blue rabbit, I saw supernanny. It was so funny! Can't believe that the kid changed immediately when the right method of handling him was implemented. No wonder pp say it's how u teach your kids that matter, not their temperment, cos they just thot that it's their kids bad temperment, can't be helped. It's every wed and thurs, right? Dunno replay or not.

Can someone tell me if it's ok to eat chocolate? Been craving for it all throughout this cycle!

Congrats, Jolene. So happy for you. Rest well to boost up the numbers. We jia you together OK?

Jolene,
Congratulations!

BlueRabbit, waiting for your good news too

Seow and Renee, good that you have started on your program..jia you..

I wonder how's AH and Moonfairy now...
For me, I've just done my ET...so bored having to lie around..

Anyone on dydrogesterone pills (something like that) to stabalize the pregancy in the early stage? I have a slab of 20+ unused ones. As it is quite expensive, it's a waste to throw away. Anybody wants it?

Please PM me cos sometimes I may not read the postings for a while.

Renee, I had my transfer on Fri.

and yesterday while I was sleeping, my womb muscles contracted badly and after that I had serious cramp..I'm so worried now..can anyone advise if this is normal..it's only 1 day after transfer and I fear I"ve failed already..

finally, I am able to get in...have been having problem trying to access for so many days.

lotsa update hor?

blue rabbit, all the best for your blood test on mon...jia you okie?

congrats jolene, how's ur blood test today?

winter1, I also had cramp after my ET...quite normal when I checked with the nurse. If you don't feel good can check with your doc. Try to use heat pack to ease the pain, will help. don't worry abt failing, must think 'sure can wan'. I am sure you will do fine

Blurblur,

Thank you. It did not double but has increase slightly now it's 32. Have to be on Progestrone jab every 3 days. Wonder is there anyway to increase it??

Mrs Z,
Thanks. How are you feeling now? Are you still now MC? Any advice on what to eat to boost up my hcg??

Curious,
Ya, your hb hv to jab faster else will leave bruise mark. How many days of injection? So you are excited on next week for your scan??

Hi winter1,
Nothing to worry about. this is the after effect of ER. nturally, we will have 'wound' after the needle pricked into our ovaties inorer to suck out out eggs during ER. at the same time the ovaries will swell during the stimulation Now is the time they heal. so the contractio we have is very normal. relax ok.

Blue Rabbit,
All the best for your BHCG tmr. Stay positive and be strong ok.

Hi Jolene,
I feel much better now thank you. Last week, even walking was difficult. But my bloatedness still hasn't subsided. Still at 89cm this morning. I'm more bothered about the morning sickness and have strong aversions to a lot of things. I get mild headaches and dizziness at every hour and something's gone wrong with my throat. Feel like throwing up all the time. My MC ends on the 11th, but I have an extra week of rest since it's the school term hols. I hope my bloatedness will subside more in this one week's time. I'm not really sure how to boost your hcg numbers, but I think your progesterone jabs should help. I was on progesterone jab everyday right after my ET until my BHCG test. I've a strong feeling that it was those jabs that boosted my numbers. So dont worry about it ok. Although slow, I get the sense that it is steadily rising. Rest more lah and don't think too much.

Winter,

It's normal to feel the cramps. In fact, it will come and go for the next few days, so dont worry about it. I've passed my 2ww and am still feeling cramps on and off. So dont worry about it. just rest well.

Hi Gals
have been trying to get into this thread for the past few days but failed. so glad to see some good news. Looking through all the posting really reminds me of what I have gone through last time.
Hi Jolene
Congratulations! Please do take good care of yourself and be extra careful.

Hi PuiPui80
I wonder if you still remember me from the other thread. I am currently on medical leave coz my cervix has dilated 1 cm at week 17. Now I am into my week 20 and have been on hormone jab weekly to strengthen my cervix muscle so that it won't dilate. I have done my detailed scan and I am expecting 2 girls and 1 boy.
I must really thank you for sharing your experience with me.
For the rest of the gals who are in the programme,
Lots of baby dust to you and stay strong and positive. I am sure you will succeed.

Congrats peachy! wow, 2 girls & 1 boy...
wishing u a smooth pregnancy & delivery.....
and thanks for the baby dust.... :D

Thanks Blurblur, Renee and Mrs Z..feel so much better after hearing your experience..
Actually I din experence such heavy cramp from my first IVF..that's why so worried...
Thanks..it's so nice to have all of your support.

Peacy..congrats..,take care and rest more.

Mrs Z,
Similar to you, I've got to take progresterone jab everthing..it's so painful, how did you managed to tahan for the 17days? did you request to inject at the buttock or thigh?

blurblur/Mrs Z,
Thanks, I also hope I'll hv good news tmr.

I seem to recover from OHSS alr, don't feel the tightness and bloatedness in my tummy anymore since Fri. But still feel the cramp now and then.

Mrs Z,
I only hv the progesterone jab up to 1 week after my ET, how come yours was up till ur BHCG blood test?

*sigh* I can't help but keep thinking what if the result is -ve tmr. I keep telling myself to be prepared for the worst.... no matter how much I wish it to be +ve.
I even took leave tmr so that I can stay at home to cry my heart out if it's bad news. My DH keep telling me to accept the fact and don't think so much, but it's easier said than done.

Hi Sisters, heard over the news yesterday that the ivf success rate in gh is 38%, I thought gh was the worst among all the hospital? Does anyone know why the sudden increasein success rate? I have just signed up for kk and am wondering if I should change over to gh. Found that kk is always very packed and the staff are always very busy. wondering if i can have a better chance of success and service with gh?

hey blue rabbit, who knows you mite be celebrating tomorrow rite? Stay positive,okie?

peacy, it's been a while since we hear from you...so nice 2 gals & 1 boy...thanks need lotsa baby dust indeed
you must take care too?

jolene,don't stress urself, try to relax...mite help with the beta level...i know it is difficult...look on the bright side, it is increasing...must hang on ya.

no worries, winter1...renee is right. just try to keep ur tummy warm...this way will ease the discomfort.

Mrs Z,
You are on progestrone jab for a week? I am not on jab, only crinone inserts. Think it's different.
It's good, you could rest for another 1 week. I am going back to work tomorrow, after a long 3 weeks, could be difficult to adapt.

Thanks Peacy, Blur Blur. I will take care and eat well.

Blue rabbit,
I understand how you feel now. Have to be positive and you will make it ok. We look forward to hear your good news okie.

hi blue_rabbit
dun worry so much... it will be a day of celebration tomr.... U may cry but that will be the cry of joy for being pregnant ; )

Hi peacy
Congratulations! 2 girls 1 boy... so nice. Is this yr first pregnancy? Guess it must be very tough on you to carry them.

hi blurblur
r u goin for yr FET soon?

anyone here currently doing IVF at KKH IVF centre under Dr SF Loh?

Would like to find out more about his bedside style and method of dealing with questions, is he the patient sort?

also, anyone who been through IVF recently has the cost breakdown, is there any diference if i were to start the process through polyclinic referral or go straight from The Private Suite?

any input would be great.

Hi jolene,
Ya...I always tell my 'private nurse' to jab in quickly. But hor...I think he doesn't hv the heart to jab it in quickly. So sometimes, I feel the pain. But he can pull out the pen very swiftly. So the ending part is not painful!
Sat he jabbed and kana my blood vessel!! I saw blood! Panicked!!
384274.gif
After that pain at the area.

I'm on 5 days jab only. Tomolo going for scan...if follicles not big enough, have to continue to jab or increase dosage. But hor...dunno why I don't feel anything leh...
384275.gif
I'm not excited at all leh....cos I feel nothing. Tummy not bloated or any kind of feeling. Juz last evening sudden hot flushes & sometimes drowsy.

Don't worry abt your beta levels....increasing is a good sign already. Stay positive, relax your mind...jia you!!
384276.gif

Blue rabbit,
Excited to know your results too!! Yes, blur blur is right...who knows u on leave tomorrow, celebrating outside with your hubby leh?

Peacy,
WOW!! 2 gals & 1 boy!! CONGRATS!!
384277.gif

hi gals, anyone can help with my queries?

anyone here currently doing IVF at KKH IVF centre under Dr SF Loh?

Would like to find out more about his bedside style and method of dealing with questions, is he the patient sort?

also, anyone who been through IVF recently has the cost breakdown, is there any diference if i were to start the process through polyclinic referral or go straight from The Private Suite?

any input would be great.

a bit more about my situation, been tcc for past 3 years, last 1-1.5 yrs actively with medical help.

did IUI last sep after several rounds of clomid, got preggy but lost the baby at 7 weeks. did a D & C, till now no AF.

now wondering about the next step of TTC.

Hi blurblur
Yup. it has been quite sometime since I last wrote in this thread. But I have been reading the thread faithfully.

Hi summer
Yes. This is my first pregnancy. I did my IVF with SGH. I managed to succeed in my first attempt. Now, I am going into my week 20. It is not easy carrying 3 of them at one time. I have not passed the risky stage yet coz I have already dilated. My gynae told me that I need to reach week 28 to pass the risk stage. No matter what, I will stay positive and take extra care for the sake of the three of them coz really went through a lot ( injection, 2WW etc).

Babymaking,

I'm currently with SF Loh. Personally I feel that he is a pleasant, patient and jovial doc..you will feel at ease when you see him..

cost wise, I'm still not too sure as I've yet to finish the whole cycle..should be around $7K I think..

KK has a group of good and experienced nurses too..I had my first IVF attempt at Gleneagles and I switched to KK..so far so good.quite happy with KK..

babymaking, I am also with SF Loh. Success on first attempt. Like what winter1 said, he is a very pleasant guy. very funny too. Just feel free to ask any questions he will answer with a smile. Always very smiley. Unlike some gynae who will make you feel like imposing on their time if you ask a few questions. Amount is slightly above $6k. I did my ET in Dec and just received a refund of $2k from KKH few days back.

Renee, remember you said I would at least have a boy? Well, Dr Loh said most likely 2 boys!!! Can you imagine having 3 boys in a house? It will be a mad house! We are still hoping that he is wrong with one of the sex and one of them will be girl but he seems quite sure about it.

But ofcos, nothing is more important then being able to go through the pregnancy smoothly and having healty babies.

Peacy, is it normal for those carrying triplets to dilate so early? Is your stomach very big now? How does the Dr knows that you have dilated? Just wondering cos if it goes unnoticed, it will be quite risky right? Do you know if there is such a risk for twins as well? Sorry to bombard you with so many questions cos I keep worrying if I can carry the bbs to near full term. Anyway, you take care and have plenty of rest...

Curious,
Your hubby is so brave. Mine, ah yo don't even dare to inject for me. But I make sure he look at how I inject ha. So tat he know the pain tat I gone thru. Have you tried to inject yourself?? It's quite ok. I was quite scare before e injection but my nurse teach me how to inject on my own and find tat it's quite ok. It's up to individual. Sometimes also get bruises, jab too slow.
Oh your scan is so fast, is that day 10 scan?
Dun worry, some people dun really experience bloatedness, moreover it's only the fifth day right. All the best for your scan.

Now feeling very drowsy, my progestrone medication make me very drowsy for at least one hour....

Thanks, I will also jia you. Keep you update on my beta level. Going for another jab tomorrow night.

Winter 1,
How many days of MC you on? Take care and dun move around too much. I stay on bed most of the time and still can sleep soundly at night. Are you alone at home, how you settle your lunch? Actually time passes very fast, see I am back after 18 days of HL.

Hi winter,

thks for replying. at which stage are you right now? Wish you success this time round. is the waiting time very long? and do you see SF Loh all the time or another doc takes over as and when?

Hi tch,

Congrats on yr successful IVF, you are expected twins? how nice.

you mentioned that you got a refund, does that mean you had to pay cash in advance first? how much did you pay in advanced? I am not sure how IVF works in KKH.

also does it make a differnce if under subsidy or via The Private Suite (TPS)?

also may i know if you did IVF or IVF + ICSI?

How long did it take for you from the process of seeing the doc at KKH for the first time to actually doing the IVF process?

the last time i called KKH IVF in Sep 05 , the nurse said there is a waiting time of 6 months for KKH IVF.

Hi winter,

thks for replying. at which stage are you right now? Wish you success this time round. is the waiting time very long? and do you see SF Loh all the time or another doc takes over as and when?

Hi tch,

Congrats on yr successful IVF, you are expected twins? how nice.

you mentioned that you got a refund, does that mean you had to pay cash in advance first? how much did you pay in advanced? I am not sure how IVF works in KKH.

also does it make a differnce if under subsidy or via The Private Suite (TPS)?

also may i know if you did IVF or IVF + ICSI?

How long did it take for you from the process of seeing the doc at KKH for the first time to actually doing the IVF process?

the last time i called KKH IVF in Sep 05 , the nurse said there is a waiting time of 6 months for KKH IVF.

hi sisters,
i am now only the second stage liao. prof puts me on 450 puregeon. he says so that more eggs can be collected. also, this time round, the needle is long and thick... aiyo, everytime after the jab, my leg will be numb. i told my DH, this jab is painful. he said it must be really painful, cos' i never complain about pain for all my jabs.

seeing him again on Thursday, if eggs didn't grow, than me got to continue suffering with the pain...
board-post.cgi

hi sisters,
i am now only the second stage liao. prof puts me on 450 puregeon. he says so that more eggs can be collected. also, this time round, the needle is long and thick... aiyo, everytime after the jab, my leg will be numb. i told my DH, this jab is painful. he said it must be really painful, cos' i never complain about pain for all my jabs.

seeing him again on Thursday, if eggs didn't grow, than me got to continue suffering with the pain...
board-post.cgi

Hi tch,
wow...3 boys....some always want boys but keep having gals leh :p yes, as long as they all healthy, can liao

Hi Jolene,
Haha...I asked him to jab for me, he no 2nd word. That day he jabbed my blood vessel and bled, he went to work and then sms me to apologise, hee hee..... I haven't tried doing it myself. Don't have the courage to look at my own tummy with the needle in it, haha....

Yes, tomolo my day 10. Past few days keep thinking of my miscarriage abt 1 yr ago. Still thot I already got over it, but once I thot of it...still very upset.

I didn't know progestrone medicine will also cause drowsiness ah? So once u knock off, go home rest early. Btw, ur progestrone jab on thigh is it? Very 'suan' feeling & cannot walk right??

Jolene,

You mean you really stayed on bed for the 2WW..Oh no..I feel so bad now...I even went out for dinner on that day of transfer..cannot tahan lying on bed..Cham really regret..
Frankly I don know how to cope if i were to fail again...

I'm taking leave till next week as MC ended yesterday. Hubby tabao food for me..

babymaking,
waiting time at KKIVf center is not too long for me..but i dun get to see Dr loh except on day of extraction and transfer. Dr Seng reviewed my scanning as he was on duty then.

Hi winter1
I am now on hopsitalization leave till my delivery. My gynae said that my dilation could be due to too much walking so he ordered me to rest immediately. I am also kind of bored but now kind of use to it. Watch some vcds and read some books, time will fly by quickly.
Hi tch
congrats for expecting twins. How many weeks now? They discovered the dilation through ultrasound scanning. I am now on weekly injection plus resting so far it didn't dilate further. Thank god. I think it really depends on individual. Usually, mulitple pregnancy may have a chance of early dilation due to the weight of the babies. I have put on 12 kg so far and in fact, my gynae commented that I look like 9 months pregnant. My advise is listen to your gynae and try to have plenty of rest. Don't walk around too much. We might not feel the weight at early stage but you never know coz I do not have any sign when my cervix dilated. Please take care.

babymaking,

Think I paid about $2k+ in cash. We don't have to pay the ER and ET bill. This is submitted to CPF direct for deduction. The $2k+ is basically for medicine purchases, scans, doctor's consultation, etc.

THere is no subsidy for IVF.

Mine was 100% ICSI, I guess it's becos it's a male infertility problem.

You don't have to wait that long for the IVF to kick off. I saw Dr in Oct and get it done in Dec. They wanted to push it cos it clashes with their audit and cos it's too rush. But I pushed for it saying that I can take the opportunity to clear my yearend leave and also yearend is my lull period.

Winter1, don't feel bad about not having full bed rest. I had ER on a Thur and was back to work on the following Tue. Didn't have full bed rest as well cos I am also not someone who can lie in bed. I was telling the rest I even went Robinson sale and bought a car seat and dragged all the way from centerpoint to goodwood park hotel. But of cos, don't jeopardize your chances by doing too straneous things.

babymaking,

Think I paid about $2k+ in cash. We don't have to pay the ER and ET bill. This is submitted to CPF direct for deduction. The $2k+ is basically for medicine purchases, scans, doctor's consultation, etc.

THere is no subsidy for IVF.

Mine was 100% ICSI, I guess it's becos it's a male infertility problem.

You don't have to wait that long for the IVF to kick off. I saw Dr in Oct and get it done in Dec. They wanted to push it cos it clashes with their audit and cos it's too rush. But I pushed for it saying that I can take the opportunity to clear my yearend leave and also yearend is my lull period.

Winter1, don't feel bad about not having full bed rest. I had ER on a Thur and was back to work on the following Tue. Didn't have full bed rest as well cos I am also not someone who can lie in bed. I was telling the rest I even went Robinson sale and bought a car seat and dragged all the way from centerpoint to goodwood park hotel. But of cos, don't jeopardize your chances by doing too straneous things.

curious, I am sure if given a choice, most people would like to have a mixture of sexes, not all boys or girls. But then again, things are not within our control...but cannot complain lah..since I am successful on first try..else sure get humtum by a lot of people here.