Ladies, any1 takes Blackmores conceive well gold capsules & tablets? I rem a sister (sorry, 've poor memory of who has said it) mentioning tat taking muti-vits supplements which contain Vit A is no gd for ppl who wish to conceive. So, when I check tis Conceive Gold well, it does not contain Vit A. Tat y it makes me tink if Conceive gold well is better than taking muti-vits? However, on the other hand, I oso rem reading fr 1 of the posts mentioning Dr Loh recommending tat taking Centrum muti-vits is gd & of coz it does contain Vit A of 5000ug.

I'm confuse. Can any sister here pls enlighten me? Tks a zillion!

Blissful,

I was takng centrum multi vits from Dr Loh before I got preggy. I also took calcium, Vit C and fish oil. Dun forget yr folc acid too.

ronniemini, the endo suppression jab is done once a month at CARE. But this jab has quite bad side effects. I had alot of hot flushes, headaches and feel grouchy very often. It will also stop the menses. I also went for laprascopy the last cycle to remove cyst..and it came back again. this time, Angela says cannot do anymore lap coz it will affect the natural ability of our uterus. so she did a cyst aspiration instead to suck out the contents of the endo cyst.
The nurse at CARE is very friendly and helpful. No worries about that.

Tickles, thanks!! I catch ur babydust liao. Angela also told me if i take immunocal, maybe no need egg whites. I tink she is planning not to overstimulate me this time round.. she told me on sat that i use too high dose of puregon my previous cycle..

rainzz, the suppression medication will cause hot flushes, thats y u feel more warm than usual. this is a common side effect. i hv it so bad tht smtimes will wake up middle of night sweating even in air con..

oh rainzz, i oso started puregon yesterday!

when is ur first scan?

Hi Singapoh,
Tks for yr fast reply!
U mean besides taking centrum multi vits, u oso took other individual supplement tablets like calcium, vit c & fish oil? wat brand u took? Did u oso take chinese medicine as well? Currently, I'm taking Dr Zou's medicine. Sorry so many qns ask...

Pandawife,

Hey thanks for the info. Don't worry... u will BFP soon relax.
hey u very knowledgable .. i didn't know abt menogon and orgalutran.

12Bmami,
Don't worry , don't think too much about follicle growth, just keep praying and follow doctors instruction,
evrything will fall in place. just have faith.. which is very imp. u r with which hospital /doc??

Singapoh,
Hey super.. just hold on.. have a safe delivery..

Noi,

Welcome.. don't worry we will all make it and soon be graduated to MTB

My goodness .... this thread is moving really fast..

Ladies really need somebody to translate to Dr.zou.

No complains against her, she is also doing her level best to understand what iam trying to convey her.

At times iam really scared whetehr she understood and give me the correct herbs. everytime somebody i find to translate,
but it is difficult to explain everything and ask them every question.

Today one lady helped to explain what dr zou told me, while doing accupuncture so sweet of her.

Can anyone explain what are the different types of herbs that is given at different times of our cycle.

During by last phase of mensturation cycle. she gave the herbs ,... buut i got the periods so stopped it.

i strated Lucrin , hence i told her no ovulation , thin line before Apr 15th, she gave a medicine to have 3 times a day with one packet only for 5 days.

Then today i said medicine getting over on tuesday, she is saying have the medicine which i stopped during meses. sudden change in herbs.. iam so confused.

i feel like crying.. i don't want to mess up with this cycle.. iam praying hard to be successful . enough of failures , 6 iui,1 fresh cycle and 1 FET.

iam sorry if iam passing some negative vibes in this forum.. i really don't know what to do... iam so upset..

hi pandawife,

1st scan of?eh,went on fri to KKH..did the 3D scan of the follicles for AMH study.the attending doc juz said everyting is normal(no idea wat she meant by normal).haaa...the 1st scan i did b4 i start lucrin,the other attending doc said i hv quite alot of follicles.hopefully everything is ok.scared of needles still hv to self jab. :p need to do puregon for 1 wk then go back for review on nxt sat.u did how many IUs huh?i got 200IUs.dreaded the blood testing ...
How abt u?hw's your scan??hehe

fancy, i am just very curious, i google all the new words tht i see here..heheh.. my gf always say i m like giving science lesson when i start talking about ivf. :p

rainzz, so ur first scan after puregon is next sat?? i m going on tue for first scan to check out the follicles growth. its good that u have alot of follicles! i am keeping my fingers crossed coz doc says my right ovary seems abit inactive from the previous scan. hopefully after puregon, will start to grow more follicles.
i m using 250IU for 3-4 days..then if scan ok, will reduce to 200IU..

pandawife, ya lor.next sat is the 1st scan after puregon,keeping my fingers crossed too.this is my 1st time doing ivf.i wish u all the best!!!u doing at kkh too?btw abit off topic,if u like chicken essence,can try the EU YAN SANG one with red dates n wolfberries.juz drank 1 btl..taste quite good,reminds me of tonic chicken soup.

Blissful,

no problem. The rest are individual vit from GNC. Oh yeah I also took EPO. I didn't take Chinese herbs at all.

Fancy,

Ladies, regarding prenatal vitamins with VITAMIN A - Usually any normal vitamin with more than 10000 units of VIT A (retinol) is in fact harmful to the feotus/embroyo as it causes some birth defects.

Do check your vitamins if your VIT A is form of retinol or betacarotene. Any Vit A from beta carotene is considered safe provided you dont exceed that 10000 unit per day mark.

fancy

im with kkivf. now on puregon and orgalutran jabs. puregon jab im ok. how do u ladies find the orgalutran one??

when i went to see dr zou i also had kind ladies help me translate. hahaha i asked 2 of them if they work there. turns out both patients. might be one of the ladies here also la.

Pandawife
Ya i will try to slp early today.. I feel exceptional tired today.. And i also find my tummy bloated liao..Its just 3 days of puregon only... Did u feel this also?
Im eating 5 eggs white each day now.. Is it enuff? I also drink one bottle chicken ess everyday... Drink red dates wolfberries also.. But morning i drink old ginger with black sugar.. Whole day alot of tins to drink and eat.. Faint... How abt u?

U mention light exercise means what kind? I hate to do exercise..esp now that i get tired due to the injections and weather so hot lately... Wat kind of exercise u do?

baby,
today only my 2nd day of puregon, no bloated feeling yet. bt i feel abit cramps...DH says must b the eggs growing..heheh...
u started the egg whites already? i was asked not to eat first.. so i hv not started..
i m taking my daily supplements of COQ10, Vit C, folic acid, royal jelly and a protein drink call immunocal..plus asprin... and drink alot alot of water...

i was asked to do brisk walking.. bt u r right, its too warm outside...so i exercise on my stepper.. i find it useful coz no need to leave my hse and can watch tv and exercise..hehe...

i oso very lazy..last time never exercise one.. bt i started 2 mths ago...exercise 2-3 times a week.

Fancy, this is just a suggestion.
If you think taking the herbs is gonna confuse you, whynot dont take it at all. Just stick to the dos and donts here and western medication only.

DOnt be stress over the medication ok, NOt good for your health.

Su_Yana,
ya true , i guess.. but just want to try hard enough that this time it is successful. hence want to follow everything that can lead to little one in hands.. i know iam stressing myself off late.. as time is nearing for puregon stage, the previous cycle fear is haunting me.. trying to come out of it. will come out soon.

Ladies ,

Just a suggestion , we should have a list of persons in each stages updated on a regular basis so that it is easy to follow.

To start with

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana

Lucrin Stage
1.Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2.Pandawife
3.12Bmami
4.Rainzs

2WW
1.Mabel - BT date
2.Jstar - BT date

BFP

Following are some tips from dr zou I have gathered, general tips for those trying to conceive natually , doing IUI or IVF .

* wear slippers at home esp. marble flooring. Our body will absorb the " wetness" and no good for us
* no cold drinks, ice cream, fruits just taken out from the fridge. Keep our body warm
*no watermelon, green bean soup. too "liang"
for the body
* sleep early if u can and shower early. dun take late shower then go to bed. try to wash hair in the day and not at night

* do some exercise if possible for blood circulation
* stay positive

As u can see, generally is to keep our body WARM. If possible wear socks and long pants to sleep while we zzz in air con rooms. I find this hard to do personally.

The avoid cold drinks part is a bit hard initially but after a while u will get used to it.

As for the heat pad part, I will get back to u tomorrow as today was a busy day at the clinic so dr zou didnt have much time to elabrate much.

Jia You

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana

Lucrin Stage
1.Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2.Pandawife
3.12Bmami
4.Rainzs

Waiting for ET
Gan
Nancy

2WW
1.Mabel - BT date
2.Jstar - BT date

BFP Congrats
tickles
singapoh
jeinieangel

ronniemini, i started the ivf stage 1 jab (suppression)- suprefact on 24 Mar.

so u plan to start next cycle? hmm.. did angela ask u to go on the jab to treat endo?

Pandawife... Oh ok..ic.. Hmm..she didn't say anything treatment for endo yet.. I'm still thinking..whether this cycle or nx... I'm scared of my endo will come bck if I wait..

morning everyone
i like the idea of the list. Thanks! sometimes hard to keep up who's where..
i know there r some of us here who's not listed yet so u ladies update to the list like what nancy did k. Thanks. ooohh i hope ALL of us reach the graduation stage this cycle!

my GP also told me tt vit A should be avoided because we would have sufficient from our food intake. Like what Jeinthiangel said, i think there's an amount not to exceed so best (personally) to just have from food and not suplements.

going for scan this morning. hope everyhthing's gd. Praying praying.

ronniemini,
i understand how u feel.. coz i oso had the same worry last cycle... bt more importantly u must b comfortable and prepared to start the cycle. whether endo come back anot, its not within our control...
if u need to, talk to Angela again, before u decide which is the best way to proceed.

baby, do u feel more burpy than usual? this morning i wake up, feel like very burpy.... dunno if its the food i took yesterday or the puregon.

morning everyone;
I'll start my natural FET on may, jus wants to find out usually FET hospital will issue how many days of HL or MC. Maximum can take how many days? Me with KKIVF.

Pandawife...jus had a talk with Angela..I'll start my next cycle..cos then I'll oni need to bring my jabs for travel..it'll not clash with the 2ww..tik this is the best solution after discussing with my hb..

great! glad that u make a decision. good also, giv urself abit more time to get ready for it.
must start to exercise, sleep early and eat well to prepare your body.

Pandawife...yup yup...thanks...

it's great tat I have made the decision..

I will try to get prepared for my next cycle..
Hmm..can share with me how u get prepared?
Btw,cos of endo..there's alot of things we shouldn't eat rite..

ronniemini, i was told by my previous tcm doc to avoid all juicy fruits and cold drinks. i try not to take cold drinks, bt i do not deliberately avoid certain fruits..coz the weather is just too warm.. and the jabs make my body very heaty....

exercise is important...to hv good blood circulation in the body.

no tea and coffee

sleep early....

thts about all tht i do... also dont want to be so restrictive coz will end up feel more stress... learn to relax... Angela oso ask me to go for foot reflex... i went 2 times in the last 2 mths... find ur own way to relax..esp if ur job is stressful....

Hi Sistas...

I believe some of you hv taken the medroxyprogestron pills before? I have heard from one Sista here that AF will come after 5 days...Mine is already 8 days..still no AF...Is this normal?

Hubbie has been pestering me to call KK and ask...I am worried but at the same time..I tink it's normal rite...So confused now...

opps..7 days..still no AF..sowie got the no. of days wrong...(Now I tink...I am very confused...kekeke)..Argh...

morning everyone :) today is my last jab of pregnyl n now is the waiting for the BT-day.

nancy, me din stay at home throughout tis 2ww. hv been out and walking abt even on the day of ET. Dunno tis will affect me getting BFP or not..

mabletan, jia you n dun worry too much. good luck n all the best to u!

Pandawife...thanks...I also noe cold drinks not gd..but sane as u..weather so hot..can't take it...
Frm wat I noe..also need to avoid taking soy products,milk,refined sugar & many more..when I see the nos of foods which I shouldn't be eating..faint..
I also the same as u..didn't follow closely..But I try to avoid soy & milk...
I'll start to zzz early..cos I zzz rather late..I dun like to exercise too..but ll try to do abit..Foot reflex is for wat purpose huh?I'm currently not working..so ll try to do as much as I can...

can i join this thread? I have 2 SO-IUIs under Dr Loh previously. First SO-IUI led to miscarriage, and SO-IUI din make it.

I started my 3rd SO-IUI cycle with him in late March. But was recently converted to IVF as I have at least 5 eggs that are sized above 15mm. As per my scan last saturday, my biggest big was 18.5mm, 17mm, 16.5mm etc etc.

I will be going for ER tomorrow. I really dunno what lies ahead for me. And I dunno if my body is "as prepared" as many of you here who have prepared at least 6 to 8 weeks for your IVF cycle.

ohhh.. u oso not working..heheheh.. then i hv kaki liao..

who told u milk cannot huh? i take milk every night leh.. thts my source of calcium... and helps me sleep too...

foot reflex is to relax the body and help blood circulation..

how do u spend the day since u not working? not bored? my last day at work is tomorrow...now i m tinking how to spend the time at home....went library yesterday got whole stack of books..and also stocked up my kr dramas.. bt i tink will still be bored.....

Hi Faith,
Welcome to the forum. Since has already decided to convert to ivf, try not to tink too much about it. your follicles look to be of good sizes. there is a do and don't list posted earlier that you can refer to for your 2ww.

Haha...so we have companion liao...cos not working..then I decided to do it...dun need worry abt the leave matters...
Hmm..same as u..reading...tv...playing with my nieces...or rather taking care of them...haha.. :p sometimes meeting up wif my frens...

hmm..can't rem who told me milk not gd...
Btw,is there any ch herbs tat u happen to noe is gd for us huh?

THanks Pandawife.

Ya, have browsed through the list of dos and don'ts. i have stopped taking cold drinks for long time. Only resort to mineral water or home-drinks when I am outside.

You know I am one of those who don't ovulate every month. And this month is the 2nd time I positive on ovulated (first time was when I did my first SO-IUI) but I have to suppressed it as I have switched to IVF.

Went to KKH 24hrs clinic for pregnyl, 10,000 units. Lucky it is not painful at all. When I did 5,000 units for SO-IUI the last 2 times, I felt so uncomfortable.

Guess my body is so used to needles as I was the one who administer the jabs daily.

fancy,

u can walk in, but the price is slightly more expensive..members can give better rates. no specific requirements in preparing the drink. just follow the instructions on the tin.

Ronniemimi,

it is good that you play with your nieces during your 2ww.

i will definitely miss my nieces during these 2ww. cos for sure, i will be resting at home, dun wan to play with kids as i have the tendency to carry, bathe or let them sit on my lap etc. my youngest niece is 4... it is so hard to resist not to play "rough" with them.

Pandawife...ya..I agree...they r oni 2 this yr...very nice to play..talk alot...haha... :p
i'll be the same as u if I'm in the 2ww...can't carry them... Sure miss them..cos almost everyday I saw them...