renee,
morning usually feel ok but by mid noon, my tummy will start to feel tight and stretch, evenings r the worst... can't even walk straight liao.

hi faithful bear,

i had alot of bloating and ohss when i did my 1st attempt in ivf last year..it subsided after 4 to 5 days after transfer of embryos..dun worri, i even had brown blood spotting and thought it was negative as i had breast aches as well..classic symptom of menses coming..turn out that i had a positive result and ended up with triplets..but i had complication at 5 mths cause my cervix couldnt take the weight and went into pre-term labour so my 3 boys didnt survive.

so tat why doing 2nd attempt now at gleneagles instead..1st attempt was at kkh..dun think so much okie? u will never know till the actual testing comes. all the best to u!

blue rabbit,
if this is your 14th day of 2ww. you can go back KK for test already. I did it on the 14th day too.

faithful bear,
no, i am not on the 'express course'. actually, i am suppose to start yesterday for my next stage of stimulation. but, after the scan, prof decided to wait till sat and in the meantime, he ask to increase the dosage... think the estrogen level is not enough yet.

Thank you so much for sharing, Puipui. I am sorry about your boys. I always thot KKH supposed to have the most advanced equipment for multiple births.
So this time round how many embryos are u going to transfer? I had 3 transferred, very scared.
Ya, I really have to think more positive and pray hard, otherwise the one week ahead will feel like one year!

All the best to you too!

blue rabbit,
the other time, i was tested on day 9 and than day 12 again. think u should be able to know by now....

hi faithful bear,

r u under kkh as well? my gyne was dr shiela loh, she also followed up on my pregnancy..she's a good gyne but i didnt like the long waiting time. and u end up going to different depts for scans, medicines, see doc..end up half a day there jus for a check up. also if u have any problems and if it isnt ur appointed date for check up, u have to go to their 24 hour clinic instead..and other gynes will attend to u instead.

i really regretted not transfering out to another doc when they asked me if i was going to stick to kkh or find another hospital..it so happen tat the doc at the 24 hr clinic dismissed my discharge problem as something normal and didnt bother to check. maybe cause i had diarreah as well so to him its probably eaten something wrong. i dun blame him, cause maybe having discharge is indeed normal but wish tat he did a more thorough check..previously when i complained of discharge problems, other gynes would do a check to see if my cervix is closed..my husband say we so sway sway, kana this doc. anyway i dun think its doc negligence, maybe i should have been harder on him with my symptoms cause he's not my fixed gyne.

in my opinion, i suggest u find a proper gyne if u have multiples. now im with a doc at gleneagles instead.. i pay much more, but the waiting time and more indiviadualised attention is worth the money.

faithful,

sorry u were asking me about embryo transfer..mmm, actually i told my doc tat i wan to do onli 1. cause of my past history so im quite scared that my cervix wun take the weight again..but he say he still wan to put 2 to 3 embryos..he's very confident that i can carry them again..he wants to do a minor op called a cerclage on my cervix when i get pregnant at 14 weeks..im very scared to lose another baby and he knows my insecurities but he's sure that i will do well tis time esp with the op..so im leaving it in his hands lor..

dun worry so much, whether it be 1, 2 or 3..jus remember to take care, and tell urself tat u have oredi passed the most impt hurdle which is to get pregnant..the rest is just to eat well, drink plenty of water and always ask ur doc if u not feeling well.

renee,
Today is Day 13 post ET, I was told to go back KKH on next Mon.

seow,
ya, that's why now I hv mixed feelings lor. I'm so scare that the blood test will really turn out -ve.

puipui,
no lah, actually still on my 2ww. As usual I am thinking too much! I have been with private throughout, never experienced how the service is like at KKH. Didn't know about the 24 hr clinic thing. Sounds like the doc knows about your history and seems quite confident, so that is a good thing. It's better to have a doc who is confident than one who is not sure, right? u are rite, must rest more, so I am going to rest now. U too! : )

I am back. Got my result... It's positive. But my reading is quite low at 19.4 so have to take progestrone pills and injection to support the pregnancy. Hope the figure will double. Going for another blood test on this saturday. Really hope it will double.

Blue Rabbit
I tested this morning in clinic with urine but the results is negative and so sad, lost hope. However blood test is positive. Mine is too low to be pick up by pregnanct test kit. Don't worry ok. Since you tested positive yesterday, it should be ok. Pregnancy test kit could only pick up hcg value of 25 onwards. All the best to you.

Congrats Jolene!! please rest more ok. hope your reading will increase and everything shall be stable by sat.

Jolene,
I'm so happy for u!!! *hugz* Rest well, take medicine on time and eat well too. When r u going back to work?

hi jolene, congrats!!! dun worry, it will slowly but surely increase
like you, i had to take estrogen pills and progesterone jabs for support. good luck
meanwhile, do try to rest more and eat well!

hi renee, i think the reading is done differently? mine was also read that way.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Jolene,</font>

382834.gif
382837.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU!!!!</font></font>
382838.gif
382839.gif

<font color="0000ff">Wish U A Smooth 9 Months!!!</font>
382835.gif

<font color="ff6000">Think positive!</font>

renee, i cannot remember liao..will go check result slip...hehee but it was doubling every day until dunno how many weeks, the figure stopped doubling although it was still going up...that's why i had to go on the progesterone jabs

Hi Blue Rabbit,
Thanks. On MC for another one more day for tomorrow and back to work on next Monday.

Hi Renee,
I heard tat the figure starts from 2 on wards will be consider positive. Normally it should be 100 and above. Mine is exceptionally low. I remember Mrs Z was quite high at 1000 and she suffer serious bloatedness. Not sure if it's due to this. So bloated is indeed a very good symptons if I am not mistaken. Was quite shock when I knew mine was so low. But there is still chance it will double. So happy, my little embryos is attach to my uterous. yeh. must sayang them now and they must develop further.

Thanks all sisters once again for your greetings and encouragement.

I have been reading the thread. Jolene, Congratulations. Which day is the blood test taken? Your HCG sounds low to me. Hope it is OK. My gyne said less than 100 on day 17 after ER poor chance. Hope that your blood test was done earlier and hope that it will double.

gong xi gong xi, jolene! stay positive and i'm sure your reading will go up. first trimester is very critical, avoid streneous activities and no heavy housework!

hi jolene

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S!!!!!!

yeah, feels happy N excited for U ; )
please rest more and avoid crowded places, U gonna be very careful and not carry heavy stuff.
do U remember what was yr embryo grade when U do the ET?

guess U couldnt sleep tonite hor? too happy liao

blue_rabbit, yr turn coming soon, good luck

hi seow

glad to hear that yr prolactin level has gone down. WOW, the little pill reali steady leh.
btw, is there a diff between SuperFact and lucrin jab?

Dear Rachel, I had mine done in Kk. Probably delivering there. My gyne OK. I was admitted for bleeding that day, he came to see me everyday. I heard IVF pregnancy slightly higher risk. Thought better play it safe and stay in KK.

Jolene, hope that your pregnancy OK.

thks Christine.... ya, heard tt IVF pregnancy has higher risk bt my HB liked me to b delivered at a pte hosp.....
reason being services will b more personalised &amp; for me, i had visited friends &amp; colleagues who gave birth at pte hosp and all of them highly recommended it.... bt it's still a long way to go..... so will see

morning blue_rabbit, nope sorry... was watching ChU program on condos, Ch8 drama &amp; HK drama (VCD)... :p

saw the shots for supper nanny..... those kids r a terror... if it's me, i will pull my hair out b4 end of epi 1...

ya..... the typical chinese method... :p bt nowadays kids will reason with u, nt like last time, when whacked by parents or teachers, we "diam, diam" stand ther &amp; be whacked...... hehehe

Now the children ah....maybe will snatch the 'teng tiao' and beat us back ah! Hee hee...

blue rabbit,
super nanny on every thurs? Which channel please? thanks!

Thanks Faithful bear. Best wishes to you too.

Hi Summer,
Thanks. They did not mention the grade but did say it's good quality. So hv to rest well today and take my progestrone medicine and wait for my blood test tomorrow.

Hi Curious,

How is your injection so far, are you ok? When will you go for your day 10 scan??

Hi Jolene,
My injections are fine
Thank you! So far feeling ok... But today hubby jab a bit slower, so I felt the pain...ouch! My day 10 scan will be next wk.

blue rabbit,
thank you!

hopeformiracle,
i also had the same effect the last time when on lucrin jab. i would feel warm most of the time too.