Hi all ladies, like to update my BT for today.
Its a good news for me & my hb.
After so many yrs of trying, finally the day had come..phew!!!

Pandawife
Huh.. Bladder bloated but cannot pee?? How come??
U mean u try to pee on yr own but no urine came out?
U will be doing yr er and et at tmc right? So u can rest after et or must leave straight away like kkh?

I didnt ask for follicle size leh.. My dr nvr share with me.. I also duno what the info is for.. I just leave everything to my dr.. I ask for lining cos dr zou wants to know.. Yr lining is at 11mm when u scanned on thur right?

wow..congrats to vivi jc. seems like apr is a good month..alot of BFP..hope tht this will be the same for May!

baby, yeah...bloated bt cannot pee. coz before ET hold full bladder for too long...
my ER and ET will be at CARE paragon.. they hv their own OT at the clinic. after ET will rest there for a couple of hours bah...

my day 6 scan, lining is 9mm...not yet 11mm leh...tmr will b day 8 scan..

hmm... i feeling pulsating pain at my left tummy now...dunno why....

Sparkle bee : tks...good luck for ur ivf journey too...

Lyn & JJ : ya agreed...think more good news will be on the way...cheers...

Lyn
V good quality embyo means the grading.. For dr f.. Grade 1 is the best.. Its base on no of cells and fragmentation...
Hows yr progress now?

Pandawife
Tat must have hurt ya? Maybe u dont drink too much else u will feel v uncomfy to hold the bladder..

bsby, i drank quite alot..then doc was 10mins late...so the nurse let me go and release abit....the release half way and got to hold feeling sucks! and yes, very painful! this round i will drink lesser water...

vivi_jc
congrats! congrats !
wow lots of good news lately, hope it will always be

bubbly_me : tks. btw u r pregnant also.
wondering did the nurse asks u abt which gynae to choose? subsidise or pte?
I m still thinking which is better.

congrats to u vivi jc..
though i have just started on the ivf process....reading such happy news give us hope..

pandawife: yrs look very positive too...

i am also told to take aspirin as my blood clots too fast...
din think i have to do take so many diff pills to prepare the body for ivf

Hi vivi_jc,

my story a bit long...i started seeing Dr Benjamin Tham as a private patient last year for some issues...then was transferred to KKIVF under Dr Sadhana, now that I'm pregnant, I am being referred back to Dr Benjamin Tham but he is moving to TMC and my hubby and me decided to follow him to TMC because we are so comfortable with him and afterall, i'm a private patient in KKH anyway.

Pandawife, since u hv such full bladder during et, will leak urine when they are doing the et? Smtimes I cannot ctrl if hold for toooooooo long eh

nm, when u r on aspirin. will bruise very easily... when i lightly knock/scratch myself..oso become a bruise... must b extra gentle..

i tink its gd tht angela will let us prepare the body for ivf.. my last cycle nothing was given, just start to jab.. end up unsuccessful.

sparkle_bee... will not leak. bt very uncomfortable.... i found out tht their definition of full bladder and ours is different!
when we tink full bladder, we will drink until feel urgent need to pee..actually no need ...

pandawife: oh ic...thanks for the tip...how long were u on aspirin? i must remember to ask them next week.

where is dr paul tseng's office? is it at gleneagles?

Oic... Must start doing kregel exercise haha wait so pai say to leak urine during et. Got a weak bladder. U better rest well during the 2 weeks wish u get a positive result!! U on HL till bt rite?

july
u mentioned the book 'what to expect when you're expecting'. can u tell me the authors name? i searched the book and found at least 2 books with the same title.

besides this book, any other good books to read?
tks

I wld like to share this wif all sis here. It's a tough battle but we will survive!

Choose to be well in every way.Choose to
be happy no matter what.Decide that each
day will be good just because you're alive...

You have power over your thoughts and
feelings.Don't let your circumstances
dictate how you feel.Don't let your
thoughts and feelings color your situation
blue or desperate.

Even if you don't have everything you want,
even if you're in pain or in need,
you can choose to be joyful no matter
what you're experiencing.You are more
than your body.your physical presence,
and your material possessions.You are
spirit.You have your mind, heart and soul,
and there is always something to be
thankful for.

Decide that life is good and you are
special, Decide to enjoy today.decide
that you will live life to the fullest
now, no matter what.Trust that you
will change what needs changing, but
also decide that you're not going to
put off enjoying life just because you
don't haveeverything you want now.
Steadfastly refuse to let anything steal
your joy. CHOOSE to be HAPPY... and
YOU WILL BE!

~Donna Fargo

happyhippo : I have been reading this book called Guide To Fertility and Assisted Conception by Zita West when I decide to start ivf. Its quite informative I feel.

Vivi_jc, congrats to you.
Yes, we have many good news. Hope all of us we have those good news too.

Just a suggestion, y don't those graduates, share their tips to success. Hope the others like me can benefit too?

Btw, I can't seem to see the archives post.
How abt you ladies?

Hey this thread is moving really leh...

i am so tired after work.. quickly logged in to see Vivi_J result..

got lot os postive enerrgy.. iam getting too emotional..
Quickly read archive posts.. catch u all tomm..

Vivi_J,

Heyyyyyyyyyyyyy congrats.. have a safe 9 mths pregnancy journey...

pour lots of baby dusts to us.. grabing tight.....

Just faith,
me too.. noone knows in my family abt my treatement.. unecessary tension and pressures forthe parents ,
as welll too much attention from them irritates me at times.

Baby,
Good leh.. jia you..all the best for upcoming ER

Tzac,
All thebest for ur BT.. so many postive energy in this forum..

Sparkle _bee ,
thanks for sharing the quote

Su_yana,NM,

Iam able to see the archive posts..

nm : I bought the book at Marina Square Times Bookstore.

Su-yana : I also cant see achives post...
I do not know how to share the success cos everyone goes thru the same steps from injections to 2ww.
But if you have queries, I believe I can share my experience with you.

Everyone in less dosage of puregon .. me starting with very high dosage of 450 units.. little worried..
Hope i get quality eggs . starting my puregon tommorrow.

wow,
the thread is moving so fast!
Pandawife - think it's too late for me to take charcoal pills liao,tmr gtg do 1st scan.so excited!!!keeping my fingers crossed.
hehee
I usually dun slp so early one,my timing is reversed.i slpt ard 5-6am til late aftn.hahaaaa.

so far i dun feel tired except from yest which is day 6 onwards will feel like full of air,nauseous,hv something pressing my colon as though like wanna pass motion nia but got nothing... and unable to eat as much as usual.

sparkle bee,when u self jab..jab somewhere ard 1 inch away from belly button.pinch the fats then poke the needle in slowly.
coz if u r like me kan cheong,scared of needles u tend to pinch harder then u dun realli feel the needle pain.hahaha..at most have cold sweat coz nervous.remember to rub the area in circular motionfor a while if u feel abit of burning sensation.

fancy- wow,ur puregon is so high ah.dun jab too fast. yes,alot of positive news this mth!!yay!!
dun get worried abt it.all should be fine,most impt u muz relax and think positive.

babytigers,

okay .... Din eat any special food in particular. Still continue with my egg whites as I think it gives me the most protein and most importatntly, dun feel bloated. I usually have two in the afternoon, and two at night... I dun have accupuncture and never on supplements.

Try to wear long cotton pants, wear slippers, no cold showers, and showers only in late afternn or early evenings. i still use the heat pads (those gel type), cos i have consulted dr loh, he says it is okay to use it.

nothing unusual, i just try to walk smaller steps and do things slowly.

su_yana : I do not go for accupunture, however my hb & I seek for chinese physician & taken chinese medicine for almost 1 yr which started in mid of 2008 to end of 2009.
Thereafter, we stopped & started drinking protein powder & vitamins recommended by my cousin until I started my IVF this march.

Just faith : Rest more, especially after ET. I did not step out of my hse for 10 days & just like you walking in small steps. Sleep & eat everyday like a pig. haha...I believe it helps for the implantation when it happens in my womb.

Latest Update: Not bad .. the BFP list getting longer n longer .. Keep up the bb dust all !!

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4.Fancy ( starting 17th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
3. Working_wife (mid May 10)
4. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
3. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
4. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
5. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
6. Nancy BT date : 3 May
7. Rabbit (able to provide ?)

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Hi rainzz. Thanks so much for the tips. Think I will numb area wif ice but not too sure if it will b too HAN. Good luck to u. Hope u n panda wife get +ve!

No...I stopped the protein powder n all vitamins. Just eat packed food everyday, but really funny, I always feel hungry very fast. After dinner, always feel indigestion n bloated.

not sure if it helps .. I put my alcohol swabs in the fridge so that it sort of cold & hopefully will assist to numb the area

wow congrats vivi! ~catching the sparkly babydust~

Niki, I started Gynera on 8 Apr, taking all the way until early May i think. My first jab will start end April. Was told to take folic acid and CoQ10 by Angela. what abt u?

hi, would like to know if there's anyone with ICSI BFP here? DH sperm very weak that's y doc advise ICSI. checking if weak sperm wil also affect fertilisation and implantation? arigato~

Dont worry on icic... My dr does all icis with assist hatching as SOP... This will maximise fertilisation rates rather than losing eggs to natural poor fertilsation... So i feel icis is the best bet.. No need to worry abt sperms not able to fertilsed the eggs due to poor motility or thick egg shell..

Pandawife
Must rem not to under drink.. I dint drink enuff for my fet and it make the transfer difficult and long... So its quite hard to guage the correct amt of water to drink..

I tot of one way leh.. We can try and error now.. We test on ourslvs now how much water to drink inorder to make our bladder full but not too full...

baby, rainzz, we are all going for scans today!! must remember to share when you are back.

i m feeling nausea the minute i woke up....cant wait for ER to come..

baby, recently one of my scans... during the scan, angela ask me to go empty my bladder, coz she says cannot see very early w my bladder full... but i did not feel any urge to pee at all! so i concluded tht the full bladder needed is not the same as our full bladder..coz if no urge to pee, how to tell if its full?

just went for 3rd scan today....lining only 7.8mm, can see 3 layers although not that clear but will proceed with FET on tues. Not sure if i am forcing the fet this time but will just pray for the best.