning. Everything was good, told by the doctor. Biggest follicle is 21mm, 3 other are 18mm and the rest are above 14mm. Only 1 9mm. I guess that one is totally out.

Just thinking of what to take to in 2WW. Any recommendations?

hi fuzzy,

your weekend's schedule sounds exactly like mine, last week.. sunday pregnyl and ER on tuesday.

Your follicle sizes are good too. Dun worry, sizes doesnt really matter in IVF.... most importantly is to retrieve as many eggs as possible.

Do take plenty of rest this weekend... you must tune your womb in good shape too.

Hi Faith,

Any advice for me? 1st time doing this. Heard some ladies here take some special food...

Actually I heard too that the size plays little part. Hopefully can get as many eggs. Will they scan me again before ER? Mine's at KKH.

Thanks for your encouraging words!

Hi Fuzzy,

I din do much before and after my ER. Just gave myself plenty of rest, dun cary heavy stuff. Watch lotaa movies and be happy. I dun take supplement. But I believe in keeping my womb warm. Take lukewarm water. The rest I will leave it to God liao.

I still continue with my egg whites as I feel very bloated. PandaWife was saying eat too much egg whites makes her puke. But I forgot to mention to her that egg whites is my favourite.. I dun like to eat egg yolk..hahaha...

Relax lah... Dun think too much. I am also with KKIVF. I might have seen you there.. lol

ceraine, thanks for the information. I dun know wht kind of support will be given during 2ww yet.

Just Faith..thanks..hope to join 2ww soon too. feeling tired alot now.. just now went to take nap..

fuzzy, thanks. u hv same ER date as baby. mine will most likely be on wed. ur follicles number sounds good too!

ceraine: my blood clots too fast hence aspirin helps to thin the blood and it makes it easier for them to extract my blood . initially when they tried to extract my blood for the various hormone tests, the needle went into a big vein but NO BLOOD came out.

I joked and said u are treating a vampire...

hopefully after all the aspirin that i take, my blood clotting function will improve.

ceraine: when yr doc extract blood from you and blood can flow out nicely then no need to take aspirin.

pandawife: very excited for u...next week i am going to CARE too. This time with my husband for some additional tests. We are going most likely on friday.

Faith,

Surprisingly I have no side effects at all during the gonal f. Only 3 days of lucrin but that was very mild.

I just have 1 egg everyday with the yolk too. Sunny side up, yum!

So when will you find out?

Yup fuzzy... Im also having my trigger shot tml at 830pm... Will inject myself this time cos using ovidrel instead of pregnyl.. So my er will be on tue morning 830am..

Pandawife
Im now doing acup.. Dr zou says my lining at 12.6mm v good.. Not too thick at all... My dr also says v gd.. My biggest folliile at 17mm i think... Fuzzy one is 21mm... Hmm.. Mine like still small hor..but still go today and tml for them to grow..

Hope all of us can strike together!!! : )
Jia you jia you!!!

Btw, i bought ensure choc just now.. I also bout the heat pack from diaso... Got one that is 3 in a pack.. One is 4 in a pack.. Duno did i buy the right one..

Hvt buy brazil nuts yet... Other than that i should be alright.. Did i miss out anytin?

baby, yes..ur lining is gd...
follicle 17mm is oso gd.. my gynae says reach 18mm can go for ER liao...urs by tmr will exceed 18mm.. dun worry..

i tink u cope w the puregon shots better than me.. i feel so sickly now...just rot at hm..cannot eat and dun feel like going anywhere..

hmm...i havent buy anything for 2ww yet..hehe.. i tink later if really reach tht stage, then ask my hb to go and buy. now feel too terrible to go out buy things...

nm,
i will be at CARE next wed(ER) and fri(ET) if all on schedule.

feel so nausea now... hb ask me wht i wanna eat for dinner.. i told him got craving for kfc....he give me the " huh??" look..hahahah..

There's a promotion for Medela breast pumps at KKH pharmacy. I just saw it while waiting to collect my medicine this morning. Is the Medela pumps or the Philips pumps better? Melela pumps seems to be cheaper? I did a comparison of their prices:

Medela Mini Electric : $137
Medela Mini Electric Plus (Dual) : $242
Philips Electric : $299
Philips Twin Electric : $855

Which breast pumps did you guys get? Dual and electric ones are more efficient than single and manual pumps right?

Balroggap,
there is a thread on ivf whereby a girl was actually pregnant but unaware n she administered d lucrin jab.
Smhow she had a miscarriage due to d jabs.
U might wana gather more info from ure doctor.its impt to have safe sex during ivf process.

Oh,my conselling was a private 1 n was very lucky.managed to see d counsellor right after our appt w sfloh.d girl has been very informative.

Girls,do u think I shd start w immunocal??If yes,I might wish to pool in d purchase.

Pandawife,
u can try talking potato chips,d salty flavor 1.else Ginger drink,Ginger sweet...will help to ease nauseousness...

ceraine, thanks.. it can only ease the feeling for a while...then it comes back again..

you can start taking immunocal with ur hb 2-3 mths before ivf. even if dun proceed with ivf, its still good to take. i was told by the nurse at CARE tht alot of patients continue to take it after ivf also.

Panda wife and baby- here's my update after being k.o from scan n breakfast.too early for me.hehe..
silly me nvr ask abt lining thickness.
the doc said i hv a good num of follicles btwn 11-12mm so need to continue puregon til tue then go scan again.
the fastest i can do the ER is thur if everything is fine,else i gotta wait til nxt fri or sat depending on the maturity of my follicles.
wooahh...u both r fast!2WW 2WW 2WW!
so far my nausea only starts when i leave the house,this shows i can only stay home to slack for the time being. :p

panda wife: will u be at CARE on fri late afternoon or early morning? i am going in the late afternoon.

immunocal can be taken with fruit juice? perhaps i should take too...hehe

what about COQ10? can take it even if the docs dont recommend?

pandawife: though i am just on GYNERA and aspirin, i got some "wind" or bloated feeling in the stomach...and dont feel quite hungry. I could only eat small meals in a day....ginger and lemon tea seems good....anything with ginger is sure to release some bloated feeling.

has anyone here done spectra(a type of laser treatment) on the face before? the reason i am asking is before the laser treatment is administered on the face, a numbing cream is applied for 10 min or so. Afterwhich the doc will wipe off the cream and proceed with the treatment. You will not feel pain at all ...even if one feels pain its just 10 or 20%.

I am wondering if we can use this numbing cream on our injection site so no pain can be felt while injecting?

rainzzz... it's okay. I have been going kkh since last year.. :D as long as you know who is dr loh.. and KKIVF centre, can liao

rainzz, thanks for sharing the gd news oso.. happy for u tht gd number of follicles growing well.

nm, friday shld b early morning. Dr Paul does the procedures early morning before 8am..and after tht he will go TMC.

i take immunocal with fresh orange juice. u can try mix with other juices..so long as not hot drink, its fine.

since u r going CARE, u can ask Angela if u need to take COQ10 ..

Pandawife
This time round i have more side effecfs than my 1st ivf.. I have headache more frequently and i actually had fever and sore throat... Not sure whether its lucrin or not.. Cos last time i had suprefact..

Now my tummy quite bloated.. I look so fat haha... My tummy actually wobble when i take big steps...

Why u feel so nasuas?? Is yr tummy v bloated?? I scare u have ohss ah.. Try to take more egg whites.. I totally stop my egg whites days back.. Wana puke when i see egg whites.. Im not taking anytin now.. Except gng for acup only...

baby,
my tummy is very bloated.. i m taking immunocal twice a day.. and charcoal pills to ease the bloated feeling. i cannot eat egg whites. i tink abt it already wanna puke. now i smell stronger smells oso nausea. the nurse laugh at me leh..she say i like have pregnant symptoms..haha...
like u lor, i hv big tummy.. very fat!
i tink not so serious to hv ohss.. coz my last cycle.. i bloat even worse.. every 3-4 hrs hv to drink raw egg whites.. this time i can survive until now without eggs is considered very gd liao.

Panda wife, I also hv pcos. Doc order low dosage for me so tat I won't get ohss. Jus pray tat will get enuff qlty egg. Hope u feeling nt so blOated Nw. Can b quite irritated eh.

Jus realised tat I lost my list of instruction/procedure.
keep taking out to see till I misplc it.

Omg omg I found the paper in the middle of my file
phew
just faith, I will b given 1.5amp of gonal f. The nurse told me my cost willb9k -10k max cos of low dosage