nancy, yes first fet! Just had scan, my lining only 7mm, will go for more poking these few days...can't be lazy liao. Kekeke
i am putting 3 embbies.
U did ur scan? I think my et shld be next week...waiting to see doc

happyhippo,
I went to Rustic Nirvana for the massage. Its at cuppage there. Just tell them u want to do fertility treatment. They will know. The trial is at $38 + GST. But they dwef ask u if want to sign package. Just be firm if u dun wish too. They quite alright de. Not very hard selling type.

They quite proud of their this treatment cos they say they are the only one in singapore doing it. They even have a TCM doc gg there on Mon or Wed to see patients and help them do acu. They will incorporate acu with the massage. But I feel the acu is ex compared to Dr Zou's $25 per session. Theirs is $50plus per session.

The massage they do is they massage your whole body with some hot oil. Then they will also massage your womb area. (After the womb massage, will feel abit aching at the womb area, cos they say they help to push the womb up a bit)Then after massage, they will apply jamu on your entire body then steam u to let your body absorb the jamu.

Tickles
Now on puregon and orgalutran jabs. sat is 2nd scan to check follicle growth. Thanks. When my AF stops which looks like tmr I will schedule an appt for massage. Got this no for home massage lady specialising in womb area but never try her before coincidentally. Last time I went for such massage I travelled all the way to KL to see this blind masseur but now no time.
Ur hubby so sweet lah. He must have been so happy when u got ur BFP.

Prayhard,
ok.. Give you baby dust..

3833149.gif
3833150.gif

Anyway, CARE called me yday. The HCG level is 300plus. So they say most likely is singleton for me..

Tickles
sounds gd ah the massage. who is the masseur u got? eh maybe this is better coz tried n tested.
Dr Zou's session is much cheaper. when i called thomson medical acu package is about $450 i think for 6 sessions, 45mins each time.

Ladies good morning...

I am both sad and happy...
This morning 3am I was having bad tummy pain and was vomitting every half an hour... Rushed to KKH 24 clinic... Terribly Giddy.

At 24hr clinic, they tested my Urine is was +, Bloodtest came out = HCG level 533.9, IVF Clinic just called and congragulated me.

I am happy at the same time my gastric is killing me...

Jeinthiangel!!!!

SOrry to hear u have gastric but HAPPIER to hear the great confirmation!!!

if TIckles' 300+ is singleton, what does ur 500+ mean??? so exciting.

im excited aso... but the pain puts me off everything.... the way i vomitted last night... it made me think likewise for a moment man...

Y i need to go thru this... I kept crying...
KKIVF still want me go down to collect the additional oral support medicene for this pregnancy...

Hi 12BMami,

...yup2...will support each other definitely...learn sumthing new from u...i will read up more too...Ya Hormone is unpredictable..Different body react differently...

Jeinthiangel, Congratulations....Do take care...Gd to hear so many Sistas graduating....;-)

tickles

congratulations!!! i failed my fresh cycle in jan and now in the midst of fet, d9.

thanks for your tips re climbing steps. not sure if hubby can manage to carry me...i am not a light weight as i am quite tall...will see how. worse still, he drops me down the 25 steps!

did you do the fertility massage during fet and if so, which day of the cycle did you do the massage?

gan/nancy

i am also doing medicated fet, but taking progynova only (no aspirin). Now keep having ovulation type of cervical mucus which my dr says is normal response to progynova. first scan is next thursday which is my d14. all these recent FET pregnancies give me a confidence booster...

i should be a week behind you gals though...let's jia you together!

jeinthiangel

Congrats and have a smooth 9 months!

Wow! NIce to see so many sistas here having their BFP

Congrats to all and share you baby dust to us

Take care ladies
FOr the rest starting their journey like me, good luck to us.

Tickles - Care to share how often do u go for the massage? We can onli go after our AF end huh? I m gg to start my IVF in May/June. Thinking of trying the massage. THKS

Su_yana (su_yana)
I paied $100 per session for the other 2 sessions. Their package is actually $1200 for 12 session. But I told them I want to discuss with hubby b4 signing. So they ask me to pay $200 deposit to secure the price. But they say if I didnt sign, they will change it to 2 sessions for me. After discussion with hubby, we decided not to sign as I feel I dun need 12 sessions if I were to strike.

12BMami (12bmami)
Erm.. Since you already started on Puregon and i see you also using orgulatron, means some of your eggs already quite big and they want to slow down the growth of the eggs liao. I think better dun go for the massage. Else later u feel discomfort when they massage. Cos a few days after the massage, u will feel your womb area a bit aching cos they will help you push your womb to the right position if its too low.

I'm only afraid that cos your eggs already big, you will feel uncomfortable. But if u really feel like gg, you can tell them to go easy at the womb area. But still, I suggest u ask them b4 doing. cos the steaming can get quite hot one leh. Dunno will affect the eggs or not..

Gan,
I went back to work liao. This round I put in 3 embbies, cell is 8, 8, 3. I was told during the transfer that the 3 cell will not implant but will conplement the other 2. I still gt balance of Dr Zou's med, I will continue taking till I finish it then I'll stop.

jeinthiangel (jeinthiangel),
Congrats.. Wa.. The reading so high? Maybe twins leh. I rem Zaza's reading was 600plus and she gt twins..

miraclebaby,
I started during the womb massage after my AF ends when I failed my fresh cycle in Dec. I will always call to fix appt when my AF reports every month. Will fix like 1 week later.

BB Rabbit Hopping (babyaidan),
I only do once a month after my AF ends. I think its sufficient. Cos during 2ww, my doc say ask me dun go. Then AF period also cannot go. So only left with that period after AF before O period to go lor.

Tickles
Yesterday scan, one egg is at 13 so thats y jab orgalutran but the rest still small avg 6-7. This morning feel bloated and discomfort in my abdomen already n was hoping the massage will ease it. but it seems like it might not help me maybe eggs growing? Thanks so much for your advice. Now only keep warm when Dr Zou puts that heat thing over the belly.

miraclebaby good to see another buddy. Doc asked me go for another scan next tues, and if everything ok fet on fri. Feeling excited! I also have more mucus so guess normal. Doc increase my progynova to 4 tabs a day.
Are u with kkivf'

12BMami (12bmami)
I do put thsoe travel heat packs on my tummy to keep my womb warm leh. Dr Zou taught me one. I do it every alt days during my 2ww. Maybe if u want u can start early?

12BMami,
The bloated feeling should be from the eggs growing. I had the same experience the last cycle. Try to take more warm water and protein drinks to ease it.
Are u using the travel pack everyday?

jeinthiangel - congrats
Singleton/twins/triplet does not matter cos u had graduated and welcome to mother-to-be-club

Tickles - mine is 700plus and yes it twins ... heheheh

jeinthiangel,

Congratulations
! Is this ur 1st ivf cycle? how many embryo u put in? U do any acupunture? care to share what did you do during ur ivf cycle?

bbluck, yes first cycle...

i put in 2 embroyos, never did any accupuncture :-

Just followed this protocol

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise

addding on to it... i dranks lots of longan red date tea, ginger and black honey tea, eat alot of silken tofu, food basically prepared for me had sesame oil and ginger...

Drank DOM daily as well... that one really made me relax.

Tickles, PandaWife and july2007

Thanks for all your advice.

I will continue drinking the protein and have more water, will start using the heat pack daily (bugged hubby to get the extension plug for our electric blanket but not done yet) and take durians one time la (coz that one too heaty for me).

PS: I cannot take the taste of essence of chicken. yuck yuck yuck! YUCK. hehe sorry, want to complain but still drink la.

Jeinthiangel

Congrats! This is the 3rd good news for tis week! Hope the baby dust will be continuing blowing for all of us!

Gan

I am with Glen E. My scan is next Thurs and if all goes well, earliest ET date is 19 Apr.

You planning to do the massage? The bit about moving the womb sounds a bit scary...

jeinthiangel, did u take DOM during 2ww also?
I am keen to take if it can help to relax.. i tink i need help in tht area..hehe...

miraclebaby,
Its not scary one.. They do it a few times only.. Just like rubbling from down to up only..

AP,
Ya.. 3rd one this week. next week will be happyhippo's turn..