Oh yah, do I need to bring anything if I go accu? I've nvr been there before... How many times of accu do sisters here do a wk?

Sorry for so many qns...

Rainbow,

not everyone can accept his sense of humour but no doubt he is a very experience and good doc. But if u really dun feel comfortable with him, ask for another doc.

I didn't prepare anything special for my natural FET under Dr Loh. As I have just stopped breastfeeding, I had to wait for 2 AF cycle to ensure my AF is back to normal. Didn't do any test to see if I m ovulating on my own except the papsmear and scan done by him.

Hai, I dun mean to say he's nt gd cos I've always had high confidence in him... Juz disappointed w him today... I was offended when he said my fet may nt take place cos I may nt even ovulate! This really makes me think y did he suggest natural fet for me then?

Anyway, I'll try to forget this unhappy episode n do my fet after my af reports this mth...

Rainbow
This is really upsetting to rcvd such treatment esp when u had just failed a cycle.. The least he can do is to provide some sort of encouragement for yr next upcoming fet.. Aft hearing so much abt him.. I believe he may not have so much patients if not for the govt grant... I wonder did any patient complain to kkh abt him.. I also wonder will he have so many patients if he goes private and open a clinic of its own... Cos for pte gyneas.. It depends alot on word of mouth and referrals.. Or maybe he will be more caring if he goes pte with more time and maybe when its his own clinic he will treat his patients nicer cos they are paying directly to him afterall...

rainbow
this doc is so annoying!wat attitude is that? ladies who hv a choice shd just boycott him. i just cant accept such unprofessionalism. oh dear, i'm getting irritated also ..hahah

anyway, when u see dr zou tmrw, u shd bring along all ur blood test results, ivf results, any other results. go thru with her so tat she knows ur backgrd & advise u better.

for the accup, she does 20mins front & 20mins back. for the front, the needles will be on the lower leg, so just roll up ur pants up to knee. needle is also on the tummy area, u need to unbuckle ur pants.

for the back, needles are on the upper back and around the waist area. just need to pull ur blouse up and pants need to pull down just abit not beyond bum crack.
i go abt 2 times per wk. hope this helps

Singapoh, thanks for your reply! Really envy u to b expecting a boy n girl... I'm so indecisive n feeling confused right now... There r so many things to think abt... How I wish I can join e mummies thread by end of this yr... Dat's my goal for this yr...

rainbow, dr loh said i can start fet after 2 menses cyce, i.e. My failed cycle in dec, i can start using feb menses. So i believe same for u but most impt whether u feel comfie to start fet. I did accu at dr zou once weekly now. Been going to her since my failed cycle. Took her med on off only, not frequent. Didn't drink ensure milk this time but taking the red dates wolfberries drink when i work. If u r concern abt not ovulating, do medicated fet. Dr loh initially suggested natural for me but i told him my menses doesn't seem regular, so change to medicated.
I am putting 3 embbies, read recently in the book abt personal exp, the US doc told the lady put in 3 50% chance, 2 embbies 33% and chance of having triplets 5%. Of course this is us experience lah
dun take his words too hard, ok. When i see dr loh after my failed cycle, he told me why i failed? Many girls succeed during the period of my et, he sees till he blur some even twins. I felt sad lor like how come i am the odd person that failed. But later told myself it's ok, say whatever, i will do fet and graduate.
Jia you ok!

gals i have a qn..

When u inject puregon and lucrin... Do u inject one after another at the same time or need to space them out? Eg, 1 hr apart..

Congrats!! July....I can't imagine how happy you and you hubby can be.Tat must be the best news ever. Mine is next Wed...one week from now. I have no courage to HPT though but for me I leave things to God's will cos I really had to move abtou alot with the household stuff though hubby is trying his best to help....just keeeping a very open mind now for anything taht can come along.

Anyway, take good care and keep us all posted.

BTW, yesterday and today, I have been haveing twitches on the left side and bottom of abdomen. at times left side of leg also felt crampy. At one point today, I had a very bad ache on the whole lower abdomen for about 5 mins and then it stopped and nothing much after that. keeping fingers cross.

baby,

I jabbed lucrin n gonal f at same time...

baby: haha, I was expecting some encouragement frm Dr Loh, but no lor... maybe he's too bz to do so... He kept going in n out of his rm to ivf centre after seeing few patients today...

happyhippo: thanks for e info on accu! Sorry, may I noe what ivf results r u referring to pls? Do u mean e embies report? I dun hv other documents for e failed cycle... Do u noe if Dr Zou does accu in e evening? I hvn decided whether to go for accu yet cos scared of needles... Will consider n go for it when I hv e courage.. Do I nid to make appt b4 I go? Sorry, so many qns... :p

Gan: thanks again for e info! I rem u doing after 2nd AF, dat's y was wondering y doc n nurse say I can start anytime... My frozen embies not many, so I'll try putting 2 1st... hope my AF cycle wun be delayed this mth end... I can then do my fet in may... Yeah, jia you! Hope u graduate this cycle!

rainbow, must make appt wit dr zou and she is opened till 9pm on weekdays, so can accu in the evening. wed not open
call 64560833 to make appt

Mabel

i also get twitching on the left side of lower abodiminal.. i guess for mummies like us with 1 young child, it's tough to total bedrest, especially if you're at home.. that was also part of the reason why i went bac to work..

Singapoh also moved around a lot and still BFP with twins..

good luck to you on wed!

rainbow

i've read the forum abt complaints prior to yours that Dr Loh being harsh and direct, etc.. but at the end of the day, he seems quite a experienced doc with super magical hands.. i think a lot of KKH ladies can vouch for him..

so you listen with an open heart.. hear the factual things he say, and ignore his negativity..

try to tolerate, especially since you still got quite a number of embryos at KKH.. and it seems a hazzle to transfer the frozen embryos to another clinic..

July,

yap, I still hv trust in his magic hand... It's juz dat my confidence in myself dropped after he mentioned even if put all my embies in, I may nt succeed... So I will hv to find ways to bu my body for fet...

Rainbow,

give yourself some time to relax and sort it out. Dr Loh is telling the fact. There is no guarantee that embies can stick even when everything looks good. That's why u must really relax when u do yr FET.

I had zero expectation when I did mine. I was carefree during my 2ww. Dun give up sister!

Those going for ET, u dun hv to drink till u feel pain. Just drink enuf till u feel the urge to pee. Nobody knows yr own bladder more than yourself. Dun hv to follow the hospital guide ( amount of water to drink)

all the best

hello, dun mean to give negative vibes early in the morning but feel really moody today. feel down n think that will fail in my 1st try as hv been tummy pains since yesterday (exactly when my af is coming)...sorry for this but juz 1 to speak out how i feel

tzac, dont give up unless you see "that" coming out from you. I too had the same thinking when i had pain similar to AF and thought it was gone but however, i did get a bfp but lost at 7 weeks.

So dont give up hope dear sis

tzac i aso gettting cramps like menses cramps but when i test with HPTkit it was positive so u never know why your pains..

Maybe your uterus expanding aso got such cramps..

thanks su_yana and jeinthiangel for your replies & encouragement. the pain is not crampy kind but more of going toilet kind which i hv whenever my af coming. i will try to think positive n dun feel so sad. su, sorry to hear abt your loss. i guess me feeling down becos though on HL, am still worrried abt work piling up.

jeinthiangel, u b doing your BT tomolo? u w kkivf, rite? will b going down tomolo for 3rd pregnyl jab n BT for pogestrone too. did u do that BT?

i never got any pregnyl jab except for the one before ER. after that all were the utrogestrone tabs only to last for 17days eh...

Tomorrow my BT is to confirm pregnancy . Yeah Im with KKIVF...

Last week was my Progesterone Bloodtest thou.

How come you have pregnyl jab while I dun have ha...?

Tzac,

Pregnancy symtomps are quite similar to AF coming. I had that during my 2ww till first few months of my pregnancy. Dun give up hope yet.

tzac - as mention earlier, so ladies have cramps like symptoms which is similar to AF cramp but still BFP .. as long as ur AF does not report no need to wory so much ..2WW is nerve-wrecking and that is y u must b positive n be hapy always n plse dun wory obout piling work as ur negative vibes will increase and making ur imagination go wild ...

Rainbow - Dr Loh is known as a man of few words and do not know how to comfort his patients well & @ tymes his jokes may sound lame ... he is just stating fact that even though the embies is of gd grading but it does not mean it will stick ... dun take it to heart what he says and the impt thing now is to prepare ur body for fet .. do more accu, exercise more, eat healthily & the most impt thing is to be positive and hapy ...

jeinthiangel - diff pple will be given diff support during 2WW so dun wory too much as ur doctor wld ensure that ur support is suffice for ur 2ww

Tzac, no worries.
Like what zaza mentioned, the need to be positive and happy though sometimes it is difficult.

Frankly speaking, i really wanted my first attempt to be successful though part of my head tells me to be prepared for the worse. So it was kinda 50-50. I went through everything but during my 2ww, i just reminded myself and tried to tell myself that i might not make it. I just want to prepare myself for the worse.
When i took my BT, it was positive, of course i was happy. However, i tell myself i will only be convince after my 6wks scan. By the time it was 6weeks and saw everything i need to see, i was more convince. By the time i was convince, i had to let it go when i get the bad news

SO this time round, i will try to change my way of thinking hopefully it helps.

jeinthiangel - zaza is rite as in diff pp hv diff support during 2ww. i only hv the jabs only. did u wait for BT result? me wondering whether shd hang ard till BT on pogestrone result out as in case need to get additional medication, then hv to make another trip down..oh yeah...forget to congrats on your BFP ...u take good care of yourself :)

zaza - ok, will listen to all sisters here n think positive n be happy...

su_yana, understand exactly what you mentioned as i m like you too, trying to prepare myself for the worst. i too really really hope will be successful in this 1st try of mine. guess gotta really change my mindset now n dun dwell too much on the worst. shd switch to more on the positive. u starting your 2nd round now? sorry but did not read all the earlier posts. moreover cant remember who is doing what too..

juz paid bill b4 my iui can start.
the ovulation test kit cost $14.50!!! per pc

heng got sister here pre-warn me & I went to purchase my own...

su_yana, so its a fresh cycle for u? jia you
:) me find it tough to be working and undergoing tis treatment. b4 my HL, i hv been working till late each nite to try to clear as many stuff as possible

jj, wow so expensive for ovulation test kit! is it clearblue? all the best for your iui

yup clearblue the nurse say they only use this brand

my iui done! got 30 million sperm! hope at least 1 out of 30 million makes it!! if not !&@!:!~%#?

su_yana

yes, now i pray to detect my baby's heartbeat and to hold him/her in my arms.. every stage is a worry... i understand how you must have felt...

thanks su_yana, u jia you too :)

pardon my qn (if its been ask b4) but do anyone puke during 2ww? me juz puke leh. is this normal?

JJ,
Jiayou! Hope will strike fantastically amongst the 30million!

Jeinthiangel
congratulations!

I went for my 1st scan
lining:7, rt: 13,9,7,6,7
left: 7,6

i dont know what to make of these numbers actually. any comments??

had to do ovulation test coz worry the 13 may have caused ovulation. it's the only 'negative' i am happy about.
today start orgalutran to stop ovulation and dr increased the puregon from 150 to 200. Sat morn 2nd scan, I hope the eggs will grow well.

wondering if it's gd to be massaging womb at this stage. any advice?

july - join us in the mother-to-be thread .... yes once u confirm BFP then u wory about the next step of heartbeat ... hehehhe then u will wory whether the baby is growing well in you .... hehehe ... welcome to the club