Tzac,

I wasn't given any jab in my 2ww (FET). Only progestrone insert.

In my fresh cycle, I was on daily progestrone oil jab. I did HPT on D 14/15

me too. Fresh cycle they gave progesterone jabs. But FET gave me inserts and medication only..

oh no, i only knw my jab is pregnyl so i supposed tat is a progesterone jab too? took the BT for progesterone today n was told everything ok

thanks jeinthiangel for the info.

gan2973: how do you knw the grading in your embryo in kkivf? i keep asking but the nurse wont tell me. how to get the information?

tickles/jeinthiangel- a qn - b4 your BFP, did u hv any discharge? me noted that i m pretty dry so dunno whether this is a gd sign

tzac u with kkivf? U are given pic of the embbies right? Before my transfer dr loh says my embbie look good (the 2 that were transferred) and said they r grade 4 when i asked. After transfer, the nurse passed me the frozen embbie form and i asked her what's the rest grade, she said mixed of 3 and 4. I see 4 circles for the 2 embbies i transfer, so is 4 cells

Nancy

Wah...your lining is so thick already. how many days have you been taking progynova? So you plan on thawing 8 to get to 2 blasts? seems like a lot of embies...how many do you have altogether? what happens if you have more than 2 left? for blasts, normally will only put back 2 as risk of multiples is higher. I should be doing a D3 transfer.

tzac,
For me, I had lumps of discharge the 1st week. Looks like its the crinone inserts solidifying and coming out. But come 2nd week of 2ww, I started having very watery discharge but still gt some lumps of the discharge. But 2 days b4 the BT, I realised I suddenly become quite dry with only little watery discharge.

My last failed fresh cycle, I gt a lot of the lumps of discharge, which I think my body is not absorbing the inserts well.

Hope that helps..

Gan

Don't worry...embies should be 4 cells on day 2. These double to 8 cells on d3. Mine are frozen on d3 so 8 cells and one 10-cell.

Tickles

I didn't know that in the thawing process some cells can disappear, like degenerate? I thought was just whether the embies survive or not and grades may be impacted by how they grow after thawing?

Hi ladies with CARE,tml I'll be meeting Angela for the 1st time for the consultation session..anything I have to take note of or? Can share wif me ur ivf costs & experiences in CARE? Thanks in advance.

miraclebaby,
The cells dun disappear, They will just slowly die off. Meaning dun survive lor. Cos my ET is at 12.30pm, so they only thaw them in the morn, thou its dying off, they still just put it in, cos they say will conplement the other 2, I dunno what that means, maybe the dying one will create an optimal condition inside the womb for the other 2 embbies ba..

But then hor, during my ET, I tell u, the scan machine suddenly spoil leh. As in cant see the entire screen cos there were black lines in between the pic. Some nurses panic cos I think they scared that my doc will scold them when I saw that I kind of panic. It was the moment when my doc is ready to put the embbies in. Then my doc told me to relax so I just turn my head the other side and dun look so I wont feel so stress and nervous. They off and on the machine and the black strips just didnt went away.

But my doc is super calm, she told the chief embryologist, since there are still parts that can see, she shifted the scanner on my tummy to the area that can see the area where she wants to put the eggs in, then she told them to enlarge the screen. After a few mins, its done. Phew~

After the ET, she told me good luck and tell me dun worry, I saw the area very clearly, the faulty machine didnt affect at all. Its al gonna be fine.

Strange thing is after my ET right, they off and on the machine and its alright again.. *Faint* Even the machine is playing tricks on me lor..

But when I went back to do my BT a few days later, I saw them changing the machine liao..

ronniemini (ronniemini),
Just bring your past reports can le.. The people at CARE are very friendly de. Angela is very nice too..

For my fresh cycle I spent ard $18k. My FET I spend 6k..

Tml during consultation, Angela will break down the cost for you to see. Dun worry, Just relax and go k..

ronniemini,
Just go there with an open mind, see what they advise. Tickles is right, Angela is very nice and knowledgable.
Coincidentally, i will also b at CARE tomorrow morning.

Thanks so much tickles.
& congrats too!
hope I can be like u also...
wow..18k is alot...but can deduct 6k frm medisave rite?
Hmm..the cost angela estimated is the same as wat u r paying in the end huh? Trying to have a baby is do so Ai diff & ex...
Thanks again..

Ladies, I still feel the on off twitches on my left ovaries but bloatedness is not as bad today. But today extreme tiredness with sore since yesterday. I have not been sleeping well for the past 3 nights...waking up at about 4am every night and can't fall asleep until about 5 plus am. Anyone with similar symptoms. I am now 8dpt.

ronniemini (ronniemini),
Its abt the same. Cos some cost that she gives might be a range like eg 2k-4k.. Cos the freezing of eggs part depends on the no of eggs that u freeze, the storage fees differs..
Then also depends on how much mediciation they give u during your cycle too. More med, more $$ lor.
The 18k can claim 6k.

Ya. Its difficult and ex, but once succeed, its the satisfaction and happiness, u wont think of the $$ le.. Go and ask whjatever u want, Angela will ans to all your questions..

Mabel,
Thanks! Yes.. It will be positive news all the way..

ronniemini,
i m going for a minor surgery tmr to remove a cyst before i can continue with the next stage of ivf jabs... hehe.. not yet pregnant... hold the congrats first...

angela will give u a list of all the items and their costs. the actual cost will depend on how much med u require. You will only know when it happens. What we did is we counted the maximum of the ranges in the list to estimate.. comes up to about $20k max.

ronniemini,
I agree that this journey very difficult.. i have wht i consider rather complicated problems... bt i m still perservering... one of the ladies here shared with me, no pain no gain..
i m looking forward to BFP one fine day too!

Thanks tickles & pandawife..

ya..I agree no pain no gain... But it's too much of pain liao..
I hope I can see BFP soon...
Take care pandawife..
rest well..
Gals,I'm thinking..1 ivf cycle costs 18k.. If dun strike in the first try..then 2nd cycle another 18k? Faint....

ronniemini,
u r right.. like me lor, 1st cycle i spent 15k.. never strike..now 2nd cycle liao.. bt hor, $ can earn back... if we miss the time to hv a bb. next time even if have alot of money oso cannot have leh...

ronniemini,
u can go back and discuss and consider. no need to decide on the spot. no worries...and if u hav any qns, can always call angela again to ask and clarify until u are comfortable to start.

Tickles,

how much are u paying for yr frozen embies storage?

I m paying $300+ for 9 frozen embies in KKH. I thot is the same as last year. I had 11.

Pandawife..thanks..

ya..am thinking also...ya..I feel I'm getting older each day..& I'm scared ll have lesser chance when I get older..haiz..

sometimes I tell my hubby..might as well dun wan kds la..two of us spend life together lor..but after tarmt I'm thinking of bb again.. Haiz..

baby, CARE is a fertility centre, not hospital. they have everything under one roof at paragon.
u can check them out at http://www.careivf.com/

ronniemini, i understand how u feel. it took me alot of courage to take the first step to embark on ivf. when it failed, its was great disappointment and sadness too. But at the end of it, i cannot convince myself to just give it up without trying again. Maybe its a natural instinct, to want to be a mother....

Ronniemini and pandawife, ya i understand and also agreed that wat u r gtg thru is one of the most difficult time in life.. on our side we r already having so much stress and spending our saving and worse still is ppl around us who dun understand our situation and thinks we r a bundles of weirdo who cant make babies by ourselves...

LYn, I always think that all of us here are very brave people. it takes alot of courage and determination to go thru the ivf process. I keep telling my DH that its amazing what we ladies are willing to do to have a baby.

This is a good forum for us to support each other throughout this difficult journey.

Pandanwife, ya i feel all ladies here r very brave. At times i feel like giving up coz its very tedious to go thru all these.... must i keep telling myself to hang on coz i know one day our BFP day will come... lets pray and pray 2gether thru this difficult time. Ppl who dont go thru this will never understand us...

tickles n jeinthiangel, me dun use inserts after ET, oni pregnyl jab so osso cant really compare. juz find tat i dun hv much discharge so mean not much hope as read that normally creamy discharge is positive sign of BFP.

mabel, me osso din sleep well past 2 nights, wake up at ard 4am to pee. bloatedness was worst yesterday but today i feel ok. very hungry though. no twitches at ovary but today feel pain at pte part. today is osso D8 for me after ET. sorry but when u doing your BT? u on any medication after ET?

Lyn, this is my 1st fresh cycle...

i usually noticed that i am dry when af is coming so praying hard that this will not be the case as my BT will oni be on 20 apr which is more than 1 week from now

Thanks Lyn...am trying to look on the bright side. to say not kancheong is a lie :) 7 but only 4 successful so hv 2 frozen. wat abt yourself? which stage r u now? As the date of BT comes nearer, me osso starting to feel nervous

Tzac me gtg to start soon... Of course i understand u being kancheong... everyone will ne kancheong coz we have come so far.

all the best to you Lyn...is this your 1st? Me in my late 30s so really hope it will be a positive on my 1st try.

miraclebaby thanks for your assurance abt the embbies. Actually at this moment i am more concern abt my lining. hope my lining will grow as much as possible these few days.

Lyn u went for scan already?

miraclebaby
I have been taking progynova since some 15 days already. I have 12 embryos frozen in 3 straws. Dr extracted 28 embryos as i have OHSS and no chance to continue to do fresh.

Each straw has 4 each. Embryologist says in order to reach blast stage needs to thaw more cause some may not survive thawing some may not grow.

I was also suprised during the dicussion. Thought 3 straws can do 3 FET. She said the success rate for FET is 50 per cent and out of the 50 per cent is muitiples. So avoid putting 3 unless the grades are no good.

Have u did the scan?

Baby
Dr zou advises 5 days before ER or ET. On actual day, no acu is needed. Count 5 days before

Tzac
How did u spend the 2ww? Were u very good and stayed home thru out? Rest Well......BFP coming ur way

Gan
Yes, also heard that good grade doesnt mean they will survive thawing or continue to multiply. This is the stage we are not in control. Jabs, diet, inserts we are watch but the embryos we can just pray that they are strong

Hi Su Yana...

Me gg for the IVF in KK ..End of May gg back to c Dr Sadhana...Then in June will start...

For now...just waiting AF...already 4 days from my last meds of Medroxyprogestrone,,still no sign of AF...not sure whether this is the norm..But shall wait till the wkend...Hopefully it will come..

Wat abt urself? R u in the cycle alredi..?

Nancy, thanks.
Yes hope the poke poke sessions i would be going these few days will help the lining. Just drank a bottle of chicken of essence. have not drank that for the longest time as i don't like the taste. but force myself to take coz dr zou asked me take more protein these few days. Will u be taking 2 weeks leave after ET to rest?

Nadia, if i don't remember wrongly, my menses came like 5 days after i sop medroxyprogestrone. i also took that in my fresh cycle as my menses cycle abit haywire and i got worried that it won't come and i can't get dr loh do the transfer in dec as he would be on leave.

Tzac, i am also in my late 30s!
Jia you! Jia you!

Pandawife...ya..I also pluck up alot of courage b4 i decide to go... I hope o made the rite choice...

Lyn...I agree wif u..Tat's y we r here for support..

jia you together gals...

Hi Gan2973...

5 days after meds...hmm i hv eaten this meds..but many years ago...so can't remember much...i thot after 3 days or so...Just tired of waiting....and the worst my breast r extremely sore for many days...Just want the AF to come...soon...

Hv problem sleeping cos of the soreness....Hopefully it come by tomolo...Thanks dear

tickles
I read that u use a heat pad to warm the womb during 2ww. Which brand are u using? heat up using the microwave oven? How often and how long to put? Sorry to bug u with so many questions

Gan
Yes, stay postive. "xin qing" very important, quotes dr zou. I am going to start the 5 day poke from today. Maybe will meet u Hee.....

Hm...i intend to stay at home for the first 7 days. My hubby travels often and no one will buy me food from 5th day onwards. Only few gfs know we are doing IVF didnt tell family as dun want them to worry. How abt u? Heard first 3-5 days is implantation period

I also need to gather what i need before the ET. So far i have prepared the brazil nuts, chicken essence and going to buy a heat pad. Also prepared some magazines, sudoku Hee...anything else i need?

Nancy, one sister, can't remember who told me better not use microwave to heat the gel pack. What i did was boil hot water and then put the gel pack in the hot water and leave it there for 5 mins, the pack becomes very hot. Yesterday went to buy a few of those heat pack (disposable) that we use for travel? Coz another sister (can't remember who again...sign of old age! =P) said the gel pack maybe heavy on tummy?
I bought a book to read from amzaon, bot 200g of brazil nuts yesterday to eat during 2ww. Dun think will take chicken essence during 2ww, dun like the taste but will take these few days.
Maybe u can also buy some reddates and wolfberries to make the drink to drink during 2ww. I plan to do that
I have already taken leave from 15 April to 27 April coz didn't want tell office abt the FET. So took leave as if i am goin for hols. So keeping fingers cross that my FET can be next Friday so that I have at least 1 week of rest at home. I started the poking from yesterday. kekekeke. before that only did once a week.

Nancy "xin qing" has become a good excuse for me to spend money! yesterday was on 1/2 day leave for poking session. Went for haircut too to prepare myself for FET and after that got too much time while waiting for hubby to meet me for dinner, i bought an expensive watch on impulse. When hubby asked, i give the reason, the watch made me happy! Told him i must stay happy for my FET.