Nancy,
Hey thanks for the info. which stage r u in ?? sorry iam yet to catch up .. :)

Su_yana,
ya my D21 was APr 1st , my next scan to test whther iam ready for puregon is on Apr 15th.. when i think of past..its so scary. u can truly understand bcos we both exactly went through the same thing. staying positie.
Improve ur health with lot of nutrients... all the best...

Nadia ,
fully agree with u.. this forum will make our life easier during ivf process.
All the best.

Sunflower ,

Oho ok i know Amway.. but we can't directly approach amway.. we need to know members?
what is the amount to be taken daily and mix with something and eat ??
Any specific quantity and method to take??

Mabel,

All the best for your B.T , stay calm. don't worry cooking will not harm.

Singapoh,

How r u ?? which week u r in ??

Jstar,

All the best for your BT. Please stay calm. it is absolutely necessary ,
bcos when you r really down, the progestrone level will drop. Stay positive. And please don'tthink abt your cat demise now. i know how difficult it is . iam so sorry,
but now the most imp thing is to just keep yourself cool and wait for BT Day.

Miraclebaby/12BMami
Sure. Keep u posted. Will ask dr zou for more info on the heat pad tomorrow.

12BMami
It's perfectly alright to feel mood swings or pour out here. Tell urself ur have come this far and our efforts will pay off
Jia you !!!!

pandawife
Yup i started puregon yday... Tml will be my 3rd day..
I started 225iu... Previous cycle is 200iu...
We will be cycle buddies!! Lets bfp together!!
U remove the cysts today? Same day can start puregon ah??
Its remove via vaginal? No wounds?

I rem my my dr mention its good no cyst during my d21 scan.. Its impt not to hv cysts during ivf? Why is it so? I tot cysts come and go?

miraclebaby,
erm.. I guess its diff cos saunas are vry hot type, whereas the adhesive heatpacks, they are actually not very hot type, just warm warm only. I feel its just like the heat level when u are doing acu.. If u get what I mean, so should be ok ba..

pandawife,
good to hear that.. Stay cheerful thruout this period k.. when u gg for your next scan, maybe can see u at CARE..

I'm gg on Mon and Thurs for BT..

This time round, u'll sure be able to harvest good quality and lots of eggs.. Jia you!

baby, i m one day behind u.

Yup, the cyst was removed the same way as ER. But its not totally gone, they only "suck" out the content of the cyst, the "shell" is still there. coz i hv endo, the cyst is a chocolate cyst... in fact, the cyst will grow again as i inject puregon... haiz.... bt if dun remove before starting, when on puregon, the cyst will get so big that it might burst. doc says during ER, they will remove it again.. and hopefully i get pregnant this time..then it shld go away on its own....
baby, u r still awake so late... must sleep early leh.... i was told by CARE to be in bed at 1030, and sleep latest at 11pm..hehe....

tickles, my scan next week is tue and thurs and sat. bt the following i hv a monday one..on 19th Apr. : ) maybe can see u there....
I am glad tht the scans are started earlier.. last cycle i only get my first scan on day 8 of puregon. this time Angela says day 4 she wants to see the progress.

ronniemini, how's ur appointment at CARE?

Gan, the medical term for such cyst is actually endometric cyst. This type of cyst is fulled with stale blood thats chocolate in color, thts y call chocolate cyst also. For this, its becoz i hv endometriosis... dun really know whats the cause and there is also no cure for it.. best part is its recurring....even if i go for laprascopy to remove it, it will still develop again. bt i was told that once pregnant, endo will b gone.

Pandawife,
Before deciding on puregon, do they check for cyst ?? or it will show up in the normal scan ??i also have endo.... . how r u now?? was it paining after the cyst removal?? please take rest.

Singapoh,
Hey .. so u must be feeling the movt inside.. good.. ya take rest and have good food and speak to the baby. it can hear u...

Hi Singapoh! another 3 months u will deliver? Must be getting excited. Have u shifted to ur place? We just sold our flat last night! will be shifting around mid july. Told my hubby he will manage the reno and packing up himself this time. =P

I am keeping my finger crossed that i can do my ET next Friday. Went for scan last friday, lining only 7mm, so need to go for another scan on Tuesday to see the lining thickness. Hopefully it has grown more than 8mm by then.

Pandawife, don't worry, you will BFP this cycle and won't see the cyst anymore.

fancy, yes, my cyst was discovered at the scan just before starting puregon. usually docs will do the scan to check before stimulation.
no pain after cyst removal..yesterday the only discomfort was the after effect of GA.
if u hv endo, don't use the heating pads during stimulation stage. i was told the heat will create too much blood circulation for us, and lining might end up too thick.

Gan, thanks! i also hope can BFP soon!

All the best to your ET next week!

Fancy,

Yes a lot of movements throughout the day coz there are 2 of them. They hear me screaming at my son and dog everyday. Ha ha...

Gan,

Left with about 10 weeks more but usually twins are earlier. Haven't shifted yet. Hopefully next month. I packed 30 boxes and will leave the rest to my maid. Can't really depend on my hubby to do the job :p

I remember u have a walk up apartment. Did u sell that one?where are u shifting to?

Hey dun find so much abt lining and grading lei.. Dun stress yrself so much. This time u really must relax ok? Jiayou!

Hi Gan,
I'm doing my ER on tue so mostly ET on thur, we will be in out 2ww together. but now i'm having flu...supper sian.

Hi Singapoh, wah 10 more weeks to go...so fast

singapoh, no shifting to the walkup, sold the hdb flat. If i get too tired or heavy to climb the stairs, will stay at parents' place temporarily, i.e. Our plan. =) actually these few mths a few changes to our life, on 5 may i got an interview for my professional cert, hopefully i bfp then, will be double joy for me. Kekekeke

pandawife, thanks for ur well wishes.

Blissful, drink more water and take vit c, try get well before et. I also having slight cough, got from hubby. Taking pi pa gao everynite.
All the best, BFP

Hi Nancy and Gan
All the best to your FET! Jia You!

Hi Jstar
*Hugz*, so sorry to hear abt your lost…I lost my beloved cat 2 mths ago…till now I still feels so sad and cried everyday as I had him when he was only 1 day old…Dun cried, dear sister, I believe that our beloved cats are now at the rainbow bridge, living happily and healthy….Pls stay +ve for your little precious embies inside u…

Hi Tickles, jeinthiangel
Congrats! Have a smooth 9 mths ahead! Need your bb dust badly….

To sisters who are in 2ww, mid of the journey
All the best and Jia You! Stay +ve and happy!

Dear Sisters
I’ll be starting my journey again soon…Think I’m the oldest in the forum and yet to graduate to MTB…I have been waiting for a bb for sooo long and hope to graduate soon…

Hi pandawife..how r feeling now? Must have more rest leh...
Ya..I've seen Angela liao..I'm still thinking abt it..if I decided to go for it..I'll have to go down tml for injection as tml is day 3 of my menses..this is called suppression rite?but when Angela show me the schedule..it clashes with my June trip..it happens to fall in the tww..is it not gd to travel in the tww?haiz..

hmm..do u inject urself everyday?I'm very scared of needles..wonder how am I gg to survive with tat..

Hi ronniemini,
I am fine, yeah.. trying to rest more, and also relax...just laze around, eat and sleep..hehe.. i tink will put on weight soon....

ohh.. u can start the cycle immediately..very fast right? hehe.. hmm... did u ask her if u can travel during 2ww?? hmmm..1st week of 2ww hv to go for a few blood tests... probably not very convenient if travelling. alternative is to start the cycle after ur trip???

i dun dare to jab myself..my DH does it for me. i dun even dare to look..haha.. maybe u can get ur DH to help u with the jabs..
i know tht there are ladies here who do the jab themselves. very brave!

I can understand how u feel abt the jabs now....the few mths before i started my previous cycles, i oso keep tinking of the jabs coz very scared... bt when u start the process... its not as daunting....

Nadia
how may days from ur last provera? ur AF would be soon right? hope the soreness will disappear soon.

singapoh
wah 29weeks would be heavy for u? did gynae say what weight ur babies r at? know gender already? so exciting leh.
i agree wif blissful. ur babies will listen to what mummy wants la.

blissful
dont forget ur vit c k to recover quickly. wish u great health.

gan
all the best with the many changes in ur life. it will be a great year for u!

ronniemimi
i am TERRIFIED of injections and the phobia's such that id rather take oral meds even if it is longer to recover from any sickness than a quick jab. but i know u will do more than survive that coz i think all of us here really aim for that BFP. whenever i jab myself with puregon and orgalutran, i actually remind myself that these are for my (future) babies and nothing (even my fears) will stop me. U can do it!

Pandawife
ur dr ask u to start sleeping early from which stage? did she share what the follicle sizes should be averaging by different scan days?
the dr told me yest difft bodies difft growth rate so want to gauge even for slow ones how long before ER. Do u know anything about cancelled IVFs becoz of slow follicle growth? Seems to happen more in the US/ Canada.

12BMami,

I was asked to sleep early 2 months ago when i starting seeing her to prepare for ivf. But yesterday when i asked her wht i need to take note of during stimulation stage, she told me again, sleep early. i tink its impt coz body need alot of rest, and also if u get enuff sleep, wun fall sick so easily bah.

hmm..she din tell me wht are the sizes leh..i tink ur doc is right, diff bodies diff growth rates... if u want, i can share the details when i go for my day 4 scan next tue.

my last cycle, i had problem coz the follicles were very varied in sizes..some very mature, some very small. so this cycle, she will start me on puregon for 4 days..then reduce puregon and add menogon leh... she says menogon is to speed up the growth rate of the smaller follicles. bt i see tht u are using orgalutran, which is to slow down the growth of the more mature ones rite?
when is ur next scan? try not to tink too much or read too much online, coz it will give u stress. doc told me its impt to relax as it will help the follicles growth....

12Bmami,

Even though I m not gaining a lot of weight but Dr Loh said what matters is my twins are gaining weight. They 1 kg each at 28 weeks. I do feel heavy and tired. Partly because I hv an active toddler at home.

I am expecting a boy and a girl

Pandawife
thnks. yeah i guess readg so much online is like a double-edged sword. can assure but can worry also.
my next scan (3rd one) is tmr. hopefully the increase in puregon dosage helped them grow. yes the orgalutran is to stop spontaneous ovulation. one follicle already at 13.5. will try relax more, thanks.

singapoh
wow perfect combi!! i can imagine taking care of a toddler requires lots of energy. wish u abundance of energy.

Pandawife..rest well..

hmm..ya..can start on mon if I wan..I'm still thinking whether to start or not..I tik I'll get my hubby to inject..but I scared if he's not ard..ur hubby help u to inject in the tummy?
Yup..I do agree wif u ladies who inject themselves r v brave!
even during blood test or injections last time, I dared not even see the nurse lor..& after tat I ll find myself covered wif cold sweat.

Ladies, anybody travel during the tww? Is it safe? Thanks..

12BMami,thanks for ur sharing.

I'm exactly the same as u..I would defintely ask for pills rather than an injection eventhough can get well faster...I hope I can b like u! For the sake of bb... But self injecting part..I reali no courage to do it...wished I had known a nurse fren..hee.. :p

ronniemini,
on the days if ur hb not around, u can go to CARE and ask the nurse to help if u really cannot do it urself. yup.. inject at the tummy.

during 2ww, CARE will monitor us quite closely..there should be at least 3 days that we hv to go down for BT...and if necessary, ask to take more hormone support leh. so if u r travelling, not sure how this part will be done. u din ask angela yesterday abt this?

Pandawife..ya..Hubby check with her..she says better to rest at home..haiz..Maybe I'll try the next cycle..

I tik it's v crucial for the tww...better to be safe..
Saw frm the above post..u have endo?

Ya..worst case I ll go down to care to have the injection..hmm..how much they charge for helping us to inject huh?did u ever went down for injections?

Ronieminnie, I know how you feel abt injecting yourself.
When I did my ivf last year, all injection were done
by my Hubby. However, there was a day when he had to take
over someone and do a nite shift. I was scared as I know I have to inject myself. I had no choice but to learn.
A few days before, I tried self injecting with the present of my Hubby. It was kinda funny.
First time, I told him can't poke the needle in. Was too scared. But he manger to do it. 2nd time, needle went in but blood came out when pulled the syringe. 3rd attempt n that was the day, he was not around, luckily manged to do it

Hi Su_yana..thanks for sharing wif me..

wow..tat was scary..blood went out..were u scared?I tik if me,my whole body ll become jelly liao lor.. Congrats to ur third time..
I do believe tat when one had no choice..one will do it..but I doubt for my case..cos i ll ask ppl for help...hee..:p

pandawife
Huh must slp by 11pm ah.. So early ah.. I usually slp ard 2plus am wor... I think i will try to slp early frm now... Hmm...

ronniemini, yeah, i hv endo leh.. angela put me on 2 months of medication to suppress the endo before embarking on ivf.

u r rite, 2ww is crucial to hv enuff rest..and we are also paying alot of $ at CARE to get close monitoring, so better plan it when u r in town bah.

i don't think there are charges for helping to inject leh..so far when i go down for jabs..just pay for the med only. yesterday after the op, i bought the puregon..and ask ning (the nurse) help me jab.

unlike at my previous gynae clinic...need to pay additional $15 each time when go for injections.

baby.. i tink u will need a few days to get into the habit of going to bed earlier. maybe slowly adjust the timing earlier over the week...

ohh.. i was also told to continue to do light exercise until ER..

Pandawife..I also have endo..

I went for op last yr to remove... & endo will come bck..
Tat's y I hope to start soon.. Can chk wif u..u in supression for 2 mths..how's the treatment like? Injections & pills everyday? Thanks..

ya..i agree gynae will charge the inj fee each time... Hmm..how's the nurse in care huh? She's the oni one in care? Saw her yesterday but didn't have the chance to talk to her yet...

noi and hazel thanks for ur well wishes! =)

rooniemini, the injection for lucrin, puregon and gonal f r not painful as the needles are fine. I get my hubby to inject for me coz i find it weird to poke myself with needles. =p

pandawife,
icic.. maybe can see u there on thurs and mon if u go in the morn. I'm supposed to go in for my BT these 2 morns till dunno when... They say they'll let me know when to stop.. Good luck on your dstimulation k.. Drink more egg whites to ease the bloatedness. rem your immunocal too.. It kinda ease the bloatedness for me too.. Jia you..

blissful fate,
Just take your flu med regularly now and take vit C daily. I had flu on the day of my ET too. I felt drowsy for 4days. I literally eat and slp, I didint even log online to chat..

Noi,

To Noi, pandawife, Gan, happyhippo, Nancy and all who will be into their BT and 2ww soon.. Baby dust to all...

Ladies... Hope to see more BFPs this week as well... Wishing all of you taking the Big BT all the best and those admidst stimulation best of luck too..

Always stay positive , eat good food and dont forget to rest well ya..

Yeah, for my stage 1-suprefact n stage 2-gonalf, I was told to do injection ard the same timing. Plus n minus it's okbut not too much of diff in timing.
Wat injection r u doing?

KKH nurse advise to maintain the same timings of injection thru out the procedure.

I injected puregon myself too ... at beginning really scared .. but after awhile u will be used to it ... My last injection last sun kanna a blue black that still hasn't healed

i juz started my puregon yest..was so nervous,tried jabbing myself in 3 different places.haaa...did any1 tend to feel more warm or perspire more easily once u start the jabs for the cycles?i find myself very ez to get hot even in aircon room.