BBluck,

From the day 1 I start lucrin, I have been taking Chix essence Eu Yang Sheng alternate days and every night drink DOM. That 1 peg really helps to destress well at night.

Besides that alternate days I started drinking red date tea even before ET. To warm the body.
I didnt go for any accupuncture or so..

My other chinese frens ( am non chinese) advised me to drink ginger and black honey tea as well.

Besides that I was also taking Bayers One A day Womens multivitamin regulary.

Food wise my mum steamed alot of veggies daily and added sesame oil on it. This also i ate daily with my normal meals.

Hi ladies, I was thinking to queue for IVF when go for appt in early May in KKH. Heard the queue take about 4mths. Should I sudden decide to cancel IVF is there any charges to pay? I heard we need to go for conselling sessions, when is it scheduled?

jeithangel

Did u feel bloated before u test bfp on hpt?
Cos i heard for fresh cycle.. The main symptom of bfp is bloatedness all the way till bt... It will get more bloated each day cos of the hormones the implanted embryo... My dr told me if bloatedness went away.. Its usually bfn... But this symptom is not for fet... U can still get bfp wout getting bloated...

yes of coz im looking bloated tummy still big big..

Bloatedness sure will go down thats why they give the medicenes to keep it at bay... but it will still be little bloated..

Thanks jeinthiangel.

congrats tickles n jeinthiaangel!!!!! very happy to read such fabulous news!

blissful was it u who drank gnc protein shake? i asked dr zou and she says its gd source of protein so can take daily. now also taking the brands essence of chicken with cordyceps- supposed to be daily.

tickles, at which stage of ivf should we do the massage?

Hi Minakochang,

I have just bk my appt when I was in KKIVF last mth. My IVF is schedule in June. End of may I hv to go back to see the dr.

No payment made yet. 1st counselling is done by the nurse last mth too.

Hope the above help.;-)

hey i also took the GNC shake chocolate ones..
but that one i took for lunch to replace one meal.. I drank 2 cups for lunch when i was in Stage 1 & 2.

blissful, no prob.

jeinthiangel, tks for sharing. i take the bcomplex + c vitamins as well. i was told by my gp that if preg or trying to be preg not to take vit A so must check the ingredients in multivits too. not sure la can google it. http://www.fensende.com/~swnymph/refs/vitA.html

minakochang
signed up for it in Oct for kkivf (thru confirmation with gynae during final HSG test), signed in Dec tog with counselling and blood tests. (pay for tests, registration i think abt $400). supposed to start in March/April (wait for menses). On the same day sign, watch video, meet welfare officer. if u cancel the registration not refundable. for the actual ivf if u qualify for govt grant, medisave etc then dont pay cash anymore i think except if u wanna pay for embryo freezing etc.
hope this will help u make ur decision.

I m new here. Have booked for the 2nd IVF at SGH in April. Hope my scan will be ok to proceed with the injections, again... good luck to me..

Nadia, u still need to see doc again in May? May I know is for wat purpose? Sorry to ask. I oni got to go back on 31 May for the counselling session & signing of consent form for my IVF in Jun.

Hi Blissful...

Me from Clinic D previously under subsidy...Since I opt to be under Dr Sadhana..Hv to go and see her...then pay for registration...go counselling session like u...;-)

Since my last visit in KKH last mth...Dr has prescribed Medroxyprogestrone as my AF has skipped for 2 mths plus...so now waiting for it to come....then go back KKH on D2 for blood test only...

So now the waiting time beings for AF..see Dr in May...and hopefully to start IVF in June...;-)

all the best babytigers.

nadia, that sounds like what i had to go thru. medroxyprogesterone (provera) to induce menses. ask them if u'll be on long or short protocol. coz the counselling they prepared us for long protocol suddenly when i came on d2 all i had to go thru difft from the schedule on the paper they gave us. if u'll be on short protocol (antagonistic cycle) then u can google it if u wanna prepare mentally. i got confused at first.

Hi 12BMami...

This cycle for medroxyprogesterone is only or this mth only...So when I go back to see Dr in May then I will ask her...

Hmm didn't noe got short/long protocol....Thanks for the info..will read abt it in google...

For ur case is a short protocol is it? Care to share...Tanks..:)

12BMami, Can I just let kkh assign any doc to me? What is the diff btw long & short protocol? How do they determine you need to undergo which protocol? I had done registration already with kkhivf during my failed so-iui cycle last mth. So all the blood test and registeration done. You mean, they need redo again?

thanks jeinthiangel for the info. 2day is my worst day as not only puke but hv been feeling nauseous the whole day. no appetite at all n i osso realised tat i din drink much water. Wat time u going to kkivf for your BT? may bump into you as i m going down too :)

me called up kkivf tis afternoon n they told me its normal too. nurse said tat is side effect of the ER. Din knw the side effects take so long to set in as i feel perfectly fine after ER.

since me going to kkivf for my 3rd pregnyl jab n blood test, will ask them again. anyone knw whether can we request to c doc?

wow, singapoh, can test on D13 liao? me really eager to test but at the same time, scared of disappointment. Gotta tahan till reach tat day as i m only D7 today.

Tzac,

I read online that can test between D9 and 11 so I was just curious. Didn't expect to see 2 lines. This FET I was jab free.

My fresh cycle, I did HPT on D14/15. Also 2 lines. I was on daily oil progestrone in my whole 2ww.

me will ren till at least D14/15 to do the test though like u, me osso curious. how many kids u hv now, singapoh? u hving twins now rite?

Singapoh
U are so lucky to strike on yr first fresh ivf and yr first fet... If everyone is as lucky as u... Think u nvr see negative on hpt... So nice.. Hee..

Hello ladies

I am in the process of medicated FET and will be going for my first scan next week. Would like to check if anyone climbed stairs during the 2ww? My bedroom is on the 2nd floor and there are 25 steps between the first and 2nd floor. Heard that climbing stairs may strain the pelvic area and
perhaps should be avoided first few days (how many?) after
ET. Thanks

Hi Nadia n minakochang

im learning as we go along.. this is my first ivf so had to go for all the tests. i think no need reg again. i learnt a lot fr ladies in this forum.

my gynae's dr kelly loi but she's on maternity so they gave me dr sadhana but never met her (today is the african dr).
i had 2 cycles of provera standby to use if never get AF. 1st round i got menses twice a mth separated by 4days. In march the clinic told me to tk 2nd round n on D2 menses to come down. So i tot all normal la follow the long protocol (the schedule they will give u later where u start with lucrin jabs to stabilise hormones: stage 1) but turns out becoz of the menses pattern, apparently hormone level etc (case to case) the dr will decide whats best for us la. on d2 i came, i went for ultrasound then they say start puregon jabs. d4 (which is only today) go for first scan then already start jab to stop spontaneous ovulation. If all goes well the ER will be next week. Praying hard all will go well.

Reason for sharing is to allay any fears u may have since ur plan is off the schedule which was what i felt from last wkend when they told me i start puregon jabs. i was worried that dont hv the extra jabs to stabilise hormones first will affect my chances. read up and asked lots of qns to make myself feel more positive.

We all can support each other coz. Hope for success for everyone.

tzac
did the clinic say when the symptoms will subside? just to clarify the D7 is 7th day menses? when did u do ur ER and ET and what were ur egg sizes devt like if u dont mind me asking?

Tickles
CONGRATS !!!!
Ya think it was u. Li ying only informed dr zou at 12 plus and dr zou was looking for ur mobile no. to call u. U must be so excited that u cant sleep tonight. Take care. Btw did u take dr zou's medication during the 2ww? Thanks cheers

tzac,
Thanks! ya.. I hope the good news will last all the way..

12BMami,
I did the massage after my last failed cycle in Dec 09. I did it once every month after my AF clears. I did my last massage 1.5weeks before my E. I deliberately timed it ard 1 week away cos I know my body will feel warm for a few days after I do the massage. But then I did acu daily for ard 8days b4 my ET.

nancy,
ya.. its me its me.. I did take Dr zou's med during my 2ww. But then some days I take once a day, sometimes I take twice. I always try to time the herbs and my western med 2 hours apart..

miraclebaby,
I was told try not to climb stairs. My room is in the 3rd level. So when I came back from my ET, my hubby piggyback me up to the 3rd level and I stayed upstairs in my room for 5 days but I did go down on Day 4 cos I need to go back to CARE to do the BT and take my HCG jab.. But after I came back, my hubby carried me up again. I have my meals in my room. As I was down with flu on my ET day, I felt drowsy most of the time after med too. So I didnt go downstairs at all.

But the 2nd week of the 2ww, I started climbing up myself. BUt i climb slowly..

WAHHHH Singapoh

SO SHIOOKKKKKKKKKK. hope n pray we all will be lucky. im sure all the frustrations u felt seeing the single lines now all vanish when u hv ur kids.

Tickles
thanks for sharing. i feel like gg for massage but may be a bit too late now. will keep to the acu.

Tickles CONGRATULATIONS! Have a smooth 9 months ahead.

I will going for my 1st scan of my lining tomorrow. Tomorrow is D14.

WAHHHH Singapoh

SO SHIOOKKKKKKKKKK. hope n pray we all will be lucky. im sure all the frustrations u felt seeing the single lines now all vanish when u hv ur kids.

Tickles
thanks for sharing. i feel like gg for massage but may be a bit too late now?

aww, i just saw on tv the clearblue HPT kit that can tell us how many wks preg. i wish we all can use that some day (soon) n get BFP.

Tickles
Wow ur hubby carried u up 3 floors? My hubby will never do that hahaha.....too heavy for him too. He must be elated too

Gan
I am going to do a scan to see if lining is ready tomoorow too. Jia you

Thanks 12B Mami...

I not sure whether I did understand correctly...Looks like yours is a short protocol..Sorry if got it wrong...

IVF journey is nvr an easy process..it took me awhile before I decided to go for it...I was on clomid before way back in 2004, even at highest dosage, no ovulation..Those days..wow..it was really nerve raking...sometimes i simply don't know wat the dr r saying...

Now I feel more prepared...more reading from all of your Sistas...

For now I am still waiting for AF..the last meds taken was on Monday..Till now no news..Normally after 2-3days, it will come..I guess it will be soon...

Thanks for sharing 12BMami...

Gan
Good morning !!
I am with dr cheng at thomson medical. How many embryos are u putting Me most likely put in 2. Is this ur first FET like me?

12BMami (12bmami),
Which stage are u at now? I guess u can do it anytime before your ER. As long as dun have AF can liao.

Nancy,
Ya.. He carried me up.. So I didnt come down unless I need to go for the BT. So he wont have to carry me so many times..

Nadia

no prob. yes mine is the short protocol. i realise every juncture/stage there's something to worry about and it's harder to keep positive with hormones haywire. we'll support each other k.

My AF came 3 days after the last pill for 1st cycle then 6days after the last provera pill. dont worry k, shud be just round d corner. ;)