Mrs Z, congrats!!!! remember now, plenty of rest and nutritious food
time will really fly quickly fr hereon

seow, hahaa, u and i were wrong...renee's mom is right...opposite of our dreams - it's a bb boy i'm having, couldn't have missed it, his legs were wide open to prove me wrong!!
ya, during the suppression time still got chance of naturally conceiving!! good luck. am seeing prof again in 2 wks cos i got low placenta

Hi missmoon,
Congrats! A prince!!!

Seow,
Wah...I love chilli crab too!!! YUMMY!! But now don't know still have appetite to eat or not
Since it's a matter of time, I juz hv to wait patiently... Thks!

hi mrs.z congratulations....u must be very happy.

hi curious,
take it easy....

hi missmoon,
wow... u can view your baby already? how many weeks now?

Hi Mrs Z,

Congrats to you. So happy for you.

Hi Curious / Seow,

Really feeling bloated means higher chance? Oh, do not feel bloated at all, will be having my pregnancy test next Thursday. Oh dear, started to get worried.... Well guess that is fate hor. But nevertheless will not lost hope.

hi biscuit
5 months now, so 20 weeks
ya, did detailed scan at 20 wks...to check for bb's growth etc, and also gender
some MTBs hv even done a 3D scan where bb's features etc can be seen very clearly

jolene
try not to think about that. everybody's different...so defnitely will react differently. but it's good you're keeping a positive note

Hi Mrs. Z,
Big Big congarts to you!!! Do take care and rest well.

All sisters,
Looks like most ladies here with OHSS got good chance and suceeded hor? (except me lah!

Thanks thanks...ok, will take it easy and not to think abt it...

Hi Jolene,
No lah...maybe it is not true...I juz say say only....so don't take my words to heart ok? I'm sorry if what I said cause u worries

Hi missmoon,
wow...so your bb will be due in June? Don't know 3D and 4D scans will harm bb or not....cos it's stronger and scan duration longer.

missmoon,
since my mom'saying kind of true. I think I better not have any dream from now on(if I can).... Very scary and later keep thnking of funny funny things. Will go Siow one leh!!

jolene, ya lah, we just anyhow talk talk only. don't worry, yours will be positive plus no sufferings okie...

Hi Curious / Seow

Oh it's ok. Dun worry. Just to look out on the symptoms only lah and not to feel too disappointed when the time come. In fact doctor did ask if I feel bloated last week and I told him no so he says maybe it's not so soon.

I am ok, so both of you dun take it to heart ok.

Missmoon,
Thanks you for your encouragement. will post you good news.....

And congrats on your little prince.

Hi Jolene,
Ya you know what? Those who has symptoms in the later stage will 100% strike!! Unlike my case, had all the symptoms yet it din last..... Also my hubby's freind's wife also din suffer anything at all and yet she strike. So I guess is liike what you said. It's fated!!

hi renee, eh...dun worry too much about OHSS and success now lah, just let nature takes its course
u will strike!!! hey, who knows what dreams will bring...heheee. you super sunshine one, stay positive ya!

hi curious, oh, due middle of july. i dun think it's any different from ultrasound machine except that the imaging captured in system is better? i know some gynae actually bot the machine! i did mine detailed scan at the hospital x-ray dept, so cost a bit more

hi blurblur, jolene, thanks!!

Mrs Z, Congrats! Though I have not been posting but am secretly reading and waiting for success for each case.

Renee, yo! I am here still reading the threads, looking for good news! I am feeling much better nowadays. MS is gone..just had First Trimester down sydrome test last Fri and it turns out low risk so I am very happy.

I have just heard about another success case after a few failures..so take heart...remain positive all of you ladies.

Mrs Z, Congrats! Though I have not been posting but am secretly reading and waiting for success for each case.

Renee, yo! I am here still reading the threads, looking for good news! I am feeling much better nowadays. MS is gone..just had First Trimester down sydrome test last Fri and it turns out low risk so I am very happy.

I have just heard about another success case after a few failures..so take heart...remain positive all of you ladies.

i'm new here. i'm diagnoised as PCOS and dr put me on metformin. Initially he wanted me to do the injection with puregon but later change his mind. He said if after 6 mths still no news then try IVF..i'm not rich, not sure if IVF cd be an option for me...may i know how much did you spend on IVF prog?

babysarah,
it will cost about 6k to 7k. depends on how much drugs you need to stimulate eggs growth.
for mmy case, i spent less than $6400.that's at kkh.

Hi Renee,

you say u spend less than 6.4K.Does that mean you fork out less than 6.4k cash or the whole program(including the CPF amt).

Hi there
I am new to the group. Failed my first IVF and will be doing a FET next month. Can anyone share her experience with me? Did you do a natural or medicated cycle? Which one is better?

Also, did your RE do any additional tests after the failed cycle? Mine basically said no additional test needed.

ring06,
6.4k the whole prog.(including cpf)can't remember how much we came out with cash though. should be around 2k plus.

ympk,
i had the same experience... but yet din make it thru FET. no test needed after failure.I was on natural cycle. Be it natural or artificial cycle is not up to us to say, neither which is better than the other. it's all about individual condition.to what I understand, artificial cycle is for gals that don't ovulate regularly or got prob ovulate by themselves.so when on artificial, dr will give you med to make sure you ovulate then 2 days after ovulation the FET will be performed. after that the 2ww as the normal IVF. No jab given to support but will have progesterone tables to insert instead.so when you about to start FET. YOU WILL NEED TO GO BACK FOR SCANs from day 12 onwards,to monitor your ovulation.

Hi summer,
no fred no fred! nothing to scared about. Good luck to you for this coming weekend ya.you shall have big big and good good eggs ok.

hi mimi

i m feeling fine and i'm one of those who doesnt feel bloated at this stage. Doc was also surprised cos bloatness should
be one of the side effect from the jab. Does any of our sisters here doesnt get bloated during the injection period??

how r u getting along with yr gonaIF? R u also taking Lucrin jab at the same time?

thanks Renee. check with U when do we ask the doc what is the grade of our egg, after ER or ET? Is higher the better or the reverse?

blue_rabbit, how are you feeling?

welcome ypmk, I should also be doing my FET next month...have to see what doc say when I see her mid this month. I will be on natural cycle according to doc.

renee is rite,no additional test is required and it is up to doc to choose which cycle to go on.

summer,
there won't be any grading of eggs, but the embryos. it will be on ET day, Dr. will tell you what are the grades of the embryos.and how many eggs are fertilized. grade 5 is the best grade.fllowed by 4,3 and 2. ( I remember Dr told me grade 1 can't be used at all)

summer,
I'm suffering...sob sob... very bloated and pain, can't even breathe, burp and sneeze properly. Even walking also hv to be very slow. Get breathless easily too.

R u going for ER this weekwnd? Don't be scare, think of the follicles that u r going to hv and think of them growing into embryos. The feeling is like seeing ur baby growing.

Hi everyone, I am new to this discussion. Was just recommended by KKH to go for IVF as both my blood tests (low progesterone)and hb's normal sperm count were low. I was advised not to waste anymore time trying as time is not on my side. Am very worried now and and trying hard to find out more about IVF. May I know what is PCOS? Seen this word being mentioned many times in this discussion

www,
PCOS is like an egg grow without egg yolk. For ladies with PCOS are difficult to get pregnant cos the folicles grow in our ovaries are empty so they will not be able to fertilize with the sperm.

blurblur
Where did you have your last IVF? I had mine in January and failed. Actually the RE asked me to wait until April - have 3 AF first but hubby said I should go for it sooner rather than later as we have little chance of striking it on our own (severe male factor plus mild female factor).

I am not sure if I should go for March or April. Feb cycle was quite messed up and I didn't ovulate until day 21 (usual 14-16). How were your past few cycles post IVF? So, not sure if it is any good doing in March. What did your RE advise? Seems like you are seeing your RE the month before. For me, my RE just said come on day 10 of the month you want to try, best not before April.

blue rabbit,
hey, looks like you have good chance alright. all the signs show later.... very good very good. some more you have two grade 4 embryos in you.Relax ya!!

blue rabbit,
did u call up kk and check with the nurses? maybe will they say that these symptoms are normal?
bloatedness to me seems a good sign, hee hee...
Juz hang in there & JIA YOU!!!

hi ypmk,
i had mine on Dec last year but failed. worst thing is that i do not have any extra embryo for frozen.

however, i am now starting on my second attempt. already one week into it liao. anyway, after the failure, prof still carry on to monitor me. jan AF was very much delayed, so he say wait. For Feb, once i ovaluated, he say i can start liao... so it seems like he is the one who decide when i should start and not me who decide when i want to start....

Mimi,
Good luck on today check up. Hope you can share with us some good news.

Mrs Z,
Congrats and a smooth 9 mth ahead.

Missmoon,
Congrats on knowing that will be a prince, hope he will bring you bundles of joy.

wow all these good news....

hi pymk,

mine was done in Dec 05 and was tested positive but I lost my pregnancy in Jan 06...my post IVF menses is messed up too...my Feb one did not come and am now on medication to induce it.

Will call up the clinic to find out when it comes...supposed to have my scan during my Mar menses...so now quite confused. According to what the nurse told me the other day, I should be doing it in Apr 06 but think have to see doc first b4 confirm.

AH, thanks
hope to hear your good news along wif the other sisters here too

blue rabbit, sounds good, like renee says...try to relax
i find that being in half-inclined position and eating small meals thru the day helps wif the bloatedness.

Dear Mrs Z,
Congrats!Wishing you a smooth 9 mths.
I had mine on 08/2004 but failed.I didn't have the courage to try again.After reading all the post here, I feel more positive.
But ystdy I went to EYS(PZ) to cosult the physician, she mentioned to me that since ttc for many years still no baby then juz let it be. My heart sank after hearing.The med she prescribe don't know it is juz for constipation or "bu" my body. Should I see her again after 1 week ?

Thanks for all the replies. Really good to meet so many sisters who are on the same journey.

Did anyone succeed with FET? What would be the advice?

hi lily05,
why give up when there is still other means. since u have done it once, going thru another time should be very much easier.

for me, this second time is very much less stress. at least i know what to expect next.

which dr did u see for the previous attempt. maybe, u should go back to him again

missmoon/curious/blurblur/renee,
thanks for ur encouragement... I am so touched. Just called KKH and the nurse told me that my progesterone blood test is very good very high. So I don't need to take tablets. Yeh... hehehe.

I also told her abt my bloatedness and she just tell me to see dcotor. If really bad hv to be warded.... aiyoo...

blue rabbit,
maybe call up KKIVF and ask the nurse what u can do to relief the pain and bloatedness. I read from the KK brochure that must drink lots of water.