curious,
Doc Loh gave me HL.
No ah, I hv to inform my colleagues before I went on leave and briefed them what to do while I'm away but I told them I went for minor op lah, only my boss knows that I'm undergoing IVF.
Yah lor, but can't wait to do the home pregnancy leh

missmoon, ya started last thursday. that's why now very guai and careful... hee.. got excuse no need to do housework again..

renee,
only slightly bloated, can't stop burping and tummy getting slightly bigger than usual. Now getting better, only burp after meal but tummy still visible. Hv to endure the mild pain in abdomen too. The nurse at KKH said that this is due to ovary enlargement when we were on stimulating drugs and the nerves in our tummy is expanding and contracting, that's why we feel pain lor.

missmoon, hee.. i didn't stop kopi totally, just cut down.. must slowly mah, else, cannot tahan leh.

renee, dr put me on suprefacts, think this have to continue till 2 day before ER.

blue rabbit,
you are lucky. for you to retrieved 17 eggs yet didn't get big big belly...or got serious in ohss. now rest well and relax ok.

renee, so far so good. wednesday is the detailed scan
i will sms you ah, see if your prediction come true, ok? u start prog already?

seow, haha, like me lor, cannot resist caffeine. i tried taking decafe but not as nice lor. i think 1 cup a day, can lah, pamper yourself. but closer to ER and ET, and during 2ww, try not to take any lah

mrs z

can imagine the pain U r in, the stomach suddenly expanded so big. Aiyo, i'm starting to get worry now.
Did you get bloated before your ER? Be strong and tahan a while more. Guess U should have receive
your pregency test result by now, rite?

blue_rabbit,
WOW! U r back to work so fast?! Consider taking some days off so that U can rest more lor.
This is a crucial time. Awaits your good news soon : )

renee,
now I'm beginning to suffer...last night was a torture for me. Dunno why when I reach home after work, I just want to lie on bed, really felt VERY uncomfortable. Not only I felt light headed but also pain in my tummy and weak. I guess the hcg is begining to show side effects.

Summer,
ya I considering taking leave after the agony last night.

curious,
now in office, feel much better than last night.
no didn't call kkh, they will say the same thing...so no point.

Thanks biscuit.

seow,
suprefact is something like puregon, for stimulation? or to supress the hormone(like lucrin)before stimulation?

blue rabbit,
I guess you should stay home from now to rest lah. Why so kan cheong go back to work?resting now very important you know. make yourself tired also no good.

missmoon,
ok I will patiently wait for your sms.... I stil don't see my menses yet. But looks like should be these few days. After such long waiting I have lost the excitment for this coming prog already. Like the dishes has gone cold on the table.....I guess my life (during these few weeks waiting)has been too free and I tried to be very relax(tried lah)till I almost got too lazy to do other thing.Even this very impotant prog I also like not kan cheong any more.(may be I too scare to face the bloated belly again)I everyday hope and dream can concieve naturally. So silly!!

At least now I can go over to my aunt's place to see my 2 little darling nephews. Play tickling and carry them here and there. But once I start the prog I will have to stay home...Of
course that can't be the reason for me not looking forward to start the prog. Just that I get too free to do things....

Ai yah me long story lah!!! Just wait and wait ...

hear from you soon ok!

hi biscuit
just one

hey renee
one more day to go!!! ok, i hope u see red soon, and then can start liao. it's always like that, isn't it? the anticipation of something you hope to see but it just works the other way around. u try to relax some more, then can liao. at least, now, you know what to expect and will know how to handle it. it's always good to dream, keeps the hopes up mah

Hi Missmoon,

Thanks for the info. I think I better forgo all skincare now. I hope it's ok.

Hi Blue rabbit,

You are already back to work? That is very fast? Are you taking extra leave to rest, heard that 2 weeks period is the most crucial time. I was given 2 weeks mc till my pregancy test. I a bit kaisu, now staying at my mum place, tot cannot move about tat much so sleep a lot.

Are you on crinone, this is for luteal support? I hv to stay on bed for at least 3hrs every morning and night or else the liquid will flow out.... Does anyone of you have the same problem.

jolene, no problem at all

when i was on crinone inserts, i lied in bed for 1/2 hour, and was told cannot go pee for an hour. thereafter, can move about. but during the day, sure will have excess that will come out although it won't be liquid-like.

Jolene,
I sleep too much will get very bored. At least at work, can joke with my colleagues.
I went to the internet to check about what we can do and what we can't do after ET. All mentioned that nothing we do can affect the implantation at all. So I shun qi zhi ran lor.

hi blue_rabbit

do u know what are the sizes of your follicles before your ER?
If you stay at home, at least you can avoid crowded places especially if you take trains to work...
morning and evening peak hours is so crowded

renee
cheer up.... very soon U'll be starting the program liao and that will jump start your enthusiasm in the program again ; )

has anyone been advised to take "ensure"?Its a full protein milk powder.
I've just started on gonalF jabs and the nurse was telling me that if I do get bloated up... other than egg whites,can also take ensure.
Wonder if anyone has taken it to ease their bloatedness?

renee

suprefact is to suppress the hormones...like lucrin. I am also taking suprefact. Think NUH's protocol is suprefact and gonalF whilst most other hospitals are on lucrin and puregon.

i just started gonalF using the pen.Its quite easy n not as painful as i thot. So glad!

Anyway, u shd relax n enjoy yrself for now. When yr program is due to start,I'm sure u will get all "kan chiong" again. Actually,I am abit nervous now that i am past the first stage. So trying not to think too much and take it one step at a time.

mimi,
okie, i will try ensure this time if i have the problem. i am now on suprefact, second stage may be on gonalF or puregon, depending on prof's choice lah..heee

renee, no worries lah, very soon u will be starting liao. i was also like u, wait & wait & wait... & wait..., but now, already 1 week into the program liao...so, just relax okie

hi missmoon,
don't know u prefer a girl or boy. but hor, last night i dreamt that you had a girl leh. though i never see u before, in my dream, u r a gentle, long hair, very demure lady... heee... sorrie har, is just a dream...hope u don't mind

hi seow
hahhaa, the long hair part was true, i just had it cut short for CNY. demure? gentle?? errr...i like to think so lah but then hor...not really lah. personally, when i was tested +ve, my hb and i thought it wld be nice to have a girl...then as the detailed scan loomed closer and the day is TODAY, i think it doesn't matter girl or boy so long as healthy & strong
the weird part is, i oso dreamt (may be too stressed) that i hv a girl.

missmoon, hee.. so i am safe to dream that u have a girl... anyway, i also think that boy or girl also nevermind, so long as healthy & strong.. i just hope that my day will come soon too !!! i will jia you

ya totally agreed with the 2 of you, as long as healthy, gender is secondary

do updated us, missmoon. we are all feeling excited for you.

seow, definitely!! m sure everyone, and me and nurses too, are rooting for you!! JIA YOU!

blurblur, haa...i can feel the excitement and anxiety building up as i write...

oh ya hor, if i remembered correctly, she should have got her results on Monday... hope everything goes smoothly for her.

hi mimi, & seow,
Thanks for the info and comforting words. I'm doing good and thinking what to do during the 2ww. I wish we all can have better luck this time round. I must say that I'm in to negetive thoughs of failure in the pass and the suffering part of OHSS. That kind of make me slow down in getting it move....or rather like trying to SAIM.At the same time wish so hard to have BB. sigh... woman!!

yoo,sisters! My mom mentioned that whatever we dreamt will be the opposite of the real life.

Ai yah, so long BB's growing well and healthy can already loh.Well, in few momnent we will know frm missmoon how accurate are the dreams.... He eh! kan cheong kan cheong!!

summer,
My follicles are between 11-16mm. Doc said that 16mm is the right size to retrieve.
Err... I no need to take train, got personal chauffer.

Still bloated, tummy never seem to get any smaller, still breathless, still in pain, still on mc, but good news.......I'm PREGNANT!!!! My BHCG was 1035.5 on monday. Sorry i took a long time to inform you guys. Just that I cant even sit on the pc for 10 mins without feeling breathless. I'm soooo happy though. Makes all this discomfort more bearable. Here's sharing my baby dust to everyone here who needs it!

Congratulations Mrs Z!!!!!
I'm so happy for U ; ) Have a smooth 9 months ahead. Have more rest and do update us of your progress.

reali feeling very happy for U

hi renee

yeap, i've already started my jab... will be seeing doc soon to confirm whether i can do my ER this weekend.
feeling pretty excited and scared
kao_scared.gif

mrs z..CONGRATS!!!! Take good care !!!Its all worth it yah?
Did yr doc say how long it will take for yr discomfort to ease ??

summer
all the best for yr ER.I am on my 3rd day of gonalF and so far 's been fine.
How have u been feeling ? Any side effects from this jab?

Mrs Z,
A BIG CONGRATS TO U!!!! Usually badly bloated or slightly bloated means high chances right?

Do rest well at home
Really so happy for you!!

Mrs Z, CONGRATS! we were all waiting anxiously for u...a good start for all of us in the new year! take good care and rest well okie..

curious, don't know what u say is correct, but it seems like it lor. the last time i don't feel any bloatness or discomfort. if fact way before the test, i already sense that it will not be good, cos i heard so much about those who succeeded have the problem, but i have none. so hopefully, this time round i can feel something...

hi missmoon, how? my dream correct or not. or like what renee say, reality is always the opposite from dream....

today is my one week into the program liao. will be seeing prof tonight. ask u har, during this time, there is still a chance of getting preggie naturally right???

hi seow,
maybe it is not true...but I observe the few ladies here...most of them succeeded will experience a certain level of bloatedness. hope your wish come true this round

Btw, my AF still not here. Thus cannot start the programme. Now neither here nor there.
These few days my appetite is not so good. Since Mon, I keep having mild lower abdomen pulling pain on & off. Stomach very full - bloated kind of feeling. I ate a little bit only and I feel so full. Really don't know what happen to my system now

hi curious,
no worries lah, is just a matter of time. after the first attempt, my cycle went upside down as well. when prof saw my chart, he said my system is moving like a tortoise... but ultimately it will be okie one...

actually, i am the opposite of you. these days, my appetite is unusally good. no matter how much i eat, i still don't feel full. maybe is the lack of chicken in my diet. don't have the satisfied feeling after eating. and know what, i am craving for chilli crab like nobody's business. i can eat 2 crab by myself. normally, i don't really like it... i don't know what happen to my system also