Thanks Zaza for the update

I think gender is not important as long as they are healthy.

BTW ladies, protein is for good follicle growth isit. Beside egg white and protein milk, what can we take?
Can HL milk consider good in protiein as it states High Protein in the box.

I must start taking care of my body to prep for my IVF too

Zaza,
So fun.. Can feel the excitement.. I hope I'll get BFP too.. With twins is the best... Dunno why, yday when I play with the due date calculator poste by a sis here. I feel so shiok looking at it. Haha! Dreaming of a BFP liao.. Keke...

su_yana - no prob
not too sure about HL milk though

Tickles - yes, it is exciting and dun wory u will have urs soon too ... I was surprise also but thankful that both embroyos stick to me so they are fraternal twins

Faith - U gt mail

pandawife
Blood test show im not ready yet.. Dr ask me to continue my lucrin for another 3 more days but reduced to 10units from 20... Can start puregon on fri.. 225iu... Tat means 21 days of lucrin suppression... Previous time i only had 14 days of suprefact suppression... I wonder is it bcos of the drug difference...

Baby
Not to worry. I had to continue my 10 units lucrin for 27 days (right up to the day when I had the hcg at night) even when I started gona-f (300iu, increased to 450iu and then 625iu. Is this your second attempt? All the best!

jj all the best! Dun worry the jab is not?that painful, to me it's like someone pinching my thigh that kind of pain. When i take the jab at tmc, the nurse will ask me give cough as she injects. And it actually helps, not so painful

Ha .. thanks all .. not too sure abt the cough ... might scare the nurse helping me inject if i suddenly cough then that's even more horrifying !!

Now thinking if twins .. how to handle ... arghh .. nvr mind go with the flow ...

Hi...

I read that protein is gd for the body especially preparing IVF is it? Do they sell powder form protein? ANyone noes where I can buy one?

Sorry ask too many qns...1 last qns...How does the powder form taste like?

yup .. go with the flow ... overcome each barrier that presents itself ...

Thanks zaza .. hope yrs is a ger & boy ... then can name ah feng & ah long .. (so old sch !!) hahaha

hi girls like to share a book which i wanted to read during 2ww but becoz amazon deliver it earlier, so i started reading
'pregnancy wishes & ivf dreams' by kelley r taylor. It's a personal storey abt coping with infertility, going thru ivf.

Jj the coughing part is tmc practice not kkivf....kekekeke dun worry so much now

baby,
maybe body react differently to different drugs. its quite normal to extend the suppression period...
i just had an extremely bad headache over lunch.. argh.. dun like the superfact effect on my body....my dosage suppose to be reduced when start puregon, hopefully after tht i dun feel so terrible...
seems like our cycles will be very similar in start dates..
i will b using 250 puregon for first few days..then reduced to 200......

Panda, i tried the milo and eggs thing. I cannot take it la. Swallow a bit then vomit back (sorry gross).

DH told me to just eat the protein shake I take after PT for muscle recovery. I'm not sure if this is an equivalent practice. I have strawberry and chocolate flavour.
Nadia, if it's the protein shake, not bad la the taste but after a while not so nice. I have been taking it for past yr since I started on weight loss journey so my body recovers faster in btw training.

Panda, the 250 puregon dosage is much higher than mine at 150 for these 3 days. do u know how they decide on the dosage? I have a headache now and I dont know if it because of the puregon. Moody also.

12BMami,

If you can separate egg whites n yolks, can try soft-boil type. For me, I always eat hard- boil type, easier to remove d yolk.

skies, so i boil the eggs and eat the whites. how many/day and when best to take? coz in the first place im not a fan of eggs. but will eat la whatever it takes.

Hi Zaza,

Congrats on having twins.
Do you mind to share with us your protocol of your jouney of IVF. Hope to learn from you to "dos" n the "Donts" of the whole journey as I will be doing it next month. Thanks so much.

12bmami, the thick milo almost covers the smell of the egg whites.... thts the easiest way for me to take raw whites.
How old are you?? I suspect its according to age leh. Last cycle, my gynae ask me how old i am ,then did some calculation and tell me i will start with 250. This cycle CARE say the number of eggs stimulated last cycle is quite good, so will continue to use 250.
Are u on lucrin or superfact? superfact causes headaches....

12BMami - thanks for the wishes

KK - I started my IVF journey with exercise and eating healtily which comprise of more fishes more vegetables and fruits ...

I started gg for twice accu in a week ... I also started drinking wolfberries + longan + red dates on a daily basis ... I also drank warm honey in the morning before leaving for work ... in my stage 2 i started drinking the protein powder and also eat kampung egg whites

Soon it was my ER followed by ET then 2WW ... I only left home for my blood test on day5 and only went for walks in the 2nd week of 2WW ...luckily for me dear hubby is around most of the days of my 2WW so i'm not so bored and he was the one ensuring that my meals are taken care of and all I did during 2WW was eat, sleep and watch TV/DVDs.. I talk to my embies often to stick tightly to me ... it was just like ytd for my 2WW but im already in my 18weeks of pregnancy now... I was glad I took the courage for the 2nd IVF and had been enjoying the process since

panda,
i just turned 31. Now on puregon jab. My headaches have worsened and really i can cry at the slightest thing. then i feel angry for nothing also. just now just threw a plate on floor lucky didnt break. Then whn i think about how ridiculous it is i cry some more. called clinic n they said coz im sensitive to hormone change (same effect with Provera also) that its common so ask my DH to be patient with me. wish i could do something about it.

i will try the milo n raw whites again this
time with more concentrated milo. hope it'll work.

zaza,
thanks for sharing the protocol. dont mind me asking, is this ur 1st ivf? i hope i will have the same result as u...so shiok.

where to buy the wolfberries+longan+red dates thing n how does it help?

zaza
u mentioned kampung egg white. where can u find kampung eggs? one time i ask the egg seller in the mkt, he said nowadays where still got kampung eggs, all blaff one lah. after hearing that I gave up trying to find kampung eggs liao.

Hi Zaza,

I have started my accu, but once a week but drinking the herbs twice a day. The Wolfberries drink is it recommended by Dr Zou? You have started to see Dr Zou for how long before starting IVF?

What does stage 2 mean? where can I get the protein powder? Is the kampung egg whites taken raw with Milo?

During the ER & ET & 2WW period, do you still take the herbs and accu from Dr Zou?

Sorry for asking so many questions. Thanks for the advice. Looking forward share the same joy as you do.

Zaza
Im doing my 2nd fresh cycle..now in lucrin stage.. Gng to start puregon soon.. I failed my 1st fresh cycle and a fet... Yr story motivates me.. Hopefully im as lucky as u to strike on my 2nd fresh attempt..

How many embryos did u transfer? Cos i transferred 2 for my fresh and 3 for my fet.. Duno this fresh how many shb i transfer... Yr 1st fresh result in bfn? Did u do fet? Wat things u done for yr 2nd attempt u think make it bfp?

Im also doing accup twice a week now... With dr zou... I also did accup for my failed fet but not my 1st fresh...

Pandawife
Lucrin didnt give me much problems.. I rem i also didnt hv prob for suprefact... I guess u are not suitable using suprefact.. U shb ask yr dr whether is there anytin that can help u ease yr heacaches... Else v uncomfy to hv headache everyday.. Esp its still a long way ahead...

Zaza,
Can I check, did u actually have the crampy feeling most of the time during your 2ww?

Gosh, I feel so tired today. Crampy feeling at my tummy setting in again. And I feel so tired till I feel like vomiting.. Cant wait to ko..

July,
I feel like slapping myself to keep me awake lor. I feel so tired now... Yawn~ Actually my cramp is on and off.. But when it comes its like whole lower abdominal type..

babe,
i already asked, they ask me to take panadol.
the pain is seasonal.. over the long wkend, i had minimal discomfort.. bt today pain again....
now already half way thru the process..i tink cannot change med liao. i just hv to bear with it.... and hope once the dosage is reduced, i dun feel so lousy.
Until now, i still dun dare to continue the red dates drink.. coz body feel heaty all the time.. i just take warm plain water the whole day....

12BMami - this is my 2nd IVF

Ladies - on the queries on the protein powder, I will need to go home and check but kindly email me @ [email protected] for those really interested so i can email you as this is one 1st come 1st serve basis

happyhippo - I bought my kampung eggs @ Sheng Shiong but expensive leh cost 6 pieces selling for $3

KK - I had started seeing Doctor Zou for bth my cycles .. the wolfberries drink is also introduce by one of the sistas but I dun remember who now ... I only took her herbs during 2WW

Blissful2010 - i took 2 scoops of protein powder daily together with anmum milk

baby - of course i remember you .... I transfer 2 embroyos for my 2nd fresh cycle and I do not do any fet as I do not have any frozen embroyos from my 1st cycle ..

Tickles - I do not have the crampy feeling but I feel bloated most of the time

AP - thanks for the wishes .. My embroyos are consider grade 2 ... for SGH the best is grade 1 and the poorest is grade 5

July - for some ladies, the signs are similar like AF
so don't wory too much k and be positive

all these grading of embryos.. it seems like different clinic grade different... for NUH, they only have good, satisfactory and fair i think...

yes, i'm trying to be positive, afterall only 1 day left to BT.. yea!

July,
But then I think I feel tired is cos I slpt late last night. Slpt close to 12mn.. Thats y.. I sometimes will want to puke when I get too tired.. So dun want to link that to BFP symptoms.. Just wished my bed is here..

i read online that fresh cycle chances are much higher than FET... FET only 20% chance as compared to IVF 38% chance... that's like almost half the chances...

Zaza, u mentioned its yr 2nd fresh cycle. So how many mths apart after yr 1st failed 1 before u embark to the 2nd 1? U took another 14 days HL again? Yr boss ok? Sorry to ask so many qns.

zaza
thks, will chk out sheng shiong, but don't feel like supportg them coz they recently raised mkt rentals..hahah

AP
when is ur BT? are u planning to do HPT?

hahaha.. was about to suggest for u to munch something..
i feeling nervous abt the bt and scan tmr.. feel abit silly.. haha..

Blissful2010 - i rested for 7mths before embarking on my 2nd cycle ...yes I took another 14days of HL ...I was lucky as the bosses are supportive and pro-family

happyhippo - if you dun want to support sheng shiong then u can also get it @ NTUC