jj
yes, no squatting is on the list of "do not" list given to us.

ya, on tv swiches is another tricky one haha....

Hope all these is worth it. We must stay positive
Some sisters talk to the embryos i dun know how le..

Oh my hubby just left for work again Haha....no more bed rest. Ai yo...backache

Jj thx...ure soiu is so much cheaper!!!
I did at dong yang,nearly 2.5k!!!!

Juz faith,
yah,had beeen at 2ww very long Liao,never promote.
U mean after fo soiui,can reimburse if u had not opt for it in d ist place???

We intend to leave d claims to ivf,if really proceed

I m feeling sad.read fr past post for ivf, need to start taking coq10,royal jelly etc.I can't take any

Jj,
I wana c maximum cap for d purgon dosage to exceed d 9k claim..haha...
U jiayou jiayou...hope to hear gd news.

Any1 tried wheatgrass drink?researched that it can help to reduce fsh...

nancy,

Your hb so cute.. Hahaha.. Maybe he dont let you walk too much coz he worried. For me, first few days I will lie on d sofa w my legs on d arm rest.

As for the short trip, I only went towards d end of 2ww. As for shopping, is not in my plan. I got tell hb I dont want to walk too much esp I was told d first few days is crucial for me. But his friend came to drive us for dinner n wanted to go IMM so I LL go lor. Even after my ET, I did not go home straight, we meet up his friends for lunch.

ceraine: Just do within your mean. There are many sisters here without taking extra multiV or supplement also get pregnant. Take care and good luck!

ronnimini,

sorry i kapo abit. you can also buy CoQ10 from unity or any pharmacy... just need to check what is the dosage that you want.. 100mg or 150mg etc.

hi ladies, can anyone tell me where to buy royal jelly? Saw on a documentary that it helps in fertility. What is the daily dosage needed? I'm currently just take 5mg of folic acid daily.

Minakochang
GNC sells royal jelly. Got capsule and powder form

Brownie
No problem. Ya intend to use everyday. Bought 2 packs with 14 pads inside.
Ya, my hubby very kancheong one. I feel more relax when he not home.

Hi gals, i was told to go for counselling at KKH before i sign for ivf. May i know what is being conduct during the counselling my husband keep asking if can dont go haiz as he say two hrs very long.

Ru, yah, done amh n afc test at kk,2 wks bk.was told result b out oli 3mths later as testkit not here yet.sf log put me on their sponsored program for this study. 3d scan show womb all well.on cd4, has 6-7 eggs each on rhs n lhs.no cyst,polyps.wall lining gd at 5mm

but me seems resistant to o medication,effect not as gd as doc expected in nos n quality.150iu for soiui considerably high le.Gynae say as fsh high,tats y egg pdtn affected.

Blissful,
I hv Von willerbrand disorder,a form of sligght low plalette count hence slower clotting.
Can't tAke med which helps to Thin blood or med which highly induce blood function as I might bleed.mine is a mild case,but juz to b on d safe side..

Btw for kk,if wana do sa test,need sf loh to write letter?any idea if we can juz call up n fix appt?I m Already a patient w them.
Been trying to get thru clinic d..faint,line alys engaged

bb rabit,
u try wheatgrass,any effect???

SIM, for counselling at NUH v simple .. she jus go thrugh with you the flow of the events/procedure and also cost required. DH dun hv to be present. my DH 'dumped' me there after his boss recall him back to ofc.and couselling is complimentary. There is this IVF seminar on 15 May... at NUH ... prob u wanna sign up for it to see how IVF really works...

SIM, I will also be gg for counselling at KK on 31 May & at the same time sign IVF consent form. It will show u the whole procedure of the IVF I tink.

Ceraine, icic... since u can't take supplements, u can try those red dates wolfberries drink? That time when my DH did his SA test, Dr Sahdana ordered for him. But u can try to call up & fix appt wif the nurse thr.

ceraine - need doc to request for the SA test. cos doc will fill up those request form then u need to bring to room 2 of clinic D for nurse to clearly state the exact dates for dh to abstain n deliver the sperm to kkh

Hi Sparkle_bee im already a patient in kkh going for ivf in july.
Maybe i check with kkh if my hubby can dont go. Ive been reading this thread to gain more knowledge heehee...

sim, counselling in kkh done by a social worker. Mine was by caroline. No need 2 hes, abt 1 hr for counselling. Actaully is like chit chat, telling us to be mentally prepared if negative result (still remember she asked us to plan before hand where to have dinner on bt, coz if negative woman will cry and man wants to eat) also she will tell the hubby to be more understanding coz wife may have mood swings and wife shld tell hubby their expectations of dh's support during the ivf cycle. I didn't want to go initially but sisters in this forum said already paid for when we sign up ivf, so i went on the day i collected my lucrin

Justfaith..pls dun say tat..I must thanks so much for ur reply..
actually I dunno how much dose I need to take leh..cos I'm onli gg on the journey when my menses comes next mth.. Wondering should we get prepared for it by taking some supplements...? Th

BB Rabbit: Sorry I am not sure, but Caraine mentioned can. Currently, only NUH can run the test on AMH. If you go other clinics they will send the blood test to NUH. As for AFC any hospital and clinic can perform the check, usually done on the D2.

Ceraine: Ya, I remember some sisters also have the same problem. Resistant to medication. Sorry to mentioned that is why some changed to private clinics and they receive more better attention compared to government.

gan....wow.. the counsellor is so good... even prepare u mentally in case of neg results.. mines is so facts-based... jus go thrugh the procedures nia... =(

sparkle bee ivf procedure in kkivf , will be the nurse going through. The nurse will run thru the ivf procedure and cost with u when u sign up. Counselling is a separate session. Caroline went thru ivf herself, so she will aslo know the procedure

Bb rabbit,
tink d amh test not as established as nuh. It's still understudyi h by sfloh.open to 100ivf patients.but d result obtain shall not b a determining factor of ivf procedure. Supposedly to b done on same mth of ivf to determine d pre n post stimulation result.
Anyway,there was sm hiccup for mine coz nurse didn't tell me hv to wait till start ivf.since I m ready there,I juz proceed as tot d result can help me decide of ivf go ahead but who knows testkit not available.

Nuh shd b d ist to bribgin this technology.u can calling them up.

Jj,I m tired of calling up kk,never get thru d line.
Prob will ask hubby do sa test at
y previous Gynae lah

nancy
your dh is so funny, hahaha good luck to u!

justfaith
pls do rest at home at this critical period !! so wat do you eat now during the 2ww?

Hi sparkle_bee
Is your hubby jabbing for u when u start your journey? Then he needs to be around w u as the nurse will teach both of u on how to jab suprefact...

noi, i will be jabbing myself cos my hubby is too squemish to do such job. He will jab half way and freeze..so not leaving it to him. Am sure it is mentally torturing to jab urself but i prefer to b in control.. haha... imust admit tat i m a ctrl freak.

sparkle bee, u r very brave to jab urself. I asked my hubby jab for me, so that i can look away qhen he jab. So when nurse taught us how to jab, he has to be present

its gonna be a tough start.. am sure all the sisters will eventually be a 'professional jabber' after all these. women are built to endure alot more pain than guys! =)

gan
actually no need to b scared. i was also scared like crazy before ivf, how can i possibly jab myself with a needle and i m v scared of needles!! i really cannot bring myself to poke the needles into my tummy when the nurse first taught me. but dunno leh, eventually i still poke it in myself with the nurse n dh pressure ard me n i was so relief. must really go thru the first jab by yourself n u will not feel afraid anymore

I am praying for my Apr menses (supposed to be 27 Apr) to be delayed a few more days till May... then i can start my IVF ASAP instead of waiting till end of May for the next cycle~

babytigers for my so iui and ivf i got dh to jab... Kekeke actually the needles are fine, so not painful. But just felt weird poking myself. =p

hi honnypoppy:
u took gynera too? only for a week? hmm angela just told me to take once a day and in the pack of meds there are quite a lot....
next I am going to CARE with hubby so will ask her how many I got to take.

hmm she did not ask me to take the COQ10 though....

by the way honeypoppy, when are you starting the stage one of IVF?

Hi Hozali..HSG is to check the tube whether block or not rite? Went tru that abt 1+ yr ago...not painful...try to relax and follow their instructions..may feel slight cramps after the whole process....They will monitor u for 30 mins after the scan...if everything k...can go home liao...

Some may encounter slight blood stain..not much very little...dun worry..it's quite a simple procedure..and fast one too..

ronniemini,
you can either buy from CARE or any pharmacies.

minakochang,
i m also taking royal jelly. i bought from nature's farm. taking the 1000mg tablet.

Rainbow, i just checked today. The medicine to be taken after ER is Dhasalone. This will help to prevent the body from rejecting the embryo.

Rainz, today i told the nurse i m very bloated and burpy. she gave me charcoal tablets. she says take 1 tablet 3 times a day, to help ease the discomfort.

pandawife
Hows yr review today?
Did u see my update on my scan today? Im gng for another scan tml morning.. By tml will know when is my er.. Quite excited.. But anxious at the same time... Cos the dreadful 2ww is nearer.. Do nothing but wait for the bt day.. Haha...

baby, today i only went to clinic to buy the med.. yesterday just scan..next scan oso like urs..tmr leh..hee..
ohhh...u r with tmc right? tmr i oso going tmc for my scan. hv to go to dr paul tseng's clinic.
just now nurse says my ER is either wed or thur..

No im with gleneagles...
My er is likely to be tue or wed... Looks like we gng to start our 2ww together! : )
We gng to keep each other company and provide support.. U know la.. 2 weeks like 2 mths.. Haha..
U gng put 2 embryos right? I asked my dr today.. He says he will see how.. If embryos quality v gd.. He may put 2.. Will only only know just before et.. When im lying down on the ot bed.. Hee

Do u know whether yr gynea practises cathererised u to empty yr bladder after et?

Bb rabbit, sorri the thread is moving so fast tat I missed ur MSG. Shall we jus place order for 10 +1 immunocal? I will take 3 boxes for a start. U? need one or two more to join in. Any takers? Will call them mon am.

baby,
yeah..i tink our 2ww will be together..hehe...
i dunno how many embryos will fertilise this time leh..bt my hb says if there is enuff, put 3! hehe..we waited so many yrs to have bb...so he wants to maximise the chance...

my last ET, gynae din do tht...bt after ET, my bladder was bloated..cannot pee.. end up nurse at Mt E help me cathererise leh... i tink this time i will highlight to CARE before ET. it was very stressful for me..coz bladder very full..bt cannot pee!