jstar - congrats

Congrat!! Jstar. It's worth all the pain, I am happy for u, all the best to the 9 months ahead..it is going to b a wonderful journey

Waiting to start IVF
1. su_Yana
2. Nadia (June)
3. ET2008 (JULY)
4. 12BMami (June/July)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date
3. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
4. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh

CONGRATS To You! Jstar...

12bmami - good that you've perked up ... U know sisters in this thread will be here for u

Whether is to listen to your feelings or encourage u when its needed.

Be strong k !

12bmami, great that you are looking at the bright side.
Yes, let's pray together that all of us will graduate one day.

Jstar, congrats to you

anyone taking ensure milk or anmum?
Is this a source of protein too beside protein shake?

Jstar
Congrats!!! Wana share some tips here heehee...

Pandawife
Now drinking 2nd bottle of ju hua cum ginseng... But still feels heaty.. I wonder am i having fever... Hope i can recover soon.. Scare it will affect my ivf...

Ya my tummy aldy bloated liao.. But i can stil eat leh..
Tml is my 5th injection.. So see whether can reduce my drug dosage not... U think can eat panadol?

12Bmami,
Good, way to go.. See you laid down a clear path for yourself.
you know what we should be giving reward to ourselves.. we are really brave and courageous.
Kudos to this Forum members.

Su_yana,
I take Ensure milk , it tastes better than annum.. I take vanilla flavor..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh

baby, ju hua cannot take with sugar..once u add sugar, it loses its cooling properties. if u are feeling very heaty, need to water parade...then keep going toilet..so tht can pass out the heatiness in the body. :p

can eat panadol coz i still hv headaches. i was told i can take panadol to ease the pain.

hopefully we can share some gd news with each other tomorrow after the scans...

Congrats Jstar!! Nice to hear positive news from you. Hope my negative news did not dampen anyone's day. But I am very positive still...hehe.

Yes, I am from NUH under Dr Stephen Chew. I was there pretty late...readched around 10am after sending my child to nursery. Actually the thing about this whole IVF process that made me feel really bad is not being able to carry my son or play with him as much. Today, I almost wanted to carry him after I heard BFN but my hubby said as long as no fresh blood flow, better play safe but I pretty much trust the BT lah. Anyway I still listened to him so that there will be no regrets.

pandawife
Is it? Cannot add sugar ah... Hmm.. Cos i buy those brewed type from medical hall... Now i cooking barley with rock melon sugar... Tml i see my dr then ask him whether he got any medicince for me not... Feels v uncomfortable now... I think im running a fever... Will fever affect the stimmulation?? Worried...

Congrtas Jstar....

Gd to hear lots of gd news....

12BMami...glad to see your positiveness...Yes we shall all pray for all of us..Hope we will make our dreams come true soon...;-)

Mabel, i was at NUH ard 11 am this morning. =)

Finally met up w/ Prof Wong for my BT results. classified no Thyroid. took 3 times BT which the last time the nurse made a mistake and hv to throw away the last tube. =(

Prof Wong gave green light for us to do ICSI.. Yippeee can't wait!

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh

baby, i was told my tcm doc.. make ju hua or barley, not to put sugar. otherwise not as effective. tonight must sleep early since u not feeling well.

I'm newb to this forum. ~shy waves~

Currently with CARE paragon, failed 1 IUI, due to start IVF first injections end April. Hope to catch some lucky baby dust here

Just a question, I didn't really go thru any test(tube or others) after DH diagnosed with sperm issue. Do you ladies here go thru different tests before embarking on IVF journey?

thanks lots

honeypoppy, welcome onboard. I am oso with CARE paragon.

hmm..my first cycle, doc did scan and laprascopy. then we started the cycle. 2nd cycle came to CARE, Angela did some investigative blood tests for me and also sperm DNA fragmentation test for DH before starting the cycle.

Jstar
Congrats
Have a smooth pregnancy ahead !!! A BFP to start the week

12BMami
Glad that u are up and running again
Take a break and prepare ur body well.

Honeypoppy
Welcome to the thread. I did a test to check if tubes were blocked. DIfferent gynae may ask for different tests. Doc also take into consideration the age, years of trying, no. of IUIs etc

Jstar
Congrats
Have a smooth pregnancy ahead !!! A BFP to start the week

12BMami
Glad that u are up and running again
Take a break and prepare ur body well.

Honeypoppy
Welcome to the thread. I did a test to check if tubes were blocked. DIfferent gynae may ask for different tests. Doc also take into consideration the age, years of trying, no. of IUIs etc

Jstar,

Congrats! May you have smooth 9 months ahead.

By the way, did you do fresh / FET this time round?

Argh..... both hubby and I woke up at 3am+.... Guess we are too excited abt ER today.

Just Faith, u are up really early! All the best to your ET and take care! You will probably feel tired and sleepy from the GA after ER, so just get plenty of rest and sleep. Hear from you soon.

sad! My lining didn't grow at all despite going acu and taking horrible chicken essence since last friday. Remain at 7mm. Waiting to see doc. Guess not fet this fri.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Just Faith - all the best for ur ET n njoy 2WW

Gan - mayb u are too stress? Did you go for daily accu??

Let me update mine

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

zaza yes, daily accu since friday. Just see doc, increase progynova to max 10mg..another scan on sat. Feel like crying?now..didn't expect at all. I think doc almost say may cancel this cycle. Coz she said maybe this cycle dun grow, nex cycle ok. Hmm will just pray for best lining ok on sat
yes, stressed, stress with work coz work load has increased since my manager resigned. They didn't promote me yet most of work handover to me.

Congrats to you Jstar.. me collecting all bbdust n hope will hv good news next week.

gan2973, dun b 2 stress. understand how its like with heavy workload. me osso face tis during my process up to ER. even thought of leaving the job. try to relax. i knw it is easier said than done but during tat time, i keep telling myself to relax.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
7. Blissful2010 (June)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Update including mine: -

Let me update mine

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date
5. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Hi Gan...hopefully ur lining will grow...Dun stress too much...Relax...Hope everything will be k...Take Care...

Hi Sistas...Can I check whether does anyone noes whether taking flu jab is k? I thot of taking it this mth.

Gan
can u take a few days' leave from today to rest at home? MC? Having a job is impt but no one is indispensable in any job. Just do whatever u can ........jia you

Ladies, I went for my first scan this morning.
Lining is abit thin, but the lining structure looks good. (i hv no idea what is lining structure though).
I have about 17-18 follicles, between the size of 8-9mm. Puregon dosage reduced from 250IU to 200IU.

Regarding Immunocal, those who are interested can just walk in to CARE and buy. Its $200/box excluding gst. I asked about the benefits of it. Its the only FDH approved health supplement in US. It will protect the good cells in our body, and improve egg/sperm quality. Beneficial for overall wellbeing to prepare our body for ivf.

Fancy, can do massage/foot reflex during lucrin, and stimulation. But stop before your final scan during stimulation. Although foot reflex can help improve blood circulation, but its best complemented with exercise.

Gan,
Maybe u can try to do some exercise if u can find time? It can help to relieve stress and also hopefully improve blood circulation to increase your lining.

Uploading again..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
7. Blissful2010 (June)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Hi Gan, dun despair yet. There's still hope that it will grow since it's aldy 7mm. Eat more protein rich food. When I did my fet during my successful cycle, my lining was only 6mm and it didn't grow no matter how much they increased the progynova. You can still opt to go ahead wif the cycle if u really dun wan to waste all ur efforts for this cycle. Actually, the most impt is whether the embies will attach to the lining anot, lining n embryo grade not very impt. I believe it's all abt how we rest n eat well during 2ww. Take care ya n dun get too stressed over the lining issue. All the best

Pandawife, I think what they meant by lining structure is gd means that it has a trilaminar pattern, meaning 3 layers. Such trilaminar pattern is considered the optimal condition for our embies to attach and embed into our lining

Oh yes, Gan, wanted to tell you for my first fet done last year, my lining oso stopped at 7mm n didn't grow. Subsequently they increased the progynova too n it did grow to 8mm eventually. But, I remembered I ate alot of protein rich food, meat n fish esp.

Starbabies, yes yes.. i was told there are 3 layers in the lining structure..then Angela counted for me to see.. thanks for explaining.

feel so relieved now.. last night was still abit worried if the follicles are growing....i went to bed early so tht i won't tink too much..

Besides taking vitamins, any idea what are the good food to increase man's sperm.

Coz now, he is already taking VIt E and C. I dont think he will want anymore vits so we are thinking in terms of food now.

Thanks a million ladies

Su Yana
Sea cumcumber is good. If he can take more pills, zinc and selenium is what doc advised previously. If u can boil cordecepys with meat for him to drink it's best but it's expensive.

hi sisters, thanks for ur encouragement. was at a meeting just now and still thinking abt the lining.
Ayway i think i will go ahead with the leave as planned, i.e. Start on thurs and see if my lining will grow when i am in holiday mood.

Starbaies, thanks for advice and encouragement. This morning scan was actually quite stressful! They have 3 nurses, one of which is a new staff, so teaching her the procedure, i was already stressing up, with so many pple hanging around when i am lying there to be scanned, initially the lady who scan said 6..then they find it weird as last friday was 7, so checked again, still 6, finally another lady took over and said 7mm.

Pandawife, yes lining shld be 3 layers to be good for implantation, mine 2 layer only

Ladies in any case this almanac calendar is it true? Do Chinese belief in such prediction?

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

10 types of food that will increase sperm count

Just for sharing .....

Oysters
It's not just folklore that oysters can act as an aphrodisiac. Because oysters contain high levels of zinc, they are effective in increasing sperm count. In fact, a study published in the "Journal of Laboratory Clinical Medicine" found that zinc deficiency in men decreased sperm count in four out of five study members. The sperm count increased as soon as the men increased their zinc intake.

Spinach
Mom had it right all those years when she insisted that you eat your greens. Dark, leafy-green vegetables, such as spinach, contain high levels of folic acid. When eaten in conjunction with foods high in vitamin C to help absorption, the folic-acid containing vegetable helps to increase overall sperm health and motility. Furthermore, according to a study published in the March 2002 issue of "Fertility and Sterility," the combination of zinc and folic acid were found to have a positive effect in increasing sperm count.

Eggs
Eating eggs can not only help increase sperm count, but it can also improve the chances of fertilization. Eggs are in high in vitamin E, an ongoing deficiency of which has been linked to testicular tissue degeneration. The antioxidant quality of vitamin E can help to counteract the negative effects that free radicals have on our body's cells, including sperm.

Fruit Salad
Oranges, grapefruits, strawberries, cherries and other foods high in the antioxidant vitamin C are incredibly effective in preventing low sperm count and damage to sperm. Eating a fruit salad can help your body absorb folic acid and helps to counteract free radical damage. Interestingly enough, the semen of men with a diet of up to 1,000 mgs of vitamin C a day has less clumping than that of their deficient counterparts. This can increase motility, which in turn, increases the chance of fertilization.

Walnuts & Almonds
Both walnuts and almonds are rich with arginine, an amino acid that increases sperm production and blood flow. Increased blood flow makes for stronger erections, which, though unrelated to sperm count, is correlated with higher rates of fertilization.

Brazil Nuts
Brazil nuts contain high amounts of the nutrient selenium which, according to a 2001 study in the "Journal of Andrology," is essential in development of normal sperm and in increasing sperm motility.

Water
You may not think of water as a food, but it is an essential nutrient and an important factor in increasing sperm count. Adequate hydration is necessary to keep body cells functioning optimally, sperm included. Drinking eight to 10 glasses of water a day can go a long way toward helping your sperm go a longer way.

Whole Grains
Whole grain foods such as bread, cereals and crackers can increase your chromium levels, thereby increasing your sperm count. In a literature review of studies of the effects of chromium, the journal "Biological Trace Element Research" found that many studies indicate low chromium levels are correlated with decreased sperm count.

Decaffeinated Beverages
Giving up your morning cup of coffee or your midday soda may be difficult, but it may be essential if you are trying to increase your sperm count. Though the mechanism by which it happens as of yet eludes scientists, men who ingest caffeine daily have lower sperm counts than their decaffeinated counterparts
http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f7/10-types-food-will-increase-sperm-count-28526/

Hello Ladies,
I had updated mine.
Just removed 15 eggs yesterday and 12 managed to fertilize.
But now they told me that they need to transfer 3 embbies instead of 2...making me worried...embbies may not be good thats why they need to transfer 3 instead of 2?? sigh...wish me luck this for the ET on Thurs...

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
7. Blissful2010 (June)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy
3. Snappack (15-Apr-10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Gan,
pls dun feel sad...as wat Nancy said, no1 is indispensable. Take few days rest. I'm also getting frustrated wif my job too. My desk is piling wif alot of incompleted jobs & my boss keep wanting me to do tis & tat. Half way doing, he will call my name & wan me to attend to another job. I'm like "Ah Sum" here! Last week, I had already hinted him I might be taking leave as long as 2 weeks & someone got to cover my jobs when I'm not around. When the IVF procedure draws near, I'll tell him I can't take too much stress. Having BB is my 1st priority & is more impt than my job..so I must take gd care of my health in the 1st place.

Gan, gd to hv 3 layers for the lining but at the end of the day, lining thickness n quality, not really the issue, dun wori. Dr Loh told me my lining doesn't even have any layers to start off, he said my lining structure was a mass, which he thinks not good n asked me to abort my cycle. But I went ahead anyway as I did not wan to waste my efforts since I've come so far.

So, really, dun wori abt ur lining thickness n quality.