PandaWife: Thanks...check for us pls..then if can buy from there gd lor..if not then me stick to the GNS Protein at moderation consumption la..Tanks again

Tickles: I dun mind buying from u...at least try half of urs...see whether I like it or not...Faint if buy 1 mth supply then cannot even drink finish...So how do I proceed from here...Let me know Thanks..

Or Blissful u wan the half pack from Tickles...Then me buy from somewhere else..No problem...

Thanks Sistas...

Fancy... Thanks..
I'm starting next mth...

Keep updating this ladies... will be useful for us to catch up..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2. Nadia (June)

Lucrin Stage
1.Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2.Pandawife
3.12Bmami
4.Rainzs

Waiting for ET
Gan
Nancy

2WW
1.Mabel - BT date
2.Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Tickles, yeah, med seems more costly at CARE. My last cycle, 300IU of puregon is $400. CARE charges $450 for the same. But hor, at CARE no need to pay for nursing charges when ning help me to jab, and also no need pay consultation every time collect med/go for scan. My previous gynae clinic, everytime see him for scan or collect med, hv to pay consultation fees of $50. So comes up to about the same. I shld not complain. :p

ronniemini, yeah. 1 box is 30 pax. $200 is excluding gst. both me and DH have been taking this since Jan... really hope it can help to improve our chances for this cycle..if not very heartpain, we are taking $400+ worth of protein powder every mth...

fancy, i did foot reflex when preparing for the cycle. i din ask if can do during 2ww coz i dun plan to continue..bt if u want, i can check tomorrow.

Pandawife,
icic. Maybe cos I dun do my scans at CARE. So I feel the pinch when I realised I paid doubled for the same type of med. But I tell myself, nvm, as long as strike can liao. Close one eye.. Haha! Today is day 2 of jab right? Feeling ok? Tml scan le update here k..

Nadia,
Immunocal tastes quite bad one leh.. its not a pleasant tasting drink. first time i took it original, i nearly puked. subseqent times, i mix with fresh orange juice, and hv to hold my breath. for me, if its beneficial, i can bear with the bad taste. and its best taken in the morning before food.

Gan/miraclebaby

Asked more info abt the hear pads at dr zou today. She says most brands are fine the most important thing to take note is don't purchase the heavy ones. Adhesive disposable heat pads or those small lights ones that heats up with a click also okay.

Like tickles advised, if it's too warm for comfort, put in on the t shirt instead of directly on the lower abodmen. Not only for use during 2ww, can also use while preparing for IVF or during. 20mins daily sufficient or until the dispoasbale packs cools...

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2. Nadia (June)
3.ET2008 (JULY)

Lucrin Stage
1.Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2.Pandawife
3.12Bmami
4.Rainzs

Waiting for ET
Gan
Nancy

2WW
1.Mabel - BT date
2.Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Nadia,
Pandawife is right, immunocal is the worst tasting drink I ever had..I always drink it original, thus I only drank for the period before my ER.. Thus I have so much left untouch. haha!

ronniemini,
yes.. It also helps to boost up the immune system and ease the bloatedness b4 and after ER..

Tickles, today is day 3 liao... hmmm ...i dunno if i m feeling bloated.. just now lunch cannot eat much.. eat half way i feel very full liao.. and suddenly very tired!.. coz its farewell lunch..very big group, bt i sit there struggling to keep my eyes open..hehehe.....

tmr i going for scan at 830am.. will update when i come back to office. extended my last day ..so instead of today..its tmr..

yeah.. most impt is already BFP.. CARE handles FETs very well.. so its true tht they hv gd success rates with FETs..

ronniemini, i was told that the drink can replace all the multi vits.. and its very high antioxidant... n the nurse told me will improve and protect the eggs... for DH, can improve sperm quality too. if its as good as i was told, then its worth the money. we did not go tcm, so treat this as a TCM substitute to prepare the body.

Pandawife,
Ya.. I think its true that they gt more success rates with FETs. But I also think that maybe its cos FET need to do lesser things and also less medication, so less stressful. At least this was what I felt for this cycle. My medication only started after my ET.

Aiya...taste bad...Abis...How am I gg to drink this..Argh....

Hmm...nvm no choice...take it la..maybe I save it for b4 ER mah like u Tickles..Swallow no matter wat...

So will buy the GNC Protein shake and consume that one 1st...

Once a day is enuff rite? I really trying hard to change some of my habits..I dun like plain water...So now trying hard to start drinking...Alreadi having a hard time...with Immunocal..or Protein shake..Argh...

Nvm since u Sistas can do it..I will do it too...;-)

Thanks..

Tickles: How to get from u? Let me know...

jeinthiangel
icic.. I think by then u should be able to see heartbeat already.. For mine, the nurse told me depends on luck, might or might not see. Cos still early. But DR just wanted to scan and make sure that all is well..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2. Nadia (June)
3.ET2008 (JULY)

Lucrin Stage
1.Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2.Pandawife
3.12Bmami
4.Rainzs

Waiting for ET
Gan
Nancy

2WW
1.Mabel - BT date
2.Jstar - BT date
3.JJ_ttc - BT date: 26 Apr

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Tickles, yeah..true oso.. fresh cycle is very taxing both on the body and the mind.... FET seems to be alot easier and also a shorter process.

On sat i ask Angela if she has had success with similar cases as mine.. she confidently replied me "of coz!".... puts me at ease a little bit.... she shared with me tht she help this couple who has been trying to conceive for 13 yrs and no success. They got twins from ivf at CARE. I hope can be like them oso..hee.. (so greedy hor.. can get pregnant can liao, still wanna hope for twins. :p)

My BT date is suppose to be 14/4 (Wed) but becos I had brown discharge last evening around 5pm, I called NUH emergency line and the nurse told me not to worry, just put one more stick of Crinone gel and then advised me to go down for BT on Monday (today). I had no bleeding throughout after that till these morning. had some very light brown staining. So continued to use another Crinone gel, before I head down to NUH. Did my BT but sad to say, is BFN. I still ahve not got any blood flow, neither do I have staining since this morning. So the nurse told me to continue to monitor. If by the end of this week, my flow is still not here and continue to have brownish discharge, then must call them again. *sigh* Rather disappointed but at the same time, hubby and I had always been keeping an open mind be it IUI or IVF. This is my first cycle and we may not proceed with another cycle as hubby needs to travel quite a bit and I don't think I can handle my son, household chores and IVF without him around. Plus my in laws who are staying with us, do not know about it (we do not intend to let them know). So doing all the injections discretely is really stressful. I may continue with IUI and try naturally. I am actually very grateful that God has given me a lovely boy 3 yrs ago through 1st time iui. with IVF, I am just pushing my luck a little further to try for a sibling for him. All the best to all the ladies here. Continue to pursue motherhood. It is fulfilling and definitely worth it!! If miracle strikes and my flow still doesn't come, I will keep you all posted...hehe.

hi mabel sorry to hear that...
able to discribe the brown stain cos i also got some small (1/2 pinkie sized) light brownish-pinkish stain .. looked like CM too...

I got it 3 days after doing my soiui procedure

Nadia, must take take enuff plain water, and best if its warm. You will get use to it after a while. last time i only take cold and tasty drinks.. like u, dun like plain water. took me a few weeks to kick the habit.. now i can drink average 2L of plain water a day.

Hi PandaWife...

Will heed your advice warm water...I will try hard...MUST...MUST...Tanks

Mabel: Sowie to hr...Do keep on trying...Take care...

JJ

Mine was brownish plus a little pinkish on 9dpt. No clots, no actual flow yet. You should call the hospital staff immediately to check. They will be able to advice and perhaps will want to monitor you closely through BT. Stay positive....all the best!!

pandawife
No le.. I dont hv burping issue but my body v warm...
I have sore throat and v heaty.. Went dr zou today and she also says my body v warm.. Ask me to take some crystememum or barley water..
U gng for scan tml? Me too... Im gng for scan tml noon time.. Lets have good progress together!!

baby, yeah sound like ur body is heaty... drink plenty of warm plain water and some cooling drinks... and must sleep early.. late night sleeps can also be the cause of body heatiness.;)
i tink i start to feel abit bloating liao.. coz cannot eat.. feel very hungry..bt eat abit..then like bloated and full liao...

tmr morning first scan.... yeah..hope to hv some progress.. today is only 3rd day puregon for me.. tmr morning scan to see if can drop the dosage to 200IU instead of 250IU.

i can actually feel like there is some activities doing on in the ovaries leh... i am very sensitive person. .hehe...

Pandawife,
I just gt a call from Ann Tan's clinic asking me to go down to get the oil based progesterone jabs leh.. They say the BT is ok, just that they kiasu want to up the level more so that gt more support.. But then, initially they told me thurs no need to go back for BT le, now tell me ask me to go back also.. Abit worried leh. Feel like calling Ning and ask her what happen. Do u think I should call? Or I worry too much?

Pandawife,
haha! I also think so.. But then hor, the thought of having to take the oil based progesterone jab really make me feel so scared lor. Its super painful leh..

hehe.. u call ning first.. see wht she says..
bt i tink dr tan just want to be on the safer side.... must tahan the jab.. its for the good of the little angel in ur tummy...

Pandawife,
Just called NIng, she say cos my Progesterone level drop thats why need to take. Jialat.. Make me worry lor. She say my progesterone level drop by half leh..

I called kkivf already to ask abt my brownish staining ... Nurse on line said its normal cos during iui, doc will move the equipment inside that might cause minor bleeding (that's why is brownish cos old blood).. hence appeared 3 days after the procedure was done ...

Phew ... at least i called to check ...
Thanks Mabel.

Blissful2010, Pandawife.
Oho , even no massages during lucrin / puregon stage ??
Pandawife,can you check with them.. ??

Ticklets,
Pandawife rightly said, just call them , so that u can stay at peace 

Tickles, i heard from my last gynae, that there have been cases that prog level drop ,but still succcessful pregnancy..so long as support is given timely. u cannot feel stress hor...otherwise will affect the prog further....stay positive. u going for jab tomorrow morning?

Pandawife,
okok.. I'll stay positive.. My DH already rush down to get the jabs liao. We want to start tonight if possible. By right is start tml morn la. But we are checking if we can start tonight..

fancy, ok, i will ask tomorrow when i go for scan.

tickles,i tink thts y dr tan nurse din tell u the reason... coz worry that u will feel stress and affect the prog level... stay calm, go back home and sleep early to night.... i oso read online before tht prog level will fluctuate.... hence smtimes not very accurate to do prog level tests...

JStar, congrats! u are the first BFP this week.. hopefully the rest who are testing this week will also share good news!
*grab baby dust*

Ticklets,
Don't worry.. what is important is you get right support at the right time.. since you are going for jab don't worry. you progestrone level will drop , if ur stressed, please keep urself cool.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana
2. Nadia (June)
3.ET2008 (JULY)
4. 12BMami (June/ July)

Lucrin Stage
1.Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2.Pandawife
3.Rainzs

Waiting for ET
Gan
Nancy

2WW
1.Mabel - BT date
2.Jstar - BT date
3.JJ_ttc - BT date: 26 Apr

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel

Third Trimester.
singapoh
---------
JSTar CONGRATSSS!!!!

Hey hey everyone, im back.
Terribly swollen eyes and couple of hours later, i decided not to be upset anymore. hehehehe. Thanks for all the positivity.

gonna keep coming in here to get valuable tips to prepare body for next cycle. for now i shall reward myself with a good long massage for the jabs i have taken and keep preparing for pregnancy.

my game plan:
THings i'm going to do prior to next cycle
* pray and pray and ask people to help me pray and pray for us.
1. lose more weight (through frequent but non-strenous exercise) - so will take the gnc protein shake also
2. massage in kl by the blind lady thereafter massage once a week locally for womb
3. essence of chicken daily
4. bak foong loong to induce menses and lots of water to flush jabbed hormones
5. include parsley and celery in my meals to induce menses too
6. acupuncture to lose wt
7. acupuncture for lining and blood circulation
8. folic acid, vitamin b complex daily
9. prenatal confinement foods
10. go the malay altve treatment in kl

i think one of the MAIN reasons follicles didnt grow could be stress. i have 2 assignment deadlines drawing near n been hvg sleepless nights over this. also i made a mistake of strenous exercise during stimulation period. just read not supposed to do that too.

so next cycle once i get my next work posting i see if i will hv any leave then otherwise i just take no pay leave. sure relax one. hehehe

Thanks all.

Actually I can't forget the pain lah... I have very thin veins and today the senior nurse pricked 6 areas before she managed to find blood flow. One of those pricks is at the wrist. Its now swollen and badly bruised.

The record is 10 pricks by 4 nurse/technicians before they managed to get blood.

Worst part of IVF for me is the Destinex. OMG that was real pain.

But what the heck. I have 1 (or 2?) embryos happy implanted in me and I'm gonna be a mummy yay!